Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

Sealed ProWedge™ enclosure with one 12" W6v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93307

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

Sealed ProWedge™ enclosure with one 12" W6v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93307

11 reviews
View this product

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Bridgeport, OH on 3/26/2021

2021 Ford Bronco Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not worth the money. Bass doesn't do the price justice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 4/7/2021
This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Magic In A Box!

Mike from LAS VEGAS, NV on 3/13/2021

2020 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a decent everyday setup with a JL 12W1V3, then my best bro put a legit system into his STI. Made me crave more... Bought a JL RD900/5, paired it to JL C2650 components in all 4 doors, and asked Crutchfield to send this beauty. They reluctantly took my money and 3 days later I had a knock on the door. THANK YOU SETH (Slams Every Thing Hard)! If you are on the fence or reading this review, STOP,LISTEN, and JUST BUY ONE. It is on a completely different level. Yes it hits incredibly hard and shows absolutely no signs of giving up at any point. More than anything else, it is crystal clear like Japanese Ice. This is the way other subs want to sound like. This is what they strive to be, but come up just short. The W6 is a magical unicorn (everyone loves magical unicorns) surrounded by a JL spec enclosure. Incredible is an understatement! Sorry to cut this review short, but I have to go immerse myself into what music should be like....

Pros: Everything...Everything you want a sub to be, this is it!

Cons: Somebody is going to buy a different sub because their friend said blah blah blah, and they will always wonder what if. The only thing I wonder is, why I didn't get this sooner.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Groveland, CA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much more impact and punch than the 2 10 inch JLAudio speakers I used before. I'm not returning it. Puts a grin on my face and that's what it's all about.

Pros: Space efficient, heavy and well built.

Cons: Pricey compared to competition.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great SQ

Robert from ROANOKE, TX on 6/22/2020

2006 Nissan Frontier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub hits hard. Not the most boomy sub I've ever heard, but a good solid punch of bass from a sealed box (being powered by the sub channel of the JL HD 900/5). Plays all music well and the box is very sturdy and heavy. Probably the best sub I've ever had from a pure sound quality perspective.

Pros: Great sound quality Sturdy box that will fit into tight spaces

Cons: Nothing as of yet

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent clean, deep bass

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, NJ on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word: wow. Incredibly clean, deep bass. Sounds excellent across all genres from Jay-Z to Taylor Swift. Being powered by the 5th channel of an Alpine PDX-V9 which is approx. 570 watts RMS.

Pros: Clean, deep bass. Attractive enclosure. Not as big as I imagined.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

A worthy upgrade from 10W6V1s

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 2/16/2020

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a fan of JL. My original pair of 10W6 originals eventually lost their surrounds and it was time to think about something new. I prefer a sealed box for the frequency versatility and not being tuned to a frequency I don't want. Just as it's found in a ported design (you're essentially listening to the back of the cone with a tube focused on specific frequencies). The sound is tight, deep, and everything I needed. Matched it with a fitting JL amp that has plenty of "juice." After having it for a little while, my findings are it's a far better sounding and more articulate setup over my older two subs. Well worth the investment. It's not going to shake your neighbors windows, it's more for the wow impact to your music. In a small, clean, and manageable box. A perfect solution to mix with some nice focal speakers.

Pros: Sound quality, tight sounding, dynamic range of frequencies, and a small footprint for your car.

Cons: Can't see the sub, I like the ability to see my subwoofer cones. But that's by design and clearly shown in the images.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

It bangs

ZZealleauss from Santa Fe, NM on 2/18/2019

2003 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been an Alpine Type R fan since release and I have now just been converted. This sub absolutely bangs. I've never seen so much flex on my interior panels while not hurting my ears. This sub stays CLEAN AF no matter the volume level. Was it worth the price tag? Definitely.

Pros: -Huge Bass -Clean Bass -Clean Looking Box

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Bassology 500

Charles from South Boston VA on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a kicker L7 lober until now. This is by far the cleanest bass I've ever had. Its currently in my 94 Corvette and its ridiculous! Powered by jl rd500 mono, and I'm sorry kicker it's over. Yeah its pricey but its worth it in my opinion.

Pros: Great sound, big punch all music genre

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

CS112G-W6-V3 Single 12" sub enclosure

Tucker from Memphis, TN on 10/4/2017

2009 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This 12" pre- built sub box by JL Audio is absolutely outstanding. It is built rock solid from 3/4" mdf and made to exact subwoofer specs which results in amazing output and sound quality. I couldn't believe the difference it made in my car, as it was replacing an already well proven sub made by Rockford fosgate. However, the rockford was in a box that I had built myself so specs for it could have been a bit off. The sub channel on an Alpine PDX-V9 is what is powering this, and according to my birth sheet, is right around 600 watts rms. I could not be happier with this purchase.

Pros: Sounds amazing, and rock solid

Cons: The only con I can think of is the JL Audio logo on one side of the box. I generally like a stealthy look, but I just turned it the other way and all is fine. I still know it's there though.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio CS112G-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from New Richmond, OH on 8/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have no doubt that this is a good quality sub but if your placement is in the trunk you will need a good amp. I used the Rockford Fosgate Prime R750-1D and the gain was nearly maxed out to get decent bass from being buried in the trunk of my '07 Fusion. I like to be able to remotely control the bass for SQ and had the remote maxed as well. Don't get me wrong, the sound quality is really good but with what it takes to bring it on "plane" I decided to go bigger with the 12w7AE-3 powered by an Alpine PDX-M12. I only wish to have a single sub and bass can be challenging to achieve with a trunk configuration. This is not the sub's fault but given the price point, I cannot give it 5 stars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

Boo ya!

peter from Medford, MA on 5/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So here's the thing you can buy the JL W6-v3 from Crutchfield for 599 and you'll need to buy a really good box or enclosure the sound ordinance enclosures are fantastic but this sub is very picky. I have looked online for other sub woofer boxes but I'm seeing that the $50 prefabs just don't work you could have one custom-made it would take weeks to get it a cost you up over $150 for a decent box so my conclusion was to go with this item I mean really the people that designed the sub probably know what the best box is. So for an extra hundred dollars you get a box that is made with the actual subwoofer was born. It's made three-quarter inch MDF it uses a very heavy duty Speaker terminal in the rug is very high-quality, the box is very sturdy and on the very small side which will fit perfectly anywhere yes JL Audio is very pricey but you get what you pay for and when your sub woofer comes in you don't have to spend all this time mounting it, wiring it , And making sure it fits properly. You open the box and plug it in

Pros: construction of the box and the accuracy and punch of its performance

Cons: I wish I could fit two in my car

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

TOP