Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Ported H.O. Wedge™ enclosure with one 10" W6v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93310

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Ported H.O. Wedge™ enclosure with one 10" W6v3 subwoofer

MFR # 93310

49 reviews
View this product

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Groveport, OH on 2/9/2021

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely an excellent product!! I wanted something compact but powerful,, definitely delivered by jlaudio

Pros: Small size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Alford, IN on 2/1/2021

2020 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is amazing I'm running it with a rd500 and I have no complaints loud and deep and doesn't rattle everything exactly what I was looking for

Pros: Amazing bass

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You WILL be impressed

Doug from Columbus, Oh on 1/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Switched up from a 10" JLAudio sealed sub to this and couldn't be happier. Powering with a HD900/5 JL amp and I'm not disappointed at all. Amp gains were set prior to with an O-scope, and the sealed sub sounded very good, but, I'm blown away with the output and efficiency on this smaller ported box. Hearing lows I didn't quite notice before. If I want to "feel" the bass, all I have to do is turn it up a few clicks. Tried it in several different configurations and only noticed that if the ported end were too close to the sides or back seat, it sounded less dynamic. Currently it is lying on its logo side, backed up against the passenger side of trunk, and the rear seat, and still takes up less trunk space than the old one did. The difference in the sound output is quite noticeable now. Time to enjoy......

Pros: Deep bass or pounding, your choice(if well powered) Overall size Efficiency for a 10" sub

Cons: If any, it would have to be the(slightly higher) price. But once you open the box and take it out and hook it up, you tend to forget that after a few audio adjustments.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome sub

Crutchfield customer from Blue Springs, MO on 1/2/2021

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to order and arrived quickly. This sub is amazing hits harder than most 2 10 inch subs i have had in the past. Box is nice and heavy enough to not slide around. Would recommend to everyone looking for good deep and fast bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Maple Shade, NJ on 12/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You will not be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 3/22/2020

2006 Porsche 911

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable base even in my convertible, teeth rattling base.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL rocks!!

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 2/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this expecting a good product from JL but what I got is an awesome bass system in a small package that fits perfectly in the trunk of my TLX. This 10 in sub powered by a RF 500.1 amp produces more than enough quality bass and does not take very much room at all, definitely getting another one for my other vehicle.

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Waianae, HI on 1/11/2020

2014 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! A great addition to my civic! Cleanest sounding bass I've ever had.

Pros: Size, looks, sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic Hlds, NJ on 9/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had two 12's before and this beast hits HARDER !! worth it !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Marlton, NJ on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly what I was looking. Hits the lows with ease. Matched with a JL Audio RD500 amp. Sounds great in my Jeep Wrangler JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Bellefontaine, OH on 4/21/2019

2016 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sub !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, TX on 4/11/2019

2016 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect under the rear deck of a 2016 Nissan Maxima. Powered by a Alpine PDR M65 this thing pounds and sound good to boot. People cannot believe it is just one 10".

Pros: Nice sound quality, well built.

Cons: Price but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Guest from Gardner,ks on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Run with alpine pdxv9. Very clear and crisp at high volume.

Pros: Nice looking. Is ported but is very crisp. No port noise.

Cons: Price but worth it

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Bass You Can Feel

Crutchfield customer from Brighton, CO on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio has really outdone themselves with this subwoofer and enclosure. The bass can be anything you want it to be. If you want hard and heavy, it will give it to you. If you want clean and crisp, it delivers. It does this all while taking up minimal space. This has been the first automobile subwoofer I have purchased since 2009. Back then I was running with a 12" Rockford Fosgate T1 seated in an Obcon dual ported enclosure, tied to a Hertz EP-1D amplifier. That thing hit hard, so expectations were high going into this 10". I was not disappointed. A little has changed since 2009, no surprise, but being able to get quality such as this from a ported enclosure blows my mind. My previous setup was loud. It gave me bass and plenty of it, but it was somewhat muddy. This JL sub sounds like it is in a sealed enclosure. At the same time it offers plenty of bass to flex the sunroof on a 2018 Accord. It's a win-win. If you have the money sitting in your pocket and have made it far enough to read this review, just do yourself a favor and add this subwoofer to your cart. The only thing you'll regret is waiting as long as you did. It truly is magical.

Pros: Deep Clean Heavy Precise Magic

Cons: Doesn't change my oil for me

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from New Prague, MN on 12/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this sub for more than a year. Running at 500rms in a Infiniti G35 coupe and it tickles my nose. The thing pounds. Best setup I have ever heard.

Pros: Uses a low amount of power very efficiently. 500rms is more than enough in a coupe. Very clean sounding, deep rich bass,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Meriden, CT on 12/2/2018

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've yet to find another sub and enclosure at this price point that performs and sounds as amazing as it does. Unbelievable lows, extremely accurate and tight bass! The enclosure stays planted in the trunk and has not moved an inch. Couldn't ask for much more.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For sure, a must have, I would recommend to everyone... thumbs up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Lineville, AL on 9/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound in a relatively small package for a vented enclosure!

Pros: Great sound!

Cons: A little larger than I was expecting. But worth the space it takes up!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Buy this sub !!!!

Demond from Kansas City, MO on 8/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great great great great we'll worth the money. I had sticker shock and was really nervous that it would be a dud in my 06 expedition. But man was I wrong this thing absolutely rocks!! This thing has a little man complex and is out to prove he'll kick your butt, the passenger and the guy next to you at the red light. This is my first real set up so I wanted quality instead of just loud. It hit low high notes with ease. I'm pushing it with a gm-8601 pioneer mono amp and it gets down I am Soo happy with this buy. My wife says this was birthday and Christmas well worth it. I know I spent a lot (to me) but man this thing is good.

Pros: Sub hits hard and clean. It's precise and small-ish. Quality is second to none, two year warranty.

Cons: Price but who cares this thing is awesome!!!!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Stephen from Missoula, MT on 5/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer, very clean and packs a punch!

Pros: Compact, sounds amazing

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

This is a sweet lil enclosure that hit deep clean bass

Brent from Austin, TX on 5/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far this enclosure is a beast. Paired with JL c2s all the way around, It sounds incredible. Even though it is a 10 it hits the lows and and hits them deep and clean. Got to hand it to JL on this one, an excellent product that fits in my vehicle without sacrificing my cargo space. Thanks to Crutchfield's Customer Service I was able to get the right sound I was looking for after a few returns of other not as awesome enclosures. Thank you again and I look forward to continued business with your company.

Pros: Good clean Bass does not take up as much space as others looks nice JL Quality 2 year warranty through JL

Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for :)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Scott from Anderson, IN on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice tight SQ bass with great output ...excellent JL quality ....in my 2009 Civic Coupe , i faced the driver to the rear of the trunk sounds best that way

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Phenomenal!

Christian from Springfield, MO on 10/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you're looking for a thumpin' sub in a compact size look no further. I have it hooked up to a JL 600/1v3 and I can't even describe how beautifully this thing produces music. It can be so delicate on your lighter songs then wreck your hearing on the hard hitting ones! I've owned a 15 w/3.5 cubic feet, two 10s, and a 12. This thing sounds close to the 15! Doesn't produce such lows as a 15 would but damn! I was astounded by this thing. JL never ceases to put a smile on my face. Would recommend to anyone!

Pros: Hits deep lows with a powerful punch. Well crafted box that looks great and sounds great. Accurate, tight bass. I can't imagine what the 12 sounds like bc this 10 is plenty! Thanks Crutchfield!

Cons: Pretty hefty for a 10. But weight shouldn't matter when it comes to such quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very very Nice

Lance from Phoenix, AZ on 6/27/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always only had sealed subwoofer boxes. But since I heard about the reviews and the details around this particular sub box combo, I thought why not. I have it powered by the alpine pdx v9 amp. It sounds really really nice. The lows are punchy and deep. There definitely is a difference between rock and rap music now. I think it still sounds great with rock music but definitely a difference there vs a sealed box. I have this tuned at 80hz. I am a bit remorseful I didn't get the 12 inch version since this one sounds so awesome. I might return this box and get the 12 inch version still.

Pros: Low clean sounding bass, accurate bass response and impactful.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Justin from Cleveland, OH on 4/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy Cow. This thing rumps for 1 10". Easily sounds like two twelves. I have owned everything from Hifonics,Earthquake and Kicker. I'm most certainly impressed.

Pros: Compact

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Andrew from Tracy, CA on 4/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass is very strong and powerful. I had it on less than 50% and it was hard hitting and I felt my hair stand on edge. In my small car, this sub is like an earthquake, which is what I want. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Guest from Atlanta, GA on 10/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the JL Audio HD 750/1 pushing this sub and the sound it produces is simply amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome monster combo

Della from Saipan, MP on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this 1 sub almost 6 months now. It sounds a bit louder than my 2 15inch Polk MM in sealed boxes. The sound quality is what amazes me the most with this 1 Powerhouse! I enjoy strong Bass but sound quality is a must. Having the right box for your sub makes all the difference in my opinion. This combo takes all the guessing out finding the right box. Get the right box the first time will save you down the road. I was never really satisfied till I got this sub. Be gentle during the break-in period and give it time before you crank it up, at least 2-4 weeks depending on how long you play it daily. This single sub will literally shake my sedan. I'm powering it with a JBL Mono amp 1000wats rms, but my gain is about 1/4 or less. I enjoy my ride everyday. I had to upgrade my mids and treb powered by another amp to try to keep with this sub.

Pros: Sound quality and huge punch with not much power required from amp.

Cons: Takes a while to break in properly.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Blew away my expectations

bdub from Madison, WI on 6/12/2016

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been installing car stereos for about 20 years as a hobbyist so I was a bit skeptical of this sub's performance. I was completely blown away when I fired it up with the XD600/1v2. The response and output was amazing from such a compact box.

Pros: Looks great, sounds great & hits hard

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio always surprises.

Ron from San Francisco, CA on 5/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had JL subs for over 15 years. I have a JX500/1 with the bass knob and this thing is a monster!!! Deep nasty bass from a single 10" is incredible. Like most things in life, you get what you pay for. I recommend paying the extra for JL. If your in doubt about buying this sub, just but it you will be surprised!!!

Pros: Clean bass, the box just looks awesome.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from williston, ND on 3/28/2016

2009 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 10 found this helpful

Best Subwoofer I've owned by far!

Connor from Dallas, TX on 3/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently upgraded from a JL 10w3v3 to this sub and WOW what a difference it made. This sub absolutely sings at 30-40hz, and I'm hearing notes that definitely weren't there before. The 2ohm impedance is definitely a plus, pick up a JL JX500/1D with this and you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

Great Subwoofer

Camerone from olathe, KS on 1/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tight clean bass..couldn't ask for more from a small package

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

jl audio HO110-W6v3

kolonahe from Hawaii on 8/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is the bomb

Pros: All good

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

Small footprint, great sub!

Andrew from Beech Grove, IN on 6/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off, I am still in the "breaking in" phase of this sub, so my amp is not pushing a full 600w. It's paired with xd600/1. The bass knocks! The bass is very clean sounding. I read a lot of the reviews for this box and sub so I knew alot of thump from a 10" sub. I was still blown away! The box is tucked away in the trunk and I still have plenty of space for belongings. It definitely carries a heavy price tag but quality always does. I couldn't be happier! Get the bass knob too. Can't wait to turn the amp up in a few weeks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Wicked little box

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very well-built box. Like others have said, the sound that comes out of this little guy is enormous.

Pros: It provides a nice bump without annoying your neighbors.

Cons: It is a little pricey, but it's worth it.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Holy subwoofer, Batman!

DaveH from Indiana on 5/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like to install my own stuff rather than let some hack at a local store install my speakers with wire ties and bubble gum. :) I want to know where everything is, why it was done, That it's the best I could afford, and that it performs exactly as it should. A little OCD, maybe? I found myself in a situation where I just don't have time to remove the interior, hide amp racks, and design custom enclosures. Well, I could, but it would have been a very long install. I bought a new car and paid out the nose for the upgraded Pioneer premium system in hopes it would hold me over for a bit. Five minutes after driving off the lot I realized I had just wasted $1000. Oh my God was it bad! Lackluster lows and mids with shrill highs. Something had to change. I found a few free hours, treated the doors and installed JL C5-650's in the front. It was a drastic improvement, but the factory "sub" and power levels were just not there. Still trying to cut corners for time I bought an Infinity BassLink to fill out the bottom end. While the BassLink was an improvement over the OEM premium system it lacked low end authority & response for me. I ended up with an Alpine MRV-F300 for the components and MRV-M500 for the low end. Ordered the HO110-W6v3 based on my experience with JL Audio. What a difference! This blows away my previous 12" Type R (ported 34HZ) in low end excursion and authority. Amazing product! Just wish I would have skipped the OEM upgrade and went this route 1st. Great product!

Pros: Sound Quality - Amazing with great presence and authority. Keep your crossover low. Ease of Use - Ah, plug in the positive and negative wires. Well, you need to find a suitable mounting location and test different placements for sound quality. It doesn't get much easier than this! Build Quality - Not one visible seam and it is sturdy as hell. In an emergency you could probably use it as a jack stand for a 747. Very well made! The JL W6v3 is an amazing sub and JL makes some wonderful speakers

Cons: Value - I think it's a bit overpriced, but the build and sound quality is amazing. Would be a better value @ the $499 level. Coolness Factor - It's a great design, but it doesn't have the coolness factor of a custom fiberglass enclosure that blends perfectly with the interior which you've made with your own hands. Who really cares? Not really Cons. Most people don't spend a whole lot of time in their trunk (we hope they don't) and the look, build, and function of this sub enclosure is perfect!

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Great quality

Crutchfield customer from Casper wy on 3/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always been a big fan or JL Audio and they have impressed me again with the new design.

Pros: Great look and sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Sounds Good!

Crutchfield customer from Chattanooga, TN on 2/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sub hits hard and sounds nice. Only place it drops off is with super lower bass notes (15-25HZ).

Pros: Volume and Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

JL Sub

Dennis from Virginia on 12/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over the years i've had a bunch different brand subs, custom built and off the shelf. JL has been my go to brand for a while now and I can't see that changing. I bought this one for my son to go into a Subaru Crosstrek. Car has limited space and this sub has a small footprint and a lot of attitude.

Pros: Compact with a big ego !

Cons: May need 2 if Hip Hop is your main pleasure, but 2 of these will be painful and in most cases unnecessary.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio HO110-W6v3

Crutchfield customer from Durham, NC on 12/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great subwoofer to add to any system you have. It is clean and clear through any range of music whether it be rap, rock, pop, oldies or anywhere in between. I've run it in both a ported and sealed box, i prefer the sealed because it is a much cleaner sound than a ported but the ported is much louder. I only have 400 watts rms running into it and its still sick. i'm going to get a better amp that will push it to the limits and back once i save up some more money. I'd highly recommend this sub for any person wanting to add a lot of clean bass to their setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Sweet Sub

Raptor from Loveland, CO on 11/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very excellent sub, JL Audio never ceases to amaze. This sub hits like a pair of 10"s. I am powering it with a 1200w kicker amp. I paired it with Focal 165S components in the front doors and Infinity 5x7s in the rear. They are powered by a kicker 4x100w amp. This set up is in an '03 Ford Ranger. The space is a bit small for the power this sub puts out. The sound gets somewhat muddy at lower volumes but clears up at higher volumes. I love the sub, but it would sound better in a bigger vehicle.

Pros: Hits like a truck.

Cons: Muddy in confined spaces.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

Amazing Enclosure! JL 10W6v3

Ron from Brandon, MS on 11/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This single 10" sub is very nice. The enclosure is built very well. I have this sub connected to the NVX JAD900.5 and man let me tell you, it hits hard! It's hard to believe that one 10 can sound like that. The sub hits high and low bass notes. I sounds nice on your punchy stuff and will shock you on the lows. I highly recommend!!

Pros: Great sound, good all around bass, but shocking lows. Sounds like more than one.

Cons: None to speak of!

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Worth it!

TRiAC from Minneapolis, MN on 9/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So happy I spent the extra $100 and got this sub in the H.O. enclosure! Was a nice change of pace to just toss the sub in my trunk, hook it up to my MRV-M500 (500w RMS), and crank it up (usually spend a few days designing and building an enclosure while my new sub stares at me from the shelf in my garage). Not to mention - building my own enclosure would have cost $40+ just in materials anyways and I am confident it wouldn't have looked or sounded as nice. Speaking of... the sound is AMAZING! The bass hits hard, smooth, clean, and extends lower than I expected. I have played several types of music (rock, country, dubstep, pop, rap, and even watched some DVDs) and feel the HO110-W6V3 performed exceptionally in all instances. Also - I saw another review comment on the high/punchy bass lacking a bit. I'll agree the deeper bass is more prominent, but after some quick EQ adjustments, I can confidently say it is not lacking at all.

Pros: Loud, Clean, Powerful, Punchy, Low Bass. Compact, Stylish, and High-Quality Enclosure. Incredibly easy to install.

Cons: None I can think of...

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Amazing clean loud bass

Graham from Whittier, NC on 7/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this sub paired with a 600 watt rms amp and gain at about a quarter. This thing will shake my front windshield wipers and still sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

low bass

john k from wixom mi on 6/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the 10" sub sounds like a 15 in this box and in my trunk with a back seat folded down... it sounds really good hits lower bass then expected but not as much high bass then i expected but overall satisfied

Pros: good quality, low bass, small space required

Cons: not that much high bass, not too much punchy bass

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great setup

LMLHD from APO Germany on 5/9/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This setup is great. It was cake to install and sounds amazing! I am powering the sub with an MTX 500.1 which works just fine.

Pros: Easy install and amazing bass!

Cons: No instruction manual.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

This thing is the truth

Bohdisat45 from Phoenix, AZ on 2/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got this box hooked up and THANK GOD I got the bass control knob with it as well. I hooked this up in my 2013 Honda Accord with a JL XD600/1 amp running it, and it hits hard and clean right out of the box. I am running C2650x co-ax's in the front with ambient C@ .075ct tweeters in the door, with another pair of C@650x's in the rear deck for fill. My lows and mids are running off of a JL XD400/4 amp. The entire set up in a sedan is amazing. I listen to everything except country and have already found that it will fit the bill for any type of music. Get the control knob, so that you can dial it in for rock and alternative, and then crank it up for Hip Hop, and Dub step. If your thinking you need more output..... give it a try before you fill your trunk with speakers. This thing easily beats any two 10" set up, one 12", and will compete with most two 12" set ups. Massive output and great sound quality. This is all with it not even being broke in yet.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

It packs a PUNCH

Guest from Bozeman, MT on 1/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My local shop just got one of these in for me. It's Impressive what that 10 sounds like. Can't wait till I get it broken in.

Pros:

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP