Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

MicroSub+™ 250-watt 8" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93330

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

MicroSub+™ 250-watt 8" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93330

36 reviews
View this product

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Mansfield Ctr, CT on 8/2/2020

2013 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds really great! Packs a lot of punch for such a small sub. Easy install ??

Pros: Really convenient size

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Makes it Happen

Robert from Henderson, Nevada on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2020 Tacoma and it sounds great. JL has always been great and this product is an example. Big sound from a small package.

Pros: Clean bass Built in amplifier Ported box JL quality

Cons: Wish guard was flush

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Jason from Fenton Mo on 7/24/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, had this in my previous car and ordering it now for my new f-150.

Pros: Small, pounds

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Outstanding setup. Purchase this. Spend the money.

Jeremy from TARZANA, CA on 7/19/2020

2012 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been a frequent user of JL Audio since 1996. My go to has always been JL and Rockford. Their products are outstanding and built to last. They have proven time and time again, that their products are superior over the rest. The good: I had the option of getting the 10" T1 powered sub over this for where I wanted it to go and opted out. I opted out mainly because I know what a W3 is capable of over the W0 or W1/T1 series. It's a far more superior product that can withstand a much more severe beating. With that said this thing is clean. The bass is clear and it knocks. You would never know it's an 8" woofer. I can't recommend this enough to anyone needing to balance their system with some bass. I built a custom panel to secure the spare tire and the JL box so they don't move around under the floorboard of the trunk in my VW Tiguan. I had the Rockford 10" powered box before, but it took up 25% of my trunk for about three years. I had enough. I can't be happier with the switch. The bad: JL Audio charges a premium for their products. I get it. They always have and their products are elite over others. However, for an 8" woofer in a box with an amp which is going to set you back this much, the plastic connection for your ground, power, and remote wire is crap. Its cheap plastic and since when JL Audio, do you use cheap plastic with PHILIPS screws!!!???? Where's the Allen key screws? For this price if you're going to use cheap plastic, than you can afford to throw in a bass

Pros: Can compete with any powered 10 on the market. Super clean, super small, amazing sound for completing a system lacking a low end.

Cons: For the money, JL gives you a cheap connector, and doesn't give you a cable (which costs 10 cents) and a bass knob (which is just cheap plastic with a knob inside it) this is low for JL to do if someone is spending this much on a complete product from them. Rockford always includes bass knobs and they charge half the price.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Tundra upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Winterville, NC on 7/8/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome! Love it in my Tundra.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Effingham, IL on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub. Definitely does not have the feel of an 8. Have used JL in the past and a big fan of their products. Fills the crew cab of my F250 quite nicely and is the depth I've been missing.

Pros: Easy install, easy setup. Superior sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Frederiksted, VI on 4/14/2020

2006 GMC Envoy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Little bit Pricey but sound quality excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sub. Super compact.

WIll from Yorba Linda, CA on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beyond impressive for such a small package. Installed in a 2019 double cab Tacoma. Fits behind rear passenger seat without any mods. Crisp, clean responsive bass that hits hard. Sounds better than cheaper 10 and 12 on the market that you can hear in other people rides. People can't believe it's just a single 8 inch sub. It not earth shattering bass that rocks your neighbors house. But it does transform the inside sound of vehicle into a night club. It thumps and you can feel it. The bass is crystal clear and worth every penny. I've had many subs from various known manufacturers in the past. Nothing has impressed me as much as this compact micro sub. Truly amazing sound out of an all inclusive package. Can fit virtually anywhere. If you want clean non distorted bass that hits hard this is it. Great product. You'll love it.

Pros: Clean, crisp, responsive, hard hitting, deep bass that does not distort.

Cons: None. Impressive compact system.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

***BUY THIS PRODUCT***Versatile**Hard Hitting**Crystal Clear Sound**

Jeremy from Saint Joseph on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is perfect for the avid listener who is a road warrior that wants an enriched, deep, thick sound for every listening experience yet when you want it to perform like a 10" or 12" sub for the music that hits hard then you've got that option! This sub is multifaceted, multiversed and ready to handle anything you can throw at it on every level! I have owned this sub for over a year now and it has taken everything I have thrown at it! WELL WORTH THE PURCHASE..... MY ADVICE.... SPEND THE MONEY!

Pros: Everything, read my review plus it's small enough to fit under a seat & just about anywhere! I'm so glad I made this purchase, just set it and forget it, I'll never need to replace it!

Cons: I have not found one yet! Will update if I do!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL does it again

Robert from Las Vegas, NV on 9/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprisingly for an 8" it hits hard ! Love the low profile design because I use it for my 2010 Silverado. I know JL has a good reputation and it should last for a long time ... no problems yet. Sounds good and worth the money

Pros: Big sound with little space and built in amplifier

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Huntley, IL on 8/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great! For a ported box it's still got clean, tight sound. Took it an hour or two to really "break in" but overall it's typical JL Audio sound - good stuff!

Pros: Integrated amp. Easy to disconnect harness for when you need to remove it from the car - no tools required. Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Highlands, TX on 6/18/2019

2011 Ford F-250

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had issues with wiring and after several hours with technical support engineer Mike B. the problem was finally resolved.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bang For Your Buck

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 5/21/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much bang for your buck. You'd never guess this was an 8" subwoofer. I would recommend this setup for anyone who wants some rich bass and not drown out your mids and highs. Works great with good quality factory speakers and you can adjust it if you upgrade those later. One of the best things is the options for turning on the the amp. There is no need for a remote wire. The amp recognizes signal coming through the RCAs and turns the itself on. You can run a remote wire if you want, but it's not necessary. It is a well designed setup good for all types of music. A+

Pros: Nice rich bass for a nice price. Easy install and takes up minimal space in your vehicle.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

MIND BLOWN! 5 star status...

Rick from Hawi, HI on 2/26/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mind blown! That's all I can say...This micro marvelous magnificent sub is second to none in its class. I too, am an old skool bass junkie. Backyard learnt and audio enthusiast. In my teenage years, it was all about the bass! Maybe a horn tweeter for highs and a little midrange but I was all bass. I had all the sizes. MTX, rockfords, bazookas, kickers, etc. As I got older I began to realize and appreciate the balance of having a full range system. As I got older the appreciation for control and clarity grew. The speaker technology also evolved. What once was huge boxes and miles of wires with huge amps are now being replaced by smarter and much more efficient technology. This AMAZING 8 INCHES of SUB is THE REAL DEAL. This beauty is AWESOME! The sound, the spl, the amazing lows is truly mind blowing. I have outfitted my 2017 Ford f150 with this bad boy in the back of the rear back seat. I did have to cut a little of the back padding to accommodate the storage under the rear seat. Although I can't lift it up fully, it's ok. I still have access to under the seat. My mids and highs are supplied by Polk audio studio marine grade speakers. Components on front doors and coaxials in the rear. I mounted the tweeters on the front doors (looks great too). I also replaced the pillartweeters with infinities. My truck sounds really good. You feel it in your chest, rattles the gas pedal and rear view mirror and leaves me satisfied with satisfying sensational bassgasms. BELIEVE ME, YOU WILL!

Pros: Super compact All in one (amp, box, speaker) It's a JL Audio product, nuff said Quality construction

Cons: Not fond of the power clip that clips into the system. There has to be a better power clip system. I don't like that screw system. Although the price is intimidating, you get what you pay for. And with this price range and the re production of sub frequencies you get out of this bad boy, you get more than what you invested. So not really a con I guess.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased and satisfied good deep bass love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Satisfied (Jeep Cherokee XJ)

Chris from Columbus, OH on 12/18/2018

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Completely Satisfied with the ACP108LG-W3v3. Install was a breeze. Hits hard for an 8", nice lows for an 8", doesn't take up a lot of room. If you are on the fence, pony up, it's worth it... the 2 year JL warranty justified the extra coin for me (hopefully I won't need to use it)

Pros: Size. Warranty. Sound. (surprising lows for an 8")

Cons: JL Should offer a wedged version with a flat front.. most vehicles have sloped rear seats, plus it would offer a more sturdy base.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very very little base even for an audiphile

franc23 from Northborough, MA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Went with every audiophile's suggestion and got this sub. The bass was really really really mild - almost non-existent to a fault. I definitely didn't want bass and was chasing high fidelity sound over noise. So I know what I'm looking for but to say that this was realllly mild is an understatement. Just set your expectations. On hindsight will probably buy the bigger 500W speaker. Love JL though. Got the JL speakers/amp with this and they were super clean and crystal clear. Which made me wonder if I just got a defective sub to begin with but too much hassle to return ship, etc.

Pros:

Cons: Base way too mild. May be better off getting the next size or a different brand Won't fit in under rear seats (F150) without the enclosure getting dented. They have a flat profile one which may work better

Crutchfield response on

4 of 11 found this helpful

2018 tacoma

John from Seymour, TN on 12/6/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018 Tacoma fits perfect behind rear passenger seat has great low end bass now need new door speakers to even sound out

Pros: Great for size perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid product

Matthew from Saint Rose, LA on 8/21/2018

2006 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Surprised with the performance of this sub. Powerful enough for most people. Enough to hurt my ears.

Pros: Quality of sound. Produces a good range of bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't let the size fool you

Chad from East Peoria, IL on 2/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just wanted what was missing in my 2016 Silverado. I found it and then some with Jl.

Pros: Quality blown away. Fit easily under back seat. No time for installation.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Nicholas from Roseville, CA on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great compact system. Cannot go wrong with JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Clean, strong bass with a small footprint

Charlie H. from Laguna Beach, CA on 11/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was shocked the amount of clean thump that this 8" powered sub delivered from such a small thin (5") high box. It was recommended on the Porsche forum as it fits in the spare tire area. Man, what a difference! worth every penny.

Pros: Strong thump, great bass, good looking, high quality, no need to mount a separate amp.

Cons: I cant think of any Cons except that this is a case of you get what you pay for, so its not cheap. But this thing delivers, The car stereo place that installed it was shocked how good it sounded.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product!!

Brenden from Boise, ID on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crazy amount of base for an 8in. sub. Did not expect it to be that loud, plus the quality is just amazing. Great purchase, just time to move on to JL's 10in.

Pros: Great quality, Much louder than expected, decent price point, easy fast install, small package

Cons: Gets pretty deep, but not quite as much as I would like.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Microsub+ 8"

Vince from Miami, FL on 7/14/2017

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a well built and easy to install, all-in-one system. If you are looking for a space saving compliment to your factory stereo then you have found it, especially since the amp is built in. I gave it four stars because it does have a few drawbacks... for one, THE PRICE! c'mon JL you guys make great products but you can get quality products from Kicker and Alpine for a fraction of the cost. Also the power plug on this was a great idea but I feel poorly designed- it feels like it will break with repeated plugging/unplugging and has small plastic clips that don't seem very durable; also the POS+ and GND- cables are RIGHT NEXT TO EACH OTHER...What?! I had to be very careful when installing to ensure the wires were fully inserted and even wrapped some electrical tape around the cable as a precaution in case a stray wire decided to come loose(hey it happens). Besides that it performs great. I have a 2016 F150 and this 8" model fit right under the back seat. Not all the crazy low bass im used to from larger systems but it sounds good for a single 8" sub.

Pros: Compact size, all in one unit, big sound for single 8"

Cons: Price, power plug

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

BIG sound in a tiny package. I purchased this powered sub to enhance the stock stereo on a 2010 Toyota 4Runner. Very happy with the result. Tight, clean bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Incredible!

Michael from Phoenix, AZ on 3/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always admired JL products from afar, but never had the money to do up a system the way I wanted. I've been slowly fixing up an 85 Toyota pickup and was tired of the cobbled together audio system that was in it. I did a new stereo and speakers with an amp, which made it sound better, but it was lacking in the low department. I needed a sub and decided it was time to see if JL was worth the extra money. It was worth every penny. Nice compact package. I love the power plug for easy removal. The unit looks amazing but sounds even better. Too much bass for what I needed. That little 8 hits hard! Crisp clear long bass notes. I have mine turned down to level 3 out of 10 on my head unit. Lots of room to turn it up. Keep in mind I have it in a regular cab mini truck though. I believe it would still sound just as good in a 4 door full size truck.

Pros: Compact Tons of power Crisp clear bass Easy install with the recommended crutchfield kit.

Cons: None. Try to mount it on the drivers sode if you mount it upright. Mines on the passenger side and upside down which bothers me. I'll move it eventually.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A great addition to a factory stereo

gregory from Indianapolis, IN on 1/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought a 2017 Chevy Trax crossover with the speaker factory system. While factory systems have come a long way (and this one despite not being the Bose top end factory system) and this one if properly tuned was actually pretty decent, I was missing the low end notes in my music (I listen to everything from Sinatra to Kendrick Lamar). In comes this JL Audio powered sub. I have never owned a JL, but I knew of their reputation. Picked up an InstallCard and had in installed in the back hatch. Very impressive bass reproduction even with the limited tone controls built into the car. It really filled out the factory system, and while I know that aftermarket speakers/amp would make it sound even better, at this point of my life I wanted cabin filling, clean audio. This JL truly complimented the setup and completed the system, and I am sure that I have many years of car audio please to look forward to. Highly recommended.

Pros: perfect size for my small crossover great fill in of bass notes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP108LG-W3v3

Charles from ND on 1/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JBL's

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 31 found this helpful

Perfect addition to factory stereo.

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 11/23/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for, I originally purchased the well reviewed Sound Ordnance powered sub and wasnt too thrilled with how it sounded. Maybe I got a bad one? Some notes sounded like a wood stick hitting a cardboard box instead of bass. This JL unit is much much better than the Sound Ordance unit I received and well worth the added price. I knew it as soon as I picked it up. Rock solid construction, quick detach connector made installation super easy. Works great for everything I listen to. It's exactly what I wanted to supplement a factory premium stereo on the low end. Highly recommended and Made in the USA is a nice plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

All bite no bark.

David from Buffalo, NY on 11/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If your looking to add deep rich bass to your music without all that bark and bulk of larger improperly ported sub boxes look no further, this thing is so clean and deep it's disgusting. Highly recommended .

Pros: Size, htz range, sound.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Nice deep rich sound

SANDEEP from NJ on 5/20/2016

1986 Mercedes-Benz 560SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love thus sub in my Classic Mercedes Benz. Sounds fantastic. Im playing Tech House and techno and the sound is very impressive. I contemplated 250w or 500w but decided Id start with 250w and if needed will return exchange. The 250w is ample. I tested it loud while driving, and people down the street are turning heads to hear where the sound is coming from. Id say I play it 30-50% max volume tempted to buy another fo my 2nd car. .

Pros: Awesome deep base perfect for house and techno

Cons: none, I got it on sale, very pleased with my purchase

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Just what I was looking for

Wiseguy from Jax,fl on 5/16/2016

2011 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my 20 year old bazooka tube with this. Fit under the rear seat and sounds great!

Pros: Compact/amplified/sounds Great

Cons: Pricey but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

No conpromise compact woofer

Kevin from atlanta, GA on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I rarely give 5's but this system deserves it. I installed this in my wrangler under the rear seat (tight squeeze BTW. You have to remove your rear seat then wedge it in). It sounds amazing. The ported woofer really allows it to grab those low bass notes and sounds like a larger subwoofer. If you don't want to take up space but want to hear and feel bass this is the subwoofer for you. I actually purchased the sound ordnance and returned it for this. It's a lot more expensive but it is worth it.

Pros: Compact size

Cons: It's still a bit bulky. I literally had to wedge it under my seat. I'd like to see a 6 inch version of this speaker for smaller vehicles.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great sound in a compact package

curt b from Texas on 9/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I expect quality for what i pay for. I got it in a compact package with great sound!

Pros: Sounds great and it is vey compact.

Cons: I am worried about the connection for the power, ground, and temote. It seems like after a few times of connecting/disconnecting it; it may wear out. Only time will tell though.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Small size, big sound

Charles from Mississippi on 8/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this in my 2015 F350 Super Crew behind the rear seat. There was only about six inches in depth to work with. I also installed new door speakers an a amp and head unit. To say this unit hits may be a understatement. I too was impressed with the ease of installation and removal. It greatly brings out the depth of the music. My last vehicle had a factory sub that was absolutely no comparison. JL Audio has really hit this one out of the park. A must have for truck owners.

Pros: Ease of install. Very large sound despite the size. Removable wiring connector.

Cons: A little pricey.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Just a couple days in

dmozer from Colorado Springs, CO on 7/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm just a couple days into ownership with this sub, so it isn't yet broken in. I'll be sure to follow up my review after break-in and completing my set-up. I'm running this off a factory head unit in a 2008 Edge using a Line Out Converter. One of my favorite features about the amp/sub is how easy it is to remove it from the vehicle. The area where the power, ground and remote line attach pulls out along with the RCAs to allow quick removal as needed. Another area where this JL excels is in the rap and techno space. It really pushes well when listening to Flux Pavillion or the like. One area that I'm tentatively disappointed in is when listening to blues or rock. I've got some more tuning to do so I'm not terribly concerned that I won't find a setting that works well across genres. The size of the box is an obvious draw to the sub and in reality it is great to have something this small in stature and loud in volume (when requested). All-in-all this is a great set-up, I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again.

Pros: Great response for rap, hip-hop, techno; ease of installation, ease of removal, build quality, size.

Cons: Questionable blues and rock performance.

Crutchfield response on

17 of 18 found this helpful

TOP