Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

MicroSub+™ 500-watt dual 8" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93331

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

MicroSub+™ 500-watt dual 8" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93331

14 reviews
View this product

Nobody believes the are only 8in subs

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, KY on 11/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely worth the money. Sounds great in my 2020 tundra.

Pros: My truck doesn't have a lot of space for subs. This product fits perfectly

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Mchenry, IL on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've always had JL products and I have never been disappointed. This sub/amp combo is perfect. It gives such a nice clean bass sound and it was not hard to install at all. Pretty sure my brother will be purchasing the same one after hearing mine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Simply wow !

Crutchfield customer from Sonora, CA on 5/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JL Audio 8's rock the house ! Or the car in other words . Just remember that you get what you pay for and Crutchfield is an outstanding company to deal with . Quality products that they stand behind with fast shipping and products that they stand behind . Thank you guys for being so awesome !

Pros: The sound was better than expected !

Cons: Not sure if I have any

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Yonkers, NY on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pumps! (Inside Chevy Silverado under rear seat)

Pros: Very clear pumping bass

Cons: None that I can hear or see

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

AWESOME dual 8 inch JL Audio subs

brett from South on 5/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After many hours of research, yes I am OCD, I decided to go for these dual 8 inch woofers with the built in amp. I had considered one of the JL H.O. 10 inch subs, but I did not want to use up a lot of space in my trunk. My local authorized JL Audio installer ordered the subs directly from JL and about a week later they were professionally installed in my Range Rover Supercharged SUV. All I can say is HOLY COW... I listen to a wide range of music (Alt rock, rock, hip-hop, radio, etc) and these subs definitely add the "depth" of bass I needed... and then some. I am still in the "break in" period where I keep the volumes lower and I still find the need to lower the bass. I understand that many potential buyers may not believe these dual 8 inch subs can produce deep bass... but they are mistaken.. and they only take up a fraction of the space (ported box) compared to dual 10 or 12s

Pros: NA

Cons: $$$$

Crutchfield response on

18 of 26 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

Theodore from Midland, MI on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

READ - Good for its size. Sounds like two 12s is a bit misleading. Sounds a little better then 1 Sealed 12" P2 on 500w rms it replaced. Twice the price of that sub/amp. But the shape and size of the box is what i needed. USE 8g power and ground! As it recommends,dont try to stuff 4g in the power/ground connector it will not go well for you. If this fits your space needs then its "Good for its size". I think i believed the hype a little to much and got to high of expectations.

Pros: Size

Cons: little to much hype

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

8 sub

harry from California on 6/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for

Pros: Great wide range of bass

Cons: None good job jl

Crutchfield response on

2 of 8 found this helpful

It sounds amazing!

Jon from Arvada, CO on 5/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It sounds amazing!

Pros: It sounds amazing!!

Cons: That I put it in her car and not my truck! ;)

Crutchfield response on

6 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP208LG-W3v3

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 11/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! Very pleased and surprised how smooth the bass is. Definitely will suggest purchase to everyone looking for a good bass setup with limited space.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Perfect for tight spaces!!!

Daniel L. from Saint Louis, MO on 8/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound for 2 8" subs. Installed in a 2013 Camaro. The trunk in these new camaros is tight quarters so this was the perfect solution. I can have bass and still have a trunk. Now to those who say that this is equivalent to 12" subs is slightly disengenuous. I did have 2 12" Kicker CompR subs powered by an orion amp that quite literally made the sheet metal of the rear end of my old 2009 Ford Fusion "flex and walk". The bass could be felt in your butt while sitting in the vehicle and shook the side view mirrors and rear veiw mirror.... And would shake the china in the china cabinet as you pulled into the driveway. This is NOT to that level by any stretch of the imagination. I would define the bass produced by this JL rig as "tasteful bass". Wont shake your butt, does vibrate the rear view mirror, and gives flavor to your music. I am getting older now (35) and was not wanting or expecting 12" level bass so I am quite satisfied. If dual 12" subs are a 10... I would rate this rig as a solid 6. Craftsmanship of the box is exceptional as the JL Audio logo is embroidered into the carpet of the box and subs already have protective screens. Its also nice to not have an amp and sub box cluttering the trunk. If I need to take the box out its EZ. It did require about 40 hours of gentle listening to break in, I need to do a final retune to adjust for it now being broke in. The headlights do not dim so the power level is p

Pros: Tidy amp and sub box, high quality craftsmanship, quality components, fantastic bass levels for such a small package.

Cons: Wasn't free? LOL... Not the cheapest thing in the world but well worth the money paid

Crutchfield response on

24 of 26 found this helpful

Large sound from a small box

E. Riley from Tulsa, OK on 6/10/2016

2011 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much bigger sound than the small size of this box would imply. Love it!

Pros: Fits perfect in the back of my car and fills the whole cab with sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Subs that fit nearly anywhere!

Erik T. from Seminole, FL on 5/26/2016

2014 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Specific to the Lacrosse these subs fit perfectly in basically a dead space all the way up against the seats. I still have all of my trunk space I need. For a system this small it slams. I won't win any comps but that's not what I'm going for with this system. I really just wanted to add a little punch to the stereo system and this filled that void wonderfully. The box and JL stitching is sharp and adds a nice touch to the look. You really can't beat this plus it won't dim your headlights at night. No real strain on the vehicles electrical system.

Pros: Good sound Good bass Extremely small for what it is Leaves almost all cargo space

Cons: I didn't buy it sooner

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Bass In Tight Space!

Big Moe from North Carolina on 11/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mind blowing for something small. No one believes me when I say there's only 8" subs in the back. Most assume that they're 12" subs. All tucked away in my underfloor storage of an Infiniti QX60! See my YouTube video for full demo...

Pros: Compact design in smallest box possible. Great for 3rd row seat vehicles with limited space. Sound like 12" sub when setup properly!

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

Incredible amplified subwoofer enclosure.

jrmcfrln from Montrose, CA on 6/16/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality amplified subwoofer enclosure! I just put this box in my Sequoia a couple days ago. I was surprised how much this little box with two 8' woofers can boom. Some might mistake the sound as coming from a couple 10' woofers. People won't hear you from a block away, but it get's a great sound inside. It's more than enough punch to fill out a large truck. Another bonus is that it's small enough where it doesn't take up much storage space, and is an easy install due to the built in 500 watt amp.

Pros: A quality built enclosure.

Cons: A little expensive.

Crutchfield response on

29 of 31 found this helpful

TOP