Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

MicroSub+™ single 10" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93332

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

MicroSub+™ single 10" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93332

44 reviews
View this product

This Box Rox!!

Fred from Denver, CO on 5/10/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the MicroSub+ ACP110LG-TW1 and am impressed with the sound. It was purchased after being un-satisfied and returning (thanks Crutchfield!) the PowerWedge+ ACP110LG-TW1. This box provides deep bass that you can feel! The rather small form factor of the box made the install under the rear seat of a 2014 Nissan Titan a breeze.

Pros: Sound, size, finish

Cons: pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Missing a plug but an amazing powered sub worth price of admission

Crutchfield customer from Buzzards Bay, MA on 12/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High end quality, great power and size, I have it placed in my trunk and the sound I get feels like it's coming from everywhere and it still hits hard with the rear seats up in my 21 M5. Everything I hoped for. Only thing I was disappointed in was the fact the 4pin high level speaker plug was missing from JL and crutchfield never sent the T-Spec 14 gauge wire I ordered. Sub gets 5 stars though regardless of missing items. Funny, seems sub sounds better using high level inputs vs RCA's on my oem M5 stereo. Even RCA's with Lc2i. Sounds cleaner and punchier, did not expect that one.

Pros: Great power and very high quality, flexible install options

Cons: Missing hardware , had to wire high level speaker wires myself using ferrules :(

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Powered Sub, Worth the $$

Luke from Brunswick, Me on 11/25/2021

2021 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though I ultimately returned this sub, it's absolutely fantastic, especially after it breaks in. If you are on the fence about this vs the 8" micro sub. Buy this, I've owned both and the power/output/clean bass this puts out is worth the extra expense (pending you can fit the enclosure. Get the RBC remote as well. Ultimately bought the Stealthbox with 2 TW3 12s in it for my upgraded speaker and amp but this sub worked so well for my first configuration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 11/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, clean sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Quality

Crutchfield customer from Garden Cty Pk, NY on 11/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great ported JL box, I installed this in a 2021 Honda Accord 2.0 Sport. The sub box compliment the system perfectly. I added JL Audio BRC-1 controller to adjust the bass depending on the music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Want Bass? Get this!

Jason from Ft Wayne, IN on 11/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried the Kicker 46HS10 first. It was ok, but not what I desired. Crutchfield made the return easy. The JL cost about $850 after bass knob, install kit, posi-taps and speaker wire. Expensive yes, worth it.definitely YES! If you can't afford it right now then continue to save your money until you can. This thing is happiness. This 10" ported JL Audio sub sounds amazing, especially with the size of the enclosure. I've replaced the door speakers with Polk 6 1/2" speakers I bought from Crutchfield 10+ years ago. I didn't add any extra power to them. The Polks allowed me to turn the volume to max with no distortion if I kept the bass at even on the EQ. However, they didn't help the non existent bass situation. The Kicker gave it the bass a base/stock stereo should've had. So if you want the bare minimum, go with the Kicker or something like it. The difference with the JL was night and day. It's bass you can feel, control and enjoy. At low and moderate volumes you wouldn't even know there was a sub in the vehicle, unless of course you adjusted it otherwise. But when it's time to jam the JL gives you all you could want. This is where the bass knob comes in. You can really tailor the bass to your desired taste and volume. I listen to just about everything and this JL sub shines. I'm astonished at the difference it makes, especially compared to the Kicker. I used Velcro to keep it in place and it works perfectly. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. A must buy! 10/10

Pros: Easy as it gets install. Sound quality is great Compact, especially when standing. Should be enough bass and volume for most people. QUALITY build Simple, easy , quick removal when you need the extra space. Just unplug it, that's it! Crutchfield's technical advisors are a huge pro. If you have a question about installation then give them a call. I'd recommend calling before you start to identify any wires you might have to tap into and where to find them. Modern vehicles a l

Cons: Bass knob not included but very necessary, definitely buy it. Expensive after including install kit and bass knob but worth it!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 10/29/2021

2021 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub, could not be happier!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, more than enough bass!

Crutchfield customer from Grimes, IA on 10/19/2021

2009 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really surprised by the overall quality and punch this sub has. It fit perfectly under the rear floor of our 09 RAV4 and has more than enough bass for the vehicle. 5 stars all the way!

Pros: Design, compact size, deep bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The 10 hits like a 15!

Auby from Snellville, GA on 7/19/2021

2019 Chevrolet Tahoe Premier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this in my 2019 Chevy Tahoe. Used the PAC Audio sub kit with it along with the bass knob to control the volume. I was totally amazed at the sound. Used my factory head unit with Bose. No issues. Professional install. JL has done it again. This ported 10 hits like a 15!!!

Pros: Handles any type of music. Great for adding extra bass to your factory unit.

Cons: It is a JL, so this baby is not cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Vance from Pittsburgh on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this sub in a complete system upgrade in my 2010 Nissan altima sr coupe. Kenwood excelon dpx594bt head unit,Kicker cs components up front, Kicker KS 6×9 in the rear driven by an audio control acm 4-300 amp,let me tell you this sub hits hard gets deep and still has excellent range and sound quality,hard to believe you get this kind of output from such a small enclosure you must get the remote though.

Pros: Sound quality and output,built in amp,high quality driver and enclosure.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I will never buy another brand again besides JL Audio!

Crutchfield customer from Barling, AR on 6/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing quality. Amazing sound. I bought a Kicker 8" powered sub for a little more bass in our Infiniti QX60 and it just didn't get the job anywhere close to bring done. Then I bought JL Audio. I will never buy another sub brand. You will not be disappointed.

Pros: Exceptional quality and sound for only 400 watts! I recommend the bass knob to make it the best it can be!

Cons: I should have went with the 12" to cover the lowest notes, but it is exactly what I needed. People will still hear you coming.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 6/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the sealed Jl 10 model before this. The sealed 10 sounds amazing but for me was lacking some volume and output. For me this was the better selection. The sub hits hard and plays loud and shakes the mirrors. It sounds very clear and plays clean. Jl for the win!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Huge

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 3/28/2021

2013 Nissan Titan PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge difference to the sound in my vehicle!! Very pleased!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL audio powered 10-in sub ported box

Crutchfield customer from Mattoon, IL on 1/17/2021

2019 Honda Accord Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded my expectations have always been a huge fan of JL audio great sub clean sound a little bit pricey but overall love the purchase

Pros: Pretty much plug and play sounds amazing great addition to any stereo especially if you need to add some base to the factory unit that's what I did to my 2019 Honda Accord touring

Cons: They only con I can think of would be to use the high input you have to go through the same end of the sub that the portis that and makes it a little difficult to wire if you're moving the port to the back of your trunk otherwise love the sub.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every time I visit there website I leave with a smile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Newburyport, MA on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just enough punch for size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Guest from Wisconsin Rapids, WI on 12/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put in my 10" powered micro sub about 6 months ago and it is working perfectly. It fits perfect under the back seat of my 1999 Chevy Silverado pickup truck. I feel it's the perfect starter sub because I was able to wire it up myself with no problems at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Tooele, UT on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Received as a gift. I am new to my own soundsystem but Sounds good feels good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Impressive sound from a compact sub

Crutchfield customer from Medway, MA on 6/4/2020

2020 Honda Accord Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to upgrade the woeful sound system in my 2020 Accord Sport, and I couldn't be happier. It does a great job of filling in lows in all types of music, and sounds great at all volume levels. The size is just right if you use your trunk, and it's easily removed with the included Molex connector if you need more space. My only complaint is that for the cost, it should come with remote volume control.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, MD on 3/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I read all the reviews about JL Audio and like people said you get what you pay for. This is a great product and the the match up from Crutchfield on the wiring harness was perfect and very easy to install and a clean set up. I am very happy with my purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Deep Bass, Small Package

Reggie from Woodbridge, VA on 2/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard for such a small box. I wouldn't call it chess thumping but it's considerably more bass than I expected. Well worth the investment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 8/13/2019

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Atkins, AR on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what i wanted in a powered sub

Pros: All in one package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Well worth it

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2018 f150 Super happy with this purchase. Alot of sound in a little box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love having the mirrors shake again...

Crutchfield customer from Elk Grove, CA on 8/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am SUPER impressed with this little speaker!! I'm a child of the 80s and wanted to play some old school rap and have it hit well - mission accomplished! I don't know how they get so much sound out of 1 10" sub. That's JL Audio for you though!! There are a couple of deeper notes the speaker can't handle well, I wish I had gone with the 12 for that reason. Aside from that I have zero regrets!

Pros: Compact, hits hard, sounds great, easy setup

Cons: Some of the deeper bass notes fall a bit flat...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Anna, TX on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Fits perfect under the bunk of my Kenworth

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Hits hard

Tcole from Houston, TX on 6/8/2018

2017 Honda Civic Sport Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good bass! This sub really hits hard, and made a huge difference in sound quality in my Type R.

Pros: Quality

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exactly what I wanted

John from San Angelo, Tx on 3/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't know exactly what to expect. I spent some time reading reviews before I ordered one. It fit perfectly under the drivers side rear seat in my tundra double cab. Install was simple, this sub is very well built and tuned in such a small box. The sound is amazing, I could not believe this was a single 10" shallow sub in a small box. It blew me away.

Pros: Compact size, sounds amazing, rattles every window and mirror in the truck if you want it to. Perfectly powered amp, tuned enclosure, hits lows like a 12.

Cons: Pricy, but you get what you pay for. I say buy once, cry once.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Big Bass in a small space

Jeff from Staten Island, NY on 9/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my Jeep Wrangler 2 door. I needed a compact sub with a ported box. This sub fits behind my rear seat and it hits hard!

Pros: Compact, big sound, simple install

Cons: Integrated sub and amp, less control over amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio micro sub+

Joey from Sacramento, CA on 5/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub box rocks....adds the bottom end my Challenger needed ...definitely happy with this purchase...

Pros: Small box delivers phenomenal bass...

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Daniel from Wetumpka , AL on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Every sub I've ever had, has been JL Audio so I am a little biased. I've had 12" subs in big ported boxes when I had the room (before kids) and a 10" in a sealed box when I didn't (after kids). When I bought a Honda Pilot a few years ago I wanted something with some more oomph and bought the 8" MicroSub and powered it with a 5 channel Alpine amp. I loved the output of it but it just didn't go quite as low as I wanted. A few weeks ago I traded in the Pilot for a 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport. I knew that I was going to leave the factory Infinity system alone so the old Alpine was gone along with the 8". I found this 10" powered sub and decided to give it a try. It's everything I need and more. Plenty of depth, and all the bass you really need for a balanced system. The box is compact enough that after cutting out less than half of the styrofoam storage tray, I could hide the entire unit. I would strongly advise pairing it with the volume knob though. Sometimes you want to rock out, and sometimes you have kids in the car. Extremely happy with my purchase and how quickly Crutchfield shipped everything to me.

Pros: Small size, big sound, legendary JL quality.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Great Product

Jason from Villas, NJ on 2/15/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a local audio business Audio Pleasures install this Subwoofer and I'm very impressed with it and the services by the Audio Pleasures Installation. This Subwoofer packs just enough bass punch I was looking for!

Pros: The ability to hit pretty hard at mid volume levels and that's what I was looking for. I wasn't interested being heard a mile away which I'm sure if I cranked it to high volume it would have no problem producing that!

Cons: Not one con as far as I'm concerned!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace a continuously failing bass link. Installed flawlessly and worked perfectly. It delivers a good cross over and blend with the rest of the speakers with superb bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL sub is great

mark from Dayton Ohio on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very pleased with the power and clean base from this sub. The power consumption is low and the bass is hard hitting!!!!

Pros: Big bass in a small unit.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Very good

Paul from Tucson, AZ on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted something with more power to upgrade from an Infinity Basslink without sacrificing trunk space. The MicroSub takes up just about the same amount of space and can really thump. So far I have been nothing but impressed with it!

Pros: -Fits my space needs -Great sound -Power Block is handy for removal of necessary

Cons: None this far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nice Product, As Advertised, No Issues

NQ from Los Angeles on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. I bought this to make my new sub install easier and it worked as advertised. Really easy install and no issues with the enclosure or the amp. It just worked. Plenty of power for my purposes.

Pros: Compact, Integrated Amp, Easy Wiring, Quick Disconnect is well Thought Out

Cons: Some general mounting accessories would be a nice addition. At least for the sub half of the mounting equation.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Small sub with huge bass

Jacob D from Knoxville, TN on 6/23/2016

2001 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub will blow you away by how little it is and how hard it hits. JL is top of the line and this micro sub is perfect for tight fit spaces. I have a single cab truck and it sounds like I have two subs... I went with the ported box for deeper bass and I got more than I expected. I just wanted enough to keep up with my speakers but this thing is LOUD! Amp built in to keep things simple and quick release for space when I need it. Great product.

Pros: Compact Slick carpet finish 400 watt rms Ported box Unbelieveable bass for size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

My sub

Rudy S. from valley on 5/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

really thumps

Pros: goes great with the focals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

JL sub in Jeep JK

Jeremiah from Tuscaloosa, AL on 4/29/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

big sound for one sub. wish it came with mounting brackets.

Pros: size, sound, easy install.

Cons: no mounting brackets.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

SS

Johnny from Chicago, Illinois on 4/20/2016

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best of the best

Pros: Best bass you can get for a pickup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP110LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Way more that you expect from the size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

A+ product

Cristina from California on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Had it installed in 30 minutes and sound quality is the best. Nothing can compete!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound from a compact unit

James from Texas on 11/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this sub for 4 months now, and am really happy with it. I installed it in my 2012 Nissan Altima as part of a full system upgrade along with a new head unit (Sony XAV-602BT), an additional amp (Alpine KTP-445U Head Unit Power Pack 45W x 4 Car Amp), and 6 new speakers. The sub adds the perfect amount of bass for a nice complete, balanced, quality sounding system. Located in the trunk of my car, it performs pretty well at lower volumes, and adds a nice kick at high volumes. It goes loud enough to let you feel the vibration of the bass (louder than I was expecting), but just don't expect trunk rattling volumes from a 400W system. I listen to a lot of rock/metal/hardcore music, and the 10" speaker has a great response keeping up with fast beats.

Pros: Great sound, compact size, easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

30 of 30 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound