Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

MicroSub+™ single 12" powered subwoofer enclosure

MFR # 93333

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

MicroSub+™ single 12" powered subwoofer enclosure

MFR # 93333

22 reviews
View this product

Best Powered Sub on the market!

James M from MOBILE, AL on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase!!! At any frequency it seems to plays with great clarity and bass. I keep my set on 90 Frequency and fine tune it with all the other speakers using a Rockford Fosgate DSR1. The gain or input sensitivity is set at the 5 o'clock position. If you wanted to buy two of these, you only need one Remote Level control cord. Link it using a old school telephone cord splitter and use two separate telephone cords to each sub; it works in my system. Hope this info helps.

Pros: Very efficient at .25 oms. Perfect with just one but, if you really love extreme bass at all frequencies, grab two.

Cons: It may be too large for extended cab trucks

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Happy customer , sounds great!

Richard from Claremont, NH on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently purchased this for my 2021 ford f 150 stx 4 door crew cab and it fits perfectly in the rear flip up seat space . I was amazingly surprised by the bass and quality , Power seems sufficient. I would suggest getting the control knob for adjustment because of the way bass levels on songs fluctuate. That's what I'm looking for now. I should have gotten it the 1st time. I paired it with JL audio C-2 650 coaxial door speakers running off factory deck and it sounds great . I had single 10" self amplified kicker in my other Chevy truck. Some Songs that use to have heavy bass for that kicker speaker. barley have bass for the JL . And songs that were weak bass on the kicker now pound in my JL 12. So my playlists have changed along with vehicle and sound systems but the product is not to blame. I Can't wait to amplify the door speakers and also add A 2nd JLaudio 12" sub. After that my neighbors will really love me .?? customer service was on point. Product was great, so I'm one happy customer .

Pros: Bass sounds great, Box is well built. You can see and feel the quality. Quick attachments for easy removal are awsome feature.

Cons: None .

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

break in period very important

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 9/21/2020

2006 Honda Odyssey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this product is amazing! the subwoofer is loud and clear. the amp is unbelievably efficient. overall, i find the volume level and clarity to be very satisfying (so satisfying, that i recently bought a second one cause i just can't get enough of this thing). one thing i would caution everyone about is this: there is definitely a break in period of about 30 hours or so. i saw significant volume increases during this 30 hour period. i was told by crutchfield staff to be careful not to max the volume out for at least 15-20 hours and i followed that advise. oh, and i strongly recommend buying the rbc volume control knob as there is so much fluctuation in bass volume levels on all kinds of music. at first i thought to just use the eq, etc controls on my head unit, but i'm so glad i got the rbc knob cause it's very quick and easy and almost zero distraction compared to going into menus in the head unit for adjustments. i would love to see this line of woofers expanded into 15" drivers that will handle more power and have an on board amp that is the same dcd technology but have even more power capability (like 500-600 watts or so). i know the w6 line takes 600 watts and is available in prefab boxes, but they don't have an on board amp. just a suggestion. :)

Pros: minimal current draw from amp. small space consumed for such significant output. attractive and solid construction.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Ormond Beach, FL on 8/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. This is the only sub you'll need to buy again. More than covers the low end. RBC-1 remote volume control is a must.

Pros: Nice finish quality - embroidered JL audio logo.

Cons: RBC-1 should come with the unit, not sold separately as an option.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2018 Camaro w/o Bose

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 8/8/2019

2018 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation. Awesome performance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

Guest from Spencer W.V on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thumps! I have it installed in an 08 Hemi Grand Cherokee hooked to the stock touch screen with the Boston Accoustic stock amplified system. You can literally hear me from a 1/4 mile away. Couldnt believe the sound from one 12, but then again, it is a JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, TX on 5/29/2019

2008 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent bass, but not overwhelming. I previously owned a TW3 10" and it hit harder. Will need to evaluate after the break-in period.

Pros: Compact size, clean looking install

Cons: Not much punch for a 12"

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Adds that bass I've been missing

Sunny from Bloomfld Hls, MI on 2/15/2019

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JL)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent customer service and quick delivery again by crutchfield. This powered sub is amazing for it's size. Installed in my 2018 Jeep Wrangler jlu without any issues. Adds the low end that I've been craving for. Would definitely purchase again. Can't go wrong with JL audio.

Pros: Easy install. All in one package. Quality product. Big bass from small package

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not great bass

Salvatore from Texas City, TX on 8/3/2018

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not what I expected bass is not that great coming from trunk of my challanger. I bought a audio control line converter lci6 added all new highs though it would help but bass is not that great wish I could exchange it for something with more bass

Pros: Cheap

Cons: Bass not great

Crutchfield response on 8/6/2018
Salvatore, we're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

6 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

Marty from Vanderbilt, MI on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sub-woofer exceed my expectations! It is just what I needed for the extra bump without being obnoxious. I have this installed in a 2011 GMC sierra crew cab and the sound is perfect. I never thought id be satisfied with 1 woofer by the fact I've always had 2 12 inch subs ported but this powered sub-woofer is suberb! You cant go wrong with JL audio, Period.

Pros: Clean crisp powerful bass that is not obnoxious but just right.

Cons: My seat in my 2011 GMC crew cab will not fold down over it but it leave the other seat in the crew cab available so i can still seat 4 in my truck, small sacrifice for big sound from such a compact 12-inch woofer. Besides that no complaints in performance!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Can't handle any power

Pete from Pacifica, CA on 5/26/2018

2007 Chevrolet TrailBlazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I barely pushed it ! Had it for a month and it's already blown

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/29/2018
Once we saw this review, our Customer Support rep, Bryan, reached out to Pete to help with his blown sub.

5 of 7 found this helpful

You get what you pay for Power under control

Ron from long island new york on 4/20/2018

2011 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just want to start off with you get what you pay for. This thing rocks I mean clean tight car pounding Awesomeness in a single teck filled bass box. LOL I am 43 years old grew up around car audio always installed tem myself. But I am older now but still have the bug and its not that big at all 400 watt RMS amp in it. loved it so much I bought another one a year latter along with a morel 4 channel jl audio components front and rear (yes and rear) The jl audio twk-88 (now rear makes sense right?) Well its still under construction.

Pros: Small-Powerful Easy to install can hook up to stock radio w/o rcs with supplied adapter made in the US quality products from jl always sounds awesome

Cons: I don't like the power block that you connect the power ground remote to it. I find it very close together I guess I did not trim the insulation right so it sparked a bit not that you could see but I heard it so I tripped the breaker under the hood re cut some fresh ends and used some spray electrical tape Awesome

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sleek

JoeHam from Verona, PA on 1/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!! Compact and pack a punch. Crisp, deep bass!!!

Pros: Small, easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

One of the best!

Carlos from Durham, NC on 4/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub-woofer, couldn't ask for more

Pros: Everything!!!

Cons: None, so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass

Kyle from Milford, IA on 3/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this in my 2007 pontiac g6 gt sedan fits perfect and packs a punch. I listen to a variety of music and it plays great with all.

Pros: Nice construction very solid. Easy to install. Sounds amazing.

Cons: Grill was damaged with shipping but call jl audio and they are sending a free replacement.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio ACP112LG-TW1

Michael from Woodstock, GA on 3/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I selected this packaged setup due to space concerns, and it being about the smallest ported 12" subwoofer I could find. I honestly expected to sacrifice significant performance for the "all-in-one" and small nature of this sub, but was I wrong. This produces a tremendous amount of bass. I am completely satisfied with all aspects of this woofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Big bass in such a tiny box. Awesome!

Ken from Annapolis, MD on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got it sitting around 40% gain and this thing bumps louder than I imagined it would. As you can see from the video I was able to wedge the box closest to the rear seat as possible freeing up all kinds of much needed trunk space. Plus the trunk in the genesis worked out great, tapped directly into the external amplifiers sub-woofer speaker wire and the battery is right there for a quick easy connect. It has an amazing ability to deliver studio bass in a small package. I mostly listen to metal and rock and was surprised that a ported box was able to delivery quick and heavy hitting bass. i would definitely recommend this sub.

Pros: Small box. Great response and delivery for all types of music. Hard hitting when you need it. Convenient built in amp with multiple settings.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

pounding bass

steven from Albuquerque, NM on 8/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

it sound great wow

Pros: na

Cons: na

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound

William from Yadkinville, NC on 7/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, very easy too install. I like the fact that it doest take up a bunch of trunk space. My wife loves it.

Pros: Compact, sounds great and easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome

Gustavo V from Illinois on 5/12/2016

1997 Buick Riviera

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good day ! I recently purchased this subject and amp comb. I wasn't expecting much out of it just a little Bass. Instead I was pleasantly surprised with the JL sub and amp combo. What can I say it's strong it hits! I should have known better after all it is JL or talking about. If you're thinking about a sub and amp combo. Look no further! The future is here and now! It's the best bang for the buck ! It will not out preform 4 12's but it easily sounds like two ! You will not be disappointed!

Pros: Easily installed and removed. Great price for a hard hitting sub and amp. Superior build quality. Doesn't take up much space.

Cons: There are No cons for me . I got more Bass then I thought I was going to get. Extremely pleased

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

JL

Dan from Turlock,ca on 4/30/2016

1996 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted something more mild compared to my two 12 JL W1 I have in my Honda Civic . So I got this for my 2 door Tahoe. I have it installed with an epicenter. Speaker sound great and are what I wanted. Bass hits to where widows rattle if u need/like that kind of thing. :-)

Pros: Compact all in one set up. Sound. Light. Sound like 2 speakers instead of 1.

Cons: More watts would be nice.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Great Sub woofer Very Loud for Size

Rigoberto R from California on 8/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It really beats like a Champ Big Sound for a Small Box I've seen much bigger boxes and much less sound. These are serious and Great At the current state for powered speaker subwoofer boxes. These are all the best. Better than if you did it yourself. I cant find better anywhere right now.

Pros: Its Size to and weight give out tremendous bass. This could work in any small car and you could always add another box to match it and get pretty good sound. Its not weak and it is kinda middleweight in power but it sounds really good. You could get louder but unless your doing it for profit. It is not worth blowing your ear drums.

Cons: Its only 400 rms watts. Im sure they could build more powerful powered speaker boxes. But they haven't had to. And have just begun to do this. The Future is bright. I am only saying that they could do this with more powerful subs and speakers that they already sell. For Now this will hold since I cant find better powered boxes anywhere. But I see a future where these packages are more common and more powerful and maybe you can customize it from the factory.

Crutchfield response on

26 of 31 found this helpful

TOP