Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

PowerWedge+™ 12" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93335

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

PowerWedge+™ 12" powered subwoofer

MFR # 93335

28 reviews
View this product

Easy install for a layman

Crutchfield customer from Prosperity, SC on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds excellent in my jeep on my first install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fairhope

James from Fairhope on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time buying a Sub/Amp/Enclosure combo. Makes it so much easier than trying to find an amp that would push the sub perfectly. Huge amount of bass. At just half powered gain, its great. If you are looking for more, get the external gain control knob and feel the bass flow through you.

Pros: Great sound, size isn't outrageous for a 12" inch sub and amp. Its great at .25 ohms! Truly amazing.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The removable feature for this sub is awesome. It also hits really hard for being a truck box. Love it

Pros: All-in-one sub and you don't have too mount a amp.

Cons: Despite its size measurements, it does take up a lot especially behind a seat.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Avoid JL's proprietary built-in Amplifiers!

Luke from COBB, CA on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub back in 2017 and I only used it for 4 months before I sold my car. I put the speaker in storage, clean dry area of my house until May 2019. Installed it into my new commuter and the built-in amp has gone bad. I do not recommend getting a set-up like this. The built-in amp is specific to this subwoofer at a super low impedance of 0.25 and is proprietary to JL audio and they are the only ones who can fix/replace them at great cost and time. Much cheaper to go with an separate set up so you can replace anything yourself and the separate sets last much longer!

Pros: compact

Cons: Poor low bass

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank, I love this item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decent Powered Sub

Alec from CA on 3/9/2019

2017 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my wife and had it installed with the remote knob (RBC1) in her 2017 4Runner with factory deck and speakers. I selected the sealed version based on the type of music she primarily listens. I've been buying JL Audio subs since the 90s. This is the first self-powered one. For the price, I was expecting more. Have to turn the RBC knob up 3/4 of the way (or more) to get any decent sound out of the sub. Even then, it's just middling bass. After turning up the RBC, you can hear it, and it's clean, but you can't really feel it as it doesn't seem to get that low. Possibly should have gotten the ported version, something in a bigger enclosure, or with more power (or a combo of all). Overall, it's ok.

Pros: Compact Clean sound Quality construction Quick disconnects for when you need the extra room

Cons: Pricey Doesn't hit that hard

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing output and sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was very easy to install and integrate into my factory B&O system using the four wires that originally went to the factory sub which is now disconnected. It sounds absolutely amazing and isn't even broken in yet!! Also the RBC-1 is a must!!

Pros: Accepts high level inputs, no turn on wire necessary, small size considering it's a 12" sub, sounds amazing

Cons: Had not one !!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best sound quality

Ahamad from Loxahatchee Florida on 11/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down best sounding subs I ever bought I love it so much glad I purchase it. Bass note you only hear from jl audio subs nothing comes close

Pros: Quality quality

Cons: Nothing bad to says thx Jl audio

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good things come in small packages

Mike from Seattle, WA on 11/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it for an '08 Tahoe to go behind the 3rd row seats. I didn't want to give up much space and went with the Powerwedge+ because the dimensions are smaller than the Microsub+. Kept the factory headunit which has navigation w/Bose. Installed a line out converter. To be honest, I wasn't expecting the sub to hit. I was wrong! This sub hits hard!! Highly recommend getting the JL Audio bass knob (RBC-1) but it's sold separately. Turn the bass knob all the way down for stock like sound. Turn the knob up and watch your rearview mirror dance!

Pros: Amp & sub in one box. Fits behind 3rd row seats in 2008 Tahoe. Quick disconnect makes it easy to remove from your vehicle when space is needed.

Cons: Bass knob (RBC-1) not included.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Buy it you will love it

Dario from Easton, PA on 5/31/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic full rich base. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass in a small package

Dan from Roselle, IL on 3/16/2018

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 1500 Classic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub, jl audio has always been the best.

Pros: Great bass Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good overall

Alverick from Saipan, MP on 2/16/2018

2017 Nissan Juke

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality sound as expected from JL. But for the price it should hit much harder.

Pros: Good quality sound

Cons: Price tag

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

feel it in your chest BASS

nick from Trenton, MO on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

in a jeep TJ , this provides all the base you will need, top on or off, I like the fact that it has what I call a disconnect, it allows me to remove it when I need more space

Pros: easy install, easy to remove, great sound, more than enough bass for any vehicle

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Eudy from Yonkers, NY on 11/5/2017

2008 Mercedes-Benz ML320

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product hard hitting sub

Pros: Good bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

John M. from Pottsville, PA on 6/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this sub. It can overcome the noises produced by my Jeep easily, even with the top down. It fits behind the rear seat well and I can take it out should I ever need the room to pack something. I'm getting buried in this Jeep when I die but my family can easily remove this powered sub and install it in another vehicle when that time comes.

Pros:

Cons: It really should come with the remote bass level knob thingy at this price.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Perfect addition to my 2016 Jetta

Ryan from Woodway, TX on 3/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub package. I added this to my 2016 Jetta with factory stereo and this is exactly what my car was missing. I did get the remote bass control which really helps when listening to different kinds of music, I recommend getting it for sure. The bass is clean and the sub itself takes very little room in the trunk. Very happy with this product.

Pros: Size Sound quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Felix from Guaynabo, PR on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tiene un sonido claro y fuerte del bajo. Sus dimensiones hacen que ocupe poco espacio y esta protegido con una tela negra igual a la lona del baúl excelente producto. It has clear sound and strong base. Its dimensions make it so it takes up little space and it is protected with a black fabric that is the same as the canvas of the trunk. Excellent product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/29/2017
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales & Support team.

10 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Tyler from Boswell, PA on 12/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you want to add some bass to your system this is a great choice alittle on the pricey side but the quality of sound is worth it. With this setup your getting a nice punch that won't overpower your vechiles electrical system but still hits hard enough to shack the windows with the right music playing. Quality of sound over volume is what you want this is it.

Pros: Quality sound that won't overpower but add to your overall system.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Awesome bass!!!

Tom from Manchester, NH on 11/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This by far is the best powered sub I have owned!!! The bass is punchy and deep inside the vehicle bit not annoying to others... I was using the infinity bass link. And this sub blows it away.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio ACS112LG-TW1

Scottie from Waverly Hall Ga on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up. Great sound. Looks good. Quality is good

Pros: Sounds good. Easy to hook up.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Big bass small package

Reedneck from Raleigh nc on 7/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put this behind the seat of my 2017 wester star 4700xe and the bass is mind blowing

Pros: Great tight load bass

Cons: Remote knob sold separately for the price you

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great Product!

Greg B from Glendora, CA on 5/20/2016

2016 Volvo XC60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for newer cars with factory radio systems. This powered sub puts out good bass and is a good match for the newer cars with engine stop - start systems, as it's amp draws little current. Spend some time adjusting the gain and crossover point and it will perform excellent. Crutchfield is a great company to buy from and get support.

Pros: JL quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Worth every penny

Mike from Ashland, KY on 4/17/2016

2012 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You need to buy the remote control. They should add it with the subwoofer. It is very good. I will buy another if I ever need another sub.

Pros: Perfect sound. Easy install. Superb craftsmanship.

Cons: Remote is not included.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

12" JL Powered Sub

Anthony the Detailer from South Jersey on 4/6/2016

2006 Toyota Sequoia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My first powered sub....had many systems in many cars. This sub hits harder than any other system "built" for around the same money. This impress you and your passengers. I would recommend this.

Pros: Small and hard hitting bass

Cons: None yet...I also don't think you need the optional gain dial thing...I tuned mine writhin the head unit.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Great small package

Bob from murrysville, PA on 3/2/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical of the small size for a 12" enclosure with an amp but being as its JL Audio I tried it. I was not disappointed. This little enclosure puts out some serious lows. And the fact that it unplugs quickly for removal makes it perfect for vehicles with limited space.

Pros: Small, powerful, great sound

Cons: Remote gain knob sold separately

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

All I can say is WOW!!!!

Joystix from fremont, CA on 2/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I begin this review let me tell you of my background in Music. I come from the old cruising days of the late 80s and early 90s. You know when cruising with loud bass was legal. I used to do car shows and have won several with my different setups all in the back of a Honda CRX. My best combination was 2 18" Bumpers and 4 12" Rockford Fosgates all run with 3 Hyphonics amps. I guess from what I hear nowadays is that Hyphonics aren't as competitiong worthy as they were before. I turn 50 in a couple of weeks but still love listening to all my Old School Bass Jams from when I was younger. I just bought a new SUV and decided I wanted a little more bass than the little OEM 6 1/2" woofer it had in the back. I wanted an all in one box that included the sub(s) and amp all together so I can quickly disconnect it when I needed more room. I did all my research comparing all different ones out there and heard JL Audio was one of the best. Yes they are a little more expensive but you get what you pay for from all my years of experience. After going to a few different car stereo stores I ended up purchasing the ACS112LG-TW1. All I can say is WOW! If you like low thundering bass in a small package this is it. To me it compares to two 15" subs in a ported box from the early days. This little package will shake your windows get heads turning, thats if you want. I love the adjustable gain which was mounted on my dash. this package is exactly what I wanted..........and more.

Pros: Small package Quick disconnect Awesome Bass sound

Cons: The price but to me its well worth it

Crutchfield response on

47 of 47 found this helpful

JL Powered Sub

MarkS from Minnesota on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! Tiny, yet HUGE bass sound! You

Pros: All

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Good Solid Sound

Thejessence from Minnesota on 9/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is standard JL. They have delivered another quality product that produces a decent amount of bass. I have a Subaru Legacy 2012. My only quam is that it is a bit on the pricey side.

Pros: Solid build quality Refines product No need for additional amp

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

TOP