Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

6-1/2" marine speakers (Gloss white with "Classic" grilles)

MFR # 93511

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

6-1/2" marine speakers (Gloss white with "Classic" grilles)

MFR # 93511

27 reviews
View this product

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Ile, MI on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound Great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were installed in a 1999 Mastercraft Prostar 205. They replaced a functioning set of Clarion speakers that were in the boat for 20 years or so. The sound is amazing. The old speakers had a cold and tinny sound. The new JL's are warm and full. I love them! Thanks for the recommendation Crutchfield!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL 650

Crutchfield customer from Summrlnd Key, FL on 12/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. I replaced two decent infinity speakers in my speaker chest with these. The sound is much clearer and blasts further (voice). Sound is well balanced. I plan to switch out the other two with these in the future.

Pros: Well built. Beautiful speakers.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Kinston, NC on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speaker's

Crutchfield customer from Eliot, ME on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply awesome!!!!! Wold buy again

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New speakers for classic Whaler

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Isl, SC on 8/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for replacing old set of Poly Plainers in my Whaler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio speaker review

Crutchfield customer from Muskegon, MI on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 of these on my 20 foot center console boat. Even at 40 miles an hour I can easily hear the music. I am powering them with a 17 watt per channel head so I wasn't sure if that would be the case. I thought I might have to buy an amp and a sub woofer to hear the music but I think I'll stick with this setup for now.

Pros: Good clear sound.

Cons: Not cheap!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jayco Travel Trailer Stock Speaker Replacements

Crutchfield customer from Saint Joseph, MI on 7/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JL 6 1/2" speakers replaced the stock Jayco travel trailer interior in-ceiling speakers as direct fit replacements. The main reason I bought the M3-650s was to replace the two blown-out exterior wall speakers. I had to cut the exterior holes just a little larger; there was plenty of room - one behind the microwave and the other inside a cabinet. ...will also have to make the piece on the inside of the cabinet that protects the speaker a touch larger as well. I'm using the stock Jenson radio without an amp and the interior speakers sound a bit better, and the exterior speakers are loads better. Without playing them loudly, the stock radio seems fine - really appreciate the sound quality. Mostly used for boon docking, so conscious of energy consumption. If I used the radio more, I'd consider the JL 8" sub and a marine grade amp to use for the radio's unused "B" zone so that I could turn it on when not worried about running a battery down.

Pros: Sound quality Well built Watertight Far better looking than stock Interior direct-fit

Cons: Needed to cut a slightly larger hole in the exterior wall to replace the stock units - very worth it!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Newark, NJ on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers to be listening to clear sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Rapid City, MI on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

replaced an old set of Clarion speakers, even with the old tape deck receiver these speakers sound great!

Pros: great sound, easy installation

Cons: they are a little deeper then most cheaper speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound Quality! Easy install due to compact design. High recommended

Pros: Small Depth Great High Range Quality

Cons: Depending on mounting location they do not balance well with a set of 7.7"

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Annapolis, MD on 7/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great advice from Crutchfield advisor on M3's vs M6's for and older head until without amp. They sound amazing, even at cruise in 23' CC!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 7/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't go wrong with JL Audio speakers. I replaced a set of Fusion 6.5" speakers with these. Clearer high frequencies, better low frequencies, and wider sweet spot than the Fusions. Even without an external amp, they sound pretty good. Add an amp, and I expect they'll really come to life!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 6/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are awesome. The sound is crystal clear and the material of the cone withstands any type of weather. The service and shipping from Crutchfield is a no brainier cause it was fast and secure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio & Crutchfield are FIRST CLASS

Crutchfield customer from Talladega, AL on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL speaker quality and sound are top notch. Paired with the Crutchfield support staff and expert advise makes this purchase a no brainer! Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros: Sound quality with excellent fit and finish.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy. Great sound, plenty of power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Greenback, TN on 6/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.....these were a nice upgrade!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Good looking and good sounding speakers.

Crutchfield customer from Pinckney, MI on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good looking and good sounding speakers. Easily driven with the 25 Watts RMS of the MM 50. Fits standard openings and only slightly bigger hole needed to replace on Jensen 5 1/4 speakers.

Pros: Easily driven with the 25 Watts RMS of the MM 50. Fits standard openings and only slightly bigger hole needed to replace on Jensen 5 1/4 speakers.

Cons: None noted

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Atlantic City, NJ on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are great .Sound is awesome .Speakers are located in my boat , they come with a 2year warranty time will tell if they hold up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Castaic, CA on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly in place of my factory speakers in a 05 Sanger. Sound great and look clean.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rock your boat

Crutchfield customer from Frankford, DE on 3/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added these to my boats cabin, wow is all I can say, crystal clear , great range , great speakers, It what I've come to expect from jl audio

Pros: Fast easy install , great sound

Cons: Wish it came with other choices of grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Guest from Boca Raton, FL on 1/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these and installed them on my boat I used to have fusions they sound incredible and easy to install would recommend these to anybody.

Pros: Looks amazing work beautifully sound is incredible

Cons: There are none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Bonsall, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M3-650X-C-GW

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 7/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boat Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Madison, AL on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought four of these speakers to replace the speakers that came with my boat when I bought it new. Installation was easy. Just removed old speakers drilled new holes since holes in new speakers did not line up with old ones, installed new speakers and then turned on the stereo and the sound from the new speakers was/is fantastic.

Pros: Easy to follow instructions for installation. Great sounding speakers

Cons: Had to replace female wiring connectors as the male connectors on new speakers were different size. But, no big deal to change.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP