Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2002-up Dodge Ram Quad Cab models

MFR # 94049

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2002-up Dodge Ram Quad Cab models

MFR # 94049

45 reviews
View this product

Ram Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Blairs, VA on 12/27/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install,excellent quality and sounds really good.if you are looking to win bass competitions look elsewhere but for a truck cab it delivers .

Pros: Sound and quality

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power handling

Shawn from Chicago,IL on 11/6/2020

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this subwoofer for a while now and so very disappointed. I have it matched with a JL 500 watt amp. Set all of my gains, from front to back, with an O scope and have a perfect sinewave across the spectrum. Yet still, this subwoofer bottoms out. Very unhappy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Boston, Ma on 6/11/2020

2017 Volkswagen Tiguan

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great option for those who want great bass. This sub definitely gets the job done. The enclosure is very well made and finished. I would definitely recommend bolting it down per instructions. If you want tight accurate bass this is the way. Definitely won't shake your neighborhood but will rattle your fillings. Great job JL. ??

Pros: Easy to install. Great sound.

Cons: A little on the pricey side. But I assume a custom box will be expensive.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bass!!

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 4/23/2020

2006 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit has great quality as expected and sounds great. I continue to be a JL Audio fan!!

Pros: JL Audio quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, TX on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker alittle expensive and I have no regrets. Tight base with me fosgate amps

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Mead, CO on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and easy to hook up

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 3/18/2019

2011 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is INCREDIBLE. It's stealthy, fits great, can be bolted in for extra security, and not only is it LOUD, but it sounds GREAT.

Pros: Looks good, sounds great, super loud.

Cons: Only thing I didn't like is that you have to drill through the floor to bolt it in, but it sounds good and has no issues if you decide to not bolt it in.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 9/24/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid performer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Its...... OK

Shawn from Chicago on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Maybe it's because I came from having 2 12s in my trunk, but I have to say the bass is very underwhelming. I am powering it with a JL 500 watt amp. I really expected a little more output than what I am getting. I used the PAC module for my 2018 Ram 1500 crew cab. Tried reversing polarity and not much difference. Nice product though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Great Speaker

Chad from Boise, ID on 6/28/2018

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had this box in two different trucks, first was a 2007 Ram 1500 and now in a 2016 Ram 2500. I must say durability has been great I have a Fosgate T500 pushing it and I have not been gentle at all with this sub and it has worked outstanding. I have had several speakers from JL through out the years and must say that I have never been disappointed, sure they cost a little more, but as in most things, you get what you pay for.

Pros: Hits Hard, Sounds Great, DURIBLE!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Adam from KY on 5/21/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful 10" sub.

Pros: Fits perfectly under the back seat of my 2017 Ram 2500.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome BASS!!!

Dane from Baytown, TX on 4/27/2018

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass from this 10" sub.

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 3/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Came down from a 12 JL w3, I hooked it back up bc the 10 doesn't have the same deep deep bass. I am still going to use it for road trips when the 12 is in the way. great sub all around.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Ideal & bespoke

Jack from Round Rock, TX on 8/8/2017

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL did their homework with this SB. Excellent addition to my audio setup.

Pros: Deep bass -- more than I expected. Fits like a glove in my 2010 Ram 1500 crew cab.

Cons: Drilling 1/2 in. Hole thru the truck floor was not ideal.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 4/17/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in a 2015 Crew Cab Laramie to replace the Alpine stock sub. Paired it with an LC2i and a Rockford P300X1 amp. This sub sounds good with any type of music and hits really deep for just one 10. Installation was easy and it looks great. Huge upgrade over the factory Alpine junk.

Pros: Clean deep bass

Cons: A little pricey for 1 10"

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

Earth Shattering Bass

Ric from Inglewood, CA on 1/11/2017

2003 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the JL Audio Stealthbox for my 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 and paired it the JL Audio RD900/5 Channel Amp and the BASS that comes from that set-up is OFF THE CHARTS. When you have it cranked up to 25 on my Alpine in-dash you will think you are at a club. The bass is so smooth, crisp and hits so hard that the cars next to you will turn and look at you because they feel the bass. I am running 6 x9 Kicker KSC41KCS6925 in the front doors and 5 1/4 KickerKSC654 in the read doors and the highs and mids are crystal clear. I was playing a 2pac song that has a gunshot sound in the background and when I heard it I actually ducked down while driving cause I thought someone was shooting at me it sounded so freekin real LOL. So, if you are looking for deep, smooth earth shattering bass do not hesitate to pick up the Stealthbox and pair it with the JL Audio RD 900/5 and trust me you won't be disappointed.

Pros: Earth shattering bass. Smooth, crisp and deep.

Cons: The bass is so powerful that on some song you have to dial down the bass but I guess that's not a con

Crutchfield response on

7 of 14 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Payson, AZ on 12/23/2016

2012 Dodge Truck 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product!!! My fiancé was ecstatic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

robert from Lewiston, ID on 10/16/2016

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great, but I think it is a little pricey for what you get.

Pros: great fit, finish, and sound

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from PA on 10/11/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic. The amount of quality sound that this box provides is amazing. Hits hard and is made extremely sturdy. Quality audio from JL!!!

Pros: Fit and finish. Hits hard!

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Stealthbox

JJ from Dickinson, ND on 9/8/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed into a 2015 Ram 1500 Quad cab. The installation was relatively easy other than placing the stud through the drilled hole in the floor board, cannot see underneath box to line up the hole. The box fits a little loose towards the back side of the well until you tighten down the fastners, but the overall fit under the seat is excellent and it looks clean and professional. The Stealthbox construction and design is exactly what I've come to expect from JL; solid, efficient, clean, and done right. To power the box I installed the new JL RD500/1 amp, which powers the sub perfectly. JL Audio never lets you down, this thing hammers!! You would never guess that there is only a single 10" sub installed while listening to it. It produces great lows with impressive dynamic range coming from a mid level JL sub installed into a tiny box. If your questioning if the price justifies the sound, go for it, you will not be disappointed.

Pros: great sound, nice fit, easy install

Cons: little pricey but definitely worth it.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Ram Stealth box

Joshua from Bellingham, WA on 7/16/2016

2015 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hi I have a 2015 ram 2500 Cummins Laramie with the Alpine 8" 10 speaker system. Had it for a year and finally replaced the OEM sub, it basically took a year to fork over the cash for a $650 single 10" speaker in a little carpeted box. I had shopped for an used one but when ever they came up it was still $300-500 for some thing with unknown history. Crutch had a sale over the fourth for $585 and I figured It was the lowest price I'de find for a new one. I'm feeding the 10W3V3 with RF's cheap Prime 500/1 amp, it speced out at 608 watts 2 ohms RMS and makes it play very loud. Its not broken in yet and am told it will get even deeper and louder. A lot of power for a little 10" speaker, but also a lot of output. Used an Audio Control LC7I to combat the bass roll off issues, had to remove the folding flat floor for that side. The rear passenger leather seat makes some noise but i'm going to stuff some poly fill into it to fill the open space. Mounted the bass knob under the steering wheel to the right. I have a 500w Eclipse amp and 2 12" sealed Infinity Refs in my old Ranger and the JL is nearly as loud.

Pros: Sounds good.

Cons: Had to remove the rear seat flat package shelf. $650 is still too much for a single 10.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

VMK from Tucson, AZ on 6/30/2016

2012 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the JL Stealthbox to replace the terrible stock subwoofer(which isn't even audible) as part of a whole speaker upgrade. Needless to say this sub made a dramatic improvement and sounds amazing! I bought the JL because of the quality and premise enclosure. I paired it with RF amp. I wouldn't even worry about having two underseat subs because this ONE really moves the truck.

Pros: Amazing sound for just one sub Fits underneath seat

Cons: Have to remove the entire rear seat to install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Keith from Moorpark, CA on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I LOVE this Stealth Box... I keep thinking I should of gone a cheaper route but glad I stuck this one out. No more doubt after I installed it.

Pros:

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Boom in the truck

Gary from Texas on 10/10/2015

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this for my 2015 Ram 1500 CC and it is very nice. Can't go wrong with JL audio. Paired with JL 250 watt amp and it will definitely put out some bass. I barely have it turned up and the sound out of it is second to none.

Pros: Its JL Audio, does what its supposed to do, Ease of installation.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

WOW!

BryanG from Michigan on 9/11/2015

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass from a 10" sub. Combined with my JL Audio XD700/5v2, I now have the system I've wanted for years. My 2013 Ram 1500 kicks it out! Any type of music sounds great but I'm biased to Satriani, Bonamassa, and Chili Peppers. This is the cleanest bass I've ever heard

Pros: Amazing bass! Strong and clean!

Cons: None but you might want a remote volume control for the amp sub output. Some songs don't call for as much bass as this puts out

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Mighty bass in a small package!

Andrew H from Bellevue, NE on 6/27/2015

2008 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of driving bass from such a small package. Steep price but you are def paying for quality! The reputable W3 is great from my 2500 quadcab and has plenty of power to blast over the sound of my straight piped diesel. Pairs well with the JL XD700/5v2 if you're looking to power door speakers as well. Rock on!

Pros: Amazing power and performance in such a small/clean/and factory looking package!

Cons: PRICE!!!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL AUDIO STEALTH BOX SUB

RWASSON69 from Washington on 6/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2012 ram 1500. Sounds fantastic with plenty of thumping bass. Just make sure your sub amp is 2 ohm

Pros: ease of installation, quality construction, Killer bass

Cons: A little on the high side for price, Has to be 2 ohm amp or it will fry your amp if it is not!!! I discovered this the hard way and it turned a 4 ohm amp inside out!

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Stealthbox

CC from Washington on 5/22/2015

2011 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied. Quality product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect Fit

Matt P from Colorado on 4/16/2015

2009 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Shipping was a bit of a hassle though. It seems as if there was some disconnect between Crutchfield and JL Audio as my apartment number was not passed along so I ended up having to go out of my way to pick it up, other than that there were zero issues. I put this in a 2009 Ram 1500 Quad Cab and installation was a breeze. The speaker itself is fantastic, I hooked it up to an Apline PDR-V75 and was not disappointed. I am blown away by the performance, it's amazing that this is all coming from a 10" speaker. I have had plenty of subs from different companies (Kicker, Alpine, Rockford) and none of them hold a candle to JL. Though the bass isn't as "loud" as the others, you can actually hear and distinguish the different bass notes which makes for a much more pleasant listening experience. As other reviews have stated, I am now a JL fan for life.

Pros: Easy install Incredible sound JL quality, very well made Peace of mind knowing the box was designed for the speaker

Cons: Other than the price, which is understandable for the quality product you are getting, there are none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Nice sub

Zach from Texas on 3/14/2015

2005 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a nice setup. It hits hard and is very responsive. It sounds good with all kinds of music. I've got it hooked up to a kicker cx600.1 amp. I'm sure it will get better after tuning the amp and some break-in time. The only complaint I have is the smell of the glue and or carpet on the box. I'm sure that will go away as it airs out.

Pros: Sounds good, built well

Cons: Smell of glue/carpet.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Quality Construction and Sound

rgarv from Massachusetts on 2/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to go the cheaper route prior to buying this subwoofer for my 08 Ram. Save yourself the hassle and just by this you will love it. I paired it with a JX500 amp and it sounds loud in clear from Country to House music.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jl stealth box

Josh from Saratoga Springs, NY on 2/6/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this product. Purchased with a kicker ix 1000.5 amp along with two pair of focal iss 690's and installed them in my 13' ram sport. Great system for the limited space available in the truck. Sound is very clean from previous system I've had in previous trucks.

Pros: Great sound and use of space in limited install area.

Cons: Removal of the fold out bench under seat needs to be removed.( always has to be removed with any upgraded box)

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Another top-notch quality JL Audio product

JJ from Crowley, TX on 1/18/2014

2013 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had this same sub installed in my '08 Lancer when I gutted the old factory RF system out of it so I had first-hand experience that the bass was going to be nothing short of stupidly loud. With the sub itself costing 260, you're essentially paying 340 for the custom enclosure and mounting hardware, which considering how odd of an enclosure my factory 7" "sub" with the JBL system had, I probably couldn't have had one made for that much. Installation is essentially measuring 5" from the transmission hump, placing a wax piece (supplied) there, putting a (supplied) allthread in the box to make an impression on the wax, drilling an 0.5" hole where the impression was made, and securing it from the bottom - and that's it, aside of wiring an amp, of course (I used a JL XD300/1). On my '13 Ram, I didn't have to bend the heat shield like the supplied instructions say you might have. Tech support was very helpful on switching the factory DVC (dual voice coil) to SVC (single voice coil) (greys are positive, greens are negative) - I used the JL Audio XD-CLRAIC2-SW for the change-over, and yes, you'll need extra speaker wire for it. If you're worried about a hole in the firewall for amp wiring, it's about 4 inches above the top the brake pedal (you can see it from the inside of the cab). With it all said and done, you will absolutely LOVE this sub. Even with my bass on 0 on the equalizer, it hits hard, as I expected. This product just affirms why I'll be a JL customer for life

Pros: Simple to install Loud as all get-out

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The Best!

Jerel B. from Meridian, ID on 1/5/2014

2007 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hands down the best sub! Words can't describe with how impressed I am with this sub! Will never buy anything less than a JL sub and amp ever again! I listening to a very wide range of music and it sounds amazing with it all! Keep it up JL

Pros: Very clean. Compact. Amazing sound. Durable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sub!!!

Danny from Madison, MS on 12/14/2013

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than my other sub that blew (not a JL sub)! Easy install, plug and play, and boom boom, you're thumping. Great deep bass for movies and music. Love it and Crutchfield hands down has THE best customer service around!!

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None!!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sub

JR from OKC, OK on 11/13/2013

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great purchase but had a problem with a rattle in the box. It happens and Crutchfield was great. I called with the issue was not on placed hold and the technical adviser was professional and thorough. Got a replacement in four days.

Pros: Great sound. Deep base, no thumping and great craftsmanship.

Cons: Instructions were vague and in black in white (JL Audio issue).

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

great sub!

schnydz from Raymond, CA on 1/25/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am VERY happy with this sub. It hits REALLY hard and I think it rattles the truck pretty good for 1 10" in a sealed box. pushing it with 250 watts

Pros: easy install, great fit, hits hard

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Very Nice

Price from Anchorage,AK on 8/23/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound!!!!! I wanted nice bass without sacrificing space and this did the trick. Paired with the JL XD 600/1 Nice Very Very nice won't be disappointed unless you are into losing you hearing with a over the top Bass system.

Pros: Great sound!! Hidden!!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL IS THE BEST, HANDS DOWN!!!!!!

KG from HOUSTON, TX on 7/20/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking to upgrade the bass in my 2012 ram crew cab. This stealthbox did the trick. it sounds great. I didn't expect one 10" sub to put out so much bass. I have it hooked up to the factory touch screen radio running with the jl audio XD300/1 amp. Perfect match, Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JL Rocks

JJ from JC, TN on 5/12/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an 06 Ram Quad cab. This is the third truck like this I've owned and I've used several different configurations. This box is the best fitting and best sounding I've used. I'm pushing it with an older 300 wt Kenwood amp and it sounds great. I can dial it down when the kids are in car seats in thd back, then crank it when its just me. The fit is the best i've seen.

Pros: Perfect fit on the passenger side. It allows me to use the storages on the drivers side.

Cons: Well...none at this point.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Exceeded Expectations

Tommy from Panama City, FL on 9/18/2011

2004 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paired this sub with the JX250.1 amp and the combination sounds awesome. The sub hits harder and cleaner than the three 10W0's in my car. Installation was easy and it looks great under the seat. I chose to remove the back seat to conceal all of the wires behind the panels. I would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet

Woods from South florida on 1/9/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Box is awesome! great bass and great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

James from Winnemuca,Nevada on 12/9/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for a single 10" woofer. JL really needs to make a box for the other side.. 2 10's would sound alot better! I can get it to flutter with heavy bass music..Running a Kenwood 1200 watt amp! but all in all it sounds really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!!

Mr.B-more from Baltimore, MD on 11/30/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, crisp, lows and highs from a subwoofer, just what it's supposed to do...Pair this thing with the right amp and you'll wonder why you were even considering dual anything?! I was and now I'm completely satisfied and completely blown away. The deep rich bass and responsiveness of this package is outstanding, not to mention it's minimal size and install. If you want to maintain storage and have a system that thumps, get this!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Frank from Houston Tx on 2/14/2008

2007 Dodge Ram 3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this box along with a JL Audio 250 x1 Sub amp and (2) 1/2 farad caps. Bass is very tight and deep for a single 10 " It goes a lot deeper than I thought it would without any distortion. The enclosure fits perfectly under the rear seat. Mounting is simple and straight forward. Drill 1 hole,, drop it in place and tighten the mounting bolt and your done. Buy this Sub,,,you won't be disappointed !!! JL needs to build one for the opposite side of the truck !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

111 of 119 found this helpful

TOP