Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 1999-06 Ford SuperDuty models (with front bucket seats)

MFR # 94110

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 1999-06 Ford SuperDuty models (with front bucket seats)

MFR # 94110

11 reviews
View this product

Waited years to do buy this, shoulda done it a long time ago

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL quality is always top of the chart. Running this in my '00 Excursion PSD, and I love that it is hidden inside the factory console. Bass is right next to you, so you feel it very strong. I'm running this off of a JL XD 300/1v2 with a remote bass control knob, with the other six speakers in the truck running off a JL XD 600/6v2. The difference between this and stock is night and day, You can't tell anything aftermarket is in my truck other than the Pioneer head unit it is all running off of. Installation was fairly simple, blind drilling into the trans tunnel is never fun, but went off without a hitch. I built a rack for crossovers and amps that sits in the dead space between my dash and the console and put a fiberglass cover with stock carpet on it, and it blends right in to finish the stealth install. The price has given me hesitation for a few years, but I decided to pull the trigger and wish I would have done it years ago. Extremely happy with this box, especially since it does not take up any space in the back of the truck. I love having it out of sight and out of the way in the cargo space.

Pros: Small footprint, flexible bass, handles rock and hip hop/rap/dubstep bass handily. Can't see it unless you know what you are looking for

Cons: Drilling to install is never fun, but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Stealth hitterbox

Biskitt from Sacramento,California on 5/12/2017

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely one of the most smartest purchases I have ever made in car audio. Construction of the box and quality of the materials surpassed my expectations. The sub itself I didn't think would be enough of a hitter, but I was really wrong! Thanks guys for loving your job and showing it in your products.

Pros: Everything

Cons: The bottom bracket bolts were just a little short for the flooring in my f250. Had to find a couple that were about an inch longer.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Erik from Allentown, PA on 7/25/2016

2007 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good fit nice unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

A lot of sound from a little box

Ryan from Virginia Beach on 11/27/2014

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing sounding sub in such a big truck. This is the second one I have used in an Excursion and it pumps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL 10" Stealth box

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge La on 4/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tight bass. Completely invisible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

stealth box jl audio

defiant from new lenox il. on 12/1/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons: Needed more hardware

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Impressive

JP from Universal City TX on 4/19/2012

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had many sound systems in many different cars over the past three decades from old school Rockford Fosgate (2 X 12" Punch Subs) to all Orion high end amps (2 x Orion NT Subs) so I know a little about good bass...I've also entered my cars in three competitions, one sponsored by JL Audio. This sub will not compare to Two high end subs (JL, RFs or Orions) but for one sub, in a small box and installed as a stealth location, it can't be beat. I have this 2 ohm sub powered by a JL Audio JX 500 and I get quite a lot of bass out of it. Looking in the Ford F-250, you cannot even tell I have an aftermarket install (with the exception of the Kenwood deck). The installation is a little tricky and not as intuitive as some of the other reviews allude to. I would however HIGHLY recommend this sub to anyone who wants a nice and clean stealth install that sounds remarkable. The sound is nice with tight bass and center console does not rattle at all. I would not store any electronics in the small space you will have left in the center console. I placed a couple screws and washers in the console during install and the JL sub magnet made them stand on end. I too have always done all of my own installations and on a scale of 1 to 10 with 10 being the most difficult I would give this an 8. I needed to remove back seat (run wires), drill hole through cab for mounting brackets, cut carpet away for new mount bracket holes and modify factory console slightly (cut some plastic)

Pros: Very nice sound with Good bass. Best bass I've probably ever heard from just one 10" sub in a small enclosure. Highly recommend this sub to anyone looking to keep their back seat. With Sub in the console it left me pleanty of room to create a nice amp rack behind rear seat in the F-250.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

26 of 26 found this helpful

Excellent choice!

Chad from Perry,GA on 3/8/2012

2001 Ford Excursion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had no intention of spending this much money on a sub! Can't imagine anything sounding any better though. Works great with the Sound Ordnance 1500. The fact that it only took up console room is definitely a plus.

Pros: Stealthy! But you can't hide the sound.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Best Bass For Your Buck!!!

Matthias from Prattville, AL on 5/26/2009

2004 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I previously worked at a car stereo shop locally and installed these all the time so I already knew that they sounded good to begin with. It roughly took me a hour to install this in my F250 Crew Cab. I already had a 10" in a ported box behind the backseat, but it wasn't enough for me. This addition sounds awesome, no rattles, nothing but clean smooth bass response. This was definitely worth the money, and just like the name Stealthy as well. Guaranteed to make your girl giggle! I recommend this stealthbox to any F250/F350 owner who wants more bass than what comes stock. Two thumbs up JL Audio!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Awesome Enclosure

Crutchfield customer from College Station, TX on 4/23/2009

2005 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub enclosure works great in my Ford F-250 Super Duty. The box does not rattle even when all the settings are turned up as high as they can go. The only problem i came to when I installed it was that the front plates did not match with the stock consules so i was forced to drill two holes in the truck to get it snug. There is enough room on the top of the consules for you to store your wallet and other small items so its not completely useless. Installation took roughly six hours, but this was the first time i have done this. Also had to adjust some wires on my head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Awsome!!!

Kane from Boston, MA on 12/28/2008

2003 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub enclosure is Awsome!! you cant even see it and yet it shakes your seats like you wouldnt believe!! I power mine by a 500/1 and have it set for about 350rms and it hammers! for just a 10" sub it's incredible!! You wont be dissappointed. I did the install all myself and it was pretty easy. Comes with step by step instructions. Great Setup! JL will never let you down!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

20 of 24 found this helpful

TOP