Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W1v3-2 subwoofer
Fits 2005-up Chevrolet C6 Corvette

MFR # 94136

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W1v3-2 subwoofer
Fits 2005-up Chevrolet C6 Corvette

MFR # 94136

8 reviews
View this product

Excellent sound upgrade for C6 Vette

Crutchfield customer from West Bend, WI on 5/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove and looks like it came with the car originally. I paired it with the JL Audio XD 300 mono amp on Crutchfield's recommendation. The sub provides an excellent amount of bass for the C6. My car has the Bose system. I upgraded the head unit to a Pioneer to accommodate a back up camera (witch is what started this whole thing for me). I cut the base to the Bose speakers I think at 120 or 150 hz via the new head unit allowing to drive the stock Bose speakers more. I think the system is perfect right now and am not planning additional speaker changes or amplification.

Pros: Fitment in the C6 is spot on. Great sounding sub and nice addition to the factory Bose speakers.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

C6 Stealthbox

Mark from Okeechobee, FL on 7/14/2019

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice for a wart. Fits great in the back corner. Sounds really good, better than expected.

Pros: Looks great. Carpet is pretty close to OEM. Sounds excellent.

Cons: Pricey. Once it's installed it's not easy to take back out. No big deal but I'd recommend you make sure you won't need to pull it back out before you through bolt it to your car. IE double check speaker connections, etc.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Nice space saving add

Brent from Glendale, AZ on 8/7/2018

2011 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ideal for the Corvette owner that just wants to round off the existing Bose system. Plenty of power and allows continued use of the trunk space. I mark down one star because it doesn't exactly allow the top to fit into the mounts. I can put the top in back, but only one clip holds the top. Another 1/4 lower and both clips would work. Also note that this is a custom build, so don't expect your sub to arrive in a few days. Mine took a few weeks.

Pros: Takes up very little space Nice punchy sound Tuned for the car

Cons: Top doesn't quite fit as intended after install

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great Setup for a C6 Corvette

Jeff from Cumming, GA on 10/15/2017

2010 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Chevrolet really missed the boat when it comes to the Stereo system in the C6 Corvette. I finally couldn't take it any longer and changed out the entire system. I'm 100% satisfied with my choices. The JL Audio Stealthbox is a great way to get the bass you need and not have to take up much space by utilizing one of the cubby holes in the cargo area. The installation was simple and once your crossover adjustments are tuned in, the sound quality is great! I would recommend anyone who owns a c6 Corvette to check this product out.

Pros: Fit is perfect. The corvette stock stereo system is horrible. The pros of the JL Audio stealth box is 1. the fit is perfect, 2. the bass is good, 3. it doesn't require much room in the already limited space the corvette has to offer

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Perfect fit and enough bass to bruise your soul!

Robert from Austin, TX on 6/1/2017

2007 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the made for vehicle JL sub, this is my second one and they have both fit perfectly and sounded amazing!

Pros: Simple and easy installation instructions

Cons: None of note!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Love the stealth box

K from Aurora, CO on 11/22/2016

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing but praise, JL really does their homework when it comes to the stealth box enclosures. Super clean fit with great sound at a fair price. Really enhances the sound in my Vette.

Pros: Great fit, easy install, trusted name.

Cons: A little pricy for a 10" sub box

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Not what I expected from JL

Tampa c6 from Tampa florida on 2/18/2016

2008 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have quite a few JL audio products in the past and feel let down by this one. Crutchfiield is not to blame but the sub is not as dynamic as I expected. I have friends with stick Bose systems that sound better. I have a alpine 500 watt digital driving this and it is just not smooth sounding. I do not listen to rap or techno. I am a Coldplay, jack Johnson marron five type listener. Not rocking out till my ears bleed just like nice sound I just leave it as bummed

Pros: Fit and finish was spot on

Cons: Did not sound like a JL Audio product

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Corvette Sub

Mike from Racine,WI on 3/7/2014

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sounds great!!

Pros: The fit and sound are perfect.

Cons: Price, would be nice if they made a powered version.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

TOP