Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
379 310 372 3
Connect ID #
379 310 372 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W1v3-2 subwoofer
Fits 2007-up Chevrolet / GMC full-size SUV & truck models

MFR # 94278

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W1v3-2 subwoofer
Fits 2007-up Chevrolet / GMC full-size SUV & truck models

MFR # 94278

14 reviews
View this product

Worth every penny!

Chad from TROY, AL on 4/29/2020

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I have this in my 2008 Silverado LTZ crew cab. Fit Perfectly!!! Sounds amazing! It's expensive but worth every penny.

Pros: Great Quality

Cons: No complaints

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Niskayuna

Cameron from Niskayuna on 3/15/2020

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think anyone thinking of buying this product is both willing to spend a bit to get a high-quality product and unwilling to sacrifice the space in the backseat for more significant systems. That's what happened to me. I didn't want to take my dog's spot from him, but I couldn't take the Bose system anymore. That said, we have to realize and remember this is a 10" woofer - not eight 12s in the back of a Suburban. Considering that, this thing is pure enjoyment. I combined this sub with a Kenwood Excelon DDX9906XR head unit, Sound Stream 5 channel amp, and some Infinity speakers. The difference is amazing. This thing hits so hard! I can't say enough how happy I was when I first sat in the driver's seat and powered on the unit. I did give it a nice break-in period to make sure I didn't screw up the surrounds and I don't regret it. I ordered this in the middle of September, had it in by October, and have enjoyed it since. If you're thinking of taking your truck to the next level without losing cargo you aren't going to find a better way of doing so than this woofer. I hope this helps and you take the plunge. The price is steep but it's worth it, I promise.

Pros: excellent bass does not distort if powered correctly invisible install (until you raise the volume)

Cons: Pricey for a single 10" woofer (still worth it)

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Woofer

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 2/16/2020

2008 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This woofer is awesome! Sounds really good and hits really hard. It will definitely vibrate the front seats. It is like getting a massage while listening to the radio. I have a separate volume control mounted for the woofer so that I can turn it up or down on demand depending on the song playing. I would recommend this to anyone.

Pros: Hits hard. Sounds great. Doesn't sound muddy great punch.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Justin from Turlock, CA on 1/18/2020

2012 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow is all I can say. Makes a huge difference. Not going to be able to go down the road and crack the concrete. With the sub right next to you it makes it feel like you have a huge set up. Very pleased

Pros: good bass for the size of the box everything is hidden

Cons: price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealth Box in a 2011 Silverado Crew Cab

Patrick from Camarillo, CA on 1/22/2017

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product with a great sound to back it up. Just installed one of these in my 2011 Silverado, and the difference is amazing. Good hit and nice lows, really brings the system to life. I did have to do a bit more trimming in the center console to get it to fit correctly, but it did allow me the space to dynamat the whole thing.

Pros: Great sound, Nicely put together product

Cons: Needed additional fitting, a little pricey but worth it

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte nc on 12/21/2016

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 7 found this helpful

JL Stealth Box

Rob from Texas on 12/15/2015

2013 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, this items functioned exactly as described. Very please! Also, Crutchfield support was very helpful.

Pros: sounds very good, just enough bass to please my music taste

Cons: Console vibrates, but nothing a little Dynomat couldn't fix

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

better than expected

Aaronj from Brush, CO on 9/7/2015

2011 GMC Sierra Denali

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Way better than expected, hits hard, sounds great with any music. Install was not to bad, between installing the sub, amp and wiring I had about 7 hours into it stopping for lunch and a few cold ones here and there. You don't have to remove your seats to pull the console as previously stated, just follow the instructions. I powered it with a JL 500W mono block and put it under the driver rear seat next to the spare tire tools and it's a perfect fit! If you have dynamat stick some in the center console area before you put your cup holders back in, also do the trim piece on the dash that fits against the windshield as I found these were the 2 areas that vibrated the worst.

Pros: Great sound, no loss of interior space,

Cons: A little spendy, but well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Killer sound!

Will from Eufaula Ok 74432 on 11/20/2014

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and fits like a glove

Pros: Awsome bass , excellent fit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox 2008 Chev Silverado ext cab

MikeM from Los Angeles, CA on 9/25/2014

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 500w amp driving it and it sounds great in the cab. If you are looking for a box that hits bass hard in the cab and is out of site then this is it. If you want to make noise driving down the street this is not the one for you. I play all types of music and sounds great.

Pros: Fit is perfect and the end result you will not lose any space or have to worry about anyone damaging the speaker. It sounds better than I expected, I have a 500w mono amp driving it and its more bass than I will ever really need. But I do like my bass.

Cons: Plan on a more than 1/2 a day to install. You have to remove both driver and passenger seats to get the center console out. Also be careful drilling the mounting bolt holes in the floor board, close to transmission lines and difficult to get too. When its done you will be happy with it.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Jim S from Salisbury, MD on 5/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had the sub replace the anemic Bose sub. I had Bullfeathers in Delmar DE do the instal, the chose a Pioneer Amp and a box to integrate with the factory system. Everything is hidden and they added a vol control in the lower dash. These guys know what they are doing, beautiful custom work and setting the crossover perfect. What a huge difference , great tight lows and no rattles at all, just have to keep the spare change to a min or it will shake around !

Pros: Super clean lows, nothing visible , no loss of storage space, this sub kicks ass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing....

JasonM from Dallas, TX on 5/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Prior to buying this box I had a single 8" 8w3v3-4 mounted in a custom box under the back bench seat of my 2009 Avalanche. It worked well and sounded good, but it had to be removed to fully fold down the back seats so the mid-gate could be used. That and I needed just a little more bass response on the ultra low notes. I was initially put off by the Stealthbox, both because of the price and because of the need to remove the rear AC vent tubing. However after talking to a couple of local installers I decided to go ahead with the purchase. First, it sounds AMAZING. One JL 10 sounds like two 10's from any other manufacture. Second, with the venting removed and capped off the front vents blow harder and the passengers in the back don't really notice the difference. Third, it takes up no additional space. I also really like the sound coming from the front, it is more like going to a live concert than having the bass in the back like most cars. And it doesn't require all that much power. Mine is running off the sub channel of a JL Audio XD700/5 which is about 180 watts RMS. (Max is 300 watts RMS.)

Pros: Sounds amazing, fairly easy to install, takes up no additional space, requires a very small amount of power.

Cons: Expensive, requires removal of rear AC vents in trucks that have them. (Not a huge deal as stated above.) Any change, keys, or other loose object placed in the cup holders will rattle. (I was able to reduce most rattles by covering the console and parts of the front dash in Dynomat.

Crutchfield response on

16 of 16 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Kevin from Langdon, ND on 4/24/2013

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit very well, sounds great, love that I have great sound and its hidden, looks factory!

Pros: Hidden, sound, well built

Cons: The price

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

EJM from Dahlgren, VA on 5/16/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pros: -Great Low end sound -Just enough to feel it, not enough to be annoying -Great fit in the vehicle, looks totally stock, sounds 100x better -Pretty good value if a clutter free set-up is important Cons: -Install is a little less than easy but not frustratingly so -I suggest Dyn-amat, fat-mat, eDead or some other type of sound deadening for the inside of the console. -While W1V2 single ten inch sub is sufficient, $460 is a little pricey for the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

34 of 36 found this helpful

TOP