Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2007-up Ford Expedition (EL version only)

MFR # 94343

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer
Fits 2007-up Ford Expedition (EL version only)

MFR # 94343

6 reviews
View this product

Kinda of saddened for "Made in America"

Joshua from Glen Ellyn, IL on 7/3/2018

2016 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a first impression review of this item and I will update my opinion later as well. To start, I have a 2016 Expedition EL with no factory sub. I ordered this item on the 6/13/18 and it took until 7/2/18 to arrive (not the fault of Crutchfield). The item arrived but the mounting bracket sent with the box does not even match up to the holes that are in the box. Additionally the directions that come with it are for an Expy that has a factory sub. If yours does not then you will need 3 additional bolts that are not provided. I have not been able to fully install the box in position due to the miss drilled bracket. Per Crutchfield support all that could be offered would be for me to modify the bracket myself, Return the entire box that took close to a month to get or contact JL myself. I am currently in the process of working with JL support, however tomorrow is the 4th of July and I was informed by them that their engineering department wont be back for 5+ days. I did a test run of just hooking up the speaker to the amp, you can see those comments in the pro/con. Hopefully I will be able to update this on a more positive note pending JL Audio's response. This item could have been measured twice and drilled once.

Pros: I did hook the box up to the amp to at least make sure it worked before contacting JL (in case i did have to return it). The bass quality was good for a 10" single sub. However it took me a bit to figure out the odd noise coming from the box/speaker (see my last "Con"). Once the holes were sealed, the box did add a solid kick to the bass line.

Cons: -Top Bracket Miss drilled (bracket drilled at 8-5/8" and the holes in the box are at 8-1/4") -Missing 3 bolts since my car was not factory equipped. -It is a sealed box, but the bolt holes are not sealed (if the bolts are not in place or tightened all the way the box will rattle/whistle and the speaker will sound blown..

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Expedition StealthBox

Chris from Indianapolis, IN on 6/5/2016

2010 Ford Expedition EL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to replace the factory subwoofer in my 2010 Expedition EL. I had one issue during installation due to the holes drilled in the supplied metal bracket not lining up with the holes in the subwoofer box. A bit annoying but with the right tool I was able to fix the problem. I don't have a lot of power on the sub (using the Alpine KTP-190U), but it does sound significantly better than the factory sub setup. Overall I am very happy with the sub.

Pros: Mounts in factory location & sounds great

Cons: Wish the grill was designed to be a bit more rugged-may not take much to rip the cloth cover.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

awesome punch..

Johnny M from Puerto Rico on 12/13/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, i own a 2015 Ford Expedition Platinum and installed this JL Stealthbox with a 10 inch sub and paired to a MTX 250.1 and the sound is incredible. You think that you put a single 15 in your trunk. That's how loud this bass is. I didn't purschase this from Crutchfield, because in PR is a distributor although i purschase the amplifier from Crutchfield. Buy it, you wont be dissapointed. Johnny M

Pros: More punch that i expected This thing hits hard My 2015 Expedition Platinum isn't EL, and this Stealthbox fits nice, a little creative to place the DSP and the PLG but, it's okay

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Expedition (NON-EL)

BriceKin from South Bend, IN on 5/14/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not purchase this through Crutchfield but work for a JL dealer. I have a 07 non-EL SUV. I decided to give it a shot to see if this would fit without issue and it does. If you're looking for an alternative to the stock subwoofer in your non-EL truck, this one will fit despite their claims that it won't. It bolts right in, aside from a bracket modification I had to make, which consisted of drilling a new hole to make the box mount to the bracket. I did let them know of this issue and hopefully they fix it in further production units. The only issue that I had with the fitment was the supplied grille. The EL side panel moves a hump in the panel further towards the front of the vehicle away from the subwoofer grille cut-out. I didn't like the way it would look once installed so I came up with another option. I took the trim ring from the subwoofer, and a 10" grille, and was able to screw it into the 4 corner holes that were left over from the factory grille. Looks clean with a touch of custom and the third row folds up without hitting. According to my research, this should also fit 03-06 models equipped with a factory subwoofer as other reviewers have noted.

Pros: Fits more vehicle than noted and gives good amount of bass that is out of the way.

Cons: Not loud enough for me, but that's a trade-off for being concerned with having space.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Product

Manuel from San Antonio, TX on 4/6/2012

2006 Ford Expedition

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2006 Expedition (it fits exactly in the space shown, even though I don't have an EL), also drilled one extra hole in top mounting bracket to mount. Easy installation -30 minutes like customer above says. Be sure to remember it is wired 2 Ohm already. Loving the sound and the fact that it is hdiden in my vehicle!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Reeko from Houston, TX on 11/27/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my 2005 Expedition (even though crutchfield says it won't fit), It installed in about 30 mins. after slight modification of the top mounting bracket (had to drill new holes). It sounds Awesome!, lots of bass out of just one 10". I love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP