Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 8" W7 subwoofer — fits 2007-13 Toyota Tundra Double Cab (Black)

MFR # 94347

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 8" W7 subwoofer — fits 2007-13 Toyota Tundra Double Cab (Black)

MFR # 94347

18 reviews
View this product

pretty awesome considering the options out there

Michael Scott from Spartanburg, SC on 2/16/2019

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

pretty simple, it's a great sound from such a small box, if money is an issue I understand but if you plan on keeping your truck for years get something you'll love long term.

Pros: fantastic sound out of something so small, sure it costs a little more. However, looking at the options out there for the tundra double cab it's amazing.

Cons: as others have stated the brackets don't exactly line up right to allow the seat to go down normally, luckily I don't have to raise and lower the seat that much.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Added lots of bass to my ride, but for a high cost

Dustin from Austin, TX on 9/15/2018

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This item is very expensive for what you get. Yes, it sounds good, yes it takes up very little space. No it does not sound like I have a 12 back there, it's a very hard and deep hitting 8. I have about 400 watts to it. I set the crossover to play under 70hz, anything higher is very loud and annoying mid bass. I bought the scratch and dent to save $200. I have no idea what was damaged about it, it works great. The install was complicated to attach the brackets. Perfectly aligned and the seat would not go down. I had to go back and loosen the bolts and anchor them at and angle to get the sub box far enough back to get the seat down. I like that I did not have to try to fit a pre made box to the sub or the space, the unit is plug and play ready to go. I use a Kenwood 5 channel Amp, x801-5. This amp is awesome for its size and pushes this sub well.

Pros: Added lots of bass, clean and not over powering. Don't need a lot of power to ouch this sub either. It's small and space is limited in a DC Tundra.

Cons: High cost. Tricky to install correctly, the seat does sit right on it when it's down. It's a tight fit.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great small sub.

Jami from Olathe, KS on 11/30/2017

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing for an 8". I went from a pair of 12" shallow mount Helix subs to the JL and I don't regret it a bit. SPL wise I am at about the same volume without losing much of the sq. It costs a bit more than some other options, but if you want to keep the stock look of your truck, this is the way to go.

Pros: Fit, sound quality, volume.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hard deep bass!

Crutchfield customer from Houston Tx on 3/21/2017

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is amazing! Much better than i expected. Hard deep bass! Don't think, just do it!!

Pros: Fits great in my 2010 Tundra DBL cab

Cons: None i can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly Surprised

Crutchfield customer from Palm City, FL on 7/16/2016

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little reserved in making this purchase, but I could not be happier. I have had my fair share are killer stereos pushing some crazy db, but I wanted just a mild punch on the low ends with this setup. I was pleasantly surprised that this one JL Audio sub provided so much our of such a little package. I am running a Kenwood amp feeding 50 watts rms to all my mids and highs and 300 watts rms to this sub. I think an addition of a capacitor will finish off this project nicely, but overall I am impresses. If you have any reservations in make this purchase, throw them aside, and just do it.

Pros: Great low ends for a moderate system

Cons: I have some fine tuning on the install as my back seat does not completely fold down, but I am sure once I tweak the install, it will take care of this item.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Needs Work On The Enclosure

MattO from North Carolina on 12/11/2015

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This review is for installation in a 2008 Tundra Double Cab. To be clear, the sound is amazing for an 8" subwoofer. However, the enclosure could've been designed better. The two brackets used to attach the enclosure to the existing truck holes didn't line up correctly forcing the existing bolts to go in at an angle - not good. The force needed to tighten them felt like they were being cross-threaded. The closest distance from the surround to the back wall of the truck cab is 1/4" - 1/2" which doesn't seem like enough for the speaker excursion. The rear seat will now not lower all the way and sits about 1 1/4" higher than the adjacent seat.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: Bad enclosure design

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Yeah it bumps

Shady's from New Jersey on 7/26/2015

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spend the money, no regrets! You lose some under seat storage. But, the change in depth of the audio is worth it. This 8" sounds really good and reproduces the frequency well. It's expensive, but get over it, spend the money and be once and done. I paired mine with a JL slash 500/1 amp with the remote bass knob. It's great having that level of flexibility.

Pros: Excellent bass recreation. Hidden oem install

Cons: Loss of under seat storage.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Do not hesitate! Get this set up!!!

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 3/22/2015

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just like most other reviews, I was hesitant about the price. After saying "YOLO" I made the purchase. Best decision ever! I have this installed in my 08 Tundra and people really do think I have two 15's in the truck! I have it paired with all JL Audio products: rca cable, speaker wire, with JX500/1 powering the sub. Sounds amazing! Best choice I could have made! Thank you JL Audio! Oh and a side note, Crutchfield is awesome with their customer service! Very personable and actually care about the customer!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent Sub!!

Jason from Arizona on 11/4/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought my Tundra 3 years ago and have had my eye on this Stealthbox ever since I junked the stock JBL subwoofer. I have built up the rest of the system and finally pulled the trigger on this 8W7 Stealthbox. I completed the install last night and I am shocked at how much quality sound this tiny subwoofer/enclosure produces!! I'll admit the price is very high but this thing is absolutely worth every penny!!! I have a new JL Audio JX1000 pushing this sub so both are on the break in period and it still blows me away. I've had many subwoofer setups over the last 14 years and this one beats them all. The install of this enclosure is a little tricky to get lined up by yourself but it does fit nicely. All I can tell you is BUY IT, you won't be sorry! As always you get great customer service from Crutchfield.

Pros: EVERYTHING

Cons: NOTHING

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It doesn't get any better

Tundra Crew Cab from Philadelphia on 8/2/2014

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While the price is seemingly scary the quality is exceptional. This subwoofer has the punch of two 15" subs compacted into 8". Trying to write a review doesn't do it any justice.... This is the enclosure every truck owner should own.

Pros: Just about everything

Cons: Pricing. Because it is priced a little on the high side, one may overlook the product in search for something cheaper.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Worth the money

Crutchfield customer from Long Island ny on 7/6/2014

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hesitated on buying cause of price was going to get two 12's for 1/2 the price. Decided to get full system replaced door speakers added tweeters and touch screen kenwood and eq with crossover. The amount of bass this woofer puts out in my 2007 tundra dc is unbelievable. Was extremely happy with the sound. I listen to everything from rock to rap to country. Bass rattles rear view and all plastic compartments in truck. Can not express enough how good the sound quality is from this product. Would buy again hands down.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Greg from New Orleans, la on 4/16/2014

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THIS BOX ROCKS! Unbelievable quality and sound. Did not realize this small box could make such deep, loud music. If I had to do it again I would buy this unit, 100%

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Rocks!

TundraNator from St Petersburg, FL on 8/16/2013

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a hard time justifying the money for this stealth box... until I heard it in my Tundra! Awesome how much bass an 8'' sub puts out. Like another review mentioned, it covers subtle and deep bass (deep enough for me). Acoustics in a Tundra is not easy to work with... the Stealthbox fixes all of that. I priced the speaker alone and it makes up 70% of the cost... the box itself is worth the $100 (after speaker) since it tucks away so nicely under the back seat. Proud to see an American company putting out such a top notch product (even if parts of the speaker were assembled out of country). Merikah! Get-r-done! :)

Pros: Great bass. Hidden neatly even when seat bottom is pulled to the upright position. Speaker fires/faces backwards so nobody can accidentally damage it. Doesn't look like a big special built box that takes up so much space. Did I mention great bass???

Cons: It was tough getting both bolts to screw into the existing holes (seat belt and bench bracket) but was able to manage eventually.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Tundra stealthbox rocks!

Chris from Manassas, VA on 8/2/2013

2007 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well worth the money if your looking for great bass and clean installation. Upgraded the stock JBL sub with this and wow! What a difference.

Pros: Easy install, amazing sound for an 8" woofer, space saver

Cons: A little pricey but justifiable

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Freddie R from Demopolis Al on 5/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this sub last year for my 09 Tundra and powered it with a Fosgate 250 watt amp. I was blown away with the sound. Biggest problem is that it hit so hard I started getting some weird distortion at certain frequencies. Ended up placing a section of egg crate foam between it and the back wall of the cab and that cleaned it up. Combined with a Kenwood Echelon x995, 2- 6x9 Memphis M-class speakers Anthe front doors,2-6.5 Memphis M-class in the back doors,2- 6x9 Kenwood Echelon speaker under the seats all powered with a MTX 4ch amp and a JL 360Audio amp and I have a concert hall in my truck. Lol

Pros: Well hidden under the back seat.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Unbelievable!

geoffsdad from Albuquerque, NM on 8/20/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this JL Audio Stealthbox in my 2010 Toyota Tundra Doublecab. The amount of bass it creates is AMAZING. I have it pushed by a JL 600 watt class D mono amp and it's not only loud but tuneful as well. None of that one-note booming bass the low-downers roll up with. This goes loud but accurately as well. My best car stereo purchase EVER. I'm thinking of another one for my Scion xB even though there is room for a much bigger sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best sounding bang for your buck I've ever heard

flyboy1900 from Petaluma, CA on 6/14/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply put, this stealthbox blew me away. I am typically a 12" sub kinda guy because I love low frequency extension and relatively loud output. I bought this for my Tundra DC because I didn't want to consume any more space than necessary to get some bass in the truck, and I trust JL for good sound. I am only powering this sub with an Alpine MRP-M500 amp, which is a solid 500 watts, but can be had for a great price new! I will say this...after firing this thing up for the first time, it left me wondering how on earth this sub could dig into the lows just as well, or better, than my Solo Classic 12 in my other car; and to add to that, it plays at least as loud as the 12"! Bravo JL...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

14 of 14 found this helpful

Amazing

Sal from Pembroke Pines,Florida on 10/19/2010

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply amazing,nobody believes is only an 8" sub hits like 2 10".

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 12 found this helpful

TOP