Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit truck enclosure with shallow-mount 13.5" sub — fits 2007-up Toyota Tundra Crew Max

MFR # 94410

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit truck enclosure with shallow-mount 13.5" sub — fits 2007-up Toyota Tundra Crew Max

MFR # 94410

9 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

JL Audio Lover 4 Life from Reno, NV on 7/6/2016

2013 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound. Deeper bass than expected from a tight air enclosure. Box well built.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Full clean bass

Rich from norcal on 10/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't think I have ever heard such deep full bass coming from such a small enclosure.Back in my day a box with this small amount of volume would never pick up these low bass levels it would sound hollow.But this speaker sounds like a home surround sub.Ive always used high power isobaric enclusures for ground shaking bass so I was not expecting much from this set up but times sure have changed now I have a great sounding sub with out sacrificing passanger space and a clean oem type install.No its not going to knock down all the pictures in you house when your turning up the volume in the drive way but the sound is amazing when it comes to box dimension and lack of enclosure volume.

Pros: Clean deep bass even the low notes.

Cons: Price.Should be a dual sub box for this price.But to be honest I half to seal up the speaker a little better.Box comes drilled using basic mounting screws and for the price should have some nuts moulding in with the fiber glass to bolt the speaker down.Screws that strip the fiber glass is not my ideal of a products value of this price point.Im experience with vacume molds I build composite air craft where weight is an issue so should be no probem to up the bar on detail of this box:)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

STUNNING

DanielB from Houston, Tx on 6/18/2014

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow!!! JL Audio, enough said. I have two set up in my 2008 Tundra and GOOD LORD!!! I have never heard this level of sound from slim line subs before, yes I heard all the hype and took a chance on them and it was worth the wait and time it took for me to finally have this installed in my tundra. Running two off a 1200/1HD and they complement the two sets of JBL 660GTi's that I put into the doors amazingly, which are pushed by 600/4HD. I also had the bass knob installed to control the level of bass since I have 3 little ones in the back from time to time and my set up is perfect, now I can push them when I want to, or turn them off without having to do anything drastic to keep them in line for my kids. I've missed the feel of bass when I want to immerse myself in my music. They are still breaking in so they aren't tuned perfect just yet but the potential and the clarity of these subs is simply amazing. If you are on the fence trying to decide if these are indeed the subs for you go for it, but when you install two, you will need to go and buy a 2" X 3/8" bolt as the one they send is short. JL audio subs and these stealthboxes are worth every penny. May not have the depth and punch of a w6 or w7 but it has plenty to make you smile for the application in which they are used!!!

Pros: easy install, awesome sound and response, beautiful once installed!!!

Cons: needs some break in time

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great product!

Chris from San Diego, CA on 4/27/2014

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a sub/enclosure without taking up any space in my tundra CM. this is a great solution. The box itself is very well designed and crafted. The sub, sounds fantastic! I matched it with a kicker 1200.1 (600 RMS). Great bass for all music types. Factory look!

Pros: Great sound Looks nice Well made Quality

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NICE!!!!

Clint from Texas on 1/23/2014

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, so i picked up two of these awesome speakers for my tundra.... love them.... But I will warn that one of the speaker install bolts was TOO short and put my install behind a day, since I had to find a bolt that was longer and my truck was too torn apart to drive anywhere to get one that day. But all in all.. after I got them installed they sound awesome I am pushing them with a 1200 watt Pioneer amp I got from here.

Pros: Very Good bass...

Cons: Install kit

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

WOW!

Go James J from central LA on 4/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am pushing this sub with a rockford T1000. Crazy!!! Nothing I can do will make this sub bottom out. I was reall worried about the shallow mount, but very very pleased!!! A little pricey but I promise you get what you pay for with this sub!

Pros: Sounds GREAT!

Cons: a little pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Original owner

Pete from SFL on 2/14/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio used my truck for the design and fit of these Sub's, for reference the Pic is actually from the back panel of my truck. It's been almost 2 years now since I got them and they still rock. Some suggestions. Dynamat or sound deaden the back wall of your truck. I went so far as doing the same to all the doors. If you have the overhead console deaden it as well as these monsters will make it rattle. The speakers have held up great and I highly recommend them. I push the pair with the JL HD 600/4 bridged I use another HD600/4 to push the 4 doors (all separates).

Pros: Fit and sound and secure attachment to the steel of the truck.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

sounds great, bolt is too short...

Mainst69 from Montgomery, Texas on 2/6/2012

2011 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been really impressed with this sub enclosure. Fits perfectly in my 2012 Tundra Crewmax. However, how you mount this sub in your truck is by drilling a hole through the sub into your plastic back wall and then into the metal wall of the truck. Then you enlarge the holes using a 3/8 bit and bolt the mounting bolt onto the wall. Then you put the metal wall panel back on to the back of the truck, reinstall the plastic wall cover, and bolt the sub onto the bolt. However, mine was too short to reach through the metal and the plastic and the fiberglass of the sub enclosure. And if you're like me, you find this out after you've buttoned everything up, hidden all of your excess cable, zip tied everything neatly into place. Cue lots of 4 letter words. I won't go into the details of how incredibly big of a pain in the @$$ it would be to remove my amp rack, yank the plastic out, unbolt the metal panel, take the bolt out, go to a hardware store, find one the correct size but slightly longer length, reinstall all of that crap etc. etc. Solution? Heavy duty velcro! I'd have given 5 stars if this snafu hadn't occurred. Sound quality is excellent though.

Pros: Sound and build quality.

Cons: Mounting is a pain. You have to remove the speaker out of the enclosure, mount the enclosure, reinstall the speaker, which would have been a massive pain because of the back seat. However, I was saved by my bolt being too short.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

AWESOME

Bryan from Las Vegas, NV on 5/13/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks like this is the 1st review so its on me now. I installed this sub in my Tundra CM, after having much heart burn over the price and the fact that this is a slim sub, pulled the trigger anyway. Now I know you Tundra guys have been wondering about this sub (I read alot of forums) and I will be the 1st to say "BUY IT!" this sub "THUMPS!" I listen to everything from rap to country and this sub handles it all with ease and is VERY clean and smooth, and if given the chance, will rattle your teeth out! I almost purchased 2 of these and am glad I did not, one does the job to perfection. Make sure your amp will push it because this sub is hungry, and feed it with the right gauge conductor, no ZIP CORD small wire. BUY IT, you will not regret it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

54 of 57 found this helpful

TOP