Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
Connect ID #
945 259 531 4
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 12" 12W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2009-up Dodge Challenger

MFR # 94453

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 12" 12W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2009-up Dodge Challenger

MFR # 94453

12 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

Eduardo from Upland, CA on 8/30/2022

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Absolutely love it. I just wish they would make one for the passenger side aswell

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

No more steathbox for me.

Lee from Louisville ky on 7/12/2022

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

I bought this about 3yrs ago I sounds really go for about year then the sub blew I'm running the RD 500/1 and it was under warranty so it got replaced this past weekend it blew again so I'm through with this product.

Pros: Sounds good The fix is excellent

Cons: Will only last 2yrs max

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Sound

Anonymous from Bloomington, IN on 3/26/2022

2016 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Overall, this is an excellent subwoofer. It's punchy and hits the low notes well. It provides the bass that the factory Alpine system (without factory sub) in the challenger is missing. Powering the sub from the JL Audio JD500/1 amp. The box fits the area it's supposed to. One note on fitment - there is a small protrusion on the bottom of the box in the back. This protrusion is supposed to fit in the notch in the interior carpet of the trunk. However, on my 2016 Challenger, the notch in the factory carpet wasn't big enough for the protrusion on the sub box. This required me to cut the carpet to make it fit properly. This isn't a big deal since it can't be seen once the box is installed.

Pros: Sounds very good Fits well

Cons: Slight interference with the part of the Challenger trunk floor that folds up to access spare tire space Requires a hole to be drilled into wheel well

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Worth it

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 4/3/2021

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Worth the price put it in my 2018 dodge challenger sounds great

Pros: Sound

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bass!

Brian from Watsonville, CA on 3/9/2021

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Awesome product!

Pros: Awesome must buy if you have a challenger!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Pawleys Island, SC on 12/1/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great product. Hits hard enough for what I wanted.

Pros: Takes up no space, provides high quality performance

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great but doesn't fit 2020 SRT (Scat Pack widebody)

Crutchfield customer from Media, PA on 3/29/2020

2020 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Great box, awesome sound, although it came up as a fit, it does not quite fit correctly in a 2020 SRT scat pack. The small flare out at inside bottom of enclosure prohibits correct installation due to the automatic damping system box residing there and the trunk liner that accounts for that. It was able to fit in well enough to function and provide enough clearance for access to spare compartment after cutting out most of the liner behind it which looks fine since the box covers those areas. However it does prevent proper anchoring to the wheel well so it is secured only by friction and the one screw top pin for the liner. The mounting hole lands just past the point on the wheel well where it would work. There didn't appear to be enough slack on the ADS wire harnesses to move the unit either.

Pros: Sound and quality

Cons: Fit

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Lutz, FL on 3/16/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Easy install. Had to remove a little of the liner but after that great fit. Sound quality is magnificent. Enough that you can really feel it but not too much that you hear it outside the car.

Pros: Easy install, great sound.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Stealth box

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 1/10/2020

2018 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Amazing sound great price it fit great in my 2018 Challenger RT with super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great fit and thunderous bass!

Antonio from Salida, CA on 8/11/2018

2013 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Booming sound, and this is without even tuning the system yet. Using it to replace a 200-watt 8" Kicker sub in a Sound Ordnance box. Running it with a JL Audio JX500/1D. Sounds good via speaker-level inputs. I anticipate the sub will sound cleaner if I had low-level RCA connectors available, as I am currently running my system with a stock head unit (this may change soon as I'm looking at aftermarket head units). I only gave it 4 stars as I feel this sub is CRAZY expensive! I do value the cargo space in my Challenger, as I tend to haul my three kids in the car and typically need to throw a bunch of stuff in the trunk.

Pros: Space saver. So much strong, punchy bass from one 12" subwoofer. What they say about sealed boxes seems true: the bass is less boomy, tighter, and better defined compared to ported boxes which is all I've used before. Great for when you listen to a large variety of genres (rock, hip-hop, Latin, etc.)

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Spivo's JL Stealthbox

JohnS from Moss Point, MS. on 4/22/2014

2012 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

Product is just what it states. Awesome sound and performance!

Pros: Fits like factory.

Cons: Installation instruction called for drilling a hold into the fender well. The unit fit so good and snug that it didn't need a mounting bolt.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Nice sub

Jimbobengineer from Prescott, AZ on 2/6/2012

2010 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee review (What's this?)

This thing bumps my 2010 Challenger! I put the JL XD600 on this sub. The install made me nervous because you have to drill a half in hole through the trunk into the wheel well. Using a provided wax square, I identified the mount point in the trunk. Then I had to pull some body plugs out of the wheel well to access the hole. I drilled a pilot hole and then the full 1/2 inch hole. I plugged in the banana plugs and put some marine epoxy around the exterior of the mount as I tightened it up. FYI I mounted my amp on the back of the rear driver side seat, leaving enough slack for the seat to fold down.

Pros: Thing is loud and I have a ton of trunk space. Looks stock!

Cons: The mount could be difficult. The unit just barley touches the spare wheel cover, as you would pull it up to access the spare tire.

Crutchfield response on

43 of 43 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound