Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 13.5" W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2010-14 Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # 94465

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 13.5" W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2010-14 Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # 94465

10 reviews
View this product

Awesome enclosure and sub

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 9/9/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This stealth box slams for one sub. I use to have 2 12W3 dual 4 ohm (old school) subs and I think this one is almost as loud but better sound quality. My only negative comments are that the bracket that holds the box to the back seat seemed a little short so I used some washers for spacers and the connectors on the back of the box seem cheap. Also don't drill the hole to far from the opening of the rear deck opening cause you have to hold the nut with you fingers through the little opening seen in pics.

Pros: Sound quality, ease of install, looks great and factory

Cons: Price, mounting bracket, connectors on back seem cheap

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stealth box best money spent

Crutchfield customer from Colbert, GA on 5/8/2019

2014 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hook up and sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Shekkie from Cleveland, OH on 9/14/2017

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I resisted getting this due to the expense but I couldn't find a negative review anywhere so I took the plunge. I'm very happy that I did. It is a very musical sub package that blends in seamlessly in the mix. Provides very strong, clear bass without being a distraction. I don't think this would be the best choice for a system that "thumps" but that isn't what I was after. Installed in a '13 Mustang Boss 302 with 500 watt sub amp.

Pros: Clean and musical bass, solid construction, excellent fit taking up minimal trunk space.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Good sub

Crutchfield customer from Chalmers, IN on 8/13/2017

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice tight bass and precisio sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy

Christopher from Fort worth, TX on 1/8/2017

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, great sound! I have a 500W alpine amp paired with it and don't even have it turned up as much as I could. Great sound quality.. Tight bass.

Pros: Tight high quality bass, nice fit and easy install

Cons: Pricy

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

My Nag

Dan from Atlanta, GA on 5/10/2016

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't do like I did contemplating and debating whether or not to get this product. Do yourself a favor spend the money get the product you won't be disappointed. I spent way too much time wondering if I should get it or not, now that I have it I'm overjoyed.

Pros: Clean, sounds good, nice fit. No I take that back, Sounds Great!!

Cons: Haven't found one yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Stealthbox is Awesome

J.R. M from San Tan Valley, AZ on 3/6/2016

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this on my wife's 13GT and it was a breeze. If you got this far running wires and hooking things up, then drilling a 1/2 hole under you rear speaker shouldn't be a problem. It also is secured from underneath the box. Take out a rubber grommet and you bolt it right above your exhaust. So far my wife is trying to get use to the deep bass. She drove my truck for a month which has 1 10" sub. I love it on the other hand. The trunk is still functional and the box matches the color. Get this if you want some bump!

Pros: Hard hitting and JL gives step by step instructions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Jl stealth box

Krys from Tucson, AZ on 12/29/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the jl stealth box for my 2014 GT to add some bass. Couldn't be happier with the performance. It's a little pricy but you get what you pay for. Great product!

Pros: Great fit and great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny

Dr. Funkenstein from Oregon on 8/28/2015

2011 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went with the Stealthbox for my 2011 Mustang GT mostly because I didn't want to lose half the trunk to a subwoofer enclosure. I liked the elegant design of the integrated fit -- but I didn't really know what to expect. I'd read the other review here and some elsewhere and knew that JL delivered quality sound. Well, it's in there now, and man, does it rock. Awesome bass without being obnoxious, though you can make it do that too if you really want to. I can't say enough about how great it sounds. You will have to live with folding your trunk liner under to accommodate the sub. You can't install it over the top or you'd have a lot of trouble getting the spare out (if you have one, or if you wanted to get into that area). The liner color is a nice try, but it does not match the 2011 liner. It may match earlier models better, I don't know. It's not a big deal to me, but if that matters to you you should know. The fit is also Passenger side, though the Crutchfield description says Driver. There is room enough to get to the shock towers if you are using adjustable shocks, but it's tight. It's expensive, but my mechanic has a sign in his garage near the register that says "You get what you pay for." He's right, and this is worth every penny. You are not simply paying for the bass -- you're paying for the integrated design and an enclosure structure that is rock solid once installed.

Pros: Hard hitting, well defined clean bass. Great design and integration to trunk. Installs for a solid, no vibration fit.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Great Quality

Justin from Philadelphia, PA on 8/25/2012

2010 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this sub early in 2010 and I could not be happier. This was installed in a 2010 V6 base model Mustang. Installation was quick and straight forward. Two bolts hold the unit in place. No drilling required. All hardware was provided. This unit is currently powered through a JL Audio HD Series HD900/5 amp and a JL Audio CL441dsp CleanSweep sound processor using the factory installed radio. The sound quality is incredible. I haven't found one thing to complain about and would highly recommend to anyone doing the same kind of installation. Can't speak for other Mustang owners who have the Shaker system install as this vehicle was not equipped with this system.

Pros: Quickness of installation & the quality of the product

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

TOP