Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Single 10" Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2011-up Jeep Grand Cherokee (Black)

MFR # 94508

JL Audio Single 10

JL Audio Single 10" Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 10" W3v3 subwoofer — fits 2011-up Jeep Grand Cherokee (Black)

MFR # 94508

11 reviews
View this product

Unmatched Quality, Unexpected Sound

Mike from Castle Rock, CO on 12/14/2020

2016 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not sure if previous reviews received a different "gen" of this box, but unbelievably impressive. First, it's JL W3, it requires a lot of power. "Hollow" or "low" sound from others is likely due to not enough power. I'm using a Pioneer GM-DX975 to power everything and this sub moves the air in the cabin. I wasn't expecting too much being it is a 10. It shocked me and my brother-in-law who is an audiophile. Also, all plugs are hidden in the version i received, so not sure what that review is about (see attached installed pic). Overall, unbelievable sound for a single 10. Sound quality is as expected from JL. I've not found another brand who has figured out how to produce "clean" sound waves like JL has in their entire product line. You get the most out of it when there isn't much in the trunk of the Jeep, for obvious reasons. If you're on the fence about the price, get it. The build quality is as expected from a company like JL, top-tier. If you are at all handy with tools, install is not hard. If you struggle to hang a TV on a wall, I'd probably have someone install it for you.

Pros: - Build Quality - Sound Capability - Sound Quality - Ease of Install

Cons: - Nothing really

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ok, For the $$$ needs improvement

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 5/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decent sound but a little hollow when compared with regular box subwoofers. The banana plug connectors are cheaply made and had to unscrew the plate to tighten the nuts. The location of these connectors should be moved so they remain hidden. With all that said, it is much better than the factory sub, so I would still recommend this as a permanent solution.

Pros: Better than the factory solution, overall installation is easy, better than competitors which are almost non-existent.

Cons: hollow sound, quality of connectors, placement of connectors

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Super Clean!

Manny from Brooklyn, NY on 9/9/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio did a great job with this box! I am honestly amazed at how easy it was to install and even more at how good the bass blends-in with my highs and mids. I guess the orientation of this speaker made a huge difference on how sound travels through the car. I currently have an Alpine PDX-M6 that I also purchased from Crutchfield and all I can say is that this speaker hits HARD... I was able to do the installation in less than three hours because I took my time. Even had time to dynamat sound proof the trunk to eliminate any unwanted noise from vibration. You can literally do this install in half the time. I highly recommend this speaker to anyone who likes clean quality sound with a factory appeal. No regrets.

Pros: Ease of install, great sound quality, and factory look.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Single 10" Stealthbox

rory from Ansonia, CT on 7/31/2018

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio has always delivered, I've been buying their products since 1994 and is my go to speaker of choice. Yes the price is a bit high, but when you want a stealth look with incredible sound you can't beat this

Pros: Amazing fit and sound!!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent

Mark from Audubon, PA on 7/16/2018

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this running on a Soundstream amp supplying it with 350 watts. The rest of the system is made up of a Kenwood receiver and Focal speakers, also run off of a Soundstream amp. We have a 2013 Laredo E with the base 6 speaker system (no factory sub) and could not sacrifice any room in the cargo area. Installation was easy overall. Removing the trim panels was the most time consuming part, then the stealthbox dropped right in. The end result matches the interior perfectly, looks factory and takes up no room. Sound quality is excellent, clear, tight bass that's hard hitting and loud when need. Awesome with any type of music. I have no complaints regarding form and function. The only downside is cost, it is not cheap. I waited until I found one of Crutchfield's open box/scratch and dent items for a lower price and couldn't be happier.

Pros: Perfect fit, looks factory Excellent sound quality Can get loud when needed Takes up no room Relatively easy installation

Cons: Cost - Expensive

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Single 10" Stealthbox

Marcos from Hollywood, FL on 5/20/2018

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely the sound and look I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Beware Automatic Noise cancellation

Craig from Richmond, TX on 8/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Note to 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee owners!!!!! For either the '14 or '15 model year many Of the high trim level Jeeps get an Automatic noise cancellation "feature". 2 things about this. 1- upgrading the subwoofer ended up making this a sine wave sweep generator that is annoying as all get out. The Jl sub has a Much higher output and ends up randomly (when the engine goes into cylinder deactivation mode) piping a droning 40-80hz variable sine wave through the sub. I have an SRT model which gives me a workaround. Keep the tranny or vehicle in sport mode and it turns off noise reduction. As a second workaround when I don't want to get 11 mpg in the city I have a remote volume control on my amp. When I hear the drone I just turn the amp down til I don't. Now second and probably more important. The module for the automagic noise reduction is in the back wall of the passenger side of the vehicle and is just large enough that the stealth box is not a perfect fit anymore. It ends up causing the box of only fit on 2 of the 3 sub mounts and being tilted forward. I have been on the phone with mopar, posted to online car mechanics and even mopar Ecu tuners who say it's too tightly integrated to remove the automatic noise reduction system. It ties in to the factory amp and stereo so if you don't want to give up the uconnect then it's something you have to deal with. That said the JL sub is not bad, but it's not as good as others I've had. Factory match is great though and its very s

Pros: Factory look. Way better than the HK "green line" sub

Cons: Box doesn't quite fit perfectly on Automatic Noise cancellation equipped vehicles. I think started with 2015 my

Crutchfield response on

32 of 34 found this helpful

Terrific Speaker

Jay from Oregon on 4/27/2017

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a single 10. The original Sub in the Jeep was sad, this solves that problem!

Pros: Great sound, looks stock.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Grand Cherokee steal box

Edwin G. from Brooklyn, NYC on 6/15/2016

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Box!!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 11 found this helpful

This subwoofer bumps!

Steve from Westland, Mi on 5/30/2015

2013 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installing this was easy, thanks to the detailed instructions that was given to me with the purchase. Once installed I put power to it with a JLaudio JX500/1D amp as the factory power provided for the sub isn't enough to power this 10"monster. With everything installed there is no difference with cargo room, I still have all the space that I had before and the carpet on the box matched perfectly. Now for the sound, this thing bumps loud! I was blown away with how loud it is for not even being noticeable. It really provides that deep bass you cannot get with the factory system.

Pros: Easy install Deep bass Fit perfectly Looks great

Cons: A bit too expensive

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Amazing sound quality !

Peter from FL on 10/14/2012

2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL audio w3v3 2 ohms 10 inch is a amazing subwoofer. The stealthbox is 100% accurate and it fits my 2012 Jeep Grand Cherokee perfectly. I have black interior and the color matches very nicely. I have this subwoofer connected to a JL Audio A1400 Amp at 500 watts RMS at 2ohms and it's connected to the factory head unit. The bass sound is incredible for any type of music and it can literally shake a glass off the car.

Pros: - heavy duty bass - incredible sound quality - matches the car perfectly - custom fiberglass box

Cons: Expensive!

Crutchfield response on

32 of 33 found this helpful

TOP