Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10W1v3-2 subwoofer — fits select 2007-up Jeep Wranglers (Black)

MFR # 94512

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10W1v3-2 subwoofer — fits select 2007-up Jeep Wranglers (Black)

MFR # 94512

16 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Helena, MT on 12/16/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good quality and the color matches well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Underwhelming bass and disappointing construction

Mike from Atlanta, GA on 10/6/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bass is underwhelming and within three months the cover warped so badly (nothing was ever placed on it) that it sat on top of the woofer making it sound even worse. On top, the speaker doesn't lock or screw into place to avoid theft. Difficult to believe that JL gets this much for this. Guess their are enough suckers like me out there! Never again...

Pros: Fits well

Cons: Sound, quality and security

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Garland, TX on 9/5/2018

2011 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome great fit, sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Atlanta, GA on 8/1/2018

2018 Jeep Wrangler (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sound and integration in my 2018 two door JK Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

BOOM!

Michael from Olalla, WA on 2/24/2018

2013 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely phenomenal. Only added a few inches to my back trunk space and it sounds amazing. A very clean and quality subwoofer. If you are looking to break your windows with a lot of bass you aren't going to get that with this, but for only one 10 inch subwoofer it has a lot of punch. Well worth the money. Simply isn't a better alternative for the amount of space it takes up, and the high amount of bass you get.

Pros: Keep your trunk space More than enough bass Quality product

Cons: Can't find any

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Clean look, great sound

Matthew from Chicago, IL on 12/4/2017

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had been eyeing this for some time and finally bought a discounted "scratch and dent" one along with a Sound Ordinance amp to power it. This sub does not disappoint. It is set up well to produce great sound making up for the lack of bass that the stock Jeep Wrangler speaker locations just cannot seem to produce even after upgrading the 4 factory speakers and head unit. The lid did have a crack (scratch & dent), but that doesn't seem to have any affect on the sound. The bass is clean and crisp. Highly recommend

Pros: The much needed bass, minimal loss of cargo space, incredible amount of bass from a single 10" sub, stealth design blends in well

Cons: Higher cost, but you do get what you pay for. Now my wife wants to drive the Jeep more... haha

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Perfect Fit and Sound

John J from NY on 9/14/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic addition to a Jeep Wrangler to get the much needed bass in the vehicle unobtrusively. Dirt Simple install and great sound when coupled with a good amp

Pros: Takes up very little space and has great sound

Cons: Loosing the back storage well, but can be swapped out (tool free) in under a minute if need be.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Sweet Bass

Joseph from Estell Manor, NJ on 7/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The difference between stock and JL audio is vast. After installing the piece my sound has been the talk of the town... I highly recommend this product if you are looking for the BEST!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great for a single, low profile, sub

David from Chatsworth, CA on 5/29/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. Paired it with a 5 channel amp running 500 watts to the sub. Mounted the sub control knob near the shifter for easy access. Sonically, the JL performs wonderfully but loses some steam with the sub 30 Hz frequencies and some of the frequencies at the crossover point of 80 Hz. Make sure you've got some solid performing component speakers in the soundbar and fronts to keep up and handle those 80 Hz - 100 Hz frequencies to even out your listening experience. Great sub so far with the hard top on. Taking the hard top off for the summer and hoping the open air sound remains at least partially enjoyable.

Pros: Perfect fit for my Jeep Wrangler Sport. Impressive sound. Easy install.

Cons: Performance below 30 Hz is lacking. Frequencies around 80 Hz are a little sloppy.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Not as good as I thought it would have been from all the other reviews

Kyle from Tampa, FL on 7/12/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used an amp recommended for this box but, it doesn't sound very tight. A little disappointed after reading the other reviews on this box I thought it would sound much better..

Pros: uses the space in the back, leaving more cargo room

Cons: over priced for the sound quality.

Crutchfield response on 7/13/2016
Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Scott from Lincoln, RI on 4/26/2016

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to admit I had my reservations about dropping this much money on a box and subwoofer but I got everything I paid for, This thing knocks hard even with the Top off and worth the extra money.

Pros: Doesn't take up that much room in the trunk and if you don't know what you're looking for you would never know there's a system in the trunk

Cons: None just buy it you won't regret it

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Product!!!

Jim C from Cumming, GA on 4/22/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stealthbox has been an excellent addition to my audio system. The subwoofer provides a clean, great sounding low end in a compact box that allows for maximization of the small amount of cargo space in my JK. The black color matches up to my interior very closely. I paired with the Alpine PDR V75, which fits perfectly in the amplifier cut out on the stealthbox and pushes the sub to the perfect levels. The install was a breeze, fits solid when the rear door is shut with no rattling issues whatsoever. The steathbox really fits its name as potential thieves have no idea that the unit is in the back of my Jeep. Overall, very satisfied and a definite recommendation for anyone considering purchase.

Pros: Great sound, compact, and fits perfectly in the back of my jeep.

Cons: A little on the pricey side, on average $100-$150 above local stereo shop's quote for a comparable build (however no where near the compactness).

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Jenna from Missouri on 1/17/2016

2010 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the Stealthbox after researching several options for my husband's Jeep; no other subwoofers seemed to work well. The Stealthbox fits in the limited area available, blends in with the interior, and leaves plenty of room for the back seat and some storage. A big selling point was the space available in the box for an amp. After getting everything installed, it sounds GREAT. I can't review the sub without an amp, but I can say that even with the stock speakers and head unit, the sound in the Jeep is vastly improved, and you can't see the sub and amp at all. Delivery was quick, the packaging was very sturdy, and the sub sounds awesome; all in all, I'm very pleased with both the product and Crutchfield's service. We'll be back.

Pros: Fits well in the small amount of space available in a Jeep; great sound; additional space for separate amp.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

"Basketball punch sound"

unknownguitarist from Largo, Florida on 11/12/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not listen much to hip hop, or music that shakes your surroundings outside the vehicle. It takes 15' of physical airspace to reproduce bass waves under certain frequencies anyway. What I do like is tight solid punch of the kick drum, of which is referred to as "basketball sound or punch" on high end audio sites like gearslutz. This delivers that. It is hooked up to a JL HD900/5. The amp has a separate volume knob for just the sub, nice touch and I use it a lot.

Pros: Solid punch. Has an area to mount the amp. Ported towards the front, so the sound "crawls" thru under the back seat. Allows the area above it to still be used for placing groceries or suitcases on top. Easy to install. Blends right in with the rest of the interior. Unless you know what you are looking at, it does have the stealth / undetectable going on. I also used a JL clean sweep, cause I wanted to use the stock radio, and leave the Jeep with the top off and not attract curious thieves

Cons: Price was no object for me given the above pros, , but many can get results without the attributes mentioned for less money.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 15 found this helpful

2door Wrangler Stealthbox

Dan from Ottawa on 7/5/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box had a nice fit in vehicle but raddled allot had to screw it down to eliminate vibrations. I found that the bass was not as I expected from a JL product I was hoping for more bass. I powered it with the JL 700/5. I got better bass from a Kenwood sub in a custom wood box from my old system witch cost me a couple of hundred bucks!

Pros: Great fit, clean look

Cons: Box rattles and lack of bass for a JL product.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox for Jeep Wrangler

Jeff M from Westminster, MD on 4/18/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Stealthbox is sleek - only takes up about 4-5" of height in rear cargo area. Allows for maximum storage while achieving great sound. Comes with 10" JL Audio Sub.

Pros: small foot print - allows for maximum storage.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP