Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Wow!

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 10/19/2020

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok this is going to sound silly with the price of this and all. But was really surprised at the sound and sharpness of the base. Couldn't believe a 10 was hitting that hard. Paired it with an alpine s-a60m.

Pros: Takes up no room at all. Great sound from a small speaker.

Cons: Some minor modifications needed to install.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hastings, MN on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly and sounds amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compact, Precise, and LOUD

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 10/1/2019

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was on the fence about a 'pre-built' configuration due to the mixed reviews, and I usually always build for more control and go ported. However, this time I wanted space > bass. This did NOT disappoint! The sound quality of the sub is unreal - it hits everything with precision. If you read bad reviews for this product, it's because the user didn't properly set gains and tune their system. I'm saying that because people ask if I have 2 x 10's or 1x 12 because of how great this sub hits.

Pros: compact, loud, precise

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/27/2019

2018 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Stealthbox was easy to install and it sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Significant improvement in the audio experience

Jim from Littleton, CO on 8/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product that transforms the stock stereo. The bass is deeper, has more impact, and significantly increases the overall volume of the music. I had mine installed by a local company along with a JL audio amp. I kind of wish I had not chickened out of the install, I paid a premium price for it, but my confidence had a lapse and I decided to bite the bullet. It is important to note that the stock carpet on the unit is dark gray, that did not match my black interior, the audio shop stripped the carpet that came up on it and recovered it in black. I'm very pleased with how it blends in. Pretty stealthy! But the main thing is that it took it is important to note that the stock carpet on the unit is dark gray, that did not match my black interior, the audio shop stripped the carpet that came on it and recovered it in black. I'm very pleased with how it blends in. Pretty stealthy! But the main thing is that it transformed what I would consider "really good" stereo system into a GREAT stereo system! I sometimes wish that my commute to work was longer so I could listen to the stereo more.

Pros: Deep bass ROCKS! Extremely stealthy after the carpet is removed and replaced carpet that matched my interior. Great price for what is basically a custom enclosure. Fantastic woofer

Cons: The installation looks pretty complicated and the pictures and guides, so I chickened out and had it installed. If you pay to have it installed, it's a very expensive proposition.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great subwoofer, but only if it has adequate power behind it

Jim from Englewood, CO on 7/6/2018

2018 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm responding to the review saying its the worst Stealthbox Tony from Oregon has ever owned -- your issue is almost certainly a lack of amp power, not the subwoofer. It seems clear from your review that you hooked it up to the stock speaker wires and are depending on the stock amplifier. Adding a dedicated amplifier for the sub, even an inexpensive one, will RADICALLY change the output and your satisfaction.

Pros: JL Audio -- an industry leader in car audio!

Cons: Needs an amplifier to sound good

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Awesome box!

Olivia from Houston, TX on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome box. It contains an 8in woofer but sounds like a 10 or 12. Fits perfectly in my Explorer as well. The installation instructions were easy to follow. My husband installed it himself.

Pros: Sound quality, installation instructions, fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Accokeek, MD on 10/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

made a poor system sound better glad I bought it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Best sub ever

Crutchfield customer from Little Elm on 1/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sub I've ever owned. Should have bought it sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Weakest Stealthbox I've Owned

Tony from Oregon on 6/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the fourth Stealthbox I've owned (prior cars - '97 Explorer, '06 Mustang, '14 Jeep Grand Cherokee). This is hands-down the worst sounding one yet. I suspect it's either the placement of the box itself or the limitations of the OEM system. I'm using the stock sub wires that come from the Sony amp into an Audio Control LC2i and then to a JL Audio HD750/1 amp. No matter what settings I use, it just sounds mediocre at best. I'm very underwhelmed.

Pros: Sturdy. Easy to install. Good installation instructions.

Cons: Compared to other Stealthboxes I've owned, this is just plain awful sounding. Also, the seams where the enclosure carpeting meet are right on top of the box where you can easily see them and the colors look just slightly mis-matched. Boo JL Audio!!

Crutchfield response on

19 of 35 found this helpful

TOP