Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2012-up Ford Focus 5-door hatchback models (Black)

MFR # 94560

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2012-up Ford Focus 5-door hatchback models (Black)

MFR # 94560

8 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Omaha, NE on 9/23/2019

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros: Perfect fit and sounds great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 out of 5

Jay-Michael from Charlotte, NC on 5/25/2019

2016 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this installed in my Focus ST for a couple of months now and couldn't be more pleased. Paired with the JL Audio XD300, Excellon XR600-6DSP, iDatalink Maestro AR, everything sounds the way it should have from the factory. It hits harder and louder than many 12"s I had in the last 20 years.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sound, nice fit, terrible mounting method

Ryan Hafen from Pa on 10/24/2018

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clean and tight bass... puts all my other previous systems to shame. Expensive but worth it. Driven by a JL 300w amp. Blown away. Love it. Only painful part was installation. I had to take the body cladding apart then drill a big hole through my car body into the wheel well. Good God, what engineer thought that was a good idea? There are body posts in the area, why ask people to drill huge holes in their cars? Lastly, the speaker wire inputs are in the rear, so if you need access, you have to unbolt everything. Dumb. Can't give it 5 stars as its so bad.

Pros: Sound, performance, looks. Everything but the install.

Cons: Mounting x1000

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Best Option Money Can Get

Ryan from York, PA on 5/25/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and amazing performance. I powered it with a 5 channel amp which outputs 300 watts at 2 ohms and it meshed perfectly. I couldn't ask for anything more since it retained about all of my trunk space and added some much needed lower frequency punch.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Leon from Sumter, SC on 3/18/2018

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit like a champ ! very easy install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Stealth box

Crutchfield customer from Martinsburg, wv on 7/18/2015

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks and sounds great. Blends in anf looks like it came with it. Trying to figure out the right amp for it, but that's on me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Amazing Sounding Sub, Terrible Mounting Flaw...

Ghastlyone from Nevada on 2/26/2015

2014 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Okay, first things first, build quality and packing of this Stealthbox is top notch. Just like the other 2 JL Stealthboxes I've purchased in the past, this one for the Ford Focus hatchback didn't disappoint in that regard. The carpeting quality and color used was near an exact match of the factory interior. So why am I only giving this product 3 stars? First, the "brand new" box I received directly from JL Audio shipped with a bad speaker. Secondly, the mounting solution has such a glaringly obvious design flaw, whoever designed it should be slapped silly in the face. I'll address the mounting flaw first. This Stleathbox requires drilling a 1/2" hole through the passenger side fender well. Which is fine, that's not a big deal. You then have to mount a "threaded bolt" through that 1/2" hole. The Stealthbox slides over that thread bolt and then you bolt the box to the fender well. The problem is, JL Audio installs a "threaded" insert on the Steathbox! It's impossible to thread the box onto that bolt. I actually had to drill out the threaded insert, which was a complete pain. Second flaw, was my brand new box actually shipped with a bad speaker. I paired my sub with a JL Audio XD300/1. After much trouble shooting I narrowed the problem down to a bad speaker. Crutchfield shipped a brand new one, I got that hooked up and the box sounds absolutely amazing in this small car. If I didn't run into those problems, this sub would easily have been 5 stars.

Pros: Amazing sound quality, near perfect carpeting match, and nice build quality.

Cons: Huge mounting design flaw which requires drilling out an insert on the box. "Brand new" box shipped with a bad speaker.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

BASE ST ADD IN

Josh S from El Paso, TX on 10/6/2014

2013 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sounds great. Enclosure seems very well built. I Havent bought new technology subs since about 2001 and Im impressed. Im using a Precision power I450 with it with the gain at about 60% w/ the remote. I was worried about the shallow mount (my 1st) producing, but this is as loud (but clearer) than the audiobahn 12 in a ported box that had in my last car. Put it in at work (car dealership service) and alot of people came over to hear it and were really inpressed too. I can actually feel the spl pressure if I turn it up

Pros: sounds great, loud and clean even when turned up. great enclosure.

Cons: alil expensive but you get top quality stuff. only uses 1 big bolt to mount while the 2 factory sub mount studs are right below it (dont know why they didnt use those for extra support, it would have made marking the hole for the bolt alot easier too since they wouldve put the box exactly where it needed to be.)

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

TOP