Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 10" TW3-D4 subwoofer fits select 2006-14 Volkswagen models

MFR # 94572

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit enclosure with 10" TW3-D4 subwoofer fits select 2006-14 Volkswagen models

MFR # 94572

8 reviews
View this product

More room and higher sound quality

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 9/20/2020

2011 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Removed a conventional 12" JBL in a 1' cubic box. Way more bass, sound quality and room!

Pros: Space, sound quality

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Jonesborough, TN on 8/15/2019

2011 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well made, perfect fit. Costly but worth every penny. Now have my room back in hatch. Ray.

Pros: Great sound, still have room. Looks factory.

Cons: Only one, price!

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Excels in both sound and appearance

Ken from Omaha, NE on 12/8/2018

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There's not a lot of room in a 2010 VW GTI for a subwoofer and the installations I've seen all had compromises. I was looking for a stealth installation that wouldn't require giving up the spare tire or room in the cargo area. This unit fit the bill perfectly. Once installed, it takes very little room from the cargo area, leaving enough width to handle most carrying needs I have. While not a perfect match, the fabric used on the exterior of the box is a very close match and of high quality. The unit looks great when installed. The speaker is well protected by a see-through grill. It was important to me to not have to give up any space, though, so I used an L bracket at the top of the box to secure it to the trim. You can see it in the closeup picture. Now I can remove the screw and pull the whole unit out on those rare occasions when I really need the maximum width. This is a very nice sounding subwoofer. It provides plenty of punch, but remains clear and is not boomy. I installed a Rockford-Fosgate T1000x5ad amplifier and Infinity Kappa 60.11cs speakers and this subwoofer balances very well with them, even up to ear-ringing volume levels. If you're looking for a subwoofer that will blow the windows out of your car, this is not the one for you. I also installed a fader knob under the dashboard to allow me to balance the woofer from the driver's seat - highly recommended. PS: I apologize for the dirty car - it's winter time up here.

Pros: Looks really good. Excellent sound that is just the right volume to balance with the regular channels in this car. Doesn't take up much room. Very high quality. Easy installation (if you do it my way).

Cons: The installation in the instructions involves drilling a hole through the wheel well and using a supplied bolt and hardware to secure the speaker box. I wanted to be able to easily remove the unit and didn't want to introduce a path for water to enter the car, so I simply used an L bracket to secure the top of the speaker box to the interior trim (see pictures). The unit is quite expensive. It can be difficult to remove the floor panel to get to the spare tire.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 6 found this helpful

The right fit

Bradford from Washington, DC on 9/15/2017

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded my 6.5 inch voice speakers and had to upgrade my bass to get the sound right. At first i was looking just for function, but with the fitment of the stealth box, there was no other option. I installed the stealth box after using a loaner 10" kicker in a sealed box from the shop that installed my amplifier. I could immediately tell the difference with the range and clarity of the jl Audio system. I highly recommend this system, it has more than enough power for the daily commute.

Pros: Great fitment in the left side of the boot. Speaker is clear and has excellent range. The speaker has more than enough power, I find myself playing the bass on the lowest setting. Comes complete, plug and play.

Cons: Some labor required to install speaker. Speaker is pricey.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 12/19/2016

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let me preface this by saying that I have no professional qualifications and I have a very low awareness of the finer points of audio excellence, but WOW! this thing sounds great. I've paired the Stealthbox with a Sound Ordinance 350-1 and I now have more than enough deep rich base. This box is the idea solution for my car and takes up no otherwise usable space. It might be perfect. Good job JL!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Outstanding bass; factory-like fit

Michael from Hackettstown, NJ on 10/17/2016

2004 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a truly outstanding audio investment. Speaker fits perfectly in my 2008 VW GTI, takes up minimum space, and appears as if it came right off the VW factory floor. Delivers the kind of deep, full, and powerful bass only possible with a separate subwoofer system. It is matched to a Crutchfield recommended Sound Ordnance M-350 Power Amplifier which is a very important complementary component of the subwoofer total system, necessary in order for the speaker to deliver to its full potential. And the Crutchfield specified installation kit (wires, fuses, etc.) provides all the needed electrical power and audio connections of the proper gauge, custom lengths, and factory-like fit.

Pros: - Outstanding sound quality; powerful yet natural bass - Factory-look custom fit - Straight-forward installation - High quality parts

Cons: - Should have purchased it 4 years ago when I first got the car

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Just Right

Adrian from Boca Raton, FL on 8/11/2016

2010 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love how the JL Audio Stealthbox fits in my GTI 2010 MK6. I still got my trunk space, can put my seats down. The sub seats pretty flush and blends in with the trunk of the car. it looks like a factory sub but of higher quality. The sub sounds good and clear. Its nothing too loud or too much its just enough for the right sound. I recommend hiding the amp under the trunk carpet. its fits perfectly.

Pros: Fits flush and clean in your truck without taking your space. Very functional to store and use your trunk for its intended use.

Cons: The bass box is shallow therefore its not a really heavy or deep bass.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Cap from Coram,NY on 10/20/2015

2013 Volkswagen GTI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm enjoying every moment of it.That was the best decision I have ever made to go with Crutchfield subwoofer box and power amps.Great sound,just what I expected.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP