Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
453 071 641 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
453 071 641 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10TW1-4 subwoofer — fits 2007-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (Gray, Driver's Side)

MFR # 94608

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with one 10TW1-4 subwoofer — fits 2007-up Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (Gray, Driver's Side)

MFR # 94608

14 reviews
View this product

Custom fit and look and sounds great!

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 11/17/2019

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit and sounds great. Worth the money.

Pros: Very high quality box and speaker.

Cons: On the pricey side.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Stealthbox

Richard from Jamaica, NY on 8/28/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Stealthbox is great. Was just what I was looking for. Fits snug and doesn't take up a lot of space. The bass sounds awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Woodinville, WA on 6/19/2018

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is great! The way it is mounted makes it a bit more difficult to take off the hardtop as the brackets use the same bolt holes. 4 stars instead of 5.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Its JL no need to say anymore.

Steven from Benton, IL on 2/2/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit. No loss of cargo room. Its JL no need to say anymore.

Pros: no loss in cargo space.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound, but a few design flaws

Robert from St Augustine, FL on 11/21/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

From a sound perspective, you really can't ask for anything more in a Jeep Wrangler. As long as you adequately power it with a decent amp, you will get some solid bass. That being said, there are a few drawbacks. First, it is designed to be connected via banana plugs. However, on the 2017 Wrangler it is so tight against the rear seat that it will bend and break the mounting posts if you do that. I had to remove those binding posts and replace them in order to make it work. Second, what they don't tell you is that in order to mount this you are making it very difficult to remove your hard top. You essentially replace 2 of the bolts and put a nut on them. So, what used to take 5-10 minutes will now take 4-5X as long. I like to remove my hard top on occasion, and this has made it all but impossible to do so. For some that won't be a deal breaker, but it is definitely worth noting before you buy it. For this much money, I would have like a better mounting mechanism that allowed free removal of the top. After all, that is why we buy these cars.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Won't fit

Shawn from Temecula, CA on 7/23/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The mounting hardware that comes with the sub does not work in the 2017 jeep. You can hook up one in the rear of the sub but the seat belt and the front brackets won't work. The front top bracket won't even go onto the recommended bolt in the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 7/24/2017
Shawn, we're sorry you're having fit issues with your sub box. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Definite space saver

Dante from Chicago,Il on 7/9/2017

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The stealthbox definitely doesn't invade cargo space, but I was slightly disappointed by the sound. I'm hoping it's just the 300 watt amp I'm pushing it with. I'm going to buy the passengerside in the next few days with a more powerful amp. I will re-review once I get the 2nd box and the amp.

Pros: Great on saving space. Delivers very clear music

Cons: One box is not delivering the punch I thought it would

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Space Saving Slammer

Frank from New Orleans, LA on 6/1/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat this deal. The box saves so much space and the sun sounds great. This thing slams pretty hard. I could be looking into snagging another one soon

Pros: Great sound Space saving

Cons: Has a rough time with Kevin gates for some reason.. no other artists of any genre I've found... just gates.. I don't get it

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound

Kasey from Muskegon, MI on 2/26/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good sounding amp for the price. Tucks away for saving cargo space.

Pros: Fits 2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great for saving space, not the best sub for the money though.

Jeffrey from Houston, TX on 10/24/2016

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a JL Audio CS110G-TW3 in the back of my Wrangler, and really wanted more space on the floor, so I bought one 10" stealthbox. Without increasing the gain (that I should have in going from 2 ohms to 4 ohms), I immediately noticed that this 10" is stronger higher in the frequency band, but weaker down low. I ordered another for the passenger side to see if this gets me close enough. 11.03.16 - Update from my first review. I didn't increase the gain when I went from one 2 ohm to a single 4 ohm stealthbox because I was not sure I wanted to keep the single Stealthbox (my amp is tough to adjust). Well, I added the second stealthbox and wired in parallel to produce a 2 ohm load, and it's incredible! I think my OEM radio reduces the low end gain near max volume, that's why I was unhappy with only one. So two stealth boxes sound awesome, and freed up my cargo area. They are still very expensive and make removing my hard top difficult, but overall it's not enough to ding it a star. I love the design and placement of the box, but I am having the same problem as the other guy with the box pushing into the seat. I loosened all the bolts and tightened them with the seat locked, and it's better, but not great. Locking the seat into place is fine now, but to unlock it, you have to throw some weight into it. Overall, I think JL Audio designed a great product, but they could have made the box at least 3 inches deeper to provide more volume for a better driver. And for this price, it should perform better and not interfere with the seat.

Pros: Saves cargo space, firmly mounted and secure.

Cons: Interferes with rear seat, performance is just OK.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Perfect Sub

Brian C from Pensacola, FL on 1/28/2016

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This little sub blew my mind as well as the installers. It fills my wrangler up with a nice thump with the top on or off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Installed on 2013 Jeep JK rubicon

KB from Oklahoma on 1/17/2016

2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't usually do reviews but their is so little out there on these Jeep JK speakers. These install on the back wheel well and come with 3 braces for secure mounting. When all 3 mounts are used their is no movement and they are rock solid. I have taken the speakers out and they are heavy and solid. I have my system tuned really for Rock and Roll and Country and only on rare occasions I will put on some Rap. For my preference they are really punchy like sitting in front of a live band so they sound crisp and sharp. Keep in mind I have both Driver and Passenger sides and they are powered by a JL Audio 900/5 amp. It is hard to rate sound on a sub but on Rap songs it will really shake the Jeep, not like 2- 15inch subs but when they hit you have people turing around to see what the hell is back there. These are not stealth in any way but they are clean and stay out of the cargo area. So I would highly recommend these Subs- my biggest fear was that they were loaded with cheap subs but these subs seem really solid. The reason for the reduction of the one star, the speakers can interfere with the seat release. We spent hours installing the whole system and as we get in the back seat to listen the seat clicked locked it was almost impossible to get the seats to release to lay back down. The 2nd issue was that the box had one small strip of Polyfill inside which was not enough- hope this helps get some info out on these.

Pros: Clean, Compact and out of the way. Hard to see how these would get in your way for cargo.

Cons: Rattled ever so slight until more polypill was added. Putting the seat down was a lot harder after install but you can get it down.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Fantastic design

KenW from Nevada on 11/4/2015

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The build quality from JLAudio is fantastic. The enclosure carpeting is a great match for my rubicon. Once installed there is no cargo space lost. The sound quality is fantastic, I considered ordering 2 but right now with the hardtop this is perfect. I'll need to revisit the idea come springtime.

Pros: Great fit no cargo space lost. build quality sound quailty / loudness

Cons: no amp mounting price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great product

Brandon from North Carolina on 10/4/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub hits hard and clear. Easy installation would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Sits out of the way Looks great

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP