Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 10TW1-4 subwoofers — fits select 2002-up Dodge Ram Quad Cab and Crew Cab pickups

MFR # 94610

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 10TW1-4 subwoofers — fits select 2002-up Dodge Ram Quad Cab and Crew Cab pickups

MFR # 94610

21 reviews
View this product

Poor Quality Control, Fluttering sound from one subwoofer...

Robert from CARY, NC on 7/1/2020

2005 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What should have been a great product and experience was ruined by lack of quality control at JL Audio. Before installing, I did a sound check in my living room with a few bass tracks. Note: side mounting holes were sealed with supplied bolts and my own thread tape. What I heard was a horrible, fluttering sound from the right subwoofer. I got closer and could not only hear but feel the air escaping past the edges of the speaker. This is supposed to be a sealed box design, and fluttering air ruins the response and sounds horrible. I removed the speaker for inspection. The gasket was so thin and almost missing in a few spots. It's unclear if the carpet being between the speaker and fiberglass box makes the problem worse. t also could be a fitment issue where the flat parts of the cutout hole isn't accurate. It took hours and money out of my own pocket to remove the old gasket, order new gasket tape, carefully apply, and do sound checks. Other issues: - 4 of 8 screws drilled at an angle - 2 of 8 screws were bent (how does that even happen?) JL Audio has shown a clear lack of quality control here. The fact that this issue escaped their factory meant that not a single person bothered to do a simple sound check after assembling the components together. The SOLE purpose of this enclosure is to produce sound. Wouldn't it be a good idea to actually do a listening test after assembly before boxing it up and shipping to your customer.

Pros: - Solid, carpeted fiberglass enclosure with fill material

Cons: - Quality control severely lacking at JL Audio - No tracking number provided - No signature on delivery for this expensive enclosure

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing Enclosure

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First off this is well worth the money. With that it is also expensive. I went through a 12" box with 2 sets of 12's. I did the same with a 10" box and 2 sets. Was not satisfied. I debated spending this much but I have no regrets. I am running a Pioneer GM-D9605 amp. So the subs are not being pushed to their max but they sound great. You get what you pay for.

Pros: Sounds great. Fits well. Looks good.

Cons: Price is high.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Monster Sound in a small package

Crutchfield customer from Pasadena, MD on 10/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A lot of sound in a small box that fits perfect in my 2005 Dodge Ram 1500. Paired the box with JL Audio XD6001v2. Fold out trays fit perfectly on top with the rubber stoppers to prevent any damage. You pay what you get for and this box does not disappoint.

Pros: Top Quality, monster sound, makes the neighbors angry

Cons: Not a fan of the speaker connection on the front side. Might be better being on the side with more room.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 6/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and quality! I would highly recommend this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound and bump SO hard

Wyatt from Tucson, AZ on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not cheap but you can really tell when money is spent. It's the best sounding system I have ever heard. These 10's are really comparable to ported 12's (With recommended JL XD600 v2 amp). I am so impressed

Pros: Worth the money for the quality and power

Cons: Not much.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Gordon from Sacramento, CA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect sounds great what I wanted and came ready to go

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Surprisingly LOW

Rick from Baltimore, MD on 7/26/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried the cheap wood shallow mount box with a kicker shallow car I believe it was and it doesn't compare to these JLs. To spend that amount of money on a sub I have never heard was a scary thing to do but I do not regret my decision. The subs get super low which still amazes me. You not going to beat the block down with SPL but it sounds really good and accurate.

Pros: Excellent fitment, great low end, tight accurate bass

Cons: Very pricey

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Rosario from Rex, GA on 7/23/2018

2010 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL AUDIO nothing but da best these subs hit installed in my 2010 ram 1500 crew cab wanted to use a JL 500/1 that I had but amp wasn't working so I used a JL 250/1 & WOW it works fantastic doesn't surprise me JL AUDIO is great also updated head unit with Kenwood DNX994S what can I say great purchase highly recommend all thx crutchfield you rock

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome all in one solution

Tim from Silverdale, WA on 5/14/2018

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is ridiculous! If you are limited in space, there really isn't anything better.

Pros: Hits hard with the right amp. Perfect solution for tight spaces.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Rick from Nanty Glo, PA on 5/12/2018

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing bass for what they are! Worth the investment! I use an JL AUDIO XD600/1v2 amp in conjunction with a LC2I audio controller box! I promise you will be impressed!!!

Pros: Fits perfectly in my 2013 ram 2500. And sounds fantastic!

Cons: It's a little expensive but worth it in the end!!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Ram box

Taylor from Clarksville, TN on 4/27/2018

2017 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed with the sound from this setup. I've ran similar setups with kicker alpine and Memphis and this product by JL has blown every other setup I've ever had out of the water. I didn't wanna spend so much but the sound quality and clean sleek look and how it secures to the vehicle to make it safe is outstanding. 5 stars

Pros: Everything about it

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

David L. from Lake Geneva, WI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality product.

Pros: Great quality product.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Impressive for it size. Very glad I bought it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Great for 2015 RAM Express

Matt from Rochester Hills, MI on 6/19/2017

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Far exceeded my expectations of bass. Out of all the subs I've had, this product from JL has the deepest. loudest bass that is clear and punchy. Keep in mind, I was hesitant on spending this much money on a box and 2 subs. But the subs are perfectly matched to the box air volume and the box is fiberglass perfectly matched to fit under the seat. Don't underestimate these 10" thin line subs... they easily out-bass a JL 10W1v3 or W2's. Heck even a single W0. The only issue I had was in my 2015 Ram 1500 Express, I didn't have the folding trays... so the brackets that hold the box down didn't quite fit. I had to add 2-3 washers to properly secure the brackets to the mounting screw on the seats. The box fits snug though and looks awesome. The directions were made for the older style rams 2002-2011, so the instruction pictures look a little different. The box definitely fits though. I matched with the JL XD600 that others have mentioned in these reviews. The owners manual shows you the exact settings to get the most bass out of this box with that specific amp. I previously had an Atrend box enclosure that fit under the seat. It was cheap and it had so many air leaks, and it also did not utilize all the storage space. I'm so glad I upgraded to this Stealthbox... it was well worth the money.

Pros: Excellent bass, snug fit, professional look fiberglass, makes bass that you can FEEL in your chest, rather than bass that is muddy and rattles everything.

Cons: Washers may be needed for certain RAM trim levels so the bracket can sit level and tight without bending the box screw holes.

Crutchfield response on

28 of 30 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Bend, OR on 4/30/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Cummins 2500 and this fits perfect. Doesn't take up a lot of room and sounds really good. Bass is solid for two 10s.

Pros: Everything except $

Cons: cost

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Nathan T. from Sacramento, CA on 3/22/2017

2016 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers because of my positive experience with the quality of JL Audio products and I was not let down. I wanted a stealth high quality setup for my Ram 2500 that would last the life of the truck. I paired them with the recommended JL Audio XD600/1V2 and I'm really impressed. Take the following comparison with a grain of salt but I would easily compare the bass response to a well powered ported 12w3v3 sub. The key different here is mounting depth and the stealth box versus a large square box. The installation was pretty straight forward and I decided to completely remove the fold out rear tray/shelf flooring; they can be stored with the subs installed but I could not get them when extended to rest level on the rear floor with the now added height of the JL Stealthbox.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

18 of 19 found this helpful

Great looking enclosure, solid Bass!

Chris from Oceanside, CA on 3/12/2017

2013 Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second JL Stealthbox I've purchased. It provides great sounding crisp bass in a nice compact enclosure. I will continue to put these in my vehicles!

Pros: Great sound Crisp Bass Well made Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Shawn from West Virginia on 2/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Couldn't be more happier with the product, definitely recommend it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Larry from Rhineland, MO on 1/20/2017

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this subwoofer kit along with a JL Audio XD600/1x2 amp.i would say that this system has insane bass, but it is very respectable. I would recommend this set up to anyone who has a dodge ram and they want to keep the back seat open.

Pros: Respectable bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

You get what you pay for!!

Ethan from Kutztown PA on 6/18/2016

2010 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical at first about spending this much on two 10's in a box without an amp. After buying it, I couldn't be more happy. Paired with the JL XD600 amp, This system is insane for how small of a space it mounts in. I did have to remove the factory storage box lids under my seat to install this sub box. There is no need to have the lids anyway, seeing that the sub box takes up all the room under the rear seat. I Would definitely recommend this box, subs, and amp to anyone with a 2010 + ram. JL still has what it takes to deliver the results anyone who loves feeling their music wants.

Pros: Awesome sound. Perfect fit. Looks good too.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

mattesjl from easton,pa on 3/13/2016

2015 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent fit, a lot of bass for such a small enclosure

Pros: great fit, big bass and didnt have to give up any room in the cab

Cons: price is a little steep

Crutchfield response on

18 of 20 found this helpful

TOP