Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 10TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2014-up Toyota Tundra CrewMax trucks

MFR # 94616

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 10TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2014-up Toyota Tundra CrewMax trucks

MFR # 94616

26 reviews
View this product

2021 Toyota Tundra TRD Pro Crewmax

Crutchfield customer from Lake Stevens, WA on 11/15/2021

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I listen to metal, rock, alternative and industrial and couldn't be happier with the sound for my 21' Tundra Crewmax. Bass response is good and they are loud.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Bryn Mawr, PA on 10/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive as heck but worth it for that JL sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Quality thunderous bass.

Guest from Dfw on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this box not thinking much of it but boy was I wrong. I'm coming from to JL audio 8 inch Microsub enclosures ported. Although those are very nice and sound very good especially if you're not looking for much space but something to complement your music. This on the other hand is clean and plays a lot lower. Punchy but clean, which is expected from a sealed enclosure. I highly recommend this if you want to save space and still have good clean deep bass. I paired this with a rd500/1 but I'm looking forward to get a bigger amp to really make these puppies sing.

Pros: Clean deep bass fits perfect

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, SC on 10/6/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the weight in gold

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 7/18/2021

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfect and sound is amazing. Quality product and worth the price.

Pros: Great fit, great sound

Cons: Sounds so good you never want to turn it off and very tempted to turn the volume up

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Boom boom!!

Crutchfield customer from E Stroudsburg, PA on 3/8/2021

2021 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed bass and I got it!! Fits perfectly in my Tundra!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great fit and finish JL Audio

mark from SNOHOMISH, WA on 12/30/2020

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very Happy with this sub enclosure, fits perfect in my 2017 Tundra very easy to Install and sounds great powered with my Rockford Fosgate R2-1200X1 Amp Highly Recommend this enclosure!

Pros: Fits like a glove and sounds Awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Bolivar, TN on 11/1/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still haven't received this item. It was supposed to ship from the manufacturer, but no one seems to know when that will be.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 6/17/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great great sound. Surprised how deep and powerful the bass is out of two shallow 10's. This thing is worth the price

Pros: Fits like a glove. Easy install. Completely hidden

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Satisfied customer

Crutchfield customer from Baytown, TX on 6/3/2020

2019 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Louder than expected. Great quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/24/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

AWSOME SOUND A LOT OF BASS FIT PERFECT

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from New Windsor, NY on 2/9/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits perfectly in my 2016 Tundra Crewmax. Sounds soo good. Fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Satisfied Customer

William J from Houston , TX on 8/17/2019

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The previous reviews are on point, Great Fit, Great Sounds, and Easy Install, Thank You Crutchfield, pricey, but worth it.

Pros: Great Sounds, Booming System, Great Design, 2014 Tundra turning heads.

Cons: Nothing, Pricey, both worth the money.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Booming System

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best Stealthbox out there for Tundras....Booming System..Thanks Colt at Crutchfield

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Pleasanton, CA on 11/16/2018

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! This is an excellent edition to my truck. Super surprised on how it sounds.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox a Must Have

Ed from South Florida on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

There isn't anything better than this custom midrange speaker box setup. It delivers the power and base that makes the music in my truck sound great. And it fits perfectly behind my rear seats. The best.

Pros: *Highest quality setup. *Sounds great. *Fits perfectly behind rear seats.

Cons: *Very expensive. *Very heavy.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Bill from Vancouver, WA on 9/16/2017

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holy smokes. This thing is awesome! Worth every single penny! Loud, clear bass that will shake the whole truck!

Pros: Everything about it is amazing. Very well built product and the sound is awesome!

Cons: None. Buy it!

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Great sound

Adam from Keller, TX on 9/5/2017

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty awesome sound and good quality box. Can't beat the deal in audio shop.

Pros: Comes with speakers and tight box

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Dee Kells from New Orleans, La. on 8/28/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product ????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 7 found this helpful

Tundra CM Stealth Box

CPro from San Diego, CA on 8/24/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautifully made sub enclosure. Fairly light for its size, easily manageable by one person. Like some have said regarding the price of JL's Stealth box line, if you factor in the price of the speakers and factor in the price of a truly custom made enclosure to fit seamlessly into your vehicles least conspicuous of mounting locations, you really can't go wrong. Fit was perfect in my 2017 Toyota Tundra CrewMax TRD PRO. Even with adding a layer of sound deadening to the back wall underneath the stock damper curtain, there was still about an inch of room between the box and the wall. So it's not actually resting against the wall. With the included brackets, the enclosure is actually held up against the back of the back seat. Sound is incredible. For the lack of workable room the Tundras offer behind the back seat, I don't really see how you could do much better. I know some people put 1 or 2 12's and 13's back there but I have a preference towards the sound that 10'a give you. In last vehicles I've always had JL's 10W6 subs, so that's what I'm used to, and this set with its two 10" TW3's sounds so close to what I'm used to that I don't feel like I'm sacrificing at all on subwoofer choice. I have this sub set paired with a JL HD750/1 which compliments it perfectly. Definitely happy with my choice and purchase. Shipping time was fair and Crutchfield price couldn't be beat by anyone else online.

Pros: Sound Fit Finish Quality Power Handling

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Travis from WV on 8/12/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First stealth box and you get big sound out of 2 10's. Always built my sub boxes but glad I purchased

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Stealth box

Brent from Gastonia, NC on 7/2/2017

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean and easy to install in my 2016 Tundra Crewmax. Well built construction.

Pros: Very easy to install Hits great Clear sound Very well built.

Cons: Really haven't found and yet and don't think I will. Little on the pricey side but well worth the investment

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Best all in one solution for a Crew Max Tundra

Al from Central, NJ on 5/14/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in my 2017 Tundra Crew Max 1794. You may initially think the price is high for a dual 10" sub box but think about what this brings to the table. Two 10TW3-D8 = $600 That leaves $500 for a custom fit fiberglass enclosure that is specifically engineered for these two subs. For the performance that you get, a $500 investment in good engineering is well worth it!

Pros: Exceptional build quality, Premium parts. Made in the USA!

Cons: None once you realize where the money is being invested in.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

JL stealth max!!

Jay from Gig harbor, WA on 5/10/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked one of these up for my 2017 crew Max, fairly easy install, sounds really good. Price is a little steep but you get what you pay for. Box is completely custom fit for this truck and it's the best fitting box for this truck ! You will not be disappointed ...

Pros: Hits really hard, sits behind the rear passenger seat, good speaker quality.

Cons: Must remove backseat for install isn't that big of a deal, Price is kind of steep (but you get what you pay for).

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Waldorf, MD on 3/13/2017

2017 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box fit perfectly in my truck and was easy to pick install. They sound amazing as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo,ca on 9/22/2016

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything is perfect installation and sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 26 found this helpful

TOP