Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
995 180 962 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
995 180 962 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 12" TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2015-up Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # 94617

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 12" TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2015-up Ford Mustang coupe

MFR # 94617

11 reviews
View this product

Bass perfection

Darren from BRANSON, MO on 5/10/2020

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this up with the JL Audio JD500/1 amplifier and it sounds GREAT! I wasn't going for a massive thumper, just wanted a well rounded sound. I also added the JL Audio RBC-1 remote control so I could crank up the boom when I wanted it. Crutchfield team was helpful as always.

Pros: Great, full sound. Very adjustable with the remote knob.

Cons: Premium price for this sub box, but worth the quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from San Dimas, CA on 12/23/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish top notch Recommending to my friends with Mustangs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Tacoma, WA on 7/19/2019

2019 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation looks stock and the sound is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Athens, GA on 4/30/2019

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

See Pros and Cons

Pros: Very clean bass, however (see Cons)

Cons: Needs Sub volume control RBC-1 for optimum blending

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

No Quality standards

Ronald from League City, TX on 1/27/2019

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's disgraceful for the craftsmanship of a company when customers have to grind 1/2 to 3/4 of fiberglass out of boxes just to allow washers and nuts to be installed. Sad to say I have been purchasing JL products since 2000 and will no longer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Wardville, OK on 9/8/2018

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little pricey but well worth the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Estherville, IA on 7/24/2018

2018 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the sub box was a perfect fit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Billy from Moundville, AL on 12/29/2017

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to my 2017 Roush Stage 3. Fords factory radio (without the sub) is severely lacking any bass. This filled the gap and looks almost factory.

Pros: Nice fit and finish, excellent bass

Cons: A little pricy and does require some strategy to get into the tight space.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City on 10/15/2017

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from unit. The speaker grill will not stay fitted over the speaker. Vibrates off.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub, Amazing low end performance...

Timothy from Jackson, NJ on 9/7/2017

2017 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this myself into a 2017 GT Mustang that has the 9 speaker Shaker system with no sub. The problem with the stock middle level sound system from FORD is the sound had no low end whatsoever! I chose the Stealthbox because several reviews were very positive from a performance standpoint. The price point is a bit expensive in my opinion but believe me you will not be disappointed with its performance! I installed this with the JL Audio JX500/1D 500 watt mono amp and a Audio Control LC2i as I am using the factory head unit. Sound is unbelievable!! What a difference with everything else being stock. I am upgrading the door speakers and deck speakers as well but man you will not be disappointed.. The Stealthbox fits perfectly into the passenger side trunk cavity and takes away no usable trunk space. The sub box bolts in using factory tapped holes that the stock sub uses so the sub box is not gong anywhere. No rattling or buzzing at all with this box. The JL sub itself is a hefty sub and handles the 500 watt amp easily. Installation took me 3 to 4 hrs by myself. Watched a lot of you tube videos on how the different panels came off my Mustang. Used the recommended cabling and taps my advisor Rusty recommended and everything came together great! If your looking for some fantastic low end to your music the JL Stealthbox is the way to go here. Very satisfied!!!

Pros: Amazing performance. Sub box fits perfectly. Installation not difficult.

Cons: A bit expensive.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

Stealth box, but not stealth sound

Mike from Williamsburg, VA on 7/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Stealth Box was professionally installed into the trunk of my 2016 Mustang GT Premium. I was concerned the sound would be trapped in the trunk, but Ford makes it easy to fold down the seats and let the sound shine in. The bass is excellent along the range. My installer did an excellent job. To keep the trunk looking balanced, Adam and his crew created a box for the amp. The two boxes look like they were meant to be in the trunk. Still want to upgrade the speakers, but that's for another day.

Pros: Perfect fit Bass adds a lot to the music on the radio, but really pumps up CDs or Pandora Can finally listen to music with some deep bass Highly recommend Stealth

Cons: Having the subwoofer in the trunk traps the sound, so the only solution is to pull down the back seats. Price: unit cost plus installation Adding amp in its own box: labor, supplies, amp

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP