Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" TW1 subwoofer — fits 2014-up Chevrolet Silverado/GMC Sierra Crew Cab

MFR # 94645

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" TW1 subwoofer — fits 2014-up Chevrolet Silverado/GMC Sierra Crew Cab

MFR # 94645

11 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 10/12/2020

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't hook em up yet

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 4 found this helpful

JL Stealth box

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 6/18/2019

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation wasn't bad at all. Sounds a lot better than the stock system. I added the bass remote. Sound quality is good as you would expect from JL. The best part is the unit is not visible and doesn't take up any storage.

Pros: Out of site and no storage taken up Sound quality a lot better than factory Installation fairly easy

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

11 of 11 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, LA on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very well built and substantial product. Well worth the work of the install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Pearland, TX on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would expect soldered connections and not stake-ons for the price. I haven't installed this box because I'm on the fence if I'm keeping or returning. Now it's obvious that you pay for the JL Audio name not higher quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 13 found this helpful

Perfect with plenty of punch

Troy from Houston, Texas on 1/5/2019

2017 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's perfect. No loss of backseat space, deep base the factory system was lacking, plenty of punch. You won't be disappointed. Get the lc2 with the output control. The recommended amp by JL is perfect.

Pros: Sound quality Bass output Concealed

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, TX on 12/31/2018

2014 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good tight fit, performs as expected. If you like a little more than a stock system can do this is for you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Ronrico from Lenexa, KS on 12/1/2018

2018 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

Check connections

Terry from Wind Gap, PA on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfectly made good. The inside terminal connections were not right and it cost me extra time and money getting it figured out. Easy fix after we found the problem. We had to remove the console again to fix it.

Pros: Made good

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

PERFECT hidden setup.

David from Lubbock, TX on 4/8/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This setup is an AWESOME upgrade to my Denali 2500HD, we removed the tiny factory 5" and installed this sub w the recommended XD300/1v2 amp and an LC2i lineout converter along with a bass control knob for when I wanna tune it up or down . It sounds great, perfect amount of bass that you can def tell is not factory, and the fact that it is completely hidden is an added bonus. Im thankful for this kit because I didnt wanna loose the storage under my rear seats.

Pros: Great JL quality bass, hidden under center console, and you keep your backseat storage

Cons: Not upgradeable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

18 of 18 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Krum, TX on 3/22/2018

2016 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed this Stealthbox in my 2016 Sierra 3500, it is a good addition to my (2) JL 12 tw3's under my back seat. It added the perfect mid bass I was looking for. It does rattle the console a little bit but nothing overwhelming. Install took about 2 hours only because I had to run wires behind back seat to my amp. It fits perfect with no modifications to console. I have 300 watts rms @ 4 ohms running to it. Overall very satisfied with product and didn't expect anything less from JL Audio.

Pros: Clean, clear bass and sub comes pre wired and mounted in enclosure for easy install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Cody from Cypress, TX on 3/11/2018

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits in console perfectly. Sounds fantastic. A little on the pricey side

Pros: Fits and sounds great

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP