Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2016-up Toyota Tacoma Double Cab trucks

MFR # 94654

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with 10" 10TW3-D4 subwoofer — fits 2016-up Toyota Tacoma Double Cab trucks

MFR # 94654

21 reviews
View this product

Great bass, perfect fit in storage space

Henry from Solana Beach, CA on 12/30/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this enclosed subwoofer for my 2018 4x4 Sport double cab Toyota Tacoma, and wow. After searching for a perfect fit for my vehicle for months and looking for a sub that provided GREAT bass, I chose stealthbox. I read reviews saying that "if your looking for window shaking bass, then this sub isn't for you". Well they are wrong. I'm a 20 year old boy and I LOVE deep bass for my rap music. After having this installed on my car running on a 5 channel Fosgate amp, first time I heard my music (played 3005, by Childish Gambino) I was BLOWN away. The bass was at a volume where it rattles your windows and mirrors and you can get pulled over for it by a cop if they were having a bad day, and my whole system was so astonishing. If you have a chance to purchase a stealthbox for your 2016- up Tacoma, I would recommend you buy the last one in stock because they are ALWAYS running out of stock, because they put great time and effort into every single box they make. By the way I've had this box for 2 months now nearly, been playing it on full bass for every car ride and no problems whatsoever. Only thing I recommend is getting a good amplifier for this box and getting a bass knob for changing frequency volumes. You won't be disappointed. (And no I don't work for crutchfield to promote this, just a satisfied ass costumer) Cheers

Pros: Amazing bass, great sound and never disappointed.

Cons: Kind of pricey and run low on stock very frequently, but worth the wait (if one), and good system.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Boom!

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 7/13/2020

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound paired with a phoenix gold amp

Pros: COMPACT SIZE

Cons: hits harder than I need but thats ??

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

West New York

Mikhail from West New York on 6/21/2020

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fits like a glove in the rear passenger storage bin and looks factory. Installed in 2018 quad cab Tacoma. Amped with Kicker Key 180.4 ( 400 RMS/Bluetooth remote). Sounds like a top of the line 10" sub but not a 12".

Pros: The quality is in line with cost.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

17 Tacoma Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this on my 17 Tacoma and it is very impressive. I was on the fence if I should buy the older double 10" sub setup but the W3 hits pretty hard as well as the lows.

Pros: Factory looking setup but WAY better in all aspects. Hits hard and low for a 10" shallow sub First time owing a fiberglass sub box and I'm very impressed

Cons: none that I know of

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Charlottesvle, VA on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was completely blown away from the sound that comes from this sub. Was not expecting the deep rich bass.

Pros: Amazing sound for such a small enclosure

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jl Tacoma stealhbox.

Crutchfield customer from Vallejo, CA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub overall but a little pricey. It's sleek design solve me as to keep to truck as oem as possible. The sound quality is good and fits snug in the back compartment. If you have the money and aren't trying to tick off you neighbors, this is a good choice.

Pros: Fit and sound

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bass

Dave from Seattle, WA on 5/8/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice bass, I have this in a 2017 Tacoma double cab with a mono JL amp powering it.

Pros: Fits perfectly behind the seat of my 2017 Tacoma double cab, no modifications whatsoever required, it simply fits exactly where it supposed to. For a 10 inch sub in a small box, it puts out very impressive bass.

Cons: A little pricey, but in my opinion it's worth a couple of extra bucks to save the time it would take to custom fibreglass a box like this.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/9/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,cannot believe how loud just one 10 is.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 2/28/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box is very nice. I could not be happier with the staff and lighting quick shipping made my project turn out better than expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

James from Broken Arrow, OK on 10/31/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Broke off one of the terminals pretty much out of the box. If you are going to charge this much for the enclosure, why not use some decent quality terminals? We'll probably just repair it on our own with proper terminals, rather than the hassle of shipping it back for a replacement, but beware. These things are extremely weak and brittle.

Pros: ???

Cons: Can't install it without breaking off a terminal.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

20 of 35 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

John from Spring, TX on 10/7/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit 17 taco. Good quality bass powered by JL 500 amp. High quality product.

Pros: Great fit Good bass High quailty

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Tacoma JL Audio Sealthbox

Glen from Birmingham, AL on 9/6/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is amazing. The fit and finish is way better than I could have expected. This subwoofer and enclosure produces monstrous and very clear loud bass. This thing is a beast. If you are on the edge because of price, just go ahead and buy this JL Audio Sealthbox for your double cab Tacoma, you won't be disappointed. Thanks Otis for the help me pick out this amazing product!

Pros: Excellent Sound quality, Perfect Fit, Amazing enclosure quality, Earthshaking Bass

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Middlefield, CT on 8/22/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box with the right amount of power is amazing sounding! Clean crisp bace every time. You can make it so loud that you can't even sit in the car. I have a Memphis VIV700 to power this box! I recommend buying both together. You should honestly replace all stock speakers also!

Pros: Sound that will blow you away! Fits perfectly

Cons: Screws don't line up. You really don't need them anyway.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 6/23/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The box sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Guam on 6/21/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounts are off but no need for them. The sub fits snug so need to mount. Just filled the mounting holes with the screws supplied for mounting. Sub exceeded my expectations paired it with a rockford r500x1d with gain set on 7 and dialed down to 50hz this thing can slam. It's taken everything i have given to it even with the bass boost all the way up. Not cheap, but you get what you pay for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Crutchfield customer from Munday, TX on 6/6/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install and perfect fit. I don't think it sounds as good as the stealthbox in my 2012 Tacoma with the same JL audio amp, but it's still really good. If you are on the fence I'd upgrade the door speakers first and round out your system with the stealthbox afterwards.

Pros: Great sound, seamless install requires only a utility knife. To cut a tab out of the storage area, and basic wrenches/sockets

Cons: High price for moderate sound improvement

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Pounding Bass

Corey from Morongo Valley, CA on 5/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A+ such a great design I love my new subwoofer box

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons: A little pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb sound

Mike from Canyon Country, CA on 5/9/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is not a cheap box and sub but for someone not wanting to compromise the interior of their vehicle it's a must. The quality is high and the sound surpasses my highest expectations. I'm definitely glad I spent more than less when it came to this.

Pros: The sound is awesome

Cons: None , not even the price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Daniel A from Sylmar, CA on 2/26/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is a perfect fit! It has great sound and is designed to fit the Toyota truck with ease. I am happy with yet another JL Audio sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Clean look & Great Bass

Dace from Redding, CA on 1/23/2018

2016 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks so slick behind my back seat. Delivers great quality you would expect from JL Audio! I couldn't be happier with this purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Christian from Hawaii on 1/19/2018

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good product ! Fits flush behind my back seats without taking up space! Would highly recommend .

Pros: Doesn't take up space , good sounding sub aswell

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP