Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
244 113 771 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
244 113 771 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 12" 12TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2009-up Ford F-150 SuperCrew and SuperDuty Crew Cab trucks

MFR # 94661

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 12" 12TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2009-up Ford F-150 SuperCrew and SuperDuty Crew Cab trucks

MFR # 94661

9 reviews
View this product

Descent but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 3/11/2020

2019 Ford F-350 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box makes a vibrating noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great loud bass

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer box that has great bass.

Pros: Fit nice under the seat

Cons: Price little too high

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

December 2019

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 12/13/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the stealthbox for my 2017 F150. Box fitment is perfect. Looks good, sounds good. I gave 4/5 because the box simply met expectation with audio performance. No disappointment at all, but also not blown away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box sounds amazing I have it paired with a JL HD750 I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Pros: The box looks its part of the truck very STEALTH!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 11/1/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound and almost invisible with the under the seat mounting

Pros: Nicely tucked away under the seat to keep that factory look of the truck

Cons: Lose the floor space when you need to use the back seat for space for groceries or packages

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Harley from Quinton on 9/9/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the other reviews mentioned this box rocks. JL Audio crushed this one. I tried replacing the speaker in the Sony box with an 8inch JL and 300 watt amp sounded better then went to the Kicker box sounded a bit better. Put this box in today and it booms and I only have a 300 Watt amp running it. Going to upgrade to a 600 watt JL amp. Installation was a breeze only took about 30 minutes as I already had an amp wired in so just had to drill the holes and bolt down. Sounds amazing never disappointed with JL Audio and their custom pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best you can buy!!

Pah from Chandler, AZ on 6/25/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this stealth box in my 2018 F150 ! Running on a JL audio 900/5 amp and C3-650 Speak in the doors nothing hits hard and loud best system for an F1 50 you can get ...Live Loud with JL Audio!

Pros: Super adorable hard pounding system you can pound on it hard !!

Cons: JL audio is kinda pricey..but it one of the best for clean sound!

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 5/13/2019

2019 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying the JL single 8" and 10" boxes in my 2019 F250 and not being satisfied, I decided to give it one more go with this Stealthbox. Wooh!!! I was literally blown away by the bass provided by this box powered by the JL RD 500/1! The bass is tight, accurate, and low! This box hits!

Pros: Tight, deep, accurate bass. Fit and finish is superb, looks OEM.

Cons: Pretty pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sounds great and hits hard

Joseph from Loxahatchee, FL on 5/13/2019

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this box over the weekend and it pounds!!! I have a JL VX1000/1i pushing it. Have it crossed over at 80hz and it sounds great. Plays the lows and the punchy bass

Pros: JL quality, box really hits hard

Cons: Kinda pricey but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP