Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 12" 12TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2009-up Ford F-150 SuperCrew and SuperDuty Crew Cab trucks

MFR # 94661

JL Audio Stealthbox®

JL Audio Stealthbox®

Custom-fit fiberglass enclosure with two 12" 12TW3-D8 subwoofers — fits 2009-up Ford F-150 SuperCrew and SuperDuty Crew Cab trucks

MFR # 94661

15 reviews
View this product

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Charlton, MA on 3/3/2021

2021 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit finish sound quality Crutchfield service A+

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wow

Crutchfield customer from Killeen, TX on 3/2/2021

2018 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overly impressed. Deep sounding bass. Perfect fit for my 2018 F150.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect sound

Crutchfield customer from Flagler Beach, FL on 2/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, perfect amount of bass in my 2020 F-250. I matched it up with a JL HD 750

Pros: Great sound, crystal clear with HD 750 Looks great. Great fit. Perfect amount of bass

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Alex from Detroit Lakes, MN on 1/19/2021

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the speakers definitely would do it again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL hit a home run

Crutchfield customer from Nashville, TN on 1/10/2021

2014 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit and finish are great, and the sound is spot on. Awesome frequency response, catches the lows, and makes sitting in traffic enjoyable.

Pros: It fits perfect, huge upgrade from the prefab 2 12" box that had w3's in it.

Cons: Pricey, but at the end, worth it

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 10/7/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So if you are on the fence about this, it is worth it! I came from multiple w7 setups before this and I tell you what this has some solid output. Running this with a slash 600/1v3 and it is plenty for any sane person who wants a good frequency response from shallow mounts. Running with a 600 watt 3 way front stage and it's very balanced!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Descent but could be better

Crutchfield customer from Palm Bch Gdns, FL on 3/11/2020

2019 Ford F-350 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Box makes a vibrating noise

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great loud bass

Crutchfield customer from Hanahan, SC on 1/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer box that has great bass.

Pros: Fit nice under the seat

Cons: Price little too high

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

December 2019

Crutchfield customer from Novi, MI on 12/13/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought the stealthbox for my 2017 F150. Box fitment is perfect. Looks good, sounds good. I gave 4/5 because the box simply met expectation with audio performance. No disappointment at all, but also not blown away.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

9 of 11 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 11/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This box sounds amazing I have it paired with a JL HD750 I would definitely recommend this to a friend.

Pros: The box looks its part of the truck very STEALTH!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 11/1/2019

2018 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound and almost invisible with the under the seat mounting

Pros: Nicely tucked away under the seat to keep that factory look of the truck

Cons: Lose the floor space when you need to use the back seat for space for groceries or packages

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Harley from Quinton on 9/9/2019

2013 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the other reviews mentioned this box rocks. JL Audio crushed this one. I tried replacing the speaker in the Sony box with an 8inch JL and 300 watt amp sounded better then went to the Kicker box sounded a bit better. Put this box in today and it booms and I only have a 300 Watt amp running it. Going to upgrade to a 600 watt JL amp. Installation was a breeze only took about 30 minutes as I already had an amp wired in so just had to drill the holes and bolt down. Sounds amazing never disappointed with JL Audio and their custom pieces

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

Best you can buy!!

Pah from Chandler, AZ on 6/25/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this stealth box in my 2018 F150 ! Running on a JL audio 900/5 amp and C3-650 Speak in the doors nothing hits hard and loud best system for an F1 50 you can get ...Live Loud with JL Audio!

Pros: Super adorable hard pounding system you can pound on it hard !!

Cons: JL audio is kinda pricey..but it one of the best for clean sound!

Crutchfield response on

15 of 16 found this helpful

JL Audio Stealthbox

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 5/13/2019

2019 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After trying the JL single 8" and 10" boxes in my 2019 F250 and not being satisfied, I decided to give it one more go with this Stealthbox. Wooh!!! I was literally blown away by the bass provided by this box powered by the JL RD 500/1! The bass is tight, accurate, and low! This box hits!

Pros: Tight, deep, accurate bass. Fit and finish is superb, looks OEM.

Cons: Pretty pricey but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

Sounds great and hits hard

Joseph from Loxahatchee, FL on 5/13/2019

2018 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed this box over the weekend and it pounds!!! I have a JL VX1000/1i pushing it. Have it crossed over at 80hz and it sounds great. Plays the lows and the punchy bass

Pros: JL quality, box really hits hard

Cons: Kinda pricey but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP