Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98257

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98257

9 reviews
View this product

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super fast shipping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to work perfectly with a jl w7 12. Glad I went with the xd. Has a subsonic filter for the ported ho box. Stays cool

Pros: JL quality, compact and looks nice.

Cons: Should include bass knob for the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for 1 amp system

Guest from Boise, ID on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp. Powering JL C2's, rear infinity coaxials, did have it on a 12W3 upgraded to a 12W6. Has plenty of power. This amp does not even get warm!

Pros: Does not get hot. Small footprint Very efficient.

Cons: Cost is a little high

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Should be sold at the flea market

Dave from Cincinnati ohio on 10/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 8 of these as well as 8 12 inch w6 subs and 8 w7 ae subs so very disappointed. In another review a guy said he was running his w6 12 inch subwoofer in a ported enclosure you need to read your owners manual my friend they say sealed box only if you ever blow it which is not hard to do don't tell jl it was in a vented/ported enclosure or there goes that warranty for failure to follow manufactures directions. It specifically says 1 cubic ft sealed enclosure the .28 speaker displacement go on read it and you will find those words. Either way eight of these xd1000 with eight W6 Subs sealed read my review on a W6 Subs 133 decibels I purposely bought one 12in E Series Kicker sub it put out a hundred 18 decibels a single 12 in JL W6 only put out 103 same same box different sub $4,800 and subs $5,600 and amps and I had two Kicker 15 inch solo s7 subs and an almost 30 year old Orion xtr 2250 the beast amp throw almost 150 sad but this junk lost a real good customer I sent the w7ae 12s back and got my 8000 back. I am a vintage amp collector I have over 300000 in rare and legendary amps name it I own it. Bought the new jl c7 component speakers sent them back too will stick with my focal utopia day light and dark differences. Jl what happened you used to put out such high quality Equipment your aunt's couldn't be beat your subs couldn't be beat your highs and component kids were unreal now you can go get a set of Sony components

Pros: It's small

Cons: Way over rated on power output at 16 volts and 1 ohm only produced 580 watts before complete distortion very expensive considering you can get an amp for 250 dollars and actually get 1200 watts watch amp test Tuesday on you tube. I have 30 year old amps that destroy these amps and a punch 100 old school blew a 12 inch w6 sub that's sad. Jl bring a 18 inch sub out I have a pair of 15 inch w0s from the 90s that kill these w6 12s and 2 w3 10s shouldn't out perform 2 12 w6 subs ever. Come back plea

Crutchfield response on

1 of 61 found this helpful

JL Audio XD1000/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Fairfax, VA on 6/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this powering 2-12's. Awesome bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Benjamin from Georgia on 5/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. It powers my 2 jl audio 10t w3 with no problem and it's not turned all the way up. I would suggest that if you are looking for a 1000 watt amp that this is the one you get.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just makes you smile

Kenneth from Deerfield Beach, FL on 9/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Holds up good even when cranked up. Mated with the JL Audio Stealthbox the bass was superb and you can't help but smile.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Very efficient

Redstreetbeater from Erie,Pa on 7/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp I do have the big 3 and 0 Guage run but no dimming lights at all running 2 w3 in custom ported at 33hz will hit 143.2 with high sq. The only complaint is having to pay for technology.

Pros: Efficient good looking multiple turn on options jl reliability

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Power Indicator Light

Santi7011 from San Diego CA on 7/31/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I placed an order for a full system for my 2010 Silverado. The amplifier power indicator light does not work. The amp functions just fine, in fact sounds great. Just the light does not work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 13 found this helpful

TOP