Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M800/8v2

8-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 8

MFR # 98359

JL Audio M800/8v2

JL Audio M800/8v2

8-channel marine amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 8

MFR # 98359

14 reviews
View this product

Great amp!

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great amps! I have installed many of these with zero failures. The M800/8 is a very versatile amp and leaves room for future expansion in some systems. The amp can be played at elevated levels for an extended period of time without generating excessive heat. Highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Melissa Beltre from Kissimmee, FL on 8/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best. Amplifier ever! I'm running eight 8" and this thing doesn't get hot which is a perfect marine application.

Pros: Very powerful Doesn't get hot Compact Warranty

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M800/8v2

Crutchfield customer from Davie, FL on 7/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp clean and crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit!

Crutchfield customer from Crownsville, MD on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this unit to replace a JL M600/6 as I needed two additional channels. This unit has the same settings as the M600/6 so it was an easy lift-and-shift. While I enjoy music, I'm not technically savvy so it was good to have the other unit to mirror the settings.

Pros: Clean sound at all volumes

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound and easy to configure

Crutchfield customer from Andover, KS on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp performs great, was easy to install, and makes setup a breeze whether you want a standard configuration or want to find tune every last detail of your sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M800/8v2

Crutchfield customer from Frostproof, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well built amp and easy to install and tune. Puts out amazing power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M800/8v2

Brad from Cedar, MN on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and worked wonderfully on our boat. Installed with 2 pairs of the mx650's and a 10" sub and still have 2 channels left for the tower speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great

Jeff from Gordonsville, VA on 5/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. I bought it as a scratch and dent, you could tell it had been mounted before by the mounting holes, there is something loose inside you can hear as you move it around and 3 of the little tabs inside of the speaker and power wire holes were broken off. But it still works just fine and sounds great! Super loud and crystal clear with 8 MX650s. I have a little hissing sound but that's probably a ground problem that I need to look into. Installed in 2016 Yamaha 242 Limited S E-Series.

Pros: Sounds really good with 8 MX650s

Cons: A little beat up (scratch&dent ordered)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio M800/8v2

Travis from Milbank, SD on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great amp! Looks good and is sealed up good. Oh and it sounds amazing.

Pros: Waterproof and easy tuning for great sound.

Cons: Use your own Allen wrench. The one that comes with the amp is junk. It will damage the set screws if you get to tight.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best marine amp by far!

Ken from Manchester, NH on 5/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very solid well built marine versatile amp that is easy to install and set up. I may get kicked off my lake with this thing!

Pros: Ease of set up and versatile!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Marine Audio System

Woodie from Southaven, MS on 10/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you are looking for an Awesome amp or amps for you Marine audio system you want find one better than JL's Marine Amps. I'm running three of them on my boat and they perform awesome. I'm using this M800 and two M600's on one battery and have played them at high volumes for six plus hours with great sound and they never killed my battery!

Pros: They look Amazing / Awesome power output / Great crossovers allows you to tune with ease / Runs at high volumes all day without over heating / Very low battery draw! Can't beat these Marine Amps

Cons: The M800 is a big amp but not crazy big, that's the only con I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Howard Custom 28 Bullet

Gary from Atlanta, GA on 4/27/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Product !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp

JT from Richland Washington on 5/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for running my 6 Infinity 612M 6.5" boat speakers. Great looking, relatively compact, high quality connectors, and intuitive markings a layout. The only thing that disappoints me is that it doesn't have enough power to run my older MB Quartz Reference tower speakers. But, in all fairness, I suspected that would be the case. The MB's require a whole different level of power input to run efficiently. Beyond that, the Amp is great and drives the infinity's hard. I also like that you can assign 2 channels to run with the optional level control remote so I can turn down the tower speakers (once I replace the MB Quartz) so I'm not blasting music down the river all the time.

Pros: Looks, size, efficiency, build quality, output and features.

Cons: Cant drive the power hungry MB Quartz Reference tower speakers.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio M800/8v2

Crutchfield customer from Waynesville, Ohio on 1/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amp is great! I am running 8 speakers of all different wattages. I love the adjustability in order to get the max power out of the larger speakers without distorting the smaller ones. It has plenty of power to push (4ea) 100 watt RMS 6x9 wakeboard tower speakers and (4ea) additional boat speakers at 35 watt and 50 watt RMS.

Pros: Adjustability

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP