Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio JD1000/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98363

JL Audio JD1000/1

JL Audio JD1000/1

JD Series mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98363

19 reviews
View this product

Amazing Amp

Crutchfield customer from Ajo, AZ on 2/1/2021

2020 Can-Am Defender Max

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp hits hard! I have it wired at 4 ohms and it blows me away at half it's rated power! I'm going to have to switch speakers so I can use this bad boy to it's full potential! It was very easy to install myself. Easy to adjust with a small footprint. I should have upgraded sooner!

Pros: Easy Install Easy to adjust Small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Amp!!

Willy from Tillamook, OR on 1/29/2021

2011 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Amp is Amazing it defenetly makes a huge difference. It's also so easy to adjust to your liking. I had a pioneer before getting this one and there's just no comparison you get what you pay for. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Perfect size fits under seat, good quality, easy set up, lots of power.

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Staunton, VA on 1/25/2021

2021 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful amp, I have it pushing 2 jl 10w3x2 and the car battery isn't enough to supply it which is why I'm now in the process of installing a capacitor. Can't go wrong with JL

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 1/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great piece of my audio puzzle!

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 12/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup and plenty of power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Saddle Brook, NJ on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best amp on the market

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Exciting!

Crutchfield customer from Riverbank, CA on 11/21/2020

2000 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excited to get this installed. I've never had a JL amp but huge fan of JL products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Kerrville, TX on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

clearest sounding amp I've bought to date. its JL audio i would expect nothing less from them they are the best on the market .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 10/27/2020

2020 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Olive Branch, MS on 10/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the perfect size amp for two sub woofers at 500 a piece and a good price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Guest from LAS VEGAS, NV on 8/23/2020

2014 Infiniti Q50

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Freaking sweeet stereo setup I love this unit does it all for you

Pros: Seasy

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not yet installed

Crutchfield customer from Alexander City, AL on 8/11/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good looks good in the box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Slapping

Josh from Moberly, MO on 7/5/2020

2002 Mazda Tribute

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install and set. Tested the output after setting the gain and was getting over 1400 watts @ 12v! Paired with the 400/4 running JL C1 components and coaxials and the CP212 and my system is so loud and clear. Definitely upgrading to W3s so I can use all that power.

Pros: Clip light for setting gain properly

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

amazing power economical price.

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 4/25/2020

2018 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Hits hard sounds amazing.Paired with a jl audio stealthbox for a 18 gmc denali 3500 HD. amazing. Added a lc2i which is necessary and a gmc harness adapter for bose. Can't say enough

Pros: Price, sound, adjustability, ability to add audio knob is a must

Cons: haven't seen one yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Bastrop, TX on 4/2/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Amp for the price. Paired with LC29 and Stealthbox.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Optimal bass

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful sound

Pros: Best price point

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio JD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't really go wrong with JL Audio amps, has great power, really loving it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great performance

Brendan from Shawnee, KS on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing purchase. I was very skeptical purchasing a better amp. I have full faith in the crutchfield staff to help pick out the best equipment to work in my car. This amps ability to deliver power blew me away. I've got two JLWW3 10"s in a Sound Ordinance ported box. My 300x1 Rockford Fosgate amp hit hard, but when I installed this amplifier, it sounded like an entirely new system. I'm very impressed with the power this amp can deliver. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a good punch in their system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best Amp I've Owned Yet

Daniel from BREMERTON, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and adjust all applicable settings. Running with (2) 12w03 4ohm JL subs in parallel @ 2ohms with this amp and it hits so hard my skin vibrates. Hits all the deep lows like a champ. Recommend getting it with the bass knob for on-the-fly control.

Pros: Easy set up, user friendly

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

TOP