Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Remote level control for JL Audio HX- and MHX-Series amps

MFR # 98404

JL Audio M-RBC-1

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Remote level control for JL Audio HX- and MHX-Series amps

MFR # 98404

16 reviews
View this product

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Dwight from MOUNTAIN CITY, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only one of these ive ever had work the way it should! Must have item for long trips to control on the fly or style of music swap

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

James S.

Crutchfield customer from Mount Pleasant, SC on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works with an older JL Audio marine amp but if you are mounting On a thick walled fiberglass panel be aware that you might have to get creative. The stem isn't very long and did not protrude far enough to mount per the instructions. I ended up using 5200 to secure in place.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass knob

Crutchfield customer from St Martinvlle, LA on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice piece of equipment , more accurate control of amp

Pros: More control over amp Water resistant Plenty wire comes with it

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small and simple

Crutchfield customer from Yukon, OK on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and simple, easy hook up

Pros: It is small, simple to hook up

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does what it says!

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller than I thought. But very nice clean and simple look! Time will tell on how it holds up to the harsh conditions I'm going to put it through on a SXS.

Pros: Easy install, clean look, works like it should!

Cons: Threads could be a little longer. Cant mount to thick surface.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Lapeer, MI on 1/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Gary from Key West, FL on 9/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as described. Easy installation...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Crutchfield customer from Forney, TX on 5/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product as described. Long enough cable to mount anywhere. Installed in my side by side.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Eudy from Yonkers, NY on 11/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub control

Pros: Easy to control

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Chris from Yale, MI on 8/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a must have for your sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A must need

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with my marine amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition to powered sub.

Ryan from Woodway, TX on 4/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, plenty of length and easy to use. Really helps to balance out the sound.

Pros: Plenty of length

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

Daniel from Wetumpka , AL on 3/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth every penny!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio M-RBC-1

NYTE 45 from Fort Washington MD on 10/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought wrong about this piece of equipment after the review, the report is awesome , glad I took a chance on the purchase , wouldn't have it, any other way . It's a great accessorie to have, worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product! Easy Install!

Roxy85 from Virgilina, VA on 4/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Easy Install! Makes adjusting volume of the amp a great complement to my wide range of music that I listen to.

Pros: Easy Install

Cons: No Complaints

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Control

RandyT from Arkansas on 7/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this remote and am glad I did. We enjoy being on our boat and listening to great music with great base, but not too much at times. This item was easy to install and gives you the ease of controlling the level of base you want, when you want it.

Pros: High Quality and Easy Installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP