Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Bluetooth® Communicator for VXi amplifiers — for control, not streaming

MFR # 98412

JL Audio VXi-BTC

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Bluetooth® Communicator for VXi amplifiers — for control, not streaming

MFR # 98412

21 reviews
View this product

Handy, but pricey

Aaron from Jacksonville, FL on 5/22/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Allows full function control using Tün Mobile and Tün Express. Tün Express may not read your amp files if they have many changes from default, but Tün Mobile will work (Android st least) if you connect correctly. Very handy so you don't always need a laptop connection. Make sure you have your Bluetooth AND GPS turned on before you try to connect the first time. If you don't worry about making many changes on the fly, you may not need this, use the included USB connection and a laptop.

Pros: Convenient Easy to use

Cons: Poor connection requirement instructions Expensive for what it is

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 10/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not a fan of this product, waste of money- for the tuning software which is relatively complex, just use a USB cord and a computer.

Pros: None

Cons: Only works w certain phones- partially. Full tuning software is not available. Must use a computer to tune.

Crutchfield response on 10/26/2021
We're sorry you're having issues with your bluetooth communicator. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, NJ on 7/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So many hopes but no.

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 5/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only allows for basic applications. You basically can't use it for anything other than "I plugged it in messed with a eq" Now that being said it has its place for some people I guess. The Mobil app is just not up to snuff for the $.

Pros: Great idea

Cons: Mobil app basically doesn't get there.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Works great!

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes adjustments much easier on the iPad versus pulling out the laptop.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Texas City, TX on 2/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works like a champ.... I'm able to adjust .y settings on the fly. Love it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bluetooth tun tuning

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, SD on 2/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to use it's crazy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easiest connection ever!

Crutchfield customer from St Thomas, VI on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick and Easy to connect! Works perfectly!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. It is a lot easier to use the iPad app than plug up with a USB cable ever time you'd like to make adjustments to the amp. Keep in mind you will still need a laptop PC or Mac to update the firmware on the JL amps.

Pros: Works well. Good JL Audio and Crutchfield tech support

Cons: It's a bit pricy

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the addition of this Bluetooth receiver I was able to fine tune and program my JL AMP. Easy to install and the apps are easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything its advertised as, connects easily, everytime so far. I needed it because where I mounted my amp I have very little access to and still need to be able to make changes and tune after the interior is back in which then will be very hard to access. Just an fyi for anyone looking at this and tuning from tablet vs laptop, the app is condensed, but contains the same stuff just it is arranged differently then on the laptop.

Pros:

Cons: Didnt find any so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Phenomenal JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't want to drill any holes in my new 2020 F150 Limited during my install. I chose the JL Audio 1000vxi/5 and the Bluetooth connect. I'm more than pleased with the product and the excellent services with the purchase from Crutchfield. DD

Pros: Bluetooth connection, ease of use, no holes in my interior.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plan ahead!

Chris from CARSON CITY, NV on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Nice looking product but...the mounting screws are absolute crap. Get a pair of #4 wood screws before you start. The heads on the provided ones are very soft; both stripped under pressure despite properly drilled holes. Otherwise, JL provides a long CAT5 cable so I purchased a shorter one for my install. Pairing was easy and using TuN on my iPad is much easier than using my mac. No signal problems behind the seat of my crew cab truck.

Pros: Makes it easy to tune my 1000/5 and is easy to install. As always, Crutchfield got it to me quickly and used my bonus point for a discount!

Cons: Provided screws are junk. JL should spend just a little less on the fancy box with foam lining that this comes in and provide a bullet proof mount option.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice accessory

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly right off the bat, paired right away. Works just like it should and the app works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as describe! Be ware if you using VXI amp you need an ipad or laptop, wont work with iphone....

Pros: Works as describe

Cons: Wont work with an iphone due to screen size being to small to load everything app has to offer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best in the bizzz

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has always been the best place to find a detailed list of what your vehicle can support when it comes to car audio. Hands down wouldn't shop anywhere else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Shiner, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes tuning my system infinitely more convenient.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to use this device with my iPad. The first use was successful, but all further attempts failed to connect with the amplifier. I decided to return it.

Pros: None

Cons: Did not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

App Only works with iOS 10 and later

Miguel from Bayamon, PR on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App Only works with iOS 10 or later. Tun express(iphone app) is very limited, you can only control input levels and some xover settings. No real tuning can be done on iphone app. Tun Mobile(ipad app) is a full app and you can fully control and tune your amp from it.

Pros: Full control on ipad app.

Cons: Iphone app is very limited. Work only with iOS 10 and later.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

David from Visalia, CA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is absolutely perfect.

Pros: It works with utmost of ease...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound