Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Bluetooth® Communicator for VXi amplifiers — for control, not streaming

MFR # 98412

JL Audio VXi-BTC

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Bluetooth® Communicator for VXi amplifiers — for control, not streaming

MFR # 98412

13 reviews
View this product

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Little Rock, AR on 9/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as it should. It is a lot easier to use the iPad app than plug up with a USB cable ever time you'd like to make adjustments to the amp. Keep in mind you will still need a laptop PC or Mac to update the firmware on the JL amps.

Pros: Works well. Good JL Audio and Crutchfield tech support

Cons: It's a bit pricy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With the addition of this Bluetooth receiver I was able to fine tune and program my JL AMP. Easy to install and the apps are easy to use.

Pros: Easy to install and use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from North Hollywood, CA on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Lacey, WA on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything its advertised as, connects easily, everytime so far. I needed it because where I mounted my amp I have very little access to and still need to be able to make changes and tune after the interior is back in which then will be very hard to access. Just an fyi for anyone looking at this and tuning from tablet vs laptop, the app is condensed, but contains the same stuff just it is arranged differently then on the laptop.

Pros:

Cons: Didnt find any so far.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Phenomenal JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I didn't want to drill any holes in my new 2020 F150 Limited during my install. I chose the JL Audio 1000vxi/5 and the Bluetooth connect. I'm more than pleased with the product and the excellent services with the purchase from Crutchfield. DD

Pros: Bluetooth connection, ease of use, no holes in my interior.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plan ahead!

Chris from CARSON CITY, NV on 5/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do. Nice looking product but...the mounting screws are absolute crap. Get a pair of #4 wood screws before you start. The heads on the provided ones are very soft; both stripped under pressure despite properly drilled holes. Otherwise, JL provides a long CAT5 cable so I purchased a shorter one for my install. Pairing was easy and using TuN on my iPad is much easier than using my mac. No signal problems behind the seat of my crew cab truck.

Pros: Makes it easy to tune my 1000/5 and is easy to install. As always, Crutchfield got it to me quickly and used my bonus point for a discount!

Cons: Provided screws are junk. JL should spend just a little less on the fancy box with foam lining that this comes in and provide a bullet proof mount option.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice accessory

Crutchfield customer from Colorado Spgs, CO on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly right off the bat, paired right away. Works just like it should and the app works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as describe! Be ware if you using VXI amp you need an ipad or laptop, wont work with iphone....

Pros: Works as describe

Cons: Wont work with an iphone due to screen size being to small to load everything app has to offer

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best in the bizzz

Crutchfield customer from Aurora, CO on 10/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield has always been the best place to find a detailed list of what your vehicle can support when it comes to car audio. Hands down wouldn't shop anywhere else

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Shiner, TX on 10/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Makes tuning my system infinitely more convenient.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I tried to use this device with my iPad. The first use was successful, but all further attempts failed to connect with the amplifier. I decided to return it.

Pros: None

Cons: Did not work

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

App Only works with iOS 10 and later

Miguel from Bayamon, PR on 10/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

App Only works with iOS 10 or later. Tun express(iphone app) is very limited, you can only control input levels and some xover settings. No real tuning can be done on iphone app. Tun Mobile(ipad app) is a full app and you can fully control and tune your amp from it.

Pros: Full control on ipad app.

Cons: Iphone app is very limited. Work only with iOS 10 and later.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio VXi-BTC

David from Visalia, CA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is absolutely perfect.

Pros: It works with utmost of ease...

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP