Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio LoC-22

2-channel line output converter

MFR # 98413

JL Audio LoC-22

JL Audio LoC-22

2-channel line output converter

MFR # 98413

35 reviews
View this product

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Clark, NJ on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Kawkawlin, MI on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works perfect in my 2010 toyota tundra with factory jbl system. I got rid of the factory 8in sub and box and installed a jl audio jd 500/1 amp and kicker l7t in its place. The jl loc22 allowed me to get signal from the factory subwoofer wires and made installation simple. Great product

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn Park, MN on 4/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. The LED voltage indicator indicated that the vehicle OEM head unit wasn't sending enough voltage through the lines to get the job done. It helped analyze the issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best line converter.

Crutchfield customer from P C Beach, FL on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly in my Lexus GX470. Was able to add an amp and subs without replacing the whole system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Line converter

Crutchfield customer from Fontana, CA on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easily installed with factory stereo

Pros: Easy to use and small to mount anywhere

Cons: Could have better plastic pieces for the wires

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nice addition

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does an awesome job sound is clear makes everything so much easier so you don't have to spend more and change so much out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great for adding better sub to Bose system

Chris from Highlands Ranch, CO on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really sturdy build. I used it on my 06 Murano factory Bose. It definitely makes the sub boom with a very clean signal. As always Crutchfield was very helpful with all my questions too.

Pros: sturdy, level indicator, does what it says

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 1/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works Great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping. Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Ozark, MO on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

PERFECT!!!!!!!!! Just what I needed, The clipping indicator is a MUST HAVE!!!

Pros: Clipping indicator, no electrical noise

Cons: Its JL... NO CONS

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great prouct.

Crutchfield customer from Brick, NJ on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and exactly what I was looking for. I needed this to run an amp and subs with bmw HK system.

Pros: Compact, remote turn on, great sound quality and good value

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Mckinney, TX on 11/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So much better than lc2i, crisp sound, easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to install and good Quality

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, OR on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to hook up and easy to install. One thing for anyone else out there who might have questions, is that unless you have a solid signal from the speakers this will not work. Once I resolved that problem the install could not have gone smoother! Definitely worth the money!

Pros: Easy to install Good removable connections

Cons: No good videos of it being installed or places that people put it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Kingston, OK on 10/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works good hook up easy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Marshville, NC on 10/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and it's very easy to install.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Converter to RCA

Crutchfield customer from North Hills, CA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product easy to setup, also will clean any distortion from factory amp signal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product.

Crutchfield customer from Milton, WI on 9/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product! JL audio never disappoints.

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Audio by JL Audio

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highly recommended. This thing is a tiny miracle. Installed one in my 2006 Prius to maintain the factory radio and controls. Build quality is excellent, you can tell it's not a cheap plastic toy the instant you take it out of the box. Connections were a cinch thanks to the removable plugs. Be careful with the tiny set screws used to retain power/inputs: you'll need to clamp them down well without stripping the flathead screws. This unit is tiny enough that I could slip it under the radio in the dash bay (although ultimately it went underneath the radio column in an even tinier space). Detected the DC offset perfectly and powered up the first time, and level setting was a breeze. I used pink noise at almost 90% output and dialed it back until the clip indicator disappeared. Sonically, it's transparent as it should be, driving a nearby Kicker Key 200.4 amp. Keep in mind this is only two channels - left and right - so if you want to keep your factory front/rear fader you'll either need two of these or an amp that you can pipe speaker-level inputs to directly (such as the Kicker Key). JL Audio is some of the best gear you can buy.

Pros:  Super tiny, fits almost anywhere  No remote turn-on lead  Power and input connections on removable plugs  Excellent frequency range

Cons:  Does not support 4 channel for factory fader integrations

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Hector from Carolina, PR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, TX on 6/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as promised. First product I've bought from Crutchfield will be buying from again.

Pros: Works as stated

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product... works great with my factory system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Thorndale, TX on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Both inputs pull out. I was surprised about that. Makes it easy if you need to pull you sub box out.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fits 2013 Charger SE Base

Brandon from JEFFERSON CITY, MO on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed!!! I wasted money on other retailers with lesser quality LOCs. Since my oem head unit detects resistance, the lesser quality LOCs left me wanting. Thanks to Crutchfield I found just what I needed for my muting rear channels. Now I can enjoy bass again.

Pros: Works in my 2013 Dodge Charger!!!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Customer for life.

Crutchfield customer from Wildomar, CA on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality. One simple, powerful word. It's the sole reason I only by JL products. I bought the LOC22 for my wife's SUV, and you simply won't find a better converter on the market. Unparalleled customer service. One simple, powerful phrase. It's the sole reason I will only buy my audio gear from Crutchfield. The service, and support provided by Crutchfield just cannot be found elsewhere. I have a very complex audio system in my Jeep. When I purchased my new head unit from Crutchfield, not only did they give me a lower price than the competition, they pre-wired a very intricate, custom built wiring harness that essentially made my install a 'plug & play'. With their recommendations, I was able to assemble the perfect build for my demand of quality, and my need to stay on budget. Couple this with their 'lifetime product support', and I just don't understand why you would buy anywhere else. If your on the fence, make sure you fall on the side of Crutchfield! You won't regret it.

Pros: The LOC22 does it all! Clean, powerful signal. Clipping indicator light for easy calibration.DC offset, or signal sensing turn-on. Simple installation. Attractive design. Small size, easily concealable. Metal construction. This is no $12 plastic converter folks, this is the real deal!

Cons: Most people would say price. I say "you get what you pay for".

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Rene from Albuquerque, NM on 3/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product as you expect JL audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

sean from Kalispell, MT on 3/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome pruduct JL QUALITY ALL THE WAY worked perfectly for my application simple install happy with the result

Pros: Works great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Bad equipment

Crutchfield customer from Tolleson, AZ on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm having all kind of issues and I'm returning this item due to poor performance

Pros: None

Cons: It never worked the way suppose to.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Granite City, IL on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great on a Harley to stop the clipping on a 2014 or newer head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bye bye Bose. Hello clean aftermarket sound.

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 8/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The prefect line output converter for my Infiniti Q40 with a Bose system. Takes my balance inputs from my head unit and turns it into a clean unbalanced signal that I can use with my after market amplifiers. Without these I had noice from my mids and highs (with after market amp). Now I can have real sound instead of junk Bose.

Pros: Turns balance inputs into usable unbalanced signals

Cons: None that I can see

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Rancho Cordova, CA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Ehhh

Anthony from San Antonio, TX on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this LOC because of the frequency response. LC2i is listed at 30hz on up. The PAC aoem maz2 which I'm currently using for my Mazda cx5 is rated at 20hz and up, and it's passive. I really felt this active LOC with a superior frequency response would be clearly better than the others. While it did sound very good, definitely different from the PAC LOC, it just won't work in my application. Using signal sense turn on, If I turn the volume down, or mute the volume, the JL LOC will shut off, shutting down my whole system. This is not a problem I've had in the past with line out converters. I've used an LC2i with signal sense turn on several times with no issues. The DC offset setting didn't work at all, and LOWz made no difference. This was absolutely a deal breaker for me. I put my PAC LOC back in and back to normal operation. The JL LOC could really benefit from having a remote turn on option. I could have easily made it work had that been an option. I'm sure this is related to something specific to my vehicle. But I still feel let down by the product. Back in the box it goes. Returning for a refund.

Pros: Good sound quality

Cons: Issues with signal sense turn on in my 2016 Mazda cx5

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Beast

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 5/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Didn't want to change my factory head unit. And this little thing is a beast!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Gregory Dwayne from Dallas, TX on 4/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased product to drive an amplifier for back speakers on my surround sound system. Speaker output from Denon AVR-X2400H unit to the JL Audio LoC-22 then to the amplifier, then speakers. Sound is clean, easy setup. I would definitely recommend this product if you are trying to convert from speaker wire to RCA plugs.

Pros: Sound, size.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Perfectly flat signal from 200 watts w/ transfer of audio settings

Brandon from Dallas, TX on 2/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my 2015 Audi A3 w/ B&O system. Used it to upgrade the factory subwoofer and still utilize the MMI to have factory control over subwoofer output. Voltage range is 0-8 volts clean output and provides a 60ohm load on the signal line so that the factory system does not mute the output. Also, DC offset works flawlessly. Very clean bass signal. Factory bass boost, etc also works fine although I don't agree with bass boost, but if thats your thing this will transfer all DSP settings. I ran it to an Infinity K1000 and actually had to turn it down to 2volts to match the gain on the amplifier as it was a 1000 watt amplifier and I required 700RMS for the subwoofer. Because I did not want to go below the 2 volt signal, the subwoofer is currently receiving about 800 watts, but again, that is a very clean signal so I don't expect problems. It has an internal 1 amp breaker, but you can install an additional 1 amp fuse inline with the power. Also, it easily handles the 200 watt signal from the factory subwoofer which one of the main reasons that I required a line out converter. Very easy to use and you always know that you are getting a flat signal. This little box is solid too, no rattles, etc. Very well made and surprise, even though it is JL Audio, its not overpriced.

Pros: Solid, option lowered resistance to avoid factory mute, easy to set, up to a full 8 volts flat signal, internal 1 amp breaker, dc offset or audio signal remote output (dc offset is the only I've tested, but flawless)

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio LoC-22

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, MI on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

TOP