Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
175 386 051 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
175 386 051 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98601

JL Audio XD300/1v2

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98601

12 reviews
View this product

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice amp. Compact, lightweight with a lot of punch. Powers the stealthbox very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

5 out of 5

Jay-Michael from Charlotte, NC on 5/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this installed in my Focus ST for a couple of months now and couldn't be more pleased. Paired with the JL Audio Stealthbox, Excellon XR600-6DSP, iDatalink Maestro AR, everything sounds the way it should have from the factory. It hits harder and louder than many 12"s I've had in the last 20 years.

Pros: Great sound in a small package

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Bethlehem, PA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy to say very good quality for such a small amp also good customer service from your people at crutchfeild thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful and Clean

Renael from Kingshill, VI on 3/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful and clean little amp. I paired it up nicely with a JL Audio 10WOv3-4 sub. Produce good bass in my Bimmer.

Pros: Powerful and Clean

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great little amp

Brent from Glendale, AZ on 8/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using this with a C6 Corvette Stealth Box and it sounds great and has plenty of power. The compact size allows for stashing it out of site. So far, no heat issues either here in Phoenix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Sioux Falls, SD on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product works perfect with my JL stealth box in my 2017 tacoma.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL audio

AndyB from South Ozone Park, NY on 7/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the second JL amp that I've purchased. In my opinion, it is the best amp that I've ever purchased. I push it to the limits and the sound stays clean, It doesn't over heat like the others that i have owned in the past !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent Mono Amp

Jugdish from WI on 4/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an excellent amp from JL Audio. It's quite a bit more expensive than other amps on the market, but you get what you pay for. There is a significant difference in bass tightness and control compared to the Rockford Fosgate this replaced. Using this to power the JL 10" JL Audio Powerwedge, there is no longer a muddy output as there was with the RF. Not cheap, but worth the money.

Pros: Clean, Tight Bass

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

Keith from Moorpark, CA on 4/13/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with JL audio. small, powerful, and doesn't run hot. Perfect for my truck that has little space to hide a box and a amp under the back seat

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp!!! Awesome power!!

E Fowler from SC on 4/19/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have always been a fan of JL Audio but never owed anything. Bought this along with a JL 12in sub! Awesome power and it stays super cool!!!! A must buy if you want a great amp that even though it is small. It packs a huge hit and great sound quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Lowell,nc on 3/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful amp with jl 13w3 v2 with pioneer radio and hertz deice all the way around make for the complete setup

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio XD300/1v2

James R from Walnut, CA on 10/28/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation is a breeze thanks to the clamp-style connectors that take bare wire and speaker-level or pre-amo inputs. This amp is made for bass, evident by the low-end specific crossover/filter functions which are simple and easy to adjust. This little amp has a lot of power inside - I have my XD300/1v2 powering a pair of 10" Kicker subwoofers at 2-ohms and after 20 minutes continuous high output, the amp heatsink is slightly warm, but nowhere near hot. The alloy faceplate that covers the controls is a nice touch. You can also opt for the HD-RLC remote level knob to control bass output from the front seat, but it costs extra. Finally, don't be surprised if you open the box and find that the XD300/1v2 is a lot smaller than expected - it is built solid and I'm happy to say that its performance is worthy of the 5-star rating.

Pros:  Lots of power  Small footprint  Connector-free installation

Cons:  Remote level control is optional

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP