Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98604

JL Audio XD600/1v2

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 600 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98604

41 reviews
View this product

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Groveport, OH on 2/9/2021

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality, powerful as well,, especially for its small size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 2/3/2021

2017 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tiny beast. Love this thing no complaints at all. Perfect match for most jl subs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Havre

Tyler from Havre on 1/21/2021

2002 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this amp so small easy too run and install can put it anywhere and man for a little package it has load pop I love it thx again JL have had one of your amps for all my systems 4 different cars now 5 stars only down side is I never did get a cover for it would love one I just got the bass control knob on payday should be here tomorrow let me know about the cover thx again

Pros: Great power Small size not bad thing easy too place Hits really hard Wish it came with the bass control knob but Crutchfield took care of that fir me

Cons: Works great love everything about it just never got the cover never realized it until I looked closer Love that it doesn't need remote line

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Agua Dulce, CA on 1/12/2021

2004 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp powers the subs perfectly

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 9/16/2020

2014 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and powerful amp! Great match for 10W7, inside a Sound Ordnance Bass Bunker. Wired with Kicker4CK4 and PAC AMPPRO. Did it all at home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great amp, could use some hardware improvements

Sean from MASSAPEQUA, NY on 7/4/2020

2020 BMW X3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm coming from a JL Audio 500/1 (over a decade old) which I was using to power a JL Audio HO110R-W7 (also over a decade old) in my previous vehicle. It sounded amazing, but the amp was too big for the space in my new vehicle (BMW X3MC). I did some research and, to my surprise, amplifiers got MUCH smaller in the past decade or so! Having had good luck with JL decided to stick with them. Crutchfield determined the XD600/1v2 would be the best match for my HO box so I purchased. The amp SLAMS like my previous 500/1 so very happy with the performance. I am still shocked by the small form factor (but not complaining). All in all it seems like a solid amp which will hopefully last like my 500/1. What I don't like: 1) It seems the build quality is not quite what it used to be. The speaker and power inputs are square (why???) rather than round and have a "foot" at the end of the set screws. Fine, but I had TWO fall off. They are a pain to get back on as they are designed like an e-clip and you have limited space and have to put them on while the set screw is in the amp. Moreover, the set screws are small - should be beefier. 2) The power and ground inputs are right next to each other - why not put the remote in the middle to prevent possible shorting? Though this lead to my discovery of ferrules so not all bad. 3) The lip on the bottom of the amp makes it difficult to ensure your wires are connected properly.

Pros: Great sound, very powerful, 4 AWG inputs (I used 2 AWG with ferrules), SMALL form factor!

Cons: Input connectors and their set screws. Lip on bottom of amp makes it difficult to confirm your wire connection is seated properly. Have to remove a panel with screws to access controls.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Michigan City, IN on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Plenty of power for a JL 10w6v3.

Pros: JL quality

Cons: Price? Honestly don"t know if it was worth double the price of JLs other options. Previous amp was a JX500/1d.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Holmes Beach, FL on 5/25/2020

2014 Ford F-150 FX2

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for my stealth box, works awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Lehigh Acres, FL on 2/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

VERY NICE COMPACT DESIGN VERY POWERFUL

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Articulate, perfect for a 10W6V3

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 2/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an easy sub amp to install and tweak. A clean design and small shape is beneficial but not as important as the sound it outputs. I needed clean sound up to 600w at a 2 ohm load. Matched with my 10W6V3, it sounds perfect!

Pros: Articulate, clean sounding, deep and loud, super easy to install.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Castleton, NY on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have it hooked up to my 2 JL audio 12s and it gives them more then enough power. Definitely recommend this amp !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Amp

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp couldn't be happier. I have it powering my HO112 W6v3. Make sure you get the remote so you can dial in bass from one song to the next

Pros: Great amp; small footprint

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 8/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love this amp for my solo sub. Thanks for all the help with picking the right one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Mukilteo, WA on 7/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 2014 BMW X1 to drive a 10W3v3-2 and my neighbors probably hate me for it. I continue to be impressed with the impact of this amp (and the XD600/6v2 I used for the mids/highs). After being disappointed in the last amp I had from my previously favorite (high-end) brand, I think this amp has convinced me that JL is my new go-to amp brand.

Pros: Runs cool, sounds great, tons of fast high-impact bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Amp for Subs

Crutchfield customer from Chapel Hill, NC on 5/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Found out that I needed a separate amp to power my subwoofer so went with this one. It's great. Perfect for what I need.

Pros: install went in easy.

Cons: little pricey. no optical

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for my stealth box

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WORKS GREAT!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Schuykl Havn, PA on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for the price and powerful for the size

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Real RMS, small footprint

Rick from Elk Grove, CA on 4/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This JL amp is solid power for my single 10w3v3. My previous amp was rated for 500 watts but this 600 watts are real! As usual, great service and advice from Crutchfield, thanks Sam!

Pros: Small footprint, lots of power, subsonic filter

Cons: None other than I wished the color would match my RD SERIES amp.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

David L. from Lake Geneva, WI on 4/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up.

Pros: Easy to install and set up.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp.

Wale from Fort Lauderdale, FL on 2/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply the best. Better than all the rest. Puts out a lot of power for such a small amp. Me Likey.

Pros: Size, power, clean and goes great with my stealthbox in my Ford F-350.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Amazingly powerful bass with 12 W6 V3!

Justin from Flossmoor, IL on 1/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just installed this in my BMW 335i and it's a beast! I have the Harmon Kardon system which has very high current outputs and I haven't had any problems with distortion using the high voltage setting without a line output converter. I have a 12 W6 V3 in a ported box and I can't even turn the amp up very much without drowning out the music in the car. I had a powered JL Bass Wedge in the same car and it busted after one week so I upgraded to the XD600/1V2 and the W6. One bad thing is I have to replace the bass knob I had installed because this amp requires the HD version. The good part is that the cable is a standard telephone cord so I don't have to re-run it, just replace the knob.

Pros: The amp is nice and small so it can fit almost anywhere and it's way more powerful than I expected.

Cons: Had to buy the HD bass knob while I already had the standard version.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Ft Atkinson, WI on 8/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp for its size. Very easy to tune.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Raminder from Bakersfield, CA on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an amazing amp for the price and it's small in size. But not small on quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Daniel from Oviedo, FL on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased this after using an alpine mrv-m500 for two years and it's a great upgrade. It sounds cleaner than the Alpine did and the extra features are great. You are able to turn off the low pass filter which I like since I can't turn off the one on my head unit. I have it hooked up to one 10in W6 and all music sounds great, from fast drumming on heavy metal to bass from 90s bass tracks. It's also smaller than the mrv-m500 and fits nicely under the driver seat of my 2005 4runner.

Pros: Small size, low pass filter can be turned off and has a subsonic filter. Great bang for the buck.

Cons: Would be nice if the bass knob came with it.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Randy from Marana, AZ on 1/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent amp for the money. Output is incredible for the compact size. Would recommend to anyone.

Pros: Very compact, high output and very clean.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Larry from Rhineland, MO on 1/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp along with a stealth box. It puts out some respectable bass with this set up.

Pros: Puts out a lot for 600 watts.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Brent from Madison, In on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small and compact. Delivers all the power I need for my 13" JL sub.

Pros: Size Powerful

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great amp

Imjivan from Anchorage, AK on 10/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have this amp installed in my '13 Tundra powering a JL Audio Stealthbox with a 8" W7 subwoofer. The amp has a solid, quality build and runs cool. Very small footprint taking up little space under my rear seats.

Pros: Solid build, small, low heat output, two year warranty, remote bass control connection

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

You won't be disappointed

Crutchfield customer from San Rafael, CA on 9/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use nothing but JL audio and this is no exception. Great for tight places and will not overheat. Very experienced with JL Audio and would recommend to anyone looking for quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Jl amp

Gage from Texas on 9/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Great price for great power

Pros: Non

Cons: You get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Easy

Ethan from Kutztown PA on 6/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp to pair it with the JL Audio Dual 10 inch "Stealthbox" for my 2010 ram. The amp is so small that I was able to use the limited space under my rear seat backs to mount it. Keeping everything clean with limited wires showing. I would definitely recommend buying the remote for it. That way you don't have to remove the amps cover every time you need to turn the output down or up.

Pros: Everything I needed to pair it with the "JL stealth box"

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

D from Texas on 6/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am fully satisfied with the performance of this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Xd 600/1

shon from adrian, MO on 2/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only gave 4 stars cause I haven't installed it yet since I don't have my subs yet but if everything works correctly then it will be a 5 star review. The price was great is why I bought it before my subs hopefully I'll have everything before to long. Crutchfield service always good. Hopefully the subs I want will go on sale or become available in scratch and dent

Pros: Small footprint for the power it produces good price on sale with scratch and dent option

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 46 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from New Jersey on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

everything they said it would be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great

Matt from Port Charlotte florida on 6/28/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact amp

Pros: Goodpower

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Bryan from Kentucky on 3/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot speak any higher of this amp. I'm running two JL Audio 10 inch W1V3 subs and they sound great. It's really compact so it fits easily in tight spaces. The power and ground connections fit 4 gauge wire so you don't need connectors to hook it up. Highly recommend this amp.

Pros: Compact size. Never gets hot! Never has cut out no matter how hard I push it.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from Knoxville ,Th. on 2/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent

Pros: awesome

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big power in a small amp

Crutchfield customer from Hixson Tn. on 10/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for a small space . Installed in my c6 corvette and install was easy. I have been doing my own installations for 30 years. This amp has plenty of power for my two 8" JL audio subs. It added plenty of depth to my system.

Pros: Small amp size easy to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Jeff from East Hampton CT on 7/26/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ive had this JL Audio XD600 powering a JL Audio W3 12" for over 2 years now, i love this amp, It hits hard. Get small footprint amp. It never gets hot and hasnt had a problem yet. The price isnt cheap, but you get what you pay for. well worth picking up.

Pros: lots of power, doesnt get hot, looks great, fits in small spaces.

Cons: none but the price

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio XD600/1v2

Crutchfield customer from champaign, il on 5/21/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very compact amp that sounds awesome with my jl 12w6 v2-d4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP