Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio XD700/5v2

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98606

JL Audio XD700/5v2

JL Audio XD700/5v2

5-channel car amplifier — 75 watts RMS x 4 at 4 ohms + 300 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98606

28 reviews
View this product

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 1/30/2021

2015 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio is simply the best in my opinion. Lots of power for my whole system. Crystal clear audio. Amazing bass reproduction. Doesn't cut out like other amps I've had when they would get hot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL audio

Crutchfield customer from Pembroke Pines, FL on 12/14/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp! Easy install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Remington

Albert from Remington on 9/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this amp along with a complete matching set of JL Audio C3 components for the doors, and deck of my 2003 Mercury Marauder from Crutchfield maybe 4 years ago. I'm shopping for another like it for a Jeep I'm building now, so I decided it's time to do a review on it. Since I've had it, I've been nothing but pleased with it. That's why I'm looking to buy another. It runs the entire system, including a 12" sub in a small sealed down firing enclosure. (the Jeep will be getting a 10" due to space requirements) I like a sealed enclosure. The bottom end is tight, and the smaller box keeps my trunk space for daily use like picking up fish fry supplies for the VFW where I'm a commander. Mine is mounted directly on the sub enclosure, and the vibrations haven't bothered it either... I listen to lossless files, and the sound is extremely clean. This is important to me. I'm not into booming the neighborhood, though it does go plenty loud, but the quality of the sound is very clean with zero background noise...

Pros: Small, and powerful, with a very clean sound.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Crutchfield customer from Merrimack, NH on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice compact size and power, perfect for limited space

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality and function. Compact for small spaces JL AUDIO!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Happy with this one.

Rondal from Cullowhee, NC on 4/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for installation options. I chose active crossover on set of component speakers and small sub in trunk. Not a bass monster but well balanced.Small, fit under seat without any problems.

Pros: Small, 5 channel options, front/rear or front active + sub

Cons: Not a fan of the clamp style wire holders.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Amp in a small package

Jeremy from Dallas, TX on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this amp to replace a Hertz HDP5. When I received the amp I was surprised how small it was. Other reviews mention it, but until you see it you don't realize how much they packed into a small package. This was installed under the rear seat of a 2018 Ram Crew Cab so the small form really helped. The installation was straight forward and I used the JL Audio Youtube tutorial to set the amplifier gains using a DMM. Right away the first thing I noticed was how quiet the amp is. The Hertz had noticeable noise during quiet passages, especially with the volume up. With the JL, there is no noise at all. Even with the volume all the way up there is nothing. My speakers are rated at 100 watts RMS and the 75 RMS this amp puts out is more than enough to drive them. They sound great at all listening levels. My sub box still has not arrived so not been able to test the sub channel yet, but don't expect anything different there. This amplifier is not the cheapest 5 channel amp at this power, but you definitely get what you pay for. I am very happy so far and have no reason to believe I won't be happy for a long time to come.

Pros: Size, Sound Quality, Build Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Crutchfield customer from Batavia, IL on 4/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exceed expectations with the power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Powerful and clean sound

Alan from Huntsville, AL on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent overall product with tons of configuration options! Couldn't be more satisfied with this Amp!! It's the perfect blend of power and small form factor for my Tundra. Would but again.

Pros: Power, configuration options and easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Guest from Dallas, TX on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this amplifier to replace 2 Fosgate 300w amplifiers for 4 doors & the subwoofer in my '14 Focus ST (ST1). Fosgate amplifiers lasted less than 1 month before I could fry an egg on the 4-channel amplifier. Decided to change everything for this JL Audio 5-channel amplifier. Everything sounded great for about 1 month. Headed home tonight, sound acted weird, funny smell started, then no sub woofer. I was running a Kicker 300w 8-inch sub per the amp's requirements (compRT 8-inch 300w 2 ohm). Amp should handle 300w no problem per brochure, yet failed miserably. Measured levels with a Picoscope (from head unit, to line converter, to amplifier) prior to committing system installation (nothing past 4v preamp voltage, shouldn't have had a failure). Not impressed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2018
If you purchased this amp from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return or exchange within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

6 of 22 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Agustín from Albuquerque, NM on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio XD700 is a must have! More than enough power for the mids and subs. Very pleased!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Nate from Burlington, VT on 1/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this amp! I did my whole system (HU, speakers, sub, amp) all in one shot, so I don't have a baseline to compare to, but the sound quality is excellent. The big pro of this amp is how compact it is. I was surprised when I first opened the box at how small it really is. Super helpful for finding a discreet mounting location for a super clean install.

Pros: Quality product in a compact package

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

Noble from WA on 11/4/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is a great product to have if you only need to run door speakers, a dvd or navi deck & a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Love JL!

Michael from Knoxville, TN on 10/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put this in my newly acquired 2nd vehicle. I have a 10 year old version of the same amp in my other car, and it's been great! If you need a compact 5 channel amp, this is the one to get!

Pros: sound, longevity, compact size, I can't overheat it

Cons: none I have found

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

"size doesnt matter"

Terence from Newport News , VA on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing amp. Sound is clean , crisp, and powerful. Love the compact design. Makes it so much easier to hide. Worth every dollar spent.

Pros: Does the job of two amps Compact size Zero noise

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Great product!

ERIC from Florence, KY on 9/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, very user friendly! Took less than an hour to install. Great buy!

Pros: Great sound! Easy to adjust as needed.

Cons: Some might say price. But you get what you pay for! It's worth the $$

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Nice amp small footprint

Kevin from schaumburg, IL on 2/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Nice sound. Decent features. 5th channel power limits your subwoofer setup. But, if you are looking for a solid amp with decent power for single sub setup that will also fit in a tight space, this is the one!

Pros: Easy set up. Nice sound. Decent features. Small footprint.

Cons: Limited subwoofer output

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

Great 5 Channel Amp

Utennessee from Tennessee on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp. It paired perfectly with my Polk DB 6501 Speakers with a JL audio Stealth box in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler. Easy install, allows preamp inputs and speaker level inputs. It is very small for as much power as it has. Works and sounds great. It is pricey but worth the money.

Pros: Small size, wide variety of setup options based on your vehicle

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

12 of 13 found this helpful

Big Sound Small Package

XprtPcFxr from California on 9/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was a little bit taken back by price but bit the bullet. So glad i did! I am a musician and have a very keen ear. I want to close my eyes and put myself in the studio or at a live venue. This amp will do that for you without spending thousands.

Pros: Plenty of clean power. Easy to calibrate. Not insanely expensive. Small footprint for easy installation

Cons: a bit pricier than the 100 to 200 price tags of those standard consumer amps

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Great product

BryanG from Michigan on 9/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was originally just looking to add some bass but decided to amp up my whole system in my 2013 Ram 1500 crew cab. This amp rocks all around! I get clear highs from my Kicker 3.5" dash speakers. Great mid from my Blaupunkt and Rockford in the front and rear doors and the bass from my JL Audio 10" Stealthbox is unbelievable!. Get this amp! You will not be disappointed

Pros: Where do I begin? This has everything I was looking for. Sound quality is amazing

Cons: Absolutely none!

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Nice small footprint

Crutchfield customer from Tennessee on 6/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a cool little amp that have lots of options. This was a direct factory amp replacement for me. I am using this amp to run my front comps, under seat subs, and a JL 10" W6v2. It runs all of these speakers with ease.

Pros: Nice small footprint.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

10 of 13 found this helpful

OMG Awesome!

Twisted from Brazil, IN on 3/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Amp! Crystal Clear at full volume, very well made stout and powerful Amp with a tiny footprint. I'm using it to run two 8" kicker mid-bass and two 10" subs. Plenty of power and a lot of excellent features! Love this amp!

Pros: Plenty of power for almost any combination, Well made with High Quality Components, Small footprint, Crystal clear output. A very flexible amp.

Cons: Cost... But you are getting JL Audio Quality!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

JL AMP XD-700/5V2

Mike from Fort mill sc on 8/20/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely awesome amp. I have a 94 ford ranger pick up regular cab. I installed 6.99 JL speakers in the front and 5th JL in the rear. I installed the CS112LG-TW3 Power wedge and put it behind the passenger seat. The right seat can't go all the way back but it was the only way I could get a 12 of this quality in the truck. The RMS on the w3 will take 400 watts. I'm only pushing 300 max rms at 2 ohms. It hits pretty darn hard with no more airspace that's in the truck. Would have liked to went with the 900 watt 5 channel but didn't wanna put anymore money into it. The door speakers sound amazing. I have it set up pretty close. I'm still breakin the sub in. Its unreal how it all sounds together. So clear and bassy.

Pros: Small powerful easy to adjust. Instructions make so simple for anyone.

Cons: Only con is that I don't have the 900 watt also lol

Crutchfield response on

14 of 15 found this helpful

xd700/5

chinderlit from indianapolis, in on 7/2/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow this is a very compact amp. Great for sleeper systems. Easy to conseal. Very efficient resulting in less heat.

Pros: Compact Efficient and low heat User friendly Fully adjustable

Cons: I wish it included the acessory to adjust the sub. Bass knob sold separately.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

great amp

Paul from Gardiner ME on 6/29/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size doesnt matter! I replaced two larger sized (physically) amps with this little bundle of joy. made a nice looking install. Also installed remote volume knob and glad I did. Makes my Rock Warrior "Rock"

Pros: small foot print, lots of power

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

frankie from Fort Lauderdale florida on 6/24/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp well worth the money. .it's like mighty mouse small in size but packs a punch. ..

Pros: Best amp I ever owned. .perfect size perfect sound....

Cons: Have not found and cons with amp

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

JL Audio XD700/5v2

mbrien from Louisiana on 6/13/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great amp!!! It is small, but more than able to back it up with ample punch!!! I`m driving 4 Focal splits and two JL 10" subs and it is more than up to the task of powering them all in a small package. Being a full class D, with more efficiency and runs cool. It deifinately has to be one of the best 5-channel amps out there A++++.

Pros: Good power output, decent warm sound for class D, clean solid design. Everything we have come to know and love about JL Audio is there.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Awesome!!!

Crutchfield customer from Pennsylvania on 6/8/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This amplifier was easy to install and very simple to set up. I also is a perfectly small and compact, it is very minimalistic in occupying space in my trunk.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP