Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio RD1000/1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98617

JL Audio RD1000/1

JL Audio RD1000/1

Mono subwoofer amplifier — 1,000 watts RMS x 1 at 2 ohms

MFR # 98617

19 reviews
View this product

Great powerfull amp

Crutchfield customer from Newbury, MA on 1/17/2021

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality amp with great features pairs perfectly with 2 of their 13tw5v2-4

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Wichita, KS on 1/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I Love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Clarkesville, GA on 10/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cant go wrong with JL Products. The amp worked perfect for the Jeep set up i used it for. Its fits just right under the passenger seat for a nice protected spot

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great jl amp

john from Bryan, TX on 7/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one of my best purchases!!! Love this jl amplifier,small but with lots of power

Pros: Nice ,compact ,powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful amp

Crutchfield customer from Marion, AL on 11/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good amp and great price for it . Cant go wrong with jl audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great buy

Crutchfield customer from Corpus Christi, TX on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp for my Tw3s in a truck box. Great power on this thing. JL

Pros: Great for tuning and love the look.

Cons: A little pricey but with it.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

You need this

Crutchfield customer from Peoria, AZ on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is awesome.

Pros: Lots of stable power

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great amp

Crutchfield customer from Godley, TX on 8/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great amp I paired it with 2 Jl subs in a Fox box in my 18 Ram 1500 and they sound amazing. Also they amp was super easy to tune in

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Honokaa, HI on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a very good amp! It gives you what you need to push any sub you want. I have it pushing my jL 10w7 and it pack a lot of power!

Pros: The price is great for jL 1000 amp! Very compact on my Jeep Wrangler. Gives The power you need

Cons: never got use to the new material cover case! I like the metal look on the other jl amp

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Solid amp.

Greg from Hickory Hills on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got it powering my sa12 wired to 2 ohms and it does the job well..easy to set clipping indicator and very efficient on the current draw for the power it produces. That being said it is not 1.5ohm stable which would be useful for jl audio w7s and is overpriced as almost any jl audio product. Doesnt come with bass knob either. If i didnt get it as an open box item at a lower price i probably wouldve went for something better for the money

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Huntsville, AL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unlimited pooooooower!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Phenomenal product for the price

Crutchfield customer from North Las Vegas, NV on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Superior power

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great bang for your buck

Herbert from Pittsburgh, PA on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using this amp for a year now and it has performed flawlessly. It's been in 0 degree to 100 plus degree weather and hasn't been bothered by it at all. I have 2 of these runningng 2 custom made Jl w7 anniversary edition 12 inch subs. I can play full volume for hours ( bouncing the windshield wipers hard) and they don't over heat. These are great amps for the price.

Pros: Very durable and low cost

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Muhannah from Louisiana on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gets the job done on 3 alpine type r 8 inch subs.

Pros: Easy set up with clip lights and 50 hz test tune.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Boom! Boom! Boom!

Mike H. from Yulee, FL on 5/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently installed in my 2016 Ram 1500 to power 2 10TW3-D4's. Amazing is the word I would use! Extremely easy to set up and the bass is rockin'. Could not be happier. Love the style and price point. Very highly recommended!

Pros: Easy! Easy! Easy!

Cons: Nada

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Amazing bass

Alejandro from Odessa, TX on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome nice look stays cool after hours of bass thumping , the power it outputs is amazing

Pros: Bass Stays cool Easy installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Noah L. from Rawlins, WY on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Seems to be a strong reliable amp pushes the subs extremely well with great clarity. No complaints here, I would recommend the amp to anybody wanting a 1000w rms at a great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio RD1000/1

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 10/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome amp. It's powering 2 12" jl audio w3s in my ram mega cab. Super clear and definitely hits the lows.

Pros: Crystal clear, hits lows

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

sweet baby jesus!

dave from Stevens Point, WI on 9/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very happy with this amp. It runs loud and clean, easy to use. It pushes a W7 beautifully, and sounds great. If your looking for a high watt amp, I would go with this one....it doesnt disappoint.

Pros: Heavy, feels like its actually built out of something. Nice footprint, even though its a fair size, its easy to find a spot for. The top mounted controls are nice too.

Cons: None so far from my experience.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP