Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C1-525x

C1 Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99041

JL Audio C1-525x

JL Audio C1-525x

C1 Series 5-1/4" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99041

79 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Wewahitchka, FL on 12/31/2020

1993 Mercury Cougar

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 12/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound and quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

William from Midlothian, VA on 12/10/2020

2012 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have a very balanced sound, and I definitely recommend, however, when ordering these for my 2012 Subaru Impreza the recommended package includes baffles for both as well as wire harnesses, shortly into my installation I discovered that the baffles were not necessary and that my installation required adaptor brackets, thankfully I had an extra pair of brackets at home but I highly recommend researching to double check if the speakers are coming with all the required parts for the installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Warrensburg, MO on 10/17/2020

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok but didn't really make a difference from the stock speakers

Pros: Cost, easy of installation

Cons: Lack of power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Tampa, FL on 10/11/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 9/3/2020

2000 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great sans external amp!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Muffled

David from NEWTON, NC on 8/25/2020

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Muffled/weak sound. Did not fit the door without an adaptor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 8/26/2020
David, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do not buy, no bass and distorted.

John from Cypress, TX on 8/16/2020

1995 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over price and the original speakers in my 1995 C-1500 sounded better than these. I would return them if it was not such as hassle.

Pros: none

Cons: Bad sound and too expensive for poor sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Salinas, CA on 7/19/2020

2001 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with these speakers. My original speakers died along time ago so just having functional speakers made a huge difference. The JL's have a good base and the tweeters aren't too bright. Easy to install, l disconnected the original tweeters as recommended by other buyers. Very good low priced speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Gladwin, MI on 7/14/2020

2011 Ford Edge

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and look good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not too bad, but less than stellar

Crutchfield customer from Millbrook, AL on 7/5/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was less than impressed with these speakers, and I hate to write that. I've always been a JL fan, but I suppose their entry level is just that, entry level. The mids and highs are ok, but not spectacular.The lows were muddled on a stock radio with the bass turned to -5. Idk what else to do. I will be returning them. I just didn't count on JL Audio making a speaker that sounded like all the others. I'm going to give them another shot and order a different size. Hopefully, those will sound better.

Pros: mids and highs are ok

Cons: muddled lows on stock radio with bass turned to -5. And I mean muddled, murky, slightly distorted lows.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Bad !

Crutchfield customer from Yucca Valley, CA on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp, very loud. These sit right above my head in my jeep and are amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from W Springfield, MA on 6/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Been using JL Audio products for years. Always excellent quality. Definitely will use them for life

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Westport, MA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my victory vision motorcycle. Better sound quality than factory.

Pros: holes were the same as factory

Cons: the terminals were shorter than factory. Had to modify a little.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from North Baltimore, OH on 5/31/2020

2000 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are so worth the money

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

New Sounds for an Old Car

Crutchfield customer from Dowagiac, MI on 5/28/2020

2002 Buick Century

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The installation on this older vehicle went better than I thought...a few rusty screws slowed the process. The included instructions were very helpful. The results were that there is great sound now coming through just in time for the wife's birthday. Thank you.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Kirkland, IL on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros: Look great sounds much better than stock Thanks Levi

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Olney, IL on 5/4/2020

2009 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, MD on 4/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds absolutely amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from Spring, TX on 3/19/2020

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound with a kenwood stereo built in 200watt amp! I absolutely love them in my 2005 Chevy Silverado definitely might wanna get some sound deadener mat

Pros: Sounds amazing, no amp I thought required

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 3/17/2020

2003 Dodge Intrepid

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Durham, CT on 3/2/2020

1984 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers review said they would fit in my truck exactly, but they were slightly smaller than the hole in the door so i couldn't screw in all the screws. Other than that they were easy to put in and sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Value

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, MI on 2/23/2020

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product for the money. Way better than factory. They could use some amplification to achieve more midrange. I will update once I install the amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Ringgold, GA on 1/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 10/30/2019

1999 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were probably the best out of all my speakers I bought. Best balance between the highs and lows, and decent volume. I'm happiest with these out of the rest of my purchase.

Pros: Clear, Great balance, easy install, decent volume

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, IN on 10/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good. Crutchfield is awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Just what you would expect from JL

Crutchfield customer from Apison, TN on 10/10/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like these - they replaced the stock speakers in a 2013 F150 super crew. These are very clean sounding as I was expecting to have a more mid sound. Do not hesitate.

Pros: Nice sound - good punch - works well with factory head unit.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/10/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Social Circle, GA on 7/22/2019

2001 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are fair speakers. I used these to replace the factory speakers and with a little vehicle modifications I was able to make them work. All things considered, I should have left the factory speakers.

Pros: cost

Cons: sound quality

Crutchfield response on

2 of 10 found this helpful

These are awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Kenly, NC on 6/3/2019

2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound amazing. We replaced the speakers in our 2016 Jeep Wrangler with these and the difference is night and day!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Lenore, ID on 5/29/2019

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound is fanomal

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Decent sound in a Jeep Wrangler

Crutchfield customer from Centerville, OH on 5/13/2019

2015 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased 4 of these to replace the factory speakers in my 2015 Jeep Wrangler 2-door. I'm using a Pioneer AVH-3400NEX to drive them, and I've added a powered Bazooka subwoofer in the rear to help with bass. Although they sound better than the factory speakers, I think an external amp is the only way to get the most out of these guys. The fact that the vehicle is topless 8 months out of the year - combined with the poor locations of the speakers - means it's hard to get great "top-down" sound. Oh well ... it's a Jeep! As always, Crutchfield was great to work with, and my order arrived quickly and with everything I needed to make the installation quick and painless.

Pros: Decent sound (though an external amp would likely help get the most out of them), easy to install with Crutchfield's supplied wiring harnesses and adapter plates.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 5/13/2019

1997 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great! Thank you!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Winona, MS on 5/3/2019

1996 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sounded far superior to any of the other aftermarket speakers in the vehicle. They handle amplification much better than the others also. Small speaker...big performance for the buck.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Brooksville, FL on 4/10/2019

2004 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very crisp and clear speaker, has a very smooth bottom for a complete improvement over old speakers,handles a moderate amount of power from kenwood deck.Thank you for the mounting bracket,otherwise I would ave been in trouble...Also blends well with back seat (older) kicker speakers. Nice quality from JL.

Pros: Very clear Highs and mids. JL quality.

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Budget

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/8/2019

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, reasonable price

Pros: easy installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound from a 5.25

Chad from Lafayette, IN on 3/18/2019

2005 Chevrolet Corvette

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed Rockford Fosgate components first, all highs no mid-bass. Installed these side by side, quite a noticeable difference. Added an amp and wow! Came alive! Best yet, they are Yellow!

Pros: Great highs and lows for a 5.25. Yellow!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Guest from Beaufort, SC on 3/14/2019

1990 Eagle Talon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers produce a surprisingly full sound for a relatively small speaker. You can never go wrong with JL audio. I will be ordering a 6x9 set for the rear to round out my listening experience.

Pros: Very full, crisp sound

Cons: non I can think of

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

patrick d. from Greenfield, WI on 2/27/2019

1998 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exellent speakers as are all jl

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Martin from Wingate, NC on 2/12/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 2/2/2019

2010 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Blair, NE on 1/27/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good highest quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Chehalis, WA on 1/27/2019

1998 Dodge Ram

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still saving for a new head unit , so for now the box's of speakers look cool sitting on my shelf

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 17 found this helpful

Nice and Clear.

Crutchfield customer from Stewartstown, PA on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds much better than my factory sound bar speakers in my Jeep TJ.

Pros: Cost, Sound, Looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound at reasonable price.

Mike from Havertown, PA on 1/12/2019

2004 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a reasonable price. These speakers are very impressive. I highly recommend them.

Pros: Great sound and affordable.

Cons: No grilles or wires.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Kapaa, HI on 1/8/2019

2003 Mazda B Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow. Crisp highs and punchy little cones. Me like.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Avery, TX on 11/18/2018

1995 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely good value. Better sound than the Pioneers that I replaced and they cost twice as much.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Monte from Huntington, WV on 10/27/2018

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used these to replace my 02' f150 rear door 5x7's, gives a better bass punch than an oval shaped speaker. 5x7 Polks in the front.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy installation

Bob from Saint Augustine, FL on 10/27/2018

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers! The installation process was the best. Crutchfield supplied all the parts for an easy installation. Great directions and for someone not all that handy it was quick and easy. Definitely recommend for anyone looking to upgrade their car speakers

Pros: Great speakers, great directions, great kit with all parts to make it work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 9/17/2018

1993 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound and great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Eldon, MO on 8/22/2018

2006 Chevrolet HHR

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean crisp sound, but these speakers won't handle much bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Bayonne, NJ on 8/20/2018

2015 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!!

Crutchfield customer from Trenton, GA on 8/14/2018

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They came with everything need for my vehicle and the sound quality is excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio

Justin from Goodfellow, TX on 7/8/2018

2007 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound from a little speaker. JL Audio is a great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MA on 5/30/2018

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice ,fit fine in the 2000 VW beetle. The sounds are very good but lacking in the bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio Homerun

Clay from Greenville, SC on 5/28/2018

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievably good replacement for dash speakers in a 2012 j Wrangler (w/ optional alpine supreme sound system). I paired these with a pair of polks. Easy install. Another great experience with Crutchfield! Thank you!!

Pros: Sound quality, appearance, build quality, Value

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Florence, SC on 5/24/2018

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound for all vans! Great instructions and very easy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Hixson, TN on 5/22/2018

2005 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality JL product as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great for Jeeps

James from Johnson City, TN on 5/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear. Easy to install. I like the highs. I put them in the front kicker panel and roll bar of my 16 Jeep JKU Willys. They were much better than the 6.5 polks I had before

Pros: Highs, powerful sound. A great Jeep speaker.

Cons: Bass...but it's a 5.25. That's what a sub is for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing!

Chris from Nashville on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JUST AMAZING!! I have these and the 6.5's. I had a problem and hated them. The techs left my Alpine F300 with the gain all the way down and the crossover all the way up. It sounded aweful! I was going to rip them out and throw them away and try the infinity kappas. With that in mind i decided messing around with my amp settings couldnt hurt. Holy cow they sound brilliant! Clear, clean and very robust! I drive a 1999 Mack and the truck idles at 80 decibels i needed something loud. If they sound amazing in a 20 year old farm just think what they can be in your small car! Also my F300's birth certificate shows it is doing 23 watts over list so im at 73 watts rms!

Pros: Loud, crisp, clean.

Cons: Not really a con put make sure you give them power!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL C1 525

Keith from Waldorf, MD on 5/9/2018

2001 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced door speakers in 2001 RX3000. The sound really good, big improvement over factory Pioneer speakers. Installation hardware made the install super easy and quick.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Hendrik from Aguanga, CA on 5/1/2018

1987 Jeep Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound pretty good for the price

Pros: Cheap and sound great

Cons: Have not found any yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Key Largo, FL on 4/26/2018

2001 BMW 7 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great good bass, I had to use them in place of 6" subwoofers and they work just fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Willoughby, OH on 4/23/2018

1999 Buick Regal

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Aiken, SC on 4/9/2018

1999 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product, good price, fast shipping. No complaints at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good door speaker for a great price

Kris from Rapid City, SD on 3/24/2018

2004 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little direct-fit speakers for my daughter's PT Cruiser. Good sound and I like the built in tweeter dome. No remote tweeter to deal with.

Pros: Inexpensive Good sound quality Easy install

Cons: Inexpensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Was Leary

Tony from De Soto, KS on 3/15/2018

1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was Leary but they sound amazing

Pros: Sound awesome

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Quality at an Affordable Price

Jack from Flint, MI on 3/5/2018

2004 Dodge Stratus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Quality at an affordable price. I have 4 of these lil' monsters hooked up to SoundStream Stealth 4 channel amp (found here > https://www.crutchfield.com/p_530ST410KD/Soundstream-Stealth-ST4-1000D.html). I was pleasantly surprised how loud these C1-525x's get for such a low cost. Not only do they pack plenty of volume, they have a solid amount of bass to them, so much so that it's a bit tricky to tune crossovers for them properly. Obviously they won't contend with the JL C5 series in clarity or volume... but... they are 1/6th the price, and worth every penny. I would highly recommend these speakers for anyone trying to do a decent upgrade from factory speakers without breaking their bank.

Pros: Affordable Loud Solid Durable

Cons: Slightly difficult to Tune

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great Product, Great Price!

Robert from Mims, FL on 3/4/2018

1996 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Speakers! Came with the mounting adapters and detailed instructions. Quick shipping and a tracking number provided. The website narrowed the product specific to my vehicle. Already shopping for something else.

Pros: Price, sound, communication with seller, website user friendly, and fast shipping.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Lee from Greensboro, NC on 2/23/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install with the mounting brackets that. And free with my speakers. Sounds great

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Wish it had a little more low end

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Clear sound

Francis from Wahiawa, HI on 12/15/2017

2009 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like the speakers. It nice and clear than tha nose stock tires I had in my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Solid Speakers

Jose from Encinitas, CA on 12/6/2017

2012 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clean crisp sound. A huge upgrade compared to the stock speakers. Not A lot of bass though, but great speakers to add if you are going to set up your vehicle with the Subs and all the other bells and whistles.

Pros: Sound, Value

Cons: Not a lot of bass

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Taunton, MA on 11/25/2017

2000 Pontiac Grand Prix

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in the two front doors of my 2000 Pontiac Grand Prix GT. These sound so much better than the factory stock speakers that came with the car. Enjoying my music even more with them. Running off of the stock head unit without issues. Mine comes with the 7-band graphic equalizer. Currently all equalizer frequencies are set at 0. I'm going to leave it there for now. It is sounding sweet!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Michael from Berlin, MD on 11/13/2017

2003 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good sound quality and all around great speakers! My only critique is that there needs to be some sort of padding on the bracket that mounts the speaker to the door to keep it from vibrating with heavy bass. Otherwise, the speakers rock, and I have no other complaints.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Houston Tx on 9/18/2017

2014 Scion FR-S

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio impresses once again!

Kyle from Concord, NC on 9/12/2017

2002 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these speakers can't be beat! I have been using JL Audio products in my vehicles for over a decade for a reason. The sound quality is second to none. There are better quality speakers out there, but you will pay a premium for them. I purchased these speakers to replace the old, worn out stock speakers in my vehicle, and I am not disappointed. In fact, I just purchased another pair of them to install in the back doors. These paired with my new head unit sound fantastic. The SQ improves as they are broken in as well. Once again, JL Audio may cost a bit more than a few comparable brands, but the SQ is worth the extra expense!!!

Pros: Sound quality, excellent looking design, very nice highs and mids.

Cons: A bit more pricey than similar speakers, lows are decent for a speaker on the smaller side.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Eric from Wilmington, DE on 8/23/2017

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great speaker! Easy installation, awesome sound, excellent value!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than expected bass

Karthik from Glenside, PA on 8/11/2017

1971 Mercury Montego

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great front fit and sound. I have a 5 1/4 mount in my classic muscle car and these replaced the factory 8 ohm antiques well. The bass was better than expected with good highs from the tweeter. I had the C1 690 three ways in the back which can overpower these, but with a bit of tweaking from the amp, they run well.

Pros: Solid bass, unexpected in this size. Good fit, good highs as well.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-525x

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/20/2017

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers as always with JL! Worked well for replacing one speakers. I put them in my sound bar in my Jeep Wrangler.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

TOP