Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C1-650x

C1 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99042

JL Audio C1-650x

JL Audio C1-650x

C1 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99042

83 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Grosse Tete, LA on 2/25/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

worth the cost

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, FL on 2/22/2021

1966 Mercedes-Benz 250SL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound! But, it is JL Audio after all. The only drawback on these speakers are they do not come with grills. Had to get a set off of eBay. Put them in my 66 Benz - Fintail.

Pros: Great Sound.

Cons: No Grills.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Carbondale, IL on 2/15/2021

2018 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great and easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great entry level components

Crutchfield customer from Lake Jackson, TX on 2/14/2021

2008 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JLAudio are the best reproducing speakers out there today, even their entry level products have that legendary JL quality and signature sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Baton Rouge, LA on 2/12/2021

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great budget speaker!

Pros: Sound fantastic

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2019 silverado crew cab

Crutchfield customer from Laredo, TX on 1/23/2021

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for being a two way speaker!

Pros: Great sound, great price, easy install, no additional amp needed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Chris from OLYMPIA, WA on 1/20/2021

2019 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the rear doors after installing the C1 component set up front, running all of them off a JL JD400/4.....WOW! The C1 series speakers are an awesome set. Installed in a 2019 Tacoma Sport double cab. Crutchfield fit guide says these won't fit in the rear doors of the double cab, but that's wrong. They fit with no issues using the Metra speaker mounts.

Pros: Nice speakers for the price. Sounds great on a small amp.

Cons: None at this time.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

CX-650x

Crutchfield customer from Boulder, CO on 12/28/2020

1998 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will be installed in a 98 4runner in Costa Rica so Crutchfield and I selected these JL audio CX-650x for their rubber surrounds to deal with the high humidity

Pros: They are yellow

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Maryville, TN on 12/16/2020

2010 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound as good as the separates.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Salt Lake City, UT on 9/6/2020

2003 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound with an easy install. Definitley need an amp to bring them to life. I'm running four off of a 300w 4 channel and they sound amazing.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: Need amp

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Casper, WY on 9/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio!! Yesss

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Sandersville, GA on 8/30/2020

2009 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers sound great and are easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Rear Deck JLs!

Alfonso from MIAMI, FL on 8/29/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade from the factory speakers. The install is pretty straight forward when installed using the adapter rings and harness. The sound is clear and crisp, but with a RMS of 50w the factory head unit doesn't do them justice. I plan to amplify them with a minimum of 45w x4 RMS soon. Great value for the price so far! Mounted in the doors of a 2012 Honda Accord LX

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Springdale, AR on 8/4/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed as replacement for Subaru 2015 Forester standard speakers. LOVE THEM. The sound profile is incredible, clear and balanced. Price point is stellar. Installed with a Kicker KEY180.4 amp/dsp. That Key Amp is essential to realize the full potential of these speakers. Highest recc.

Pros: Cost Sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Kill Devil Hl, NC on 7/30/2020

2007 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500 Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Factory Sound system Overhaul

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 7/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2016 Ford Explorer and wanted to revamp my factory system so I gave Crutchfield a call and worked with Q. Q was able to give me suggestions and price points that fit into my budget. He was very helpful and really added value to my overall experience since this was my first time working with Crutchfield and doing this kind of overhaul. I will definitely be buying from them again in the future! Jeff Raleigh

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Havelock, NC on 7/13/2020

2015 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal and much better quality than oem speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Jl audio c1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 7/12/2020

2017 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic upgrade from stock speakers. I love that Crutchfield sends the speaker adapter for free with the speakers. A+++

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Perfect fit

Crutchfield customer from Fresno, CA on 6/18/2020

2002 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers. Fit perfect in stock location.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1 650x

Crutchfield customer from Saratoga NY on 6/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in my 2013 Impreza wagon and they sound fantastic ! Thank you Cruchfield . Easy install, bzzzz snap click Two hours for a rookie installer

Pros: Good bass clarity and overall 100% Improvement on sound quality

Cons: They should make brackets like the factory Subaru Impreza for an even easier install

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Pekin, IN on 6/1/2020

2019 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good factory replacement

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Geniales

Crutchfield customer from Mcallen, TX on 5/20/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estas bocinas funcionan con mucha clarida y generan y mid bass estupendo, buena eleccion de compra

Pros: Economicas y de muy buena calidad

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Hagerstown, IN on 5/19/2020

2008 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great! I recommend buying this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 5/17/2020

2019 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed the jl audio speakers (6.5" ) in a 2019 370z, and they sound amazing. The best word to describe them would be clarity. You can hear every instrument and understand the vocals. Not a heavy bass sound. The install went smoothly although I used the jl audio brackets, not the schoche. They were thicker and fit the 370z opening better. A fine looking speaker and appears well made.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Tony from Pullman, WA on 5/9/2020

1986 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers, I have had 4 in my Tacoma for over a year and they sound great and have held up well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome speakers

Cyril from BROADLANDS, VA on 5/2/2020

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speaker for F150 2015-2019 rear door, fits straight in with the Metra adapter, sounds amazing even with factory radio thanks to high sensitivity.

Pros: Awesome sound even with factory radio

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL quality at a nice price

Crutchfield customer from Bryan, TX on 3/31/2020

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome upgrade from factory speakers

Pros: Fit just like the factory speakers

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good factory speaker replacement in 2000 New Beetle

Daniel from O FALLON, IL on 3/18/2020

2000 Volkswagen Beetle

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was one of the easiest speaker installs I've done. The hardest part was putting the trim panel back on... not the speakers' fault. A few hints if you're putting these in a back of a bug: - The rubber surrounds from the factory speakers are reusable on these because there is a little lip between the edge of the speaker frame and the foam. That likely isn't true for all speaker brands. - The factory screws are reusable...no special modifications or drilling required. - Crutchfield included FREE wiring adapters. Without them, you may have to install them upside down because the stock connector is on top and on the outside, while the new connection is on the bottom, behind the mounting surface. The trim panel covers the logo, anyway. - To put the trim panel back on, you must be an octopus. Put the three metal clips along the top edge on the car, NOT on the panel itself. Drop/shove the panel into place by looking through the glass from the outside. Hold the top edge in place while lifting the seat cushion up and hinging the backrest forward and back with your third and fourth arms, respectively. With your remaining appendages, kick the panel back into place by simultaneously striking the panel exactly on the strategically located plastic pins you broke half of when you removed the panel. It may be helpful to learn some German profanity before beginning this project. The speakers sound noticeably different than stock. Better, yes, but not cra

Pros: Great sound for the price. Much better materials than stock. It's cool that the speakers are coaxial...the crossover circuit is attached, so that's easier and less expensive than component setups. The yellow matches the car, but it's hard to see in this install. If your grills are relatively transparent, these look cool and they have a JL logo on the tweeter. Thanks to Crutchfield including the wiring adapters, this install took less than an hour and only required a pry tool and a

Cons: The connections bend too easily. These have an intense, exaggerated high frequency response. It'll tune out with some tweaking, but with the EQ flat, they're all sizzle and mids. Bass response is not great, but you're buying a sub, right. Yes, you are. Buy a sub. It is required. Then use the HPF setting so you don't let the magic smoke out of these speakers. These aren't really cons, they're just very noticeable things because the stock speakers are paper and were literally made l

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Jamaica, NY on 3/1/2020

2007 Honda Pilot

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker with great bass and highs. I was pleasantly surprised at how good they sounded.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Speaker, Lacks Bass

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto Bay, FL on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality, fantastic highs and pretty good mids. These speakers sound great at almost any volume. The one qualm that I have with these though is that the bass is almost completely missing. JL did a good job with these but they are also a little bit pricey for the lack of bass. I have 4 of them in my car and once I add a subwoofer I think these will knock it out of the park!

Pros: Fantastic Highs and Mids

Cons: Price and Lack of Bass

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great product

Crutchfield customer from Oneonta, NY on 12/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome product ! ordering one 12" jl and jl amp to go with them too!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Can't go wrong with JL!

Darrius from RICHLANDS on 11/10/2019

2007 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great when paired with my Kenwood DDX5706s. They came with everything i needed. The Metra harness and the Scoshe speaker bracket were include. I did have to buy my own bolts to mount the speakers to the speaker brackets though. All in all it was a really good upgrade for my 2007 Tahoe.

Pros: Speakers sound so much better than stock. Bass is decent at considering that I don't have the factory Bose system.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great speakers!

Cody from LOVELAND, CO on 10/20/2019

2006 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers really sound great! I have not spent this much on door speakers before, so I was in uncharted waters. I was not disappointed. They fit great in the front doors and rear doors of my 2006 GMC Sierra 2500HD Duramax despite the wrong advise I was given. I was told these would not fit in the rear door of my crew cab because of clearance issues. I have no idea what they were looking at, there is still over an inch of space between the tweeter and the factory Bose grill.

Pros: Sound great, the yellow woofers looks great behind my factory Bose grills

Cons: none found yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JI rules

Crutchfield customer from Lawrenceville, GA on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My entire setup is now jl audio, they have always been one of the best. I purchased these to replace blown alpine speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Such a difference over Subaru Legacy factory default speakers

Keith W from INDIANAPOLIS, IN on 9/23/2019

2016 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed a pair of these in the rear doors of a 2016 Subaru Legacy. This model of Legacy did not have any factory audio upgrades, so only the bare minimum components were in the car (all six of the factory Subaru speakers weighed less than one of these JL units!). I did not do anything other than change the speakers but the result is astonishing. We left the factory wiring and head unit unmodified. I did add some foam pads to the door panels directly behind the speakers' drivers on each door as a countermeasure to distortion. After adding the C1-690 component 6x9 speakers in the front doors (the tweeters went into the dashboard corner speaker positions), the sound is so much more full. It is brighter and the bass is now richer. This mod-upgrade achieved exactly what I wanted to do - which was to improve the system sound without changing the factory infotainment head or spending a ton of money on amps and modifications to the car itself. My son and I did the work, and it was fun. We had a devil of a time getting the Subaru wiring harnesses in the door panels to unplug, which had to be the worst part of the whole installation.

Pros: Mac at Crutchfield helped me to craft a solution that met my objectives, and we did it all via a chat window. Mac was very professional and knowledgeable - thanks! These JL units specialize in working well to improve under-powered factory head units.

Cons: The Metra mounting rings took a while to understand. It seemed they did not supply all the hardware we needed to attach the speakers, but we figured it out eventually.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 9/20/2019

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expressive and clear overall. Tweeter isn't overly bright. I'm very happy with these in the rear doors of my '18 STI.

Pros: Construction Clarity Power handling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Vici, OK on 8/9/2019

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast delivery, easy installation. Speakers sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Prosperity, SC on 8/4/2019

2001 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Port St Lucie, FL on 7/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the sound, quality speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 7/30/2019

2009 Hyundai Sonata

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from The Hills, TX on 7/14/2019

2018 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Packaged and built well, box had mounting adapters so don't by them. My doors had plenty of room so depth was not an issue. Sound is really good, not tons of mid bass though. Clean sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit, not too hard to install

Taylor from Marietta, GA on 5/30/2019

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got this for my 2016 Honda Civic LX-P Coupe to replace the 5" screen. I also got the ready harness and the thing that makes the backup camera work. when I received everything in the mail and opened it all up, it was a bit daunting to say the least. However, after the 2 or so hours this took me to install (with the help of extremely knowledgable Crutchfield guys over the phone), I can truly say ANYONE can do this install. Just take your time and you'll get it. I've only had it installed for a day but so far i love it. It's very simple and straightforward which is all I was looking for. And the AUX input in the front is wonderful. Backup camera works automatically when I go into reverse, however it does flicker once before staying on the screen. I've seen someone else say this happened to them too, so maybe it just happens on some cars. Anyways, sound is great, easy to use, looks great!

Pros: easy to install (with ready harness) Looks nice Easy to use

Cons: Backup Camera flickers once right after popping up on screen.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 9 found this helpful

Weak speakers

Matt from Saco, maine on 5/22/2019

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers were recommended to me by a local audio store and I decided to buy them off this site since they were cheaper well let me tell you they aren't what everyone said they were the stock speakers in my Silverado can handle more than these can. Very muddy and choppy for one and there isn't much insulation with the install kit so they rattle a good amount. Definitely don't recommend these to anyone maybe I'm doing something wrong idk.

Pros: Good at a low volume.

Cons: Can't handle any loudness, muddy+choppy, poor insulation

Crutchfield response on 5/27/2019
Matt, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. There are a couple things that might be causing the problem. Please feel free to reach out to our Tech Support team for help. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Miguel 08 tundra..

Crutchfield customer from Paterson, NJ on 5/17/2019

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cristal digital sound is unreal screaming out of this bad boys!!!!the bass is freakin unreal....like the box says world!!!serious speakers...Crutchfield! Nice job ya numero 1 thank you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Super Clean Sound!

Julio from San Juan, PR on 5/12/2019

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super clean, crisp and cristaline sound to enhance vocals. Powered by JL Audio JX400/4D amp. Installed on the front panel of my 2012 Honda Fit GE8. Very happy with the sound quality!

Pros: Great clean sound Easy Installation

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Replace factory speakers in 2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Crutchfield customer from Statesville, NC on 4/15/2019

2011 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp Clear Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from La Mesa, CA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really happy with the sound these put out. They replaced a worn set of Infinity Kappa's. Paired with an Alpine MRV-F300 4 channel amp and sound great! Now I just need to add a good sub :)

Pros: build quality; ease of install; great sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 3/11/2019

1971 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you Crutchfield for the excellent service and value of this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Sorrento, LA on 3/5/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to the factory speakers, great sound !!!, came with everything needed for an easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Andrew from Baltimore, MD on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value. Sounds great with factory stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Rosalie from Hayward, CA on 2/17/2019

2004 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice quality and made a big sounds different on my Tahoe even though I'm still running a stock stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 2/14/2019

1999 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great quality. Easy hook up thanks to Crutchfield. Will be bringing my business here for my audio needs

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Seguin, TX on 1/15/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect , very satisfied

Brad from Houma, LA on 1/3/2019

2015 Nissan 370Z

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers , sound great and fit perfect with the adapter plates. No drilling necessary, perfect and it took no time to install.

Pros: Fit perfect and easy to install and sounds great

Cons: Haven't found any

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Tiffany from Washington, DC on 12/27/2018

2011 Cadillac Escalade ESV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

perfect for a Xmas Gift! Thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Deland, FL on 12/23/2018

2007 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these in May 2017 and installed them in the front doors of a 2007 Honda Civic Sedan. They worked well for about 18 months. The tweeter that is located in the center of the speaker came loose and vibrated. The vibration from the speaker was so bad that I could not listed to them. I replaced the speakers with another brand. When I removed the JL speaker and inspected it there were no signs of any damage. In fact the speaker looks brand new. These speakers only carry a 1 year warranty but something like this should not have happened. The life span of these speakers should have been much longer than 18 months.

Pros:

Cons: Speaker failed after 18 months. Warranty is 1 year.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

13 of 13 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Humacao, PR on 12/23/2018

2012 Honda Fit Sport

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound excellent on my Honda Fit rear door. The music come alive with this JL speakers. It's so good to drive my car with a sound so good. Love JL speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Lakewood, CO on 12/3/2018

2011 Cadillac CTS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is a definite bang for your buck! I'm happy I got these speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Marcos from Brawley, CA on 11/9/2018

2013 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and easy to install,chrutchfield give you all the parts and instructions to install the speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Rockville, MD on 9/25/2018

2019 Subaru Ascent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, not terrific sound scaping

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Wolcott, CT on 9/17/2018

2011 GMC Terrain

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

charles from Mobile, AL on 8/15/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No only the look beautiful but they sound great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Lou from Wilson, NC on 7/11/2018

2008 Pontiac Solstice

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took a Ho hum sound to fantastic, from no sound to great sound. My Solstice is alive again. Great service from crutchfield as usual

Pros: Great sounds

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good factory upgrade

Floyd from North Carolina on 7/7/2018

2011 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No fuss speakers that work very well as factory upgrades or replacement. Very well balanced with an aftermarket head unit.

Pros: No fuss installing, comes with adapters to help fit different applications, clear sound, price

Cons: Yellow

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super Clean Sound

Harrison from Pittsfield, MA on 6/25/2018

2003 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are super clear and loud. sounds awesome to me with my kenwood single din and kenwood rear speakers.

Pros: Improved Clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Rear Speaker for fill...

Terry from Cape May Ch, NJ on 5/22/2018

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'd buy them again as rear fill speakers because the sound and value surpasses the concerns.

Pros: Great price and sound

Cons: Need to be very careful not to damage or push in tweeter; Connector terminals are flimsy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value

Randy from Oklahoma City, OK on 5/13/2018

2012 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for the price. Simple install with the kit supplied.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Meh

Chris from Nashville, TN on 5/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I boight these and the C1 5 1/4. I am going to be taking them out and putting in different speakers. They are clear but very lacking. I have an Alpine f300 4x50 pushing them and I can hear them clipping about 2/3 of the way up on the volum. I wasn't expecting competition quality but i thought they would be loud and they are not without distorting. Everything was installed professionally.

Pros: Clear.

Cons: Not loud at all. No mids all high.

Crutchfield response on 5/9/2018
Chris, we're sorry you're disappointed with your speakers. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

was nice

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 3/27/2018

2013 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely POOR!!!! I had to go back and change my survey. 3 different RMA, a package stolen, not to mention i was told not in the military until I proved it. started off with $ after 8 calls and 4 shipments I finally had enough. they did not want to compensate at all. Before all this I loved this place.

Pros: fast shipments great tech support

Cons: will not help at all even when they are wrong

Crutchfield response on

6 of 37 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan Bch, CA on 2/6/2018

2009 Lexus RX350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio C1-650x provided exactly what I expected when I ordered it - Clarity. The sound in my wife's RX350 was muddy and boomy, so I decided to upgrade the speakers with something that had high efficiency, good range and precision. I had used JL Audio speakers once before and they were my first choice. I upgraded the front 6x9 speakers with JL Audio C1-690x speakers. That gave solid, clear sound from the front but the rear was still muddy. Your website showed that some 6 1/2" speakers would fit in the rear but not JL Audio, so I order the C1-650x with the SAT6 adapter for other 6 1/2" speakers and modified the SAT6 for the C1-650x. They fit and sound great! The sound is now loud enough, clear and has good solid but precise bass. They sound like Definitive Technology speakers for the car.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Las Cruces, NM on 1/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the OE Honda speakers, Fantastic improvement. I do recommend sound deadener and sealing the deck for the best bass response.

Pros: Sounds great easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent!

Devan from Midland, TX on 12/11/2017

2003 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent quality speaker for a great price. Would purchase again

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 11/18/2017

2013 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are meant to be an upgrade over factory, and they are that and more. Crisp, clean sound. Getting these speakers has really put life into the factory audio system. Easy to install also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL is the only brand for speakers

Ryan from Flemington, NJ on 10/24/2017

2018 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for my 2018 WRX for the front doors - temporarily, until I move them to the rear doors and put the JL C2 speakers in the front. Overall, there's not a whole lot I can say about these speakers. JL quality is phenomenal so I wasn't surprised with these. The clarity in the midrange and high tones are amazing. I went with JL for my speakers because I already own a subwoofer (the TW3 12") which is fantastic as well. These speakers don't have a lot of bass, which is expected (that's what the subwoofer is for) but by themselves they would sound great still. I haven't replaced the rear door speakers or the dash tweeters yet, but even just having the front doors done makes a world of difference and I'm glad that it worked the way I wanted it to! Don't even consider any other speaker. These are loud, clear, and free of any sort of obnoxious shrill in the high notes, or distortion in the low.

Pros: Perfect clarity No shrill high notes or distorted lows

Cons: The mounting brackets were useless, but it's okay because I bought others

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sound great for the price!

Trip from Mount Shasta, CA on 10/22/2017

2002 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty solid fidelity for the price. I would love a flatter response and better soundstage, but, as all thing high performance, that takes a good deal more money. These are clear but tweeter heavy for my taste. Nonetheless, they are efficient, punchy, and clear with the Alpine's 18 watt output. I don't listen at ear splitting volume so your mileage may vary. They certainly should be an upgrade for most stock speakers. They were for mine. It's an older car so for the money these give me some fidelity without me wanting to strip out the stereo when I pass the car on. I put JL C1 4" in the rear. Going to add a sub as it needs some better low end warmth and punch, especially at freeway noise levels. Great entry level stuff from JL.

Pros: Reasonably high fidelity at a low price point. They don't seem to need a lot of power to sound good, and stay clear and punchy with only 18 watts RMS running them.

Cons: Hard to install in my Subaru. Supplied brackets wouldn't work and holes in the speakers won't line up with my stock brackets. Tweeter heavy sound (can be tamed a bit with good eq skills but tricky to get a flatter/even response from these entry level speakers) - some ear fatigue as a result.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Worked ok, failed after 3 months

Steve from Fairfield County, CT on 10/2/2017

2013 Hyundai Accent

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They worked well for 3 months, I was using them as rear door speakers for a 5 speaker system, 1 subwoofer, powered by an ALPINE PDR-V75. They were handling the full frequency range, I have Polk Audio DB6502 component speakers in the front doors covering 80hz and up, and a marvelous Skar Audio EV-12MB S2 12" Single 2O sub covering 0 to 250 hz. The JL Audio's were filling out the lower and mid frequencies between the Polks and the Skar Audio sub nicely, until one of the JL's failed completely and the other's tweeter broke off from the driver and was keeled over sideways. It's time to upgrade to a better set of speakers...

Pros: Price, performance ok for the price

Cons: not ready for prime time long term performance.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Let down

Norman from New Orleans LA on 9/20/2017

2016 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speaker weren't what I thought they'd be after reading such great reviews. I put these in my rear doors of my sierra and ran them on my rockford fosgate T400.4 and I'm let down. My front doors have the JL TR650-csi and they carry the weight for the car because these speakers just don't do justice. They look great. They feel great. But in my opinion you should maybe give something else a try. I've been having these a few weeks and I'm already ready to up grade.

Pros: Crutchfield is awesome They feel great and look even better

Cons: Coming from a JL speaker I thought they'd sound better.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Rhonda from Clarksville, AR on 8/29/2017

2002 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal Clear. The clarity on these speakers is amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Perfect replacement

Capt. Howdy from Pensacola, FL on 8/27/2017

2015 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I drive a good distance every day. I needed to feel the music both physically and emotionally to get me through. I was very surprised at the amount of quality sound that came from these speakers. I'll be a JL audio man from here on out.

Pros: Sound quality. Fit the factory holes. Good range of sound.

Cons: You will definitely need to add a small amp with a decent crossover. The head unit just won't be enough

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-650x

Eric from Greenwood, DE on 8/23/2017

2002 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a great speaker! Easy installation, awesome sound, excellent value!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

Worth it!

Arthur K. from Gurnee,IL on 7/19/2017

2011 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have much to say. These are awesome replacements for my Genesis coupe speakers. Old ones were starting to make odd noise when the bass hits. So I was looking in getting something that sounded really good with the base amp, and to what is available for the car. Sounds cleaner, more crisp, and more bass, to what the car came from the Factory. This model ended in the rear set for my car. Crutchfield provides instructions for you car, and adapters so you have have to do any modifications or wire cutting. No charge! Purchased with C1-650 for the Fronts

Pros: Sound is clean More Crisp Bigger Bass to compared I had previous.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Sound great

David from Boca Raton, FL on 7/16/2017

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased the JL Audio C1-650x to replace the factory rear 6.5's in a 2011 Toyota Tacoma Double cab (non JBL). You will need to fabricate or purchase a speaker mount to fit these to the rear door. I fabricated a mount from 1/2" starboard and the speaker fit was exact in terms of door panel fit and mounting depth. The C1's provide detail and clarity. I am running JL Audio C1-690's in the front and these match perfectly.

Pros: Great sound Great value

Cons: No speaker mount available from Crutchfield / JL Audio

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP