Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C1-570x

C1 Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99044

JL Audio C1-570x

JL Audio C1-570x

C1 Series 5"x7" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99044

39 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Greenwich, NY on 9/10/2020

2011 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is super good and crystal clear. Not very hard to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome factory replacements

Crutchfield customer from Dade City, FL on 8/26/2020

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are great for factory replacement, tweeters scream crystal clear and bass is decent for door speakers, much better than stock paper cones that crackle at high volume.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL all day

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/24/2020

2000 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL always comes through and shines. No difference with this set.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Phelan, CA on 8/17/2020

2005 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deal and super fast shipping the speakers fit perfect and with the new wiring for the installation no cutting your original harness.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound

Crutchfield customer from Reno, NV on 7/19/2020

2004 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent bass reproduction and the tweeters are crisp and clean! I actually have to put the high pass filter on because they rattle my truck. Also looking into getting dynamat installed

Pros: Great sound production

Cons: You can see the bright yellow through the factory slots in the door and side panels.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

They are sneaky good!!

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 7/7/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The instructions were fantastic a and the fit was spot on. The sound is much better than factory speakers. Not overly impressed at first but the more you play them the better they sound. Thanks JL and thanks Crutchfield. Y'all exceeded my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 7/4/2020

2003 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing PERIOD. I used these speakers in conjunction with the dynamat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 6/17/2020

2012 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock. Always loved JL products.

Pros: Good quality sound for replacement speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best option in this price range!

Crutchfield customer from Lafayette, CO on 5/21/2020

2001 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like a "warm" and clean sound in my systems, and I have tried numerous "better than factory" speakers over the years with lots of disappointment - most sound very harsh to me. I tried these out, as I really like the JL subwoofers sound, and I have to say that I have been very impressed. They were much warmer sounding than other aftermarket speakers out of the box, and with just a little tweaking with the EQ settings on my Pioneer H/U I am very, very happy with these, especially at the price point! The highs are reproduced very accurately and I'm hearing notes in my music that I haven't heard before, without being harsh and with the warmer sound that I was looking for ;) I think that in this price range, these JL C1's are the best bang for the buck, over the others that I have tried out - Pioneer, MB Quart, Focal, Infinity, and Alpine. These were installed in an '01 Ford Superduty with a Pioneer H/U (no amp - straight off the H/U)

Pros: Price, Sound Quality

Cons: Bright Yellow cone can be seen through the factory speaker grill which makes them very noticable.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Milford, PA on 5/9/2020

1990 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect upgrade!! Sounds great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 4/13/2020

2001 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 4 of these in my son's 2001 F250 and with a new Sony head unit and night and day difference.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Independence, KY on 10/13/2019

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, a great pair speakers to start out with. Carries a surprising amount of bass and can go to high levels without distorting the sound.

Pros: Good bass, little distortion, cheap for the quality

Cons: Some notes distort a little more than others, but thats with speakers, otherwise i dont know

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Oak Forest, IL on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No issues

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/10/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great brand great sound quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Replacement Speakers!

Scott from Rathdrum, ID on 7/20/2019

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced all four 20 year old factory speakers in my '99 Power stroke F250. Took less than two hours and the fit was perfect. Plug and play. Local shop wanted 2 hours at $65 an hour. I didn't know what I was doing and it didn't take me that long. Paired with my new Kenwood stereo I think they sound great! They were recommended by one of the techs here over another brand I was looking at and I'm glad I went with these. With these, the Kenwood and the added backup camera it brought my truck into the 21st century!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Saint Augustine, FL on 7/15/2019

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall sound. Able to handle much more base that sounds better than the factory speakers from a 13 f150. Directions for install were decent, would like to know where/when the spacer ru g is needed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Bradley from Raleigh, NC on 4/15/2019

2004 Ford Ranger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a proper install, these things sound absolutely brilliant! Sparkling highs and plenty of midbass.

Pros: Sound quality, tons of midbass

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Sound overall

Dave from Phelan, CA on 3/30/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit for my 2002 F250 Super Duty Crew Cab truck. Even though my truck had the 6 x 8 speakers in them these fit perfectly and the sound in the back seat is superb compared to the stock speaker that were in the truck. With the help of Cruchfield I got all the connectors and everything was just plug and play for my truck. NO cutting of wires just plug in and done, took about 2 hours for all 4 speakers to be installed.

Pros: Great sound, great fit, and work perfectly and sound in back of seat is now able to be heard.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Martin from Wingate, NC on 2/12/2019

2002 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great and easy to install. Fast shipping.

Pros: Sound Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Beaumont, TX on 12/9/2018

2013 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers... great prices, fast service!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, KS on 12/3/2018

2003 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speaker for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent sound quality

Wesley from Goldvein, VA on 11/16/2018

1976 Toyota Celica

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, sounds great, however, would have loved it more if it came with grills, not your issue. Very pleased with my purchase!

Pros: Great product

Cons: No speaker grills

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 9/27/2018

2011 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not want to change out my factory amplifier but did want better sound, these are incredible. They gave me that extra clarity at a cost not normally seen with JL Audio. Amazing!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love the sound!

Tim from W Farmington, OH on 9/2/2018

2011 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my rear door speakers in my 2011 mazda 3with these and I couldnt be happier. I bought these intending to add an amp to them in the future so for now they are being ran off my aftermarket headunit and I can tell they are a little under powered but they still sound great. If my fronts needed this size is buy them in a heartbeat.

Pros: Great price for some solid speakers.

Cons: Did not come with any speaker wire, but I had my own so it turned out to be ok.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great factory unit replacement

Jorge from Tampa, FL on 8/7/2018

2018 Nissan Leaf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced the factory speakers in all 4 doors of my Mazda CX-9 with these. After seeing the factory speakers my biggest regret is not having done this sooner! JL Audio knows a thing or two about car speakers, these are their "entry level" speakers but blow away the factory units. I paired them with a new Kenwood head unit and a 50W compact amplifier also from Kenwood. I now look forward to get in my car, I even noticed I started driving slower just so I can spend more time listening to my new system, LOL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great bang for the buck!

Bryken from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/27/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to replace the garbage speakers in my Mazda 3. What an improvement they are! Bass is good enough for them being just speakers and not actual subwoofers. The build quality of them is great as well. I would also like to add that Crutchfield is such an awesome company, with plenty of information to help both non-experienced and veteran car audio geeks. Definitely will be ordering from them again.

Pros: they look cool good bass for being speakers good musical clarity, high and low

Cons: none yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Value

Edward from Edgewater, MD on 7/19/2018

2012 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good replacement speakers for the front door and rear deck for a 2012 Mustang w/ the SHAKER 500 woofs. Easy install following the provided instructions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great speakers

Matthew from Leavenworth, KS on 6/9/2018

2010 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I returned some Infinity's for these speakers on the advice of Amanda. So far these are great speakers. I didn't like the Infinity's because they lacked Base. The highs were great but I needed more from my speakers. Amanda recommended these and I have to say I'm very happy with them. I wish they had more lows but I'm OK with buying a sub later down the road.

Pros: Mids and highs are great with mid base.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Sound for the Price

Stuart from Ridgefield, WA on 6/8/2018

2000 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers. I didn't need anything high-end in my pickup truck, so I was just looking for something with clean, full sound, and these speakers are perfect.

Pros: Love the full, rich sound produced by speakers that are relatively inexpensive.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great value from JL

Andy from Belle Chasse, LA on 5/20/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So pound for pound these are the best 5x7 speakers I have owned. They put the pioneers I have in my front door to shame and have particularly good mid-lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Lee from Greensboro, NC on 4/2/2018

2010 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and quality. JL is the only brand I go with.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Enrique from Cleveland, OH on 3/27/2018

2000 Lexus RX300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Me gusta su sonido y volumen excelentes materiales

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 3/7/2018

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put these in the back of my 2003 mustang coupe and i love how i can hear the vocals and bass cleaner apart from each other. My old ones blended sounds and these have given me my loud crisp music back

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1

Guest from Nellis Afb, NV on 2/7/2018

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Threw these in my 2007 F150 and everything matched up perfect. I took my time and listened to several different makes, and these by far were the best for the price point (in my opinion, everyone's ears are different). The highs and mids are extremely warm sounding and has a little bit of punch but does lack with bass, but I wouldn't expect much more out of a 5x7.

Pros: -Crispy highs -Warm mids -Doesn't distort the louder you crank the volume -has some punch

Cons: -lacks lows, but it's only a 5x7 so shouldn't expect much more

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Lubbock, TX on 1/31/2018

2015 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love JL audio. These speakers don't disappoint. Was looking for an inexpensive good speaker for my truck and I found it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, IN on 12/11/2017

2014 Ford F-150 Limited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of speakers. Replaced my distorted set in my trucks front door. Audio sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Delta, CO on 11/30/2017

2011 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2011 F-350 Super duty factory basic head unit (no amps or sub). changed factory speakers out with Kicker CS68, sounded better than factory, but didn't blow my hair back. I originally installed the Kickers with Boom Mat baffles, sounded horrible (no bass, muddy), removed the baffles and was better, i've been told that car speakers are meant to be free air, so if your going to use baffles, cut a hole in them big enough to let them breathe. I then upgraded to the JL C1-570X in the front doors (again no baffles). huge improvement over factory and noticeable improvement over the Kickers. IMHO worth the extra money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Paul from Iowa on 8/18/2017

2013 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I put theses speakers in my 2013 f150 in the rear doors and they are a lot cleaner sounding than my factory speakers. I ordered c2 570s for the front and wish I would have put four of them in instead because they sound way better.

Pros:

Cons: Upgrade to the c2 570s you will be happier.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-570x

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 8/9/2017

2008 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good, clear sound and good value for the price. A simple, excellent upgrade from factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP