Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C1-100ct

C1 Series 1" aluminum dome tweeters

MFR # 99049

JL Audio C1-100ct

JL Audio C1-100ct

C1 Series 1" aluminum dome tweeters

MFR # 99049

28 reviews
View this product

Nice tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Macomb, MI on 2/16/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound amazing paired with my Infinity Reference speakers. Very clear sound at just the right tones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 1/30/2021

2005 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good

Pros: Best tweeter

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High quality

Crutchfield customer from Rosebud, TX on 11/23/2020

2019 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With Crutchfield easy to follow instructions and mounting bracket the install went very smooth after being hooked up to an aftermarket amp to sound is second to none

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Crown Point, IN on 9/28/2020

2008 Nissan Sentra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear

Pros: Everything especially how easy it was to install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Haiku, HI on 9/22/2020

2015 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install. Typical JL high quality sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 9/22/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Speakers!

Crutchfield customer from Sierra Vista, AZ on 9/21/2020

2005 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with a great sound! I updated speakers for a 2005 pathfinder. Small adjustments to mounting was required, but not difficult. Great speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, GA on 8/8/2020

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So clear, going to change the mont to pods for more head on sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice

Pros: sound is great

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

RYAN from BALDWIN PARK, CA on 6/22/2020

2004 Honda Accord EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great! Installed them in my 2004 Accord Coupe. The factory stereo system was totally lacking in the sound department. These totally woke up the clarity in the music. Love driving more now since the music is much more better to listen to.

Pros: JL Audio Quality & awesome Cruthfield shipping and customer service!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Lake Elsinore, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them!

Pros: Highs are loud enough but soft to the ears very clear and define would definitely buy again!

Cons: Had to modify a little to fit my pods

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Little loud.

Crutchfield customer from Pioneer, CA on 2/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good addition to my two subs and two 4-ways. (In a "33" 3 window Ford. Over kill ?? )

Pros: Good vocals.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Siler City, NC on 2/19/2020

2018 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are very high quality tweeters. I especially like the wires coming from the back of these are protected. Not at all flimsy like some of the other brands.

Pros: Long lead wires from back of tweeters. Protected leads.

Cons: None. They are my go to tweeters.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great upgrade to VW CC

Dan from Las Vegas, NV on 2/8/2020

2017 Volkswagen CC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just installed these in my 2107 VW CC. I kept the factory mid-bass woofer installed and added in a premium 12db two way crossover (2500hz crossover point). I of course ditched the basic inline crossover that comes with these tweeters though I think they would work for most people. The high sensitivity of these tweeters lets them play loud and that is perfect because in my case the factory mid-bass drivers are very sensitive in the VW CC as well, so I was in search of a tweeter that would match the level. The JL C1-100ct matched perfectly with the OEM mid-bass and they brilliance was increased without the harshness often heard by other tweeters. Percussion bells showed a pleasant response, while vocals sounded very natural. I believe this is the benefit of the larger 25mm dome size of this tweeter and one of the main reasons I selected the C1-100ct as well as its quality build. Most component speakers are typically crossed over about an octave higher in the 4000hz to 5000hz range and the inline crossovers provided with this unit are set a 4000hz. To unleash these tweeters and let perform at their full potential I recommend changing the crossover to one at the 2500hz to 3000hz range. Another benefit of installing a higher end passive crossover is that they often have level adjustments for the tweeter output usually 0 db (flat) -3db and - 6db. My particular crossover offers 5 levels of tweeter level output adjustment but 5 levels is quite rare to find out there.

Pros: Sound quality natural vocals - 25mm larger driver very nice. Excellent price

Cons: Cheaper basic 12db inline crossover but this is expected in this range

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from St Augustine, FL on 1/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added these tweeters in my sons truck in his A pillars he has focal component speakers in all the doors 6.5 I think they sound better than the focal tweeters easy to install very crisp sounding great addition great purchase for the money highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Andrew from Paulsboro, NJ on 9/15/2019

2008 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound

Pros: Loud

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/10/2019

2003 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very clear good sound quality

Pros: Sound

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

BEST TWEETERS EVER!

Crutchfield customer from Littleton, CO on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are absolutely amazing!! The highs blend superbly with the mids and bass!! I have never been happier with my stereo system!! The Crutchfield agent pointed me towards these, and she was completely correct!! Thanks guys/gals!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Parachute, CO on 4/2/2019

1971 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thank you, I love this product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy Install, Great Base

Mark from Ocala, FL on 2/27/2019

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last thing to replace....tweeters! and IMHO I chose a great pair considering all my speakers are now JL Audio and I love the highs and clarity these added over my stock tweeters rounding out the system very nicely no matter if I'm jamming to Metallica or relaxing to James Taylor

Pros: JL Audio Cost Sound install kit supplied free of charge

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

One of the best there is...

Crutchfield customer from Montclair, NJ on 11/12/2018

2016 Mazda MX5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really nice smooth tweeters. It sounds more like a silk tweeter than a medal dome one, in that the sounds are smooth and not strident. JL Audio's entry line is better than some other manufacturer's top of the line. I am using them in the pillars of a 2016 MX-5, they are replacing a set of Bose hard dome tweeters. One of the best upgrades that can be done to increase the sound quality. I have not tried them with the top down. Our weather is not cooperating. I have never considered JL Audio before, my loss. Should have tried them years before.

Pros: Great price and quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Decent tweeters, a bit hot for my taste

Jack from Houston, TX on 10/28/2018

2008 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Spoiler: this is not the right speaker choice for a 2008-2013 Toyota Highlander (with JBL). I bought these to replace the front dash speakers in my wife's 2008 Toyota Highlander. What I didn't know going in is the factory stereo has a crossover built in that sends only low frequencies to the 6x9s in the front doors. If I'd known that I would have bought an Infinity or Pioneer 6x9 component system so the tweeters and woofers would have been matched. That said, these JL Audio tweeters are OK. I much prefer the sound of their fabric dome tweeters (and have a pair in my car). These aluminum dome drivers are a little hot and sibilant to my ears. I think my wife likes them, though. Installation was pretty straight forward. Note that Crutchfield tells you an adapter is required and they don't supply one. When I removed the factory speaker from the dash, I cut the driver out of the basket and glued the JL Audio tweeter (with its surface-mount cup/ bracket) into the factory driver's basket. Instant adapter. I had to cut the slip-on connectors off the Metra harness supplied by Crutchfield and solder the bare ends to the input wires of the crossover supplied by JL Audio. Other than that, installation was straight forward and simple.

Pros: Easy to install in a 2008 Toyota Highlander, better sound than the factory drivers.

Cons: Sound isn't to my taste, but my wife likes them well enough.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

Quality sound

Crutchfield customer from Navarre, FL on 9/20/2018

2013 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Major quality and clarity difference from the stock Tacoma tweeters. Took a little fabrication for the mount but it turned out nice

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Crutchfield customer from Alexander, NC on 6/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL silk suspension tweets are definitely the best bang for buck.. I replaced some very old Diamond audio's and it's day and night difference..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Jbl tweeters

Doug from Huntsville, AL on 5/23/2018

2017 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not so easy to install. I had to use the old factory plastic speaker frame. I just peeled off the mounting frame from the old paper speaker. After that, I just joined wires, used the metal brackets that Crutchfield sent with the speakers. Total time of installation- 1.3 hours. I took my time. The speaker really define the high notes. I'm glad I bought them.

Pros: sound is excellent

Cons: Not an easy install. Should have some experience.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Mike from Clanton, AL on 5/9/2018

1999 Nissan Pathfinder

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These add on tweetersare crystal clear and are very easy to install. Had them hooked up and sounding great in less than 30 minutes. It helps if you have the hole saw to cut the hole if you are flush mounting them. Looks like factory install. Very clear sound. Have tried some other brands like the Rockford's and pioneers and these sound better to me. You won't be disappointed and the price is great as well.

Pros: Clear, easy install look and sound great.

Cons: Wish the wires from the tweeter were a little larger gauge but other than that I like them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Daniel from Newport News, VA on 2/27/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product good fit for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C1-100ct

Jerry lee from York, SC on 11/5/2017

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP