Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
Connect ID #
514 261 847 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C7-350cm

C7 Series 3-1/2" midrange speaker

MFR # 99758

JL Audio C7-350cm

JL Audio C7-350cm

C7 Series 3-1/2" midrange speaker

MFR # 99758

13 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C7-350cm

Jonathan from LARGO, FL on 1/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speaker. Using as a center dash speaker with audiofrogs in corner dash.

Pros: Sounds great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Front Deck center speaker Challenger

Urbano from Elmwood Park, IL on 12/12/2020

2019 Dodge Challenger

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 Challenger SRT with Harmon Kardon. Used this speaker for the top deck center speaker. More sound comes out than you would think for its size. Vocal and subtle background sounds come through and project right at you. Only reason I gave it 4 Stars is because you better have quality recordings. No downloaded songs, even phone calls are distorted if volume is up. Speaker is very sensitive and will highlight bad audio also. The speaker is also too small in the challenger and the screws don't line up. Fix options would be to glue it down or what I did is just put its cover over it and the stock front deck panel will come down on it and hold it in place. Had no issues with that. Pricey but make a "clear" sound difference, no pun intended.

Pros: Picks up every bit of sound including Vocals and ambience in my music now present. Great improvement over the worthless stock speaker

Cons: Picks up every bit of sound including bad recordings/telephone calls. Price, speaker does not align with stock screw holes. May have to glue down.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C7-350cm

Crutchfield customer from Fargo, ND on 7/14/2020

2019 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds amazing !!! Highly recommend !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great little speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, MA on 5/25/2020

2019 Ford F-250 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great little speaker, with lots of power. Sounds better then some of the bigger and more powerful speakers!

Pros: Powerful and a sweet sound.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C7-350cm

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 5/18/2020

2020 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing little speaker. I cannot believe the sound that comes out of this tiny little guy. Great piece of art by JL.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice

Crutchfield customer from Summerville, SC on 5/7/2020

2014 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid speaker bent positive pretty easy maybe better quality there

Pros: Great mid

Cons: Easy to break

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Center channel upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Waukesha, WI on 4/30/2020

2017 Lincoln MKX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio C7-350cm replaced the factory center channel speaker in my MKX, which sounded pretty good for a factory setup. I also replaced the factory tweeter with a JL Audio C7-100ct. The sound and staging was improved by this upgrade. The vocals are cleaner and richer and the highs are crisper. The install was pretty simple and only took a couple of alterations to fit in the factory locations.

Pros: Improved sound, clarity and front staging. Easy installation process.

Cons: Price, but I appreciate the enhanced sound.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C7-350cm

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/11/2020

2019 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Satisfied customer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

FROM ANOTHER PLANET

Dutch from Houston, TX on 2/19/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced my center dash speaker with one in a 2012 ram crew that had the alpine stock system and the sound is UNREAL!!. I connected to the stock alpine to retain center dsp signal. I also added audiofrog Gs25's for corner dash speakers to provide tweeter frequencies and balance but powered by a separate amp and they make an amazing combination. The c7 sounds like something from another planet. Like an electric guitar amp has been planted on my dash.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Pricy but worth it

Crutchfield customer from Falcon Heights, MN on 6/23/2019

2013 Acura TL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sound, perfect in many ways. One of the solid mid for active setup.

Pros: Sound Quality Performance Build

Cons: A 3.5 that seems to have mounting holes that are 3.1

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C7-350cm

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 10 found this helpful

Small speaker with Excellent sounds

Roger from Camden Wyoming, DE on 8/7/2018

2011 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really didn't expect the sound that comes out of this little speaker ... little pricey, but excellent speaker

Pros: Great sound, easy to install

Cons: Little pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio C7-350cm

David from Montclair, VA on 3/31/2018

2012 Volkswagen Touareg

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker. Powerful sounding and crystal clear and crisp sound.

Pros: Solid design.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

TOP