Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
Connect ID #
875 285 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C2-600X

Evolution™ C2 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99616

JL Audio C2-600X

JL Audio C2-600X

Evolution™ C2 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99616

19 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C2-600X

Crutchfield customer from Pawtucket, RI on 6/8/2020

2003 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound and base. Highly recommended

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Land Cruiser Install

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, IN on 5/25/2020

1988 Toyota Land Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

With a little finesse, these went in a 1988 Toyota Land Cruiser FJ62. Sounds great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect

Crutchfield customer from Arvada, CO on 1/26/2020

1988 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality speakers. Perfect fit for my application (No cutting out my door holes like I would have had to do for the 650X's (6 1/2") They even came with 2 free "pig tails" that snapped right into my 1988 factory door harnesses! I will always shop Crutchfield from now on!

Pros: The JL C2 line are well made speakers including heavier magnet (good bass until/if I decide I want to install a Sub) plus Crutchfield got them got here fast (Plus before they got here I received, to my email, master installation instructions that even include removal and installation of my head unit and antenna for my 1988!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-600X

Crutchfield customer from Carmel, IN on 11/1/2019

2002 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After hooking them up to a bridged alpine power pack they brought out instruments in music i had been missing. You must power them. If your just running them off a head unit you wont be blown away. Once hooked up to an amp and really powered you will wonder how you ever listened to music with out them. When in the mood i can play them at an unreal volume level. Ill probably end up damaging my hearing with these. They are twice the speaker my old type S alpines were.

Pros: Clean, clear, and will get louder than anyone really needs

Cons: Easy to turn up to loud and have ringing in my ears for a hour after i get home.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL is always a great choice...

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 4/23/2019

1999 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker, substantially better than the Kickers they replaced. I have JL speakers in other vehicles and a boat, they are all very good. In my opinion, this model lacks some of the high frequency response other models have, so I rate them four stars. That said, it could merely be a EQ setting.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-600X

Crutchfield customer from Eustis, FL on 12/17/2018

2007 Dodge Ram 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love the sound quality from these. Major upgrade from factory setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL C2-600x

Ronald from WI on 8/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looked long and hard for a good set of 6.5 speakers for my Harley. Totally amazed at the sound quality. JL mx280 AMP pushing off stock head. You can feel the sound in the handle bars and crystal clear. I could not be happier.

Pros: Sound and clarity. Fit perfect with adapter rings.

Cons: Not a one.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

A+ speakers "The Best"

Rabuckg from Lawton, OK on 5/15/2015

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best sound I have ever heard in a 6.5" speaker. I have 4 of them, each handling 75 watts with nothing but supurb and clear audio. Once again, good job to JL Audio.

Pros: Tweeter flush with woofer rim and not to deep in the back (allows for great fitment in several cars), nice look to them, great sound and even handles a little bit of bass pretty well.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

cheap product

chrisk from midland, tx on 10/7/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

speakers are junk. the grille where the jl audio emblem goes was not there, no mounting ,they were missing. just more cheap china junk. the old delco speakers sounded better. i have jl audio in another truck and they are ok so i got some for my suburban. for what i paid for them i wasted my money. they were to come with mounting brackets but Crutchfield sent me a radio install kit instead. had to wait another week for the mounting brackets. brackets had to be cut to "fit". over all experience was not a good one. no longer will i buy jl audio.

Pros: they fit with bracket

Cons: poor quality even for china made, not worth the price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 27 found this helpful

Eh...good enough but.....

Hogie from Medford, OR on 3/16/2013

1981 Ford F Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Over all fairly good speakers. I'm a bit of an audio snob and I have other vehicles with much higher end speakers so the best I can get is 3 stars for sound. First couple hours of listening they were a little flat sounding but they woke up as they broke in especially the mid-bass. My only real beef with these speakers is at this price they should be made in the US and sound a bit smoother. They are made in China and for this sound and build quality they are on par with other Chinese made speakers at the $80-$100 range. It appears the reputation of JL isn't all it's cracked up to be.

Pros: Overall nice crisp mid and treble. Easy to install. Came with all hardware.

Cons: Bit pricy for Chinese made stuff.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 17 found this helpful

Awesome Sound

Rick from LaPorte Texas on 10/28/2012

2002 Acura MDX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced the head unit and speakers on my JBL Equiped 2002 Acura MDX The sound is fantastic, very clean and crisp, incredible detail, but not overly bright or brassy when you play something very precise and detailed like Dire Straits Love over Gold or Brothers in arms the subtle details that comes through are amazing. and that is using the JBL amp and wiring

Pros: Incredible detail, yet warm sound

Cons: It now points out the fact I need to get a REAL amp and find a way to incorporate my A pillar tweeters (at higher volumes the bass gets slightly muddy - IN MY CURRENT CONFIGURATION they cost $ 90.00 a peice (still not a bad price for this quality)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-600X

stanjr from Clarksville, TN on 4/5/2012

1994 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speaker. I bought it to put into the front doors of a 1994 Honda Accord. It fits if you don't keep the enclosure that is present with the factory speakers there...and if you drill two more holes (per side). I didn't need to use the grilles that came with the speakers, but that's because the Accord already had door panel grilles.

Pros: Very good sound.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-600X

Crutchfield customer from Apalachin, NY on 4/2/2012

1991 Nissan 300ZX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice speaker. Very clean and crisp. For the money you can not beat these speakers.

Pros: Value, sound, all over very pleased

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-600X

James from Texas on 9/5/2011

2000 Chevrolet S10

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great. Easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great Sound!

DaveL from Kennett Square, PA on 5/30/2011

2011 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers fit like a dream in my 2011 Chevy Express van (along with the Metra 82-3048 brackets). After going through some issues with the factory speakers and brackets, I finally am enjoying my new sounds. Love the sound quality you get from these JL's!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Jake from CA on 10/31/2010

1998 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great speakers! Great all around sound. It is a tight fit for 98 civic though.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great 2-Way Speakers For Nissan Frontier CC

Crutchfield from Slidell, LA on 7/7/2009

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I spent a lot of time researching 2 way speakers and I finally came to agreement on these and I am very glad I did. These speakers get LOUD, but maybe not as loud as others because they only run continuous at 60 watts, however they are perfect if you still want to be able hear after you get out of your car. I have them in my rear doors with the JL VR-525CSi components in the front hooked up to a 80 x 4 JL G4500 amplifier. These speakers took a little shimming to fit, but ended up working out for me and I would consider them to be affordable speakers that sound perfect when compared to others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

1991 Mustang instalation

Jason from Detroit, MI on 3/31/2009

1991 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I ordered these for my 1991 mustang GT even though they said they wouldnt fit in my car since the speaker was too deep and would hit the windowguide track. A simple modification fixed this and they fit with ease. The dont have as much bass as i was expecting but they scream i also added these same speakers in 5x7 in rear and 3.5 in dash. To make these fit all i had to do was add three washer inbetween the door and the window track screw simple harmless fix.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 8 found this helpful

JL Audio

Erik from Louisville, Ky on 3/3/2009

1995 Acura Integra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound awesome and were marginally easy to install. I may be biased because I was previously listening to speakers from 1995 that were nearly blown anyways but JL really hit the mark with these. Installation was pretty easy although the speakers were too deep to fit into the premade slots in the door paneling.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

TOP