Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C2-650X

Evolution™ C2 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99618

JL Audio C2-650X

JL Audio C2-650X

Evolution™ C2 Series 6-1/2" 2-way car speakers

MFR # 99618

118 reviews
View this product

Great rear stage speakers

Cory from FORT LEE, VA on 4/6/2021

2020 Subaru Outback

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and full sound. Really does well when fully powered to recommended RMS and paired with some sound deadening. JL audio has yet to disappoint on anything I have ever had by them and these speakers do the trick and then some.

Pros: High performance, fairly compact, stellar build quality

Cons: None thus far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Stockton, CA on 3/28/2021

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound better than Jl audio components

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Ranger, TX on 3/28/2021

2021 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good upgrade from stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Wimberley, TX on 3/27/2021

2019 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit to my 2019 f250 rear doors. They sound great with a Jl audio rd900/5 amp.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Litchfield, NH on 3/23/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2020 Silverado. Both front and back doors using the adapter kit provided. Quick and easy upgrade. Much nicer than the stock. Once you learn what it takes to do 1, the others are quick. Probably a little more than an hour to replace all four.

Pros: Quick and easy update.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Davison, MI on 3/17/2021

2018 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited (JK)

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Put in Jeep Wrangler sound bar. I'm glad I used this product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Guest from Meridian, ID on 3/5/2021

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Boom

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 2/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really good product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 5 stars

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, WA on 2/23/2021

2019 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service, fast shipping and I absolutely love these speakers. They sound amazing

Pros: Easy install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/16/2021

2020 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a great upgrade over the factory Ford B&O system speakers. Straightforward installation. They take a day or two to come alive

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Worth twice as much

Laurants from Methuen on 2/16/2021

2021 Honda HR-V

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I never thought I'd get sound like this from a coax! Absolutely incredible highs, mids & especially mid bass punch! I unfortunately didn't snap any pics of the door install, but I got 5 sheets of kilmat on every doorskin, used the adapters that came with the speakers along with the plugs plus those foam rings that direct the sound out through the grills... I've never done a better sounding system in all my years...

Pros: Excellent midbass, awesome highs

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional Sound

Gregory from Durham, NC on 2/11/2021

2016 Nissan Frontier SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the rear doors of my 2016 Nissan Frontier. I installed a Sony XAV-AX5000 head unit at the same time. This install was the first time I had used JL Audio. I cannot be more impressed. The speakers matched really well with the head unit, and I did not need an external amp. The sound is crisp and warm. I had never removed door panels, and yet with Crutchfield's outstanding support it was a piece of cake. I highly recommend these speakers and Crutchfield.

Pros: Outstanding -full range- sound production

Cons: Probably overkill for my application, but that is not a ding against the speakrs themselves.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Riverside, CA on 2/10/2021

1994 Chevrolet Camaro

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker sounds great, handles the power great..

Pros: Easy installation..

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Metairie, LA on 1/30/2021

2018 Subaru WRX STI

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fit perfect sound great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Ocala, FL on 1/19/2021

2020 Honda CRV LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too expensive. Unless I add an amplifier, they don't sound better than the stock speakers.i have a honda crv 2020

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 21 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/17/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible. Scream at high volumes

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 12/31/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2017 Tacoma and sound great

Pros: Sounds great, easy install

Cons: Have to use different (shorter) screws than what is provided

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Ken from Bolingbrook, IL on 12/22/2020

2020 GMC Sierra 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for the price. I've used JL Audio in my cars for over 10 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Exceptional

edwin from Lake Worth, FL on 11/27/2020

2011 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extremely happy with the performance on this pair of speakers for my T-Tacoma/2011. The installation was a breeze, the bracket and the harness that come with this set makes the whole a experience a joy. I've bought Crutchfield a few times now. It has always been a two-thumbs up easy installation.

Pros: Easy installation. Instructions, bracket and harness compatible with my vehicle made me look like a pro audio installer. You can't go wrong with Cruthfield

Cons: None I can think of at this time.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

C2s vs C1s in same car

Dapper from Bay Area, CA on 11/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Rare reviewer to have heard the C1 and the C2 in the same vehicle with the same audio equipment. (Moved the C1s to another vehicle, and upgraded to full set of C2s. Components in front. Coax in rear). The difference you are going to hear in these is expanded mid-bass response and much smoother highs. The speaker materials are improved over the C1 and the magnet is substantially bigger (check your mounting depth). Installed into a sound deadened late-model Mercedes. The C1s are very good at the price point, but they simply cannot avoid sounding shrill in some parts of the treble response under a 50W RMS load. The C2 tweeters do not have this issue. Super smooth all the way. Plus, bass guitars and lower vocal range pops out way more than with the C1s. (That's the improved construction and more-substantial magnet). Solid performer... stretch your budget a bit to get these if you are doing more than simply replacing factory speakers.

Pros: Very smooth highs and improved mid bass.

Cons: Requires extended mounting depth

Crutchfield response on

19 of 19 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Joshua from Sweeny, TX on 11/6/2020

2009 Kia Optima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great upgrade -- awesome performance

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Sumter, SC on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm happy with their sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 10/11/2020

2013 Nissan Xterra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Janesville, WI on 10/4/2020

2019 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds great. Easy install. Noticable improvement over OEM speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 9/27/2020

2018 Toyota Highlander

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Moyock, NC on 9/20/2020

2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean sound. Big difference in my 2014 Silverado.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2 650X for 1964/1963 Chevy Impala

Crutchfield customer from Antioch, CA on 9/16/2020

1964 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio c2 650x were used for a custom project to go into my 1964 Chevy Impala where I designed a custom 3D Printed housing that attaches to the fresh air cutout behind the kick panel where it can be hidden to maintain a stock look and avoid ugly aftermarket grills.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Corozal, PR on 9/3/2020

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, fantastic sound quality.

Pros: Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Expensive product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Jonathan on 8/20/2020

2010 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have these in my rear doors powered by JL Audio RD400/4. Very Clean vocals and mids. Balances out JL Audio C3 650 components in the fronts.

Pros: Loud Component speakers, Highs Carry Long Distance. Clearly Crossovers make them very dynamic. Very clean at full ranges w/proper amt of power. Quality and Fit 100%

Cons: Expensive Product, Needs Amp for full experience. More Labor/Time - additional wiring and mounting. Not hard to make the budget get tight quick.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Rockton, IL on 8/4/2020

2017 Buick Encore

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These sound great - perfect addition to my car!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 7/16/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio makes great products. Took my sound to another level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Mark from Cincinnati, OH on 7/7/2020

2006 Toyota Prius

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as a 2006 Toyota Prius front door upgrade. Left the factory tweeters in place and replaced the woofers in the doors. Installation was a cinch because Crutchfield always sends what you need to get the job done. These speakers don't quite sit flush in the provided Metra mounts, but I used Boom Mat baffles and they sealed up nice after drilling pilot holes in the Metra spacers. Included in the box were self-adhesive logo'd badges slightly smaller than a dime, a nice touch. Build quality is excellent, as I've come to expect from JL Audio. I knew going in that these speakers would be hungry for an outboard amp, however for now they're running off of factory radio power and they've been broken in over about a week. They sound really good, the bass is clean, tight and there's no muddy resonance. It's very controlled. Mids and highs are smooth and very musical, there's no coloration of the source material even with the factory tweets running too. Turns out the stock head unit is really clean allowing me to bump the volume a few notches higher than with stock speakers, a bonus for quality speakers that would prefer more power. Overall detail from highs to lows is excellent. Good new speakers make all your music new again, bringing out nuances you never heard before, and this offering from JL Audio is no slouch. Highly recommended.

Pros: JL Audio badges included

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo, NY on 6/23/2020

2017 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are a perfect compliment to the component speakers. They sound good. The silk dome tweeters is crisp but not to screeching. I think these are good speakers who don't want to spend 500 on the highest end speaker.

Pros: Good materials. Solid build quality. Comes with everything for mounting .

Cons: They are a little deep. You definitely have to check for fitment.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Lk Forest Pk, WA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great, no worries

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

An older guy loves great audio too!

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/25/2020

2017 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Upgraded vehicle and the first thing I did was have two sets of JL Audio speakers installed in my 2017 Chevy Colorado. Crutchfield is the best. Thanks to two technical adviosors with help on gettig great sound without losing my OEM infotainment. Great advice. Went to Miami Pro Audio here in Jacksonville, FL for the install.

Pros: Awesome sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Andrea from West Bend, WI on 5/5/2020

2008 Mitsubishi Lancer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful & great sounding

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Front Doors of 2018 Toyota 4Runner

Crutchfield customer from Felton, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these in the two front doors and replaced stock paper thin speakers from the factory. They feel very solid and nicely built and very clean. The sound very clean, I highly recommend a new amp to get more output. the stock speakers are rated at 2ohm and these 4ohm, so you loose little output with the stock amp but they sound clear a sweet. THUMP!

Pros: Sound great

Cons: Can't think of anything

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Clarksville, TN on 5/4/2020

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding product in every way. You definitely get what you pay for. Highly recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Tommy from CYPRESS, TX on 4/27/2020

2015 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are fantastic! Crystal clear sound, good mid-bass, and overall high output! I would challenge you to rethink showing them as not fitting in the speaker bar of a 2015 Wrangler JKU...they totally fit and work great!

Pros: Great sound, easy to install

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, NC on 4/26/2020

2010 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, music quality is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 4/9/2020

2016 Kia Soul

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wife love them in the car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 4/2/2020

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I thought these speakers were great and drastically improved the audio quality when compared to factory speakers. They are two way and they can be bright. I just reduced the treble a little and I love these. Another great product by JL audio

Pros: Great sound at a decent price

Cons: They can sound bright when treble is set high on the stereo.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 3/29/2020

2002 Mercedes-Benz CLK-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing coaxials! If you're looking for a set of speakers that are easy to install, with crystal highs and booming mids, these are it. I can't really say how these perform in a factory system but they can really move with the JL Audio RD900/5 amp that i purchased with them. Highly recommended.

Pros: Everything

Cons: I had to hide these beauties behind my door panel

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Jason from Crivitz, WI on 11/7/2019

2009 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Grate sound just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL 6.5" C2 two way review

Crutchfield customer from Gloucester, MA on 11/3/2019

2019 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear, concise and devolping better sound as they integrate better in my system. They are currently running off stock head unit in 2019 Subaru Forester. Hopefully adding an amp soon, maybe they can achieve 5 star status. They are an improvement over stock, but I'm not blown away, probably because they want more power. Free brackets and wiring harnesses made install a breeze. Quick shipping and great customer service that answered all my qustions. 5 srltars for shipping and aervice.

Pros: Easy fit in factory location, clear sound and balanced. Picked these using crutchfield's listening/comaparimg feature. ??

Cons: They are not magical 12" subwoofers in a 6.5" body...

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Weaker than stock, literally.

Guest from Columbus, OH on 10/23/2019

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No idea why people love these. Put them in my 2019 Civic Si and they are 10-15% quieter and have a good 25-30% less bass than the cheap 8 ounce factory speakers with 1" magnets. Put my 6 year old Hertz HCX165's in and the JL's are immediately 25-30% quieter and have 50-60% less bass than the Hertz speakers. Even my old HCX130 speakers blow these things away. There's no top end shimmer or bite either for how much treble they have. And sadly I can't send them back to the dealer I got them from and the abysmal used speaker market MIGHT get me $75 for these. Sad, I spend 10 hours sound deadening my car and using silicone speaker baffles and $100 worth of sorbothane on all plastic contact points and it sounds more pathetic than my fiancé's 2019 EX-T with garbage plastic coned stock speakers, no dash speaker, and no rear deck sub. Clearly I got some lemons from JL but I'm rolling with them because I just bought them brand new from a big JL dealer and I'm stuck with them. I also sit and shake my head every time I listen to music in my car from how weak they are. Next time I'll drop the extra $100 and go with Hertz like I did on my last 4 cars. Oh and trying to reach JL about it has been a nightmare. You're infinitely on hold, 3 days of trying and 20 mins on hold I'm yet to talk to anyone. Yeah, last JL purchase ever.

Pros: Well built, that's it.

Cons: Weak output. Weak bass. Weak treble. No top end shimmer or bite. JL customer service is obviously terrible.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 37 found this helpful

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat (without Sony System)

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 10/18/2019

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL C2-650x Purchased these for rear speakers to accompany a set of JL C2-690tx front speakers. I have been very happy with both selections. If you want to know a little more detail see my review on the JL C2-690tx. If you have a similar F-150 (2015 up) you will want to see my comments on the Matrix adapters necessary to mount these speakers.

Pros: Great sound off an "underpowered" head unit. Excellent companion to front speakers ordered.

Cons: None with the speakers. The Metra adapter for this speaker in the rear doors was a big pain. (See my review on Matrix Rear 82-5605 (6 ½) adapter with this speaker.)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Surprise, AZ on 9/30/2019

2016 Honda Civic LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, clean, powerful. Great upgrade from the stock speakers

Pros: Price & Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Eden Prairie, MN on 9/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like the sound quality of these. The Crutchfield tech support is outstanding. Really the only place one should buy this kind of equipment.

Pros: Outstanding sound reproduction. Reasonable bass. Using as front speakers and harder bass hitting Pioneers for rears.

Cons: Relatively expensive. Definitely needs to be driven by amp to get maximum performance

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Brawley, CA on 9/10/2019

2018 Toyota Camry

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, VA on 9/1/2019

2014 Mazda 3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitment was perfect with the mounts Crutchfield sent. Very happy with the quality of the speakers, bass is very good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 8/6/2019

2017 Ford F-250 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are phenomenal. I couldn't believe the nice low end that they produce. Very clean speaker. I used them in the back doors of a 2019 Ford F250 with the B&O 1000w system. Sounds so good, I'm probably not going any further with the system.

Pros: Great, clean, clear full range speaker

Cons: Makes you want to buy more of them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Coamo, PR on 7/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok for upgrade from stock speakers but if you adding an amp not that great.

Pros: Quick install

Cons: Not enough clarity

Crutchfield response on

2 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 7/8/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers. Sounds good . Added an amp to these and the speakers really sound so much better. Installed in 2017 F150 crew cab in rear doors.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Green Bay, WI on 6/27/2019

2015 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice speaker hooked up to 2015 f150 stock HU and they sound better than stock. Not much bass though so now will hook up 4 channel amp to hopefully get more out of them.

Pros: Solid speaker

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/25/2019

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Couldn't have asked for better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

My C2 Complete the sound system

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 6/25/2019

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great

Pros: It sounds amazing

Cons: They're only 50 W

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Acura TLX 2016

Crutchfield customer from Teaneck, NJ on 6/19/2019

2016 Acura TLX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound. 4 ohm speaker does wonders for my 2 ohm audio system. Now in need of an upgraded AMP 4OHM system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Vacaville, CA on 6/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great balanced sound with higher bass capabilities, if you listen to all types of music these are a really great upgrade from your factory speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Ramie

Ramesh from New York on 6/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

All my friends say it one of best speakers out there so I'm going to purchase a pair in my Toyota Highlander rear door

Pros: Good

Cons: Very positive and helpful team I love to speak with Tom

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 6/6/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best upgrade I could have done.

Pros: No Cons.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

2017 Tacoma

Brandon from Groton, CT on 5/6/2019

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed these speakers in my front doors using the included 6x9 conversion grille. Night and day difference in sound quality from stock. Wanted to go with JL over Kicker and I am glad I did. The clarity and bass is incredible.

Pros: -Bass -Mids -Clarity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Must buy

Crutchfield customer from Wilton, CA on 4/14/2019

2015 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound and bass response for a 6.5 speaker.

Pros: Great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Quality

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 4/8/2019

2006 Acura RSX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity

Pros: dynamic range

Cons: can be tricky to install

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Seguin , TX on 3/17/2019

2007 GMC C5500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 11/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding happy with the buy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Hobart, IN on 9/9/2018

2006 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and awesome quality!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great SQ

James from Litchfield, IL on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers have great sound quality, great fitment. I am really happy with these speakers and would buy them again.

Pros: Everything and great customer service

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Jay from Freeport, PA on 7/16/2018

2017 Ford Focus

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound I broke these in for 2 weeks then turned loud up in audio setting on kenwood DVD reciever. They sound really good with some thump from the head unit 22w x 4.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio

Justin from Goodfellow, TX on 7/8/2018

2007 Infiniti G35

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound for a small door speaker. Crystal clear. I went with JL Audio because of their reputation and I got exactly what i wanted. These speakers do not disappoint!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Jl knows speakers

Mark from Myrtle Beach, SC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great love them

Pros: Heavy duty

Cons: Hard to install in my BMW z4

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

ryan from Hamilton, OH on 6/7/2018

2015 GMC Sierra 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'll start with saying this. I love JL speakers and amps I've run them for years in auto and marine applications. I'm less than impressed with these to be honest. Installed in a 2016 Sierra Denali, Did away with the factory bose speakers and factory amp. After hours of adjustments etc. Sound quality is decent, my opinion they don't hold bass well at all. And they distort after a few minutes of higher volume. I've spent a lot on this system, with 4 door speakers, dash speakers. JL amp, and a sound processor. And i'll be honest i think the factory bose overall sounded better quality than these.

Pros: JL Name..

Cons: My opinion, they don't handle bass well. Distort after a few minutes at high volumes.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 23 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Colchester, CT on 6/6/2018

2008 Chevrolet Silverado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are some of the best sounding speakers I have ever bought, will continue to buy JL from this point forward. Overall amazing sound, sturdy construction, and affordable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/31/2018

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced Polk with these and not disappointed. Good highs.

Pros: Good build quality

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Sayville, NY on 5/28/2018

2018 Subaru Crosstrek

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great improvement over my stock speakers but seem to need a little more power than the stock head unit can provide.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Charles from Hillsborough, NJ on 5/25/2018

2018 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coupled a pair of these to a JL JX400/4-channel amp and the sound is incredible! The 6 1/2 cone handles the mid-low freqs very well providing solid bass while the separation of sound with the tweeters gives a full sound I wasn't expecting.

Pros: The sound quality is way better than expected!!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Kevin from Tewksbury, MA on 5/24/2018

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JM make a solid product. Sound quality is much better than the factory speakers.

Pros: Quality product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, NJ on 4/13/2018

2011 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound and very good power handling. Solid bass if mounted with good air isolation from front/back of speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Ryan from Grand River, OH on 4/10/2018

2008 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers good for a system with a nice sub

Pros: Great kick high volume output with good headunit

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

James from Mount Vernon, NY on 4/9/2018

2018 Nissan Rogue

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these to replace stock speakers in my 2018 Rogue. The difference is outstanding. Also purchased some RF tweeters for the dash and will be purchasing a sub to install. But just these 4 speakers alone have made all the difference in the world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Andy from Urbana, IL on 4/1/2018

2007 Honda CRV EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

so far so good with stock HU and excited to hook up an after market HU to push them to their full potential. I'm using stock HU to break them in, and then after the switch they will get tested to their full potential provided by 5FDP!! future review to come!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Daniel from Newport News, VA on 2/27/2018

2005 Scion xB

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product good fit for my car

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Spenser B from West Palm Beach, FL on 2/26/2018

2006 Honda Civic EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are seriously awesome speakers. They sound great and when you push the sound up just before you hit maximum volume they hit their ideal stride for quality sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Darrin from Dumas, TX on 1/18/2018

2007 Chevrolet Suburban

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sounding speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great product

Crutchfield customer from Hampstead, NC on 12/5/2017

2008 GMC Yukon XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound great and are a major upgrade over the stock nose ones. The tweeters are a bit tinny at times which is why I didn't give 5 stars

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it!

Chris from Philadelphia, PA on 10/10/2017

2005 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Speakers are awesome. Definitely worth the money. I placed them in the rear deck of my 05 Honda Civic. I replaced the front door speakers with Pioneer speakers (which I thought sounded great). Then when replaced the rear speakers with these JL's it was REALLY GREAT. I wish I put them in the front doors as well.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Way better bass response

Terry from Cornwall, NY on 10/7/2017

2014 Buick Verano

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Right away sounded better than stock and have only improved as they break in.Much more bass and cleaner sounding.Used to replace front doors.Back doors are next and definitely be using the JLs.

Pros: Ease of installation thanks to Crutchfield.More bass,power handling and cleaner sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

matthew from Rochester, NY on 9/25/2017

2017 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Huge upgrade from stock speakers. I immediately noticed the difference!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL never disappoints

Steve from Seven Valleys,PA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect all around coaxial I installed in front and rear of my 15' Tacoma double cab. I have paired with a Kenwood aftermartket HU and 10" JL W3 It's night and day when it came to highs mids and low end compared to the factory paper woofers. I listen to every style music and they work great for all. Extremely easy install all 4 doors took a total of 1 hr out of my day! I'll always trust JL everything and a big thanks to Crutchfield. A must buy for those looking to upgrade from factory and still get the great clarity of a component all in one package.

Pros: Highs, Mids, Lows, and Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Nice replacement

David from Dothan, AL on 5/31/2017

2016 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect fit in the rear deck of my 2016 Mustang even though the description reads "will not fit" using the supplied metra adapter rings (will need to remove the inside tabs) Improved sound with the factory power, I can't wait to amp them!

Pros: Perfect fit, good quality, improved sound.

Cons: Haven't noticed any yet.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Mike from Florida on 4/28/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Peffect back door application for my vehicle (ford 2017 f150) the system is all jl with a jl 700×5 amp factory head set the setup is very laud and crystal clear.

Pros: Good clean setup a high end system at a great price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Chris from Louisville, CO on 4/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean and clear. Exactly what I was looking for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Gerard from Jacksonville, FL on 4/6/2017

2014 Honda Accord

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the clear sound

Pros: Great price for great quality

Cons: Don't have one

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Simply Amazing

Michael from Newburgh, NY on 1/30/2017

2016 Honda Pilot Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous, warm sound with tight accurate bass. Another top of the line JL Audio offering!

Pros: Warm, Smooth Highs; Tight, Accurate Bass; Build Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Great Speakers

Mike from Mendon, UT on 8/31/2016

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers that were easy to install and have added great middle and high end sound.

Pros: easy to install excellent clear crisp sounds

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Crutchfield customer from Jackson, WY on 8/13/2016

2014 Hyundai Tucson

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really great sound. Solid, crisp low end you can feel. My second pair (front and rear doors) and the car sounds really good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Sound amazing

Keith from Hilliard, OH on 5/30/2016

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like these speakers. They play much louder than I can stand and are distortion-free. The only thing to note is in the spec section. They list the wattage at 15-100 RMS. The box that the speakers are packaged in says 60 W RMS with an amp suggestion of 15-100 W. So just know that these are not really 100 W speakers. I have them connected to an MTX Thunder 75.4 and only have the gain set at about 2/3 and they sound amazing.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/7/2016
JL Audio lists two power figures in the manual; 60 watts continuous power handling and recommended amp power 15-100 watts RMS. We've listed the RMS power recommendation in the specs table.

10 of 11 found this helpful

Happy as a tic at a dog show

Tracey from Saluda, VA on 5/6/2016

2009 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I'm still trying to take it easy on them as they have only been in the truck for a few weeks, and it seems like they sound better every day

Pros: Ease of installation, with the adapters and wire leads provided; I think it took longer to take the door panel off and put it back on than it did to install the speakers.

Cons: Haven't had any issues

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Great Upgrade

Eric from Charlotte, NC on 4/9/2016

2015 GMC Acadia

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent upgrade to the factory system. Brackets had to be modified for speakers, to fit - but incredible upgrade over the factory speakers. These is a night and day difference between these and the stock speakers.

Pros: Excellent Sound Quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great for Rear set in PU truck

Kevin from Schaumburg, IL on 2/8/2016

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used for rear set paired with JL Audio C2650 components in front, XD700/5v2 5ch amp, 10TW3-D4 shallow mount sub and Pioneer AVH-4100NEX head unit. These sound great as rear fill. Decent bass response even before I added subwoofer. Blends nicely with subwoofer (crossover set at 80hz or 100hz) Very pleased with sound even at moderately low volume.

Pros: Easy install, Decent bass response. Great sound even at moderately low volume.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Rockin Great Speakers !

The Builder from Orlando Florida USA on 6/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased a Kenwood DPX301U CD RADIO from Crutchfiled with some Kenwood KFC-1665S speakers. Well the radio was a huge improvement over the factory Toyota OEM Pioneer in my Scion XB2005. The speakers that I purchase well they sucked compared to the quality of the Kenwood radio. There was no bass response from these speakers at all and they are really designed for use in general use low volume applications at 4ohms. So - I returned the set to Crutchfield and got these units. As usual shipped with mount adapters, wire harness etc. Took about an hour and a half to install (some minor technical difficulties with the Metra 82-8148 Speaker Mounting Brackets supplied hardware) but after a trip to my local hardware store All Good. The Kenwood DPX301U RADIO does have a ton of settings but after setting the Audio Output for these speakers I now have the nice deep bass and treble of that I was use to (but even better) that factory. These speakers are designed to handle a lot of power (Im not using a power amp at all and its plenty for me) Im sure you dudes out there who need to see your teeth rattled can do it with these units. They are JL and these remind me of the TS-6905 Pioneer Speakers days of past. Due to the fact I drive a mini box car and space if very tight these fit with no issue at all. They are well built and I cant complain at all for the performance. The build quality of the speakers themselves are close to PRO Sound quality you cant beat it for the price. JL's for me !

Pros: EXCELLENT SPEAKERS !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 13 found this helpful

Another good JL product

JIReady from Georgia on 5/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have never sat in my backseat but I assume these are as good as the front JL speakers I installed to match, which seem pretty good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 10 found this helpful

Great!

Andrew from Texas on 3/25/2015

2005 Scion tC

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, easy install. I am so glad that I decided to upgrade from my stock factory speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Smitty from Florida on 1/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in the dash of my Wrangler with the base audio system. Crutchfield does not list these as a fit but I'm not sure why. It may be because they are not direct fit. The speaker pods are plenty big enough for them. I placed poly fill in the pods while I had them out. I used the template included to mark and drill four new holes for the speakers. To seal the frame to the pod, I cut the backs off of some XTC speaker baffles that I had laying around. After installing the pods back into the dash, I disconnected the factory tweeters. I experimented with removing the rubber plug from the rear of the pod to vent the enclosure versus sealed. The bass was much tighter and more defined with the plugs installed for a sealed enclosure. This makes the speakers less efficient but I am planning to add another set to the soundbar and install an amplifier. Using the fader control to compare the OEM speakers to the JL Audio speakers displayed just how much better these are over the OEM speakers. They do not play quite as loud but they sound so much better that I am listening to the fronts only. The tweeters are very detailed allowing you to clearly hear the instrument instead of the general "hiss" or "ting" sound that low end mylar type tweeters generally produce. Listening to speakers like this on factory stereos usually generates lower reviews because of the low power and OEM equalization.

Pros: Clear and tight midbass, with excellent vocal quality. Tweeters are smooth and detailed while not being harsh or overly bright.

Cons: I wish they had a foam sealing ring.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Rear fill speakers

Chris from Lansing, MI on 1/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers were used as rear fill in a 2014 Subaru Impreza. Spacers, baffles, and fast rings were used as well in the install. The speakers do sound nice. I installed the speakers and ran them off the head unit for a couple of days before I installed the amp and C5-650s. They really do sound nice without the amp. They work awesome as the rear fill with the C5-650s.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-650X

Jeff from Indiana on 11/17/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice upgrade from the polks

Pros: Crisp and clear

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Sounds Great!

Crutchfield customer from Alabama on 6/2/2014

2012 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Could have spent more money , but these were a perfect fit for my Honda Ridgline! Highly recommend get the Dynamat Speaker Kit in addition when installing. Makes a huge difference. Very Pleased with Crutchfield and JL Audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pleasantly suprised

cuznsteve from Oakland gardens NY on 7/7/2013

2002 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really outstanding sounds, I took a leap of faith in spending this much but I figured maybe this would be the last time. (I had installed 3 cars already and they ended upo being sold) This ones is a keeper , so I went sort of all the way , partially.

Pros: Couldn't ask for anything more.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sounding speakers!

Leakgator from Ellijay, GA on 3/24/2013

2012 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these speakers for the roll bar in my 2012 jeep wrangler unlimited. They fit, but they don't fit the existing screw holes. You have to make your own screw holes. I bought them for filler, because I have the JL Audio c5 components in the front. I am powering them off a JL Audio HD 900/5. I was pleasantly surprised with how great they sound. Very clear and nice and punchy. Very good detail.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: None do far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

big improvement

michael b from mount kisco, n.y. on 2/2/2013

2013 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

brand new 2013 sierra extra cab. ripped out the speakers and what a difference! awesome sound. just the speakers were changed and such a big improvement.

Pros: better sound

Cons: you forget what crappy speakers sound like

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Nice Sound that doesn't Break the Bank

LuisV from Westchester, NY on 6/11/2012

2011 Subaru Impreza

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price you can't go wrong with these speakers. They handle a good amount of power and sound better than their price point suggests. These were purchased as rear fill and to complement a set of JL Audio C2650 component speakers. Their mid to low end sound very similar to the components; however, the upper registers sound slightly different to me. Although there is a slight sonic difference, I would still recommend them to friends and family as the ever so slight sound difference is more than likely due to the lower tweeter mount.

Pros: Great price point, can handle plenty of power and sound better than their price point would suggest.

Cons: Could possibly benefit from an angled tweeter mount.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Incredible.

ashevillain from Asheville, NC on 6/5/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are incredible. I purchased 2 pairs to install in my 2003 Civic EX Sedan. Crutchfield doesn't list these as compatible with this vehicle but I always like a good challenge. For the front doors the mounting depth (magnet and basket) is too deep for the speaker wells. I used some 3rd party speaker adapters and also had to add some rubber grommets to get a bit more spacing. In the rear deck the mounting height (tweeter protrusion plus speaker adapter) is listed as the roadblock. Well, Crutchfield sent the wrong adapters to begin with and the 3rd party adapters I had didn't line up with the holes either. So I did an easy workaround. Mounted the speakers directly to the factory mounting holes via speed clips! In both cases I also used some Dynamat to deaden any noise (also gave a tiny bit of spacing between the sheet metal and the speaker). The Dynamat cleaned up the sound immensely. I paired these speakers with a Kenwood KDC-X496, which outputs 22w RMS. In combination with these speakers that are closer to 3.5 ohm actual, this system outputs quite a bit of sound. In my opinion this is the best sound I've ever heard out of a system with no sub and no external amplification! It depends on the CD but the one quality that I could possibly see people having a problem with these speakers is if you are listening to anything with a very bright sound you will need to attenuate the treble a bit.

Pros: Incredible sound.

Cons: Have to do some minor extra work to install in 2003 Civic Sedan.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Love em!

StevieP from Atlanta, GA on 2/27/2012

2009 Subaru Impreza WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fitted to a 2009 WRX 5dr hatch. Installed these matched with the factory base stereo and they sounded awful but that was to be expected as they were under powered. I then swapped in the upgraded factory stereo that puts out more power and they really came alive and sound awesome. I plan on getting an external amp to run these and hope that wakes them up even more. Price on Crutchfield was a bit expensive compared to other online retailers, but after you figure in the free shipping, free mounting rings, and wiring adapters you come out pretty much even.

Pros: Sound great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

Love These Coaxials

DwayneG from Silver Spring, MD on 11/22/2010

1991 Honda Accord LX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio has the best coaxials out there. I got these JL Audio C2-650x coaxials installed in the rear deck along with the JL Audio C2-650 component speakers installed in the front and they sound amazing. Well worth the money. I'm now a JL Audio fan for life.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Best coaxial

James from Indiana on 6/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit my 2010 Tundra with scosche speaker adapters even though not listed as fitting by crutchfield. Great sound. Smooth sounding tweeter. The woofer and tweeter are well balanced. Handle high power. Have mine running off a JL Audio 900/5 HD amp and love the setup. Can't go wrong for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

very happy with results

Jeff from Des Moines, IA on 4/16/2010

2008 Chevrolet Express

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these speakers to replace the factory GM speakers in the door of my RV that is built on a Chevy Express 3500 chassis. The dash stereo has these two speakers and that is it. I am very happy with these speakers. They fit precisely, just as Crutchfield's tool said they would. The speaker wiring harness was a nice touch from Crutchfield, allowing me to easily switch these out without modifying the wiring at all. There is a very large difference between the factory GM speaker and these. The factory speakers were basically giving me mid-range and that was it. These speakers have much greater range. I can hear the bass now where before it didn't even come out of the factory GM speakers. As I cycle through the EQ settings of my JVC in-dash stereo, I can actually hear the changes. Before, as I cycled through the EQ settings with the factory speakers I basically heard very little change. The only thing that I wonder is if these were worth the price. There are many other 6.75" speakers available that also get high reviews for $80, $100, $125, etc. I wonder if I would notice any difference between them and these? If I forget about the price that I paid for these, then I am very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Exceptional

MrCrispie from Hays, KS on 1/20/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a self proclaimed audiophile with medium-budget tastes. I like bang for my dollar. I started out with full Alpine Type-S speakers in my Mitsubishi Eclipse, and was pleased with the full-spectrum response i received from them for months. I am still using the Alpine MRP-F300 4 channel (50W X 4) amp with my new JL C2-650x speakers. They are in the doors as well as in the back. When I installed them, I installed one speaker in the back and left one Alpine Type S in the other side, set my Headunit to isolate each speaker, to hear the difference. Night and day. I am a stickler for midbass response and mellow tweeters that don't pierce my ears. At high volumes, there is no distortion across the board (heavy metal, hip hop, rap). I know people are wondering how these things perform across all genres of music...I have played them to their fullest extent (after the break in 4 hours) and cannot make these things budge from sounding absolutely phenomenal. The midbass surprised me. They hit clean, distortion free, and hard. If you are looking for a speaker that shines across all volumes, is clear, exceptionally clear, very very mellow flat tweeter response (no shrieks, no brightness at all) , look no further. JL has produced some of the most amazing sounding speakers in its C2 line. I am hard to impress. These impressed me.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

29 of 29 found this helpful

TOP