Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C2-690tx

Evolution™ C2 Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 99619

JL Audio C2-690tx

JL Audio C2-690tx

Evolution™ C2 Series 6"x9" 3-way car speakers

MFR # 99619

57 reviews
View this product

2019 f150

Crutchfield customer from Parma, OH on 2/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

excellent speakers! I tried these then replaced them with kicker 47KSS69 and came back to the JL! kicker was really good with stock radio but with aftermarket and more amps these just topped them. Excellent bass and at times feel like sub, you can feel the magnet. Crystal clear highs, lows and mids.

Pros: handle lots of power

Cons: need lots of power

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 2/16/2021

2020 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade over the B&O speakers. They take a few days to come alive.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

137w for 4 plus years

Grant from Apollo Beach, FL on 2/14/2021

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had a pair of these for over 4 years. They are getting 137w rms from P600x4. I initially installed in the rear doors of my 14 crew cab Ram but they sound so much better than the Kickers KSCs I cut the front door cards and still needed a spacer to not contact window arm. They have a nearly 4in mounting depth. Placed a thin layer of NOICO buytl between spacers and door and speaker and spacer to ensure seal. The range is awesome, play them from 100-125hz & up and never sound flat. Also have JL C2-350 in the dash corners running of KTP450 and 2 SA10D2 getting 1300w each (thankfully RAM put 180amp alternator so you get almost all the power under 650) Even with all the power to subs the C2 690s cover the volume needed. Don't try to run these off the head unit, but they handle every bit of the rated 125w rms and then some with proper input level settings.

Pros: Frequency range, durability, volume, soft highs, power handling

Cons: Factoring price point to quality its hard to complain but the mounting depth from magnet is nearly 4", it was still worth cutting door cards on a new truck to make them fit and you do have to be patient as they break in.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Cedar Park, TX on 1/31/2021

1967 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fit perfect in my 1967 mustang. Sounds great!

Pros: Ease of installation. Excellent sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Joliet, IL on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

these sound much better than the stock speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 1/17/2021

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Incredible. Power hungry.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

F150 sound system w/ JL audio

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 1/2/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These JL speakers are awesome. I powered them with Kicker Key 200.4 amp. Very crisp rich and clean sound.

Pros: Awesome clean rich sound.

Cons: No Cons

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Owens X Rds, AL on 12/31/2020

2017 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in 2017 Tacoma with no issues and sounds great

Pros: Sounds great, easy install with adapter

Cons: have to use different (shorter) screws than those provided with speakers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Pleasant Plain, OH on 10/23/2020

2008 Toyota FJ Cruiser

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would like to be able to use these in the back of my SUV but the harness wasn't connected to the head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 10/18/2020

2020 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speakers

Pros: Plug and play in a 2020 f350 Superduty. They sound so much better than the stock BO speakers

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Better than Harley Davidson HOG Tunes!

Crutchfield customer from Anderson, IN on 10/12/2020

2009 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these speakers in the saddlebags on my Harley & it has just straight up exhaust pipes with no mufflers. I can hear every word of every song, even @ 60+ MPH & so can everyone else around me. They are better than the "HOG Tunes" speakers that Harley Davidson install on their touring bikes. They are doing exactly what I bought them to do. They have crystal clear sound & just the right amount of Bass. I couldn't have asked for any better sounding speakers. Straight up amazing speakers!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Moultrie, GA on 10/11/2020

2002 Chevrolet Impala

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, delivery, and competitive pricing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Speakers 6x9 - Good quality, sound is crisp

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 9/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am a fan boy of JL Audio. Since I was 16 years old they have been a top notch audio company. Back then as a kid I could not afford JL but as an adult I always splurge for JL. The speakers were way better than the older Pioneer speakers that were replaced.

Pros: Crisp Sound Quality of speaker

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Lowell, MA on 8/12/2020

2019 Ford F-350 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2019 f350 simple install. The difference is night and day. Did not want to go crazy with amps and subs .

Pros: Easy

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 8/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio 5 Stars

Crutchfield customer from Rosharon, TX on 7/16/2020

2018 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JL Audio makes great products. Took my sound to another level.

Pros: Easy install... Great Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Berryville, AR on 6/24/2020

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is incredible, they really open up being able to hear the individual parts. I noticed especially the difference in big band style music.

Pros: Great sound at a reasonable price.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Woodhaven, NY on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 4/28/2020

1978 Oldsmobile Delta 88

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros: Powerful sound

Cons: Must amp to get the full potential

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Mount Vernon, IN on 4/27/2020

1978 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very loud

Pros: Fit is perfect for me

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound!!

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 4/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound amazing! They are a night and day difference from the previous Kenwoods! No knock to Kenwood but they were entry level speakers!! These JL audios hit hard. Didn't know 6x9's could hit! TxSquareBody

Pros: Amazing Sound

Cons: They are pricey but well worth it. Looking for quality, save your money for these.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Amazing buy!

Crutchfield customer from Macon, MO on 4/10/2020

1997 Honda Accord DX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing response range! I have them on a jl 400 with the c2 650s as well and they out preform any stock system, even some with subs included! Great buy. I would definitely recommend these!

Pros: Great response range! Takes a lot to make them clip!

Cons: Wish I had more room in the car for more!

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

cody from VALLEY FARMS, AZ on 1/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been through 3 different sets of speakers so far, pioneer TSA 6996s's, JBL stadium gto 930's and now these and I have to say i am so disappointed in the audio quality. Out of all of the speaker sets so far these produce the worst tone, I mean the sibilance produced from these speakers was so painful to my ears. I have lowered the 5khz and 8khz range on my eq all the way down just to attempt to fix this issue. Will be returning for sure.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 13 found this helpful

F-150 replacements

Crutchfield customer from Killen, AL on 12/16/2019

2019 Ford F-150 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced stock speakers in 2019 Ford F-150 platinum. Excellent choice. Have been in for a few weeks and really opening up. Much better quality than the originals.

Pros: Great sound. Good bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat (without Sony System)

Crutchfield customer from Shreveport, LA on 10/18/2019

2017 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wanted to change out OEM junk speakers in my truck. Big problem was did I want to mess with the OEM pillar tweeters. It seemed to me that they are set too far forward to produce an acceptable compatibility with the door speakers. I couldn't even tell if they were on without totally moving the fade completely to the front. So to save a lot of "unnecessary" installation hassle I decided to try a good set of tri-axial speakers in the front doors. Wanted a good set that would be compatible should I wish to install my power amp. Excellent reviews on this JL Audio speaker finally convinced me to take a chance. Ordered these and a set of JL C2-650x for the rear speakers. The reviews on these speakers are completely accurate. Even with the clunky large screen OEM Head Unit that came with this truck (that Crutchfield and others recommend NOT changing out) these speakers performed excellent. My only concern in purchasing was that the OEM HU would not be able to power them. But they perform great with this "underpowered" HU. Probably will install my old power amp at a later date primarily to add a sub and increase the quality of these speakers. But right now, I'm in no hurry.

Pros: Better sound than I hoped for with an OEM head unit. Metra adapter made installation easy.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Crisp sound

Crutchfield customer from Coral Springs, FL on 10/14/2019

2018 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speakers, the bass is clean. Used them with the factory f150 radio, could use an amplifier so they could sound louder

Pros: Great sounding speakers, easy to install

Cons: Need an amplifier so it could sound louder

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent Speaker

Crutchfield customer from Thermopolis, WY on 10/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Did a custom mount in my Jeep Wrangler, nice full sound without a sub taking up valuable space. Excellent speaker.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 9/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had four jbl 6 x9 speakers these have replaced. The mids are substantially stronger than the JBL's with the highs a touch smoother and less metallic and sharp. I love these speakers and highly recommend them. I have yet to find a jl audio product that has let me down! These do require power to make them stand out.

Pros: Great sounding speaker. Really not that expensive for what you get.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Justin, TX on 9/2/2019

2018 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My new favorite speaker!

Crutchfield customer from Simi Valley, CA on 8/6/2019

2017 Ford F-250 King Ranch

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've done a LOT of stereo installs in many different cars. Just swapping the stock speakers for these JL 6x9s was a HUUUUGE step up. Smooth rich bass, clear mids, and nice roll off highs. I installed them in a 2019 Ford F250 w/ the B&O 1000w system.

Pros: Exceptional sound.

Cons: Makes you want to buy more of them.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Chesapeake, VA on 7/21/2019

1993 Chevrolet Blazer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have put these in my 2007 impala. I'm using a pioneer avh4800 head unit. It sounds great. Was going to run an amp but don't need it. Clean, crisp, and loud. Love them. I also have them in my 1993 Chevy blazer. The full size one. It fills it up with plenty of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Bonaire, GA on 7/8/2019

2017 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent speaker. Sounded great before I added an amp to them. Now they are amazing. Can hear all the ranges of sound from these speakers. The amp really woke these speakers up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from San Diego, CA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These work great. The sound fills my truck cab. I have them mounted back to back in my custom center console.

Pros: Sound Price Quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 6/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality! Couldn't have asked for better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from American Canyon, CA on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers with awesome sound. Very pleased.

Pros: Sleek look.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound Quality

Casey from Dandridge TN on 11/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I installed these in my 2016 Ram 2500 Crew Cab. I replaced my entire system in steps. I first replaced the (4) door speakers with these without being amplified. The difference was amazing. It sounded like I had a subwoofer hooked up. A few days later, I replaced the dash speakers with JL C2-350 speakers. I did not realize how much of a difference that would make. I installed them while the stereo was on so that I could see a sound comparison while unplugging the factory one and plugging in the new one. Again, no comparison. It sounded like I turned up my stereo 30-40% louder just by replacing the dash speakers. The clarity was ridiculous. If you don't do anything else, buy the dash speakers and see an amazing difference. Building a system can be addicting because it's amazing to hear such high quality JL sound. The next thing you know, you are doing what I did.....my plan was to replace the door and dash speakers only.....but then I bought a JL M1000/5V amp, the Alpine X009-Ram stereo, and the JL 10" W3 stealthbox. I ran my door speakers and subwoofer through the amp.......and holy cow! My ears are still ringing. You won't regret buying JL. Also, door speakers and dash speakers are hooked together. Don't amplify dash speakers. Run those directly to head unit.

Pros: Everything. Full range of sound. You don't realize how much better aftermarket sounds compared to a factory system. An amp really makes the entire system sound amazing, but changing out the speakers will be enough. Buy the $10 connectors.

Cons: My commute from work is now longer cause I can't get enough of the sound quality.

Crutchfield response on

12 of 12 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Evansville, IN on 5/31/2018

2013 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed on my boat to replace existing Kenwood 6x9's. Much needed upgrade. Decent lows.

Pros: Build quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great build quality. Great sound.

Crutchfield customer from Powell, OH on 9/25/2017

2017 Ford F-350 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The quality I have come to expect from JL. Great mid bass and surprising bass. I have these crossed over at 63Hz. So everything under 63Hz is not played. My sub pics up at 63Hz. Sexy tweeters.

Pros: Great build quality. Sound great. Fits great. Fantastic highs.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, NY on 9/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, a little bit of break in required but very happy!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

mike from Sun Prairie, WI on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL 6x9 sounds great, great mid bass and highs

Pros: very well built

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Pete from Natchez, MS on 6/22/2017

2002 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers!!!! They easily fit into the front doors of my 2002 Dodge Ram 1500...no alterations or additional harness needed. Used foam tape to seal door panels and frame of speakers to interior of the door to eliminate rattle. After a very brief break in period, these 6x9s just keep getting better...excellent highs from the tweeters and superior sound overall. I have a mid-line Sony head, a Memphis 10" sub for thump, another two Memphis 5 1/4" in the rear of the cab and it's all mated to a nearly antique Eclipse amp. My truck sounds good!!! Thank you Crutchfield and thank you JL and Memphis Audio. You've made this 50 year old guy feel young again!!!!

Pros: Superb sound, ease of install and reasonable price for a top-shelf speaker

Cons: I got nothin'

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

neil from Saint Johns, FL on 6/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

can't beat JL audio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Mike from St.augustine fl. on 4/28/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crystal clear sound, perfect fit in my truck.

Pros: You don't even know that there's an upgrade until you turn it on. ??

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Universal City, TX on 3/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Totally worth the money. Tremendous sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NH on 3/5/2017

2016 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds great good lows

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Damon from Denver, CO on 1/10/2017

2013 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 7/26/2016

1965 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros: Sound great

Cons: They cost too much

Crutchfield response on

3 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio

Wharfrat from Tennessee on 7/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

JLAudio rocks! Replaced my Altima rear deck factory speakers, with the C2. No comparison, much deeper bass, clearer mid range and highs. Great on hard rock, EDM, and smooth jazz. Great Bang for your Buck!

Pros: Good Bass Clear Mids and Highs Great Price

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

awesome sound

jeepinguy from los angeles on 6/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

was initially Hesitant to purchase due to price but hlad i hot these. 2014 corolla w 6spk factory touch screen. Did Not fit as described by Crutchfield tech suppory but was able to buy a set of adapters that Crutchfield said didnt exist, although Crutchfield offered to send me a "piece of plastic" so i could fab my own.

Pros: Sound sound sound

Cons: Fit.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C2-690tx

Crutchfield customer from 35661 on 11/11/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect

Pros: Very little break in required. Amazing mid ranges and they thump. Reasonable price. 100 amps on each one with JL XD700/5 for 2 years and sound better everyday.

Cons: None, just wish they would fit in my front door panel so I could have killer mids and extra thump up front too.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 11 found this helpful

JL 6x9's

Dalton from Huntington, Indiana on 8/1/2014

2007 Chevrolet Monte Carlo

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very, very deep bass. They could definitely take the place of a subwoofer. They could be louder though.

Pros: Deep bass and they're JL's

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Amazing sound always

R.L. from Gainesville on 4/10/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sell themselves. JL has always sold quality speakers with an affordable price. They blend in with the rest of my speakers without drowning out the mids or hi's. Purchase these baby's and you won't be sorry.

Pros: Great sound. Fits comfortably in the rear speaker deck. Quality!!!!

Cons: Update the look maybe?

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Bad little 6x9!

Crutchfield customer from Casa Grande AZ on 7/26/2013

1967 Chevrolet C Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had them a few weeks so this might be a bit soon but I have pushed them vary hard and they work fine. Well worth the price

Pros: Best sound I have ever got from this size!

Cons: Rubber cover on magnet is large and I had to remove it to fit. Might just be in my car.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JLAudio door speakers

dsayroo from Pearland, Texas on 5/14/2013

2013 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The JL Audio C2 series has a great sound. The bass is deep and rich and the highs are crisp. I honestly believe JL Audio makes some of the best speakers on the market net to Focal (which is highly over priced). And I've worked with Kenwood, Infinity, Alpine, Sony, and many other brands as well.

Pros: Great sound, easy install, strong construction

Cons: More pricey than competitors

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

BOY HOWDY!

Ed from Virginia Beach,VA on 3/31/2013

2001 Chevrolet Cavalier

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my 2001 Chevy Cavalier coupe and I love 'em! The Punch Brothers never sounded better, I can hear all the instruments clearly including the upright/string bass, which was hard for me to single out before. The magnets are huge compared to the stock speakers I removed, if you have a similar car watch the torsion bars for the trunk. I had to bend them a little to keep them off the speakers when the trunk is closed. Good install instructions and great product.

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Super sound

Chris G. from San Jose, CA on 3/6/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I gave these JL Audio speakers a five because I have tested so many other 6x9's on the market, to go into my Harley Road Glide saddlebags and actually kick up some dust. These really did the job. If you like sound quality and thumping bass, then you will not be disappointed by these at all.

Pros: Handles the power of a 150w x 4 amplifier, top of the line brand for sure.

Cons: I found no cons to note, cost was fair for the products quality and performance.

Crutchfield response on

22 of 22 found this helpful

Amazing speakers, awesome sound!

Crutchfield customer from Orangevale, CA on 2/26/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my 91 Camaro for the rear sail panel areas. Got a Kenwood deck rated at 50x4 and 22RMS watts per channel. Have the bass at 5 and bass boost all the way up. Turn up the volume and these don't even begin to distort. The only problem I have now is my old car has no sound deadning material behind them, but I will be fixing that, and then I can't even imagine how much better they will sound! Baffle boxes suck, don't fit well and in my car and it's hard to poke the screws through and make sure they go into the cars screw holes. Plus they recommend you cut a 1" or so hole in the bottom of them to give it a more deep bass ported sound. If you have the depth for them then go ahead and use them, but otherwise forget them and get some sound deadning material and you will be much better off. Make sure to measure the depth of your mounting hole and compare it to the depth of these speakers too, barely cleared my old school car. And that's the other problem with the baffle boxes, they only add more depth issues. Other then that, simply put these are the best 6x9's I have ever heard. Worth every penny, you WONT be dissapointed! Oh, got the matching front speakers too so it sounds even better having matching quality speakers. Get a good deck too!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

31 of 38 found this helpful

TOP