Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C5075-CT

C5 Series 3/4" silk dome tweeter

MFR # 99106

JL Audio C5075-CT

JL Audio C5075-CT

C5 Series 3/4" silk dome tweeter

MFR # 99106

25 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C5075-CT

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 2/22/2021

2018 Volvo S60

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great tweeters, awesome detail.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Crutchfield customer from Orion, WI on 1/12/2021

2014 BMW 5 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

awesome

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Jl Audio

Crutchfield customer from Bethel, NC on 12/24/2020

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Always luv Jl Audio these here are nice and hit the spot!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

robert from Loveland, CO on 7/19/2020

2007 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2007 f150, loud and clear, great addition to the system. little pricey, but you get what you pay for! five stars for quality of sound but the install kit was a bit lacking.

Pros: exellent sound

Cons: install kit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

loud and bright

Casey from FELTON, CA on 5/4/2020

2018 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweets are small and loud and bright. Almost too bright but sound very balanced with JL Audio C2-650X and JL Audio C2-525x , I like them. The fit was good with my 2018 4-Runner

Pros: LOUD

Cons: a bit bright

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Crutchfield customer from Hebron, OH on 4/19/2020

2019 Honda Civic

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome speakers! So happy with my purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

C5 jl audio tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Menlo Park, CA on 1/5/2020

2017 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These c5 tweeters are great I have all my speakers and subwoofer connected to a 5 channel amplifier .... the c5 tweeters are not harsh to the ear .

Pros: Great clarity if amplify ,

Cons: They are pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sounding tweeter

KB from Powder Springs, GA on 2/16/2019

2011 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sounding tweeters, Not harsh sounding like i was hoping, Loud & clear smooth sound Just a bit on pricey side..

Pros: Clear Smooth Not harsh Can handle power

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Great Tweeters

Yale from Miami Beach, FL on 3/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am restromodding a 1954 GMC truck and wanted the best for the sound system. These not only sound great in the smallish cab space, but are easily mounted in a variety of locations for the best sound.

Pros: Great sounds, Flexible installation positions.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

James from Gulf Shores, AL on 2/4/2018

2013 Ford F-150 Raptor

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. install was a bit of a custom job, but only slight modification needed to provided parts to make it work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Raymond F from Englewood, CO on 12/10/2017

2014 Ford F-150 FX4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

sounds good. Hard to distinguish the sound quality but,then, it is just a tweeter. I am happy with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Good speakers

Crutchfield customer from North Royalton, OH on 12/1/2017

2012 Jeep Wrangler

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers -clear sound

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

raymond from Whiteville, NC on 11/9/2017

2017 Chevrolet Silverado 2500/3500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

junk lasted two days

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 11/14/2017
Raymond, we're sorry you had problems with your tweeters. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, especially a situation like this, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

12 of 22 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Mike from St.augustine fl. on 4/28/2017

2017 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sharp clear sound quality, tremendous upgrade.

Pros: Excellent sound quality.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Best In Class

Michael from Newburgh, NY on 1/30/2017

2016 Honda Pilot Touring

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tremendous, warm, smooth sound without the shrill of most tweeters. The ability to angle the tweeters is a huge benefit for those looking to optimize the sound stage in their vehicles while the 12db crossovers ensure that only the proper frequency range gets through. Yet another top of the line JL Audio product!

Pros: Silk Dome Smoothness; Angle Adjustable; In Line Crossover

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Ulisses from Milwaukee, WI on 11/5/2016

2006 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my factory speakers, great sounding tweeters, the difference is amazing!

Pros: Very crisp sounding!

Cons: Had to modify to make them fit the pillars, but worth the extra work.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Tweeters for my boat

David from East coast USA on 7/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these to expand the high end of my JL C2-690x 6x9 speakers in the saloon of my catamaran (where we also live). One of the 6x9s is behind a TV and I wanted to improve the power and stereo imaging by installing these above the 6x9s. It worked like a charm! I'm very pleased with the smooth sound of these tweeters. Their tone blends seamlessly with the 690s and they were easy to install. It's great that the kit comes with a 4kHz high pass crossover, so no need to get extra stuff. If you're looking for added smooth spacious high frequencies, these tweeters are a great investment.

Pros: Awesome sound, easy to install, included crossover

Cons: More expensive than most, but worth it IMHO.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Beach, VA on 7/27/2016

2005 Buick LaCrosse

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Creates crisp clear sound over the old speakers. Thinking about replacing the rest of the speakers

Pros:

Cons: Had to get the book to find out what was positive and negative. Was not really a con,. That was what I bought the book for when i bought the car.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Jl Audio C-5 tweeters

Bobby C from Boston,Ma on 2/2/2016

2007 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding tweeters, not harsh at all, well worth the extra money ! All C-5 speakers in my Jeep is the way to go C-5 650's,650x's and tweeters in dash location

Pros: Great sound quality !

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Great Tweeter

G from Alabama on 2/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You know the difference right away with these tweeters. The highs are very warm not harsh and they are very clear. I installed these in a 2013 Camaro to replace the factory tweeters I also added Focal PC 165 speakers in the door and driving these with the Alpine PDR-F50 Amp. These tweeter were the finishing touch for an excellent soundstage.

Pros: Very warm with no harshness at all. I hear instruments that I never heard before. The sound is excellent at low and high volumes. Not a disapointment at all.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

JL C5075-CT tweeters

Dave from Tinley Park IL. on 8/5/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These tweeters are a noticeable difference from the factory paper tweeters. Having the JL name on them I'm sure they are of good quality they are known for. The only downside is that they are a little pricey. Could have spent a little less on another brand with other 5 star ratings.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

7 of 16 found this helpful

JL Audio C5075-CT

Crutchfield customer from Flint mi on 10/23/2013

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Mounted these on dash of my 01 wrangler. What a difference. Great clear highs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Not bad

Dave from Pittsburgh, Pa. on 4/2/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have an 03 Silverado WT. and an 04 F-250 SD. Crutchfield is in both. The C5075-CT's work well in the Ford. These are "add-ons". As I am running a factory head, with a small amp and Four Boston two-ways, (Crutchfield), in the factory locations. These tweeters add an extra "wow". Long story short., I like them.

Pros: Good service, Good product.

Cons: Da?

Crutchfield response on

7 of 12 found this helpful

Excellent Upgrade for 2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid

BenjaminJ from Battle Creek, MI on 8/23/2011

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

C5-075CT are excellent tweeters. They solve one of the many problems I have with my new 2012 Lincoln MKZ Hybrid. Neither the standard Lincoln Sound System nor the upgraded version have top quality speakers...I elected to upgrade the sound system on my own rather than purchasing the upgraded Lincoln system, which was costly and didn't suit my ears. (Lots of speakers, but only moderate quality sound) One of the many issues with the Lincoln system is that the center speaker overpowers the component speakers in the door, so rather than getting the 'surround feel' you get the feeling that someone is talking to you from the center of the car. (The stock speakers in the doors simply prevent the feeling of dead spots in the sound system). I selected these tweeters due to their high sensitivity and ability to put out a strong volume even with a weak head unit (stock from Ford). The C5-075ct did the trick. Now that they are installed, I have the feeling that the mid/high frequency is coming evenly from all over the front of the vehicle rather than simply the center channel. The sound clarity and complexity are excellent. These tweeters reproduce the high notes exceedingly well without me having the feeling that a cat is clawing at the chalk board. I definitely recommend these tweeters.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Worth the Money

Joe from San Francisco, CA on 5/18/2010

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded to these JL 5075 tweeters after one of my polks up and died on me. I was a bit skeptical at first due to the price, but once installed I immediately knew where that extra money went. Awesome sound clarity, smooth delivery without being tinny sounding at all. I have these powered by a Rockford Fosgate amp running 50 watts RMS per tweeter, they add a level of detail and actual volume that I didn't know tweeters could even provide, highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

62 of 64 found this helpful

TOP