Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
Connect ID #
310 555 744 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C5-570

Evolution™ C5 Series 5"x7" component speaker system — also fits 6"x8" openings

MFR # 99102

JL Audio C5-570

JL Audio C5-570

Evolution™ C5 Series 5"x7" component speaker system — also fits 6"x8" openings

MFR # 99102

11 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C5-570

Crutchfield customer from Chatsworth, CA on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pricey but excellent sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Components

Crutchfield customer from San Angelo, TX on 5/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This components sounds amazing best choice I've ever made to buy this brand of speaks.

Pros: Great sounds

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Ford Fusion

Sylvester from Amelia, OH on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have to give these 5 stars because they are very crisp and precise throughout their freq range. I have them powered with Alpine's PDX-F4 (113 rms birth) which I barely have the gain out of their starting gates, because coupled my Pioneer 8200 NEX, I don't have very much room before volume gets too loud. I think these will do very well on much lower wattage. Having said that, the PDX amps are truly awesome. Crossovers are set at reference, amp is set to high pass at 100HZ. I have a PDX-M12 running A JL W7AE in a stage 2 sealed box. (time for a high output alternator) I wanted to get it right the first time so I bit the proverbial bullet and laid down the cash to get it right the first time. Mission accomplished in spite of the price LOL. The build quality is that of a tank and with tweeter protection circuitry, I expect part of the cost will lie in their durability.

Pros: Sweet, smooth, accurate sound reproduction

Cons: Nothing to see here

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Well worth the price. Quality product. Best speakers for a mustang.

Eliezer from Silverdale, WA on 10/16/2016

2002 Ford Mustang

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy direct fitment in a 2002 Mustang. The Mach tweeter pods require a little modification to make the tweeters work, but this is easily done with a few sheets of sound dampener, or an aluminum back strap. Powered these with 45 RMS from an Alpine 445U, and they sound amazingly good, despite the lack of power. I used a pink noise generator and Iphone RTA (Audio controls app) to tune the sound with my Apine CDE-HD149BT head unit (9 band Parabolic EQ with time alignment). I was able to get close to a flat freq response, and then increased the low end 4-5 db (I like bass), and was able to create a nice roll off of the high end. These tweeters are not harsh, even with the treble turned up. I was going to bridge my 4 channel amp, but it was not needed in my small coupe. So I also have some cheap NVX 5x7 coax's in the rear deck I power with the same amp. In the trunk I have a 10" kicker solobaric sub powered by an Alpine 500W amp. Everything sounds great. Just make sure to at least power these with an amp (most 4ch amps out there are at least 45W RMS). Of course these are rated for much more power. Midbass is excellent if you properly sound deaden your doors. Saw some complaints about this which is a result of individual installation. The woofers play very low. I'm sure with more power they would sound better. I now need to add more sound dampening to my interior door card due to the extra vibration. The tweeters have an excellent range as well. Kept xovers at ref.

Pros: Punchy Mid-bass with proper installation, smooth clear highs, easy installation, quality product, awesome sound, excellent tuning from passive crossovers ( i don't think I could have tuned them better with active xover)

Cons: No speaker gasket included.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Perfect!

Ben from Chicopee, MA on 7/2/2016

2004 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've gone through a number of speakers in my quest for perfect sound - Rockford Fosgate, Infinity, and Polk. The Infinity and Polk were good, but you get what you pay for. The Rockford's were impressive - outstanding detail - but the tweeters were a bit too forward for my taste. These JL's are exactly what I was seeking. They're pricy - $500 pair - but they deliver. They have the speed, control and detail of the Rockford's, but with beautiful, sweet high frequencies. These speakers provide all the detail I sought, but with no trace of stridency. I set the tweeter adjustment to -1.5 dB, and it's perfect. These speakers also handle ample output, without distorting. Even when cranked, they're clean and precise. Those big magnets control the cones effortlessly. Finally, these JL's are a perfect physical fit for my Ford F150 truck. Even the component tweeters fit perfectly into the opening. The only challenge was routing the wires through the rubber tube connecting my door wiring to the cab, so the crossovers sit inside the cab (JL strongly advises NOT placing the crossovers inside the door due to water leaks). I'm delighted with the sonic result. I would have saved myself a lot of time and trouble if I'd just accepted that you can't bypass basic economics: quality = price.

Pros: Outstanding speed and control. Inner detail on mid-bass and mid-range is surprising - very clean with excellent transient response. High's are lovely - precise and detailed with no trace of harshness.

Cons: A bit expensive. But, if you demand performance, they're well worth it.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nice but??

Chris C. from Louisville, Kentucky on 10/9/2015

1996 Dodge Dakota

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in my daughter 1996 Dodge Dakota extended cab. First the positive,they sound good!! A little pricey but good. If I had it to do again I would have gone with a one piece speaker but wanted the challenge of installing a component speaker. Well I got my wish!! My other complaint is with Crutchfield, these speakers Really Don't Fit this vehicle. To start there really isn't a good place to mount the crossovers and still use the back of the cab. I considered under the front seats but was afraid they would be damaged if someone was in the back. Finally removed all the rear interior panels and mounted wood blocks on the sheet metal of the truck. Also the tweeters don't fit if you mount them flush. I wanted a clean look and did not want them damaged if someone was in the rear of the cab. Installation requires at least 3/4" behind the tweeter and there isn't any. Ended up cutting a hole in the interior sheet metal. The only thing that did fit was the woofer in the factory speaker location.

Pros: Sound quality

Cons: Price, Not really JL Audio's fault but installation in this vehicle.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 14 found this helpful

c5 components

Freddy from New Jersey on 5/5/2015

2003 Ford Focus ZX3

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice crossover network with lots of customization options. Nice, small tweeters which fit in my sail panels even though there is side view mirror wiring harnesses behind them. Pivoting tweeters is also a plus. The speaker itself is nice looking, but that matters little once it's installed. The basket eyelets where the screws go through are a little flimsy, I broke two eyelets while mounting the speakers. Don't tighten down too much and you'll be ok. Good sound, although for the price a little more midbass ability would be nice. All and all I would say if you're set on JL's, these are worth the sale price, but maybe not the full price of $500.

Pros: Pivoting tweeters, customizable crossover network, made in Germany.

Cons: Basket eyelets break and bend easily. More midbass ability would be nice for this price.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Totally Awesome

bill4123 from Centreville, VA on 7/4/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers I had prior to these were the Polk Momo components. The numbers on the spec sheet say the Polks are way better. My ears tell me otherwise. The crossover for these JL speakers does not allow bi-amping but it is far more adjustable thus making bi-amping totally unnecessary (awesome). These things handle high volume levels so much better than the Polks would ever dream of handling. I seriously did not think it was possible for this one set of speakers to create such loud volume. Originally I wanted to have these in my front doors and some 6.75" subs in the rear doors but these things sound so good that I think I'll just do some fine tuning of the head unit and it will sound perfect. Sure, you could spend $500 on the level of speaker cheaper than this to outfit your whole car, but these are so good you will only need to do the front set.

Pros: Nearly transparent sound. You definately hear more of the subtle instruments.

Cons: The connector on the tweeter if a female and a odd size at that. If they're going to force me to pay for a connector, it should be a size commonly used. Whatever, I got it to work and it sounds great.

Crutchfield response on

13 of 14 found this helpful

Perfect Highs

ZachW from Tomball, TX on 6/16/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The tweeters are perfect on these speakers. I have the Slash 300v2 pushing them and they are incredible. They handle whatever I throw at them. From Country to Rock to Hip-Hop/Rap. The mid-bass could be better. It distorts at high volumes. But all in all these are great speakers. I would recommend them to anyone.

Pros: Great Highs

Cons: Price, Mid-Range could be better

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

great speakers and service

One_Shot29 from Denver, CO on 4/7/2012

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have heard of crutchfield my whole life but this was my first purchase from them, Usually i would go to audio retailers in town to satisfy my habit of buying audio equipment but this time i decided to try something a little higher end. needless to say i was very impressed with my experience and the quality of the equipment. I purchased these speakers and the 2 way C5-570X speakers as open box items. upon arrival i found that the component C5-570's had extensive damage to the mounting holes and the baskets. I contacted crutchfield and found they no longer had any open box sets at the time but to get me on my way they sent me a brand new sealed set. I was very satisfied with the customer service they payed shipping for the new set and to send my old damaged set back. I had my new speakers within a week without any hassle. Now onto the speakers, I installed the crossovers in the doors right next to the speakers and the tweeters could not be flush mounted but i dont mind the way they look. At first the highs sounded a little harsh with real high notes but they wore in and sound great now. mids are very clear and the low notes these speakers can produce is very impressive. I replaced a set of infinity reference speakers with these and was very surprised with the difference. They blend much better with my subwoofer and the notes produced are alot cleaner at louder volumes. I am very satisfied with the speakers and crutcfield I will recommend them to anybody.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Nice "open box" set

Paul from San Diego, CA on 10/12/2010

2001 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this set as an "open box" item. The whole set looks like new. The product quality is definentely present. No cheap parts components. The sound is great, it has a natural presence, the high notes are clear and and not harsh, the mid bass sounds without distortion. I replaced an Infinity set with this JL audio and I did noticed that some door resonance sounds dissapeared with the new speakers. My amp is a 4 channel Sony (50 watts x ch). I m very happy with the purchase. Thanks Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP