Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

JL Audio C5-653

C5 Series 6-1/2" 3-way component speaker system

MFR # 99125

JL Audio C5-653

JL Audio C5-653

C5 Series 6-1/2" 3-way component speaker system

MFR # 99125

9 reviews
View this product

JL Audio C5-653

James E. from Port jefferson on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just finished the install in my 2014 lexus es350. I put these up front, and the jl c5 6.5 2 way speakers in the rear door. Alpine x a90v 5 channel amp powering them, it sounds ultra premium. I am blown away by the overall experience in the car now with sound. This is expensive, but pair it with a high end amp and your not going to be dissapointed. They are freaking loud and sound gorgeous, the tweeters are nice and smooth... overall just excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

JL Audio C5-653

Crutchfield customer from Orlando, FL on 3/8/2020

2006 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality very easy to install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good Quality, OK Value

Crutchfield customer from Bluffton, SC on 3/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality made products. Great sound. Only 4 stars due to high price and the crossovers take up a lot of space. Also, it is recommended to install the tweeters and mids close together but in a different mounting location from the woofers for best sound stage. This is not always practical in a retrofit application as most are.

Pros: Quality, Sound, Power Handling

Cons: Price, Crossover size

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

JL Audio C5-653

Crutchfield customer from Opa Locka, FL on 11/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome sounds in my 2018 Ford Mustang ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Screaming highs

Travis from Arvada, CO on 9/21/2019

2006 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just bought these for my 2006 GCSRT and coupled them with a HD600/4 and holy cow these things scream! Would highly highly recommend them to anyone in the market for some great components

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

JL Audio C5-653

Crutchfield customer from Kernersville, NC on 3/9/2019

2012 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2012 tundra crewmax.. amazing sound!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome

seth from St Clairsvle, OH on 9/18/2018

2014 Harley-Davidson Street Glide

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound from such a small speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

F150

William B from mc lean, VA on 3/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sweet sound

Pros: They hit everything

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

4 of 17 found this helpful

Stop debating, buy them.

Stavi from Florida on 1/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently replaced the Harmon Kardon stereo system that came with my 2016 Outback. I feel the vehicle is nice enough inside to pass as just below luxury, however with the JL Audio C5-653 installed I actually feel like I am driving a luxury vehicle. The sound improvement from these speakers and an aftermarket amp is astounding, and if you have a 6x9 speaker holes a mount can be fabricated to hold the 6.5" and 4" drivers. The silk tweeters really cut out the harsh/resonate sound alot of metal tweeters give, but can also get very loud and maintain clarity and warmth. The 4" driver is also another huge plus and has brought a new dynamic to many songs I have listened to for years, either delivering a more precise mid presence or isolating mid frequencies that I had never herd before because the larger driver couldn't properly deliver them. The 6.5 driver does its's job, and delivers a more "precise" output of lower freqs, not being bass heavy or light. The price is a bit hefty, but if I had to do it all over again I would do it in a heart beat.

Pros: Warm, Clear Highs 4 settings for Tweeter Crossovers 4" Speaker delivers tones often missed with a 2-way

Cons: Mounting Price

Crutchfield response on

50 of 51 found this helpful

TOP